Image of Iberostar Exagon Park Hotel

Iberostar Exagon Park Hotel

2 of 20 hotels in Can Picafort

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
de la Pleta, 46, 07458 Can Picafort - Mallorca, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Matt
9 years 1 month ago
The hotel was imacaculate as well as our rooms. They were cleaned everyday to the highest standard and were always done my 2pm.

The food at the hotel is done on a week rota, so if your staying for two weeks you will get the same food twice. There was plenty of choice however if you are travelling with children there is no childrens menu.

The hotel was close to the beach (about a 5 minuite walk) however the main town where all the shops are is about 30 minuties away, however taxis are cheap and can be booked through reception.

The staff were all friendly and spoke execellant english, the waiters and waitresses were also very pleasent.

The entertainment was ok. The entertainment in the day was good with rifle shooting, archery, bingo and other activites in and around the pool. The entertainers were very friendly and always game for a laugh. However the evening entertainment was poor, the grease show was done off a tape and was all miming, however the entertainers tried hard to make a good show.

This hotel is good if you want a quite atmosphere, there are no lager louts or many teenagers staying. The hotel is around 75% German the rest being French, English and Spanish. The pool was great and you could always find sunbeds.

I would recomend taking a card of somesort with you to put in the slot in your room, doing this enables the air con to be on 24/7 rather then when your just in the room.

All in all i would visit this hotel again but probarly not for a few years
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
The hotel was always being cleaned, maids in everyday in our room. All other areas spotleesly clean and tidy.
Fantastic pool area with a massive lawned area all round the pool. Never had a problem with sunbeds as most people used their common sense and only put towels on them when thwey were there.!!! Pool bar was good for drinks and snacks.
Beach was only 250 metres away, nice and sandy. The cheapest beds and umbrellas I have ever had. 2.50 Euros.
Food was always freshly cooked and well presented. With a tremendous choice of meat, fish and vegetarian options. A word of warning you will not get chicken nuggets, burgers and baked beans for your little Kylie's or Jordan's!!
Location is a bit out of the way, good 25 minutes walk into centre, taxis 5 euros.
Entertainment was good during day with your normal polo, volleyball etc. At night a bit hit and miss with internal entertainers and some outside acts.
There was a mix of British, German and Spanish guests, mainly couples and families who all mixed well. There was no rowdiness or bad behaviour at all. A very relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michael
9 years 2 months ago
The hotel is located about 400m from the beach down a small hill.

The Pool is large and there were enough sunbeds available at any time of day with more available in a compound that weren't being used.

There were not many bars in the very near vicinity but the centre of Can Picafort had plenty and there is a bus (1.15 Euro) every 15 minutes plus a resort train (beware this is more expensive (8 Euros for 2 adults and 1 child) if you don't fancy the 20 minute walk.
Alternatively we tried a couple of the other hotel's bars/entertainment without being challenged.

The entertainment during the day consisted of 2 45 minute activities in the morning eg water aerobics or pistol shooting, archery, and again in the afternoon eg beach football, volleyball, waterpolo etc. The entertainers would walk around the pool asking people if they wanted to play.

There was also a kids club for the under 12s with pony trekking, t-shirt making, games etc.

In the evening the entertainment had a couple of nights with a singer (i heard her singing in spanish but didn't stay long and she probably sang some english songs too based on the format of the other shows.)

The entertainers did 3 shows that involved miming to songs, some of which was funny to watch - especially the titanic song with the whale and ice cubes. They also did a lion king show which was mimed and in 3 different languages, the first 5 minutes in Spanish, then 5 mins in English, then german, back to spanish etc. However, despite this it was still good to watch, probably because I have already seen the show and most of the singing was in English.

As far as the kids entertainment went in the evening the mini disco consisted of about 4 childrens songs, 2 in English, 1 German, 1 Spanish and they brought out someone dressed in a dog outfit. No games or anything like that which was one of the few down sides.

There are also 2 tennis courts that can be hired for 8 Euros per hour and a golf driving range for which you could get lessons, including a free 1 hour lesson which my 7 year old enjoyed.

The food was buffet style with a large selection of meals that were very much enjoyed. It was our first time half board and I didn't realise that i had to have to pay for drinks at night.

We had one waitress who was very grumpy and not friendly, other than that everyone was helpful and friendly.

Most of the staff spoke English, Spanish and German pretty well.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and we were even given a complimentary room for an hour to get changed in on out last day before getting on the bus back to the airport.

All in all the hotel was very quiet. I didn't hear a single noise at night, no scraping chairs in the room above etc. The guests were all very well behaved, mainly older people and young families.

There was not a problem with insects etc other than a couple of ants on the first night for which we were goven a big can of raid.

The only thing that could be improved is the evening entertainment.


The only reason I would




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elly & Josh (19)
10 years ago
We stayed on a half board basis at the Exagon Park and the food was brilliant.
For breakfast there was full English, pancakes, fruit, cereal or toast and for dinner there was a different menu set on a 2 week rota. There was a wide variety of fish dishes, meat, pasta, pizza, vegetables suitable for all ages but I must say there wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gillian
10 years ago
The reception and restaurant staff were very good. Some of the bar staff were a bit lax in their dealings with us, forgetting your order or ignoring you when asked to serve us.

The chambermaids did an excellent job. Bed linen and towels changed daily and even although I made the beds they stripped them again and remade them.

The food was very good and varied, something for everyone.

Location, the hotel is a little bit away from main resort but buses, taxis and the super train are regular and very cheap.

Entertainment during the day was the usual, rifle shooting darts, boules etc. Night-time acts ranged from very good to diabolical.

We would consider going back to this resort but perhaps not this hotel only because of the location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Barrie Dear
10 years 1 month ago
Agree with all the stated views, a really nice place .

Could get a lounger under the shade at miday , bliss.
Tried the Golf/driving range. The inside pool was a bonus. The suna , a nice surprise.

The young Manager was on his toes, always around.
Only problem, a bit limited for the teenagers, but then where is a good place for them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Featherstone
11 years 3 months ago
Stayed here in June 2005 - the hotel is little out of the centre but only a short 5 min walk, it is located next to woodland and is a lovely setting, the grounds are very good.

On arrival the reception staff were excellent and even collected our bags from the car and took them to the room.

The hotel is excellent inside and outside, it lives upto its 4* rating without any problem at all. Even when it was 30 degrees plus outside it was very cool inside.

The whole building is very well decorated and everywhere was spotless.

Rooms were good size for a party of two with excellent bathroom, balcony, tv (about 17 chanels but only only 2 english) etc. Whislt the main hotel is a tiled floor as are the rooms the corridors are carpeted so there was no noise from other users. sound insultation was very good between rooms.

The room cleaning service was really good and nothing was a problem

Meals were some of the best i have had in similar 4* properties. A really good range at every sitting and if you like fish dishes the choice was excellent. No problems if you wanted to try as many dishes as you want , you can just keep going back as many times as you want. A good sign for me was the fact that the Chef was out at every meal checking on the food and the presentation of the food. He even checked the temperature of every dish and would have them replaced if he was not happy with the readings.

A very nice bar inside though prices were up a bit and any a good pool side bar and open air entertainment area. Family groups seem to really enjoy the onsie facilities and the kids clubs.

A good feature was the ability to use the hotel sun-towels outside (only 6 euro depost and you can get fresh towels when ever you want them)

Good sized pool and no problems with overcrowding and any number of spare sun beds, usual german approach to reserving sun beds was not a problem as the hotel would simply remove any towels draped over sun beds early in the morning.

This hotel seems to be mainly used by German holiday makers so do not expect to meet many Brits there, but the standards were excellent and we will go back again.

One last point - when we had a problem with our hire car the hotel were excellent in contacting the hire company and sorting out the problems.

To sum up - a top quality 4* hotel in a very quiet location, excellent food and accomodation. A bit of a walk to the local bars and the return part is uphill.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ian
12 years 2 months ago
All inclusive is an option which some used but not all.

Food is buffet style. Eat as much as you want. Deserts are worth waiting for. Good variety. Changes daily. Restaurant opened for late flights - nice touch. Drinks are 1.6 euros for a soft drink and 2.8 euros for a beer.

Hotel is very clean and tidy. Rooms cleaned daily.All have air conditioning which is a must especially at night. Corridors are carpeted with the remainder tiled.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of C'an Picafort but not far from the beach. 5 min walk. Town centre is about 20 mins away. There is a road train to save you walking.

Sun beds are available most of the time. Pool is a good size.

Three lifts in the hotel. The lift at the end of the corridors is very useful for missing out steps to all areas. A must if you have difficulty negotiating stairs.

Staff are very friendly and welcoming

Entertainment is done by the Hotels own reps. They keep you busy during the day with various activities (if you want them). They put a show on at night. 9pm for the kids and 10 to 11 pm for the adults

This is an extremely nice hotel with mixed Nationalities. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxing. Would go back to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: