Image of Ola Club Maioris Hotel

Ola Club Maioris Hotel

4 of 16 hotels in El Arenal

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
Calle del Cabo Blanco, 6, 07620 Llucmajor, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 3 months ago
we have just stayed at the ola maioris and we have had a really great week at this hotel, its very quiet and not much to do round and about the hotel but that suited us fine as we just wanted a week of relaxation if you wanted something to do then the animation staff were always there working very very hard to keep you entertained and they were also very friendly.the rooms were very clean they just needed a bit of a revamp but they were comfortable and the food was excellent, i would deffo go back to this hotel again staff and all concerned thankyou for a very pleasant holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tanya
8 years 3 months ago
We arived very late at the hotel, and was greeted by a very friendly man on reception.
The room was very clean, but would not say it was 4 star, have stayed in much better 3 stars.
Tha hotel its self was very nice, very clean, and the staff were very frindly, and they love the kids.
The Location was not good, you could not walk anywhere as it was all main rds, all around. you could get a bus just out side to palma, or arenal, the arenal beach is lovely and excellent for kids, as it is very shallow for a long way out, and was very calm, the only down fall was it was full of ignorant germans!!
The food was very good lots of choice and always very tasty!
The entertainment team were brilliant they tried so hard to get every one involved, and they were also brilliant at keeping the kids entertained.
The evening entertainment was ok!!
I would not go to this hotel again, only because i like to go and have a wonder now and again, and you couldn't here. but apart from that you cant really fault it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
Just came back today after staying for 8 nights with a party of 6 adults and 1 child. Where do I start.

Ok, hotel very nice but could do with fresh lick of paint in the rooms (rating 7/10) the staff where very friendly(rating 10/10).

Pool very clean rating (10/10).

The food was plentiful and very nice rating (10/10).

The entertainment was average rating (6/10).

The grounds where nice rating(8/10).

Service at the bar and drinks rating(10/10).

Free bus to arenal 6 days a weekplus twice a week to palma rating (10/10).

Now comes the hotels downfall, location rating (2/10).

This hotel is too far out of the way, if it's a quiet pool holiday that you are looking for this is the one for you, but if you like walking down the promanade in the evenings this is not for you.

El arenal is full of Germans, we went there on the hotel bus paid 4.55e for a sunbed on the beach but only stayed there for just over an hour before we decided that enough was enough of those rowdy drunken Germans drinking and playing getto blasters on there so we caught 2 taxi's back to hotel which costed us 13euro per taxi.

The stroll to the rocks was nice but the road down to there is a bit steep but once there was nice. We strolled along the sandy paths to the right and found a bit of sand, but then people starting arriving and started taking all their kit off and starting walking around naked without a care in the world, it wasn't long before we clicked that this must be where all the nudist's come so we soon packed up and made our way back towards the delta hotel pool and then back up the now very steep hill back to the hotel but we did have a laugh about it over a well earned refreshing drink at the hotel.

If this hotel was better situated near a beach you could not fault it. We booked up the sister apartahotel ols isabel with sunshine.co.uk weeks ago on all inclusive but had a phone call the afternoon before we were due the fly out and told that they have now stopped the all-inc at the isabel in cala bona so this was the only hotel available all-inc with ola hotels left. So we had no choice but to except this hotel.

Would we go back?? No. Would we recommend the hotel?? Yes but only if you want a relaxing pool holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
Having been to Majorca during my student days, I wanted to treat my family to a luxury holiday. We had a bad start to the holiday in that the flight from Gatwick scheduled for 10.00pm departed at 4.00am. The kids were exhausted. Upon arriving at the hotel,there was no assistance with the luggage and a lot of people mentioned, the hotel was overbooked. We were made to wait for four hours and the kids fell asleep on the uncomfortable sofas. The good old British whinge did not work. I put a strong argument that I was due to arrive at 3.00am and surely my room would have been reserved for occupation the previous night! I telephoned UK but the tour operator directed me to a local agent who did not work week-ends!

When we eventually got to our rooms,(after lugging around a luggage trolley through a hundred metres of internal lobby... hotel would not assist)the rooms were grubby and the air-con did not work! Due to very high temperatures, we slept on the balcony for a few hours! This hotel is rubbish folks, I would not want my worst enemy staying here.

The following morning, requested the hotel to find us alternative accomodation. The only place they could offer was their sister hotel ola club Bermudas in Palma Nova. I knew that Palma Nova was lively and this place was "dead". One does want a bit of activity during the evenings, have a stroll around the promenade etc. We were sent by taxi to this other hotel and although it was graded one star lower, it was a much better hotel. THe only fault I could find was that it was full of the French & Germans. Some Brits arrived in a few days and that was nice. The entertainment was great. Only downside is that fans had to be hired at around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sandra Copping
10 years 5 months ago
Very nice hotel, quick check in, nice large room.

The food was very good and a good choice.

The rooms cleaned every day clean towels too. The pool very nice plenty of sun beds cleaned every day.

The entertainment team worked very well with the kids we did not know we had ours mini disco on a night for the kids.

There is not a lot around the hotel a few shops a bars but we was all inclucive so what do you need loads of shops for I can shop till I drop at home.

I will be going back to this hotel as soon as we can great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve Wiles
10 years 7 months ago
Second time we've visited this hotel which tells you it can't be bad!

Location not the greatest if you want it lively, but the entertainment team work very hard all day long.

Very close to a great waterpark

Always something to find to eat as there was a very wide choice.

We're coming back!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carol
11 years 3 months ago
Usually go 3 star and thought I would experience a 4 star. The only difference is air conditioned rooms and a double bed {which I had to continuously ask for although I specifically asked for this on booking}.

I did not find any difference in the food and expected a bit better.

Entertainment was catered towards the children more.

Staff were lovely, hotel was spotless. Very quiet area. No bus on Sundays.

Excellent for a quiet and relaxing break.

Pool was nice and the Jacuzzi.

The only thing letting this hotel down in being 4 star is, the food and entertainment. The locality in not having a nearby beach or a good shopping area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
D Thompson
11 years 4 months ago
On arrival we were one of at least five parties that had been double booked and would need to spend the first night elsewhere.

The accommodation was basic but acceptable,no hair driers or fridges etc.

The food was fairly good but not brilliant, I had experienced a lot worse.

The fully inclusive was a put off, low alcohol and probably diluted drinks (the seals were always broken on new bottles, at 10:30pm you were restricted to 2 drinks per person at the bar and the curtain came down bang on 11:00pm.

The main pool resembled a pond, they clearly had pool management issues by the way the attendant was pouring in solutions at night.

There were not enough sun beds to go around, the pool side was very cramped, there were not enough tables and chairs for evenings either although the entertainment was sad.

Lots of Europeans at this hotel, no problem with that, although they do seem to forget manners when there is a need to queue.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
11 years 7 months ago
Really very nice place.

The pool area is smaller than it appears on the photos on various websites but still no problems with sun beds. No-one not even the Germans, / French / British reserved beds as there was no need.

Pool wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: