Image of ClubHotel Riu Tropicana

ClubHotel Riu Tropicana

2 of 10 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4 out of 5 from 6 reviews
3 stars
07689 Calas de Mallorca, Spain
This hotel is located right on the lovely beach where you will have no problems finding a spot for your beach towel, that is if you can drag yourself away from the hotel's fabulous activities and entertainment programme.

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rob Kainski
8 years 2 months ago
what a great hotel,the staff can`t do enough for you,the meals a fine,take no notice of previous reports,food always hot,drinks always large mesures,heaven!.Try the local bus(caught from outside hotel america )next town over rocks,cala d`or is 3.55 euro each way.Rooms and grounds always are kept clean and tidy.animation staff work very hard too. please
go go go !!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Janette Byrne
8 years 5 months ago
Myself, my partner and my 4 children arrived at the hotel on 22nd July for 10 nights.

The staff and the hotel as a whole were very good but the food was very basic and not much variety, not much laid on for the English. I only each cereal for breakfast normally and they didn't even have a cereal that was edable as everything was really hard to eat apart from the oats which is alright if you don't mind eating them cold rather than a porriage.

There wasn't much to do in the eveings as the entertainment was based around the Germans. They had one area to sit outside in the evenings and this was far too small for the amount of people staying at the hotel. Always loads of people fighting for tables and chairs (us included).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
M Colenutt
10 years 4 months ago
Food very repetitive but of good quality

Accommodation good but some apartments a long walk from complex {minibus available}

All hotel staff very friendly. Reps non existent when we complained to Thomson we were told sorry no reps visit this complex if you need to talk to a rep ring help line, Thomson just not interested
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
June Walker
10 years 4 months ago
On arrival we were offered a cold meal, all inclusive armbands attached and the mini bus came to take us to our accommodation.

Food average, very repetitive but on the whole it was good.
Staff very helpful, and all staff very pleasant.

Entertainment was done by the in house entertainment team and this was very amateurish, songs mimed to etc.

Shops were reached by climbing over the rocks and this could prove treacherous for someone less able.

No Thomson Rep at this hotel, but there is a Thomson Rep at the hotel over the rocks and she would willingly help anyone.

Holiday overall - good - but we won't be going to this particular hotel as all inclusive again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dawn & Marion
12 years 3 months ago
Booked this holiday about a month before we went because of the awful weather here. Couldn't find any recent reviews for this hotel, the last one being dated September 2003. But we decided to go for it and are glad we did.

Arrived in the early hours on Sunday the 5th September 2004, by taxi arranged by Thomson
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Phil
13 years 4 months ago
This hotel is the best 3* all inclusive hotel I have stayed in. The food and accomodation were excellent and the staff were very helpful. The entertainment catered for every age group and the all inclusive drinks bar stayed open till 1 am, an hour longer than the last hotel we stayed in.

Could not really find fault. The bungalows were clean and bedding changed every day. If your bungalow was at the far end of the complex a mini bus ran regularly to the pool, beach and to reception.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: