Image of Monnaber Nou Hotel

Monnaber Nou Hotel

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
4 stars
finca monnaber nou sn. apartado correos 259, camino viejo de pollensa, 07310 Campanet, Spain

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ran
7 years 4 months ago
As many of the reports we were concerned however for the price we were pleasantly surprised.
The set up is basic but the room are large and have air con. If you get a sea view it is spectacular and most of the family rooms have this. Towels and sheets changed regular etc.

The place tends to have the occasional transient weekenders and we did have a stag party from Fife who were a scream bar one or two of them going a bit over the top but the older guys sorted them out.

evening entertainment was OK but not many stayed back for it however the happy hour of 1/2 price drinks was very welcome from 7 to 9.45.

It can get a bit noisy as reported before , we were in room 588 which should be avoided if possible due to the fire door slamming closed at night but got used to it. We did have a really noisy family next to us from ireland but a descreat word to the reception staff cut it out.

The hotel has 2 pools which become shaded in afternoon which was great as the kids were out of the blistering sunshine when messing about.

If you are looking for major entertainment and the ususal package hotel stuff then this is not the place for you however if you want a location where you can go left and be in magaluf or right Palma Nova and have a clean basic well priced location this is it .

The Blue bar at the bottom of the hill was great for and evening meal a bit more expensive than some of the drudge but freshly cooked and staff are excellent
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Davies
8 years 5 months ago
lovely clean apt, cleaned most days with clean towels left .gret views of the bay . up a bit of a hill but ok .we found hotel staff friendly and very helpfull.out most evenings so cant comment on the hotel entertainment . day games if you wanted to join in .woul visit this apt again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Shell
9 years 2 months ago
just back today,and we had an good time, the first room we had had no view all you could see was trees and a little of palma nova and no sun at any time of the day, i asked to change rooms and much to my shock they did,and the second room was much bigger and had a super view over the pool and over to palma nova.

our room was clean and tidy and maids in almost every day. the night time entertainment was total pants maybe due to the time of year ( october )and the bar staff a bit poop with drinks, you will get better value for money out and about, i also thought the hotel was a little mish mash with the set up,i do not think its for our older folks due to the lack of lifts if you are upstair and have to carry bags up, we met 2 older ladies and they had to carry luggage up 2 flighs of stairs,and one was 79 yrs young.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
FiggyWig
9 years 4 months ago
Having read reviews was a little concerned about how close we were to the rowdy Magaluf crowd, and on arrival our concerns increased when the guests checking in before us were informed that their room was flooded and they would need to be moved to another hotel temporarily - not what you need at 4.30 am. With some dread we got to the front of check-in only to be informed of the same story. However - our concerns were not too neccessary as the temporary hotel was located in the quieter area the far side of Palma Nova, would only be for 36 hours AND as compensation we would be upgraded to FULL BOARD for the remainder of our 2 week stay (we were only booked self-catering).. not only this but when the rep was informed of our inconvenience she thought it more likely that the hotel had overbooked and we were given 175 euros to be used on excusions ... RESULT !! Once back to our hotel we checked into our basic but clean studio, with marvellous views of the bay. Food taken in the hotel next door was fine, nothing too special but certainly hot, edible and tasty.

Entertainment within the apartments was pretty much non-existant which was a shame considering the beautiful views from the outside pool bar. This was set up such that you could have a drink most evenings, sitting out under the stars watching the lights over the bay and on the boats moored overnight, but hardly anybody ever did. 2 nights out of our 12 they had entertainers on at the inside bar, but again they didnt drum up much custom. The hotel next door appeared to get all the business but this appeared to be all inside.

As for the dreaded hill - yes its a pain especially when you get into the 2nd week. However we discovered that if you entered the hotel next door at the beach entrance and got the lift to the 6th floor this cut out half the hill. Only trouble was this entrance was locked after 8.30pm so we still had to endure the struggle at the end of an evening out.

Overall under the circumstances we could find very little to complain about and very much enjoyed our stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Philip Taylor
9 years 6 months ago
This hotel far exceeded expectations, it is in a wonderful setting its quiet with great pools and food. All the staff were helpful and very friendly, ideal for chilling out with a good book.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lynn Owen
9 years 6 months ago
The scenic location of this hotel alone merits a visit. The buildings and grounds are beautiful. The food was very spanish and excellent, the meals were taken on the terrace with gorgeous views. The staff was all lovely and friendly. I will definately be visiting again in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sonia And Ron Fincher
9 years 7 months ago
Just returned from a super holiday at this hotel. We had a one bedroomed apartment with a sea view on the top floor and it had the best view over Palma Nova the you could imagine. The apartment was a very good size, had all your basic needs for self catering, and was spotlessly clean. The whole of the hotel is also very clean in all areas.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and all spoke good English.

The location is on a hill, but my husband and I are both pensioners and we managed it OK so it can't be too bad.

If you want English food, can I recommend Canny Kitchen Cafe. Out of the front of the hotel, turn right and take the next turn left. Just a few hundred yards along you will come to it. They must have the best British food on the island and at excellent prices.

There are several supermarkets nearby, handy for your bottled water etc.

We were so pleased with this hotel, we are going to book again for later in the year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen
9 years 7 months ago
We have just come back yesterday from the Hawaii Apartments and was very pleased with these apartments, after reading mixed views I was a little worried!!

The apartments are very well located and within easy reach of all ammenities for anyone of any age, the maid service was excellent with only one day out of seven without any service our towels were changed everyday and bedding was changed 3 times the complex was kept clean and reception staff were friendly, I had a broken toilet seat while I was there so told reception and within 10 mins they put on a new one!! There is some apartments very close to the pool which I would not of liked to be in and people that was in them did complain and they were moved straight away, so the service was faultless while I was there.

The evening and daytime childrens entertainment was excellent with a live show and bingo every evening, This was very useful as I had kids with me and after 10 in the evening they were better off in the complex rather than out in the town as it was more suitable for young single people with plenty of adult entertainment!

If I could find one negative of my holiday it would of been the bar staff one in particular was very miserable and tried to keep hold of your change on many occasions so just beware!!

Overall I would definately recommend these apartments to anybody.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michelle Hyde
10 years 2 months ago
Booked this holiday in June read up on reviews etc.

When we arrived at hotel we were a little disappointed, we went to reception got our key and was told we were in room 673(avoid this room) you enter on 5th floor then you can go 4 floors down and 3 up.

Walked into room and thought it was very dull. There were hairs all over floor. View, well we faced Hawaii hotel opposite but if you look to the side you have a view of the coast. Walls are so thin we would lie in bed hear all of our neigbours conversation. We were woken up every morning at 6.30am by the bin men. We wanted to change rooms but couldnt find the rep anywhere. Oh sorry, maybe thats because she had come home to Britian.

We were told there was kids club and entertainment there was niether. Again had to go to Hawaii hotel. Hotel is situated on a hill better know as cardiac hill but to be fair it wasnt that bad.

While we were there 2 rooms got broke into a couple of young girls were in one. They told us the repection staff told them they couldnt use air con so while they were sleeping they left their balcony door ajar. Their handbags were by their heads and someone got in while they were sleeping, stole their handbags from right next to them. They reported to hotel who said they should have put them in the safe. They were young girls probably never been away on there own before.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mandy
10 years 4 months ago
The room was serviced on a daily basis, the hotel was clean, and all staff were friendly.

There was plenty to do during the day and the entertainment was adequate, great for my son who was 11 years of age. The hill that the hotel is on really isn't that steep!

I would definately visit this area and hotel again. Great views and beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: