Image of Apolo Hotel

Apolo Hotel

8 of 14 hotels in Can Pastilla

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Miguel Massuti, 21, 07610 CAN PASTILLA, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Moonlea
Not very impressed - dont go
4 years 4 months ago
Hotel was very basic but clean, towels old and hard. In need of all new furniture. Reception staff quite unfriendly and abrupt although restaurant staff were good. Breakfast not good, only ate cereals in the end. Evening meal acceptable.

Did not cater well for the Brits and we were not made that welcome. The hotel does have some previous good reviews, but we are not sure why. Would definitely never go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lewis
7 years 7 months ago
first time at this hotel,had a very friendly welcome the staff were great, the rooms were lovely and the views were fantastic we felt that we were realy on a med holiday,as some hotels we,v stayed in have had no views of the sea, we could see all the way across to palma,it was a real pleasure to stay there we used to stay at a hotel across the road however that has changed and it,s nothing like it used to be so we gave the apolo a try also a lot of the other regular cliants that used to go there are now going to the apolo so it,s nice to see see them we will be going back there in sept so will some of our friend, it was like home from home
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kevin Lindsley
9 years 3 months ago
just returned from a three night stay at this hotel
we found the hotel was in a great location and was
immaculate.rooms were spotless and cleaned every day.
food was good but did cater more for europeans and not
brits.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
The hotel was always very clean. The food was good to start with, but got quite repetitive and wasn't so good towards the end of our stay, howeever, there was always plenty of choice. The snack bar was ok, although most food was deep fried!

The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins from the airport (the noise from the planes wasn't really a problem even though it seems a phenomenally busy airport!). It is also only a few feet from a tiny rocky beach, a couple of hundred yards to a small sandy beach, and about 5-10 mins walk from the massive Playa de Palma! You get good views out to sea from the rooms, and a nice view across the bay from the bar area.

The staff got about their jobs effectively, they were usually friendly although there was little banter!

There was some entertainment, although it was all organised by one gentleman, who worked hard trying to keep so many people happy. The hotel is very cosmopolitan, so get used to having to listen to everything he says in 5-6 languages (we were impressed he seemed fluent in all!). He would also try and get the younger children involved if it was a suitable activity.

I found it quite difficult to sleep at night however, as the room was very warm. There was no way of cooling them down, even though we only got the sun in the morning.

The choice at the bar was good, however, when the all inclusive bar closes at 11pm, there is no option of a cash bar, everything just sort of fizzles out! You are also told to be quiet reasonably often by the elderly security guard (even though you aren't making excessive noise, just laughing and having a good time!!).

This seems a budget all inclusive hotel, and I think they do quite well providing as much as they do for the money paid.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gerard
10 years 5 months ago
The hotel was very clean, the food was not great it was more catered for european than Irish/English.

Can Pastilla is a lovely resort,except for the smell of bins on every street.

The hotel staff wasnt very pleasant an seem to be gay/lesbian friendly,

Entertainment was terrible and no entertainment for the children at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
A Tait
10 years 7 months ago
Hotel in good location, easy access to beach, bars, shopping.

Staff in bar remembered what your order was {always a sign ofa good bar person}. Staff who did cleaning through, and pleasant.

Young man who did the entertainment worked hard but could have done with someone to support him. Management could have a couple of acts brought in to upgrade entertainment.

Food was okay, there was always choices, so you could always find something you liked, or salad. Tables were smartly cleared and reset.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ann Hobson
11 years 2 months ago
This hotel was excellent value for money,arrived at 10am, room was ready and clean.

We were all inclusive, the choice of food was good, could of been a bit hotter.locater near the sea front, lovely walk into the town centre along the front.

The staff were polite and willing to help. Didn't stay in for the entertainment much but what we saw mainly catered for the Germans.

Would definitely stay here again for a short break, but not longer.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brian
11 years 5 months ago
Very clean rooms, l but pool needed a good scrub around the sides and a person to clean up spillages in bar area pool area etc to empty bins this was done next day.

Hotel was very near airport planes taken off very loud good for plain spotters. Short walk to good small beach then a 5 min walk to bigger beach and shops.

Resort stank of dog excrement and it was all over the paths.

No bars near hotel so after midnight it was quiet except for car horns tooting on one way streets.

The staff - Maids first; where the best we have seen the rest never smile especially bar staff. Entertainment was poor. As for food ok for 7 days but the same for 2 weeks and aimed at German palet as is the resort.

Rooms need air-condition fans no good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: