Image of HSM Atlantic Park Hotel

HSM Atlantic Park Hotel

23 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

3 out of 5 from 40 reviews
4 stars
Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magalluf, Majorca, Spain

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hayley
8 years 6 months ago
We were a party of about 18 people including children and couples staying at Atlantic Park for 14 days, and it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly.

We stayed on the 7th floor, and did not hear any noise at all. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding.

We originally had half board, but upgraded to all-inclusive which was well worth doing. The food was very nice and fresh, however near to the end of the holiday did get slightly repetitive. There is a snack bar at the side of the pool for anyone who prefers burgers/hot dogs to salad etc.

It is only a 5 minute walk to nearby shops and local bars, and about 15 minute walk to the square.

We were very lucky with the weather, as it was very hot. The beach is absolutely gorgeous. We did not have to wait for sunbeds around the pool, and the reception staff gave us fresh beach towels to save buying our own.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Park and would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve
9 years 2 months ago
Just arrived back from a 5 night stay at the Atlantic Park in Magaluf.
I was a bit concerned that it could be over run with 18-30 type holidays with the noise that goes with it. It certainly was nothing like that.
Probably one of the bset hotels I have stayed in for this type of holiday.
This was just for myself and my 12 year old son, so keeping him happy was a must.
It is at the end of the season, but there was probably only around 60 people staying there, so service in the bar and restuarant was not an issue with no long waits.
Hotel has just been re-furbished to a very high standard, with the rooms having safes (free), fridge, flat screen telly (only one english channel) balcony over looking the pool and very good decor. I hope it can be maintained like this!!
Food was very good, maybe a bit "samey", but if you like pork or chicken, you are in for a treat! That said, there was freshly maid pizza for the kids if they wanted it, lots of cakes and ice cream and the lunch time salad bar was excellent. All that and a help yourself beer and wime taps to go with it.
With very few people their, there was no early morning rush for the pool loungers. The pool was very cold, but didnt stop my son going in it all the time. I only went in it once for about 30 seconds!! But it was clean and well layed out.

Entertainment, this was the last week when day and evening entertainment was layed on, it is aimed at the kids with the usual games, mini disco and bingo. Yes the bingo was in 4 languages. But remember that this hotel is used by visitors from many contries, so this is to be expected and adds to the fun.
Of the 50 to 60 people staying there, there were English, Italian, German, and Spanish people there, so a good mix. If you are looking for an "english" only hotel, this may not be for you.

Hotel staff for the most part were pleasant enough, you will be surprised how much respect you get if you order your beer in Spanish!! its not difficult and does go a long way.

Ideally located for the Pirates show, which was very good but a tad expensive, Karting and the waterparks all within 5 mins walk. Magaluf strip is 10 mins walk wawy, which meant no noise at night. Local bars a couple of minutes away if you wanted to watch the footy or dring some normal beer!

Would I stay their again? Yes as long as the standards are kept up. It was a very good 5 nights spent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Londons Finest Gents
9 years 3 months ago
We arrived as a group of 9 young males all ready to go absolutely nuts every night for a week in magaluf. The first thing they said to us before even saying "hello" was "if you make noise, you're out!" Charming! Excellent customer service! So they do have a zero tolerance with noise/anti social behaviour which another group found out as they were asked to leave on their first night!! So good news for the more relaxed holiday makers.

Rooms were fine and cleaned daily, however be prepared to face the wrath of the cleaners if you don't get out of bed till the afternoon hours.

The pool tables were about as flat as a ski slope but football was available daily, as well as other really exciting activities. I.e. French bowls and water polo

Food at first was good, plenty of choice however does get boring after a while but you can't really expect them to change the menu considerably every day. If you don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chris
9 years 3 months ago
just returned home after spending a week in atlantic park.what a great inprovment.can not fault the hotel at all.stayed there three years ago when it was don manola,much better now.the staff were frendly,the food was very good and the room was great.would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kay
9 years 3 months ago
I stayed at this hotel previously (2004) when it was the Don Manolo and felt very disappointed at how dated it was and how bad the food was but because I loved the location of it I decided to try it again knowing that it had been re-furbished and upgraded to a 4*.

I had previously been with a friend but this time I went with my partner. I worried from the day I booked it thinking I may have made a big mistake. How wrong I was, its fab!

This hotel is approximately a 10 minute walk from the centre of the resort and the same to the beach. On entering the hotel it looked well presented and clean. On arriving at our room my partners exact words were 'wow'.

We had a wall mounted flat screen TV and a mini fridge which we weren't expecting, (although the only English speaking TV channel was sky news). They've done an excellent job re-furbishing / improving, especially the food.

We felt there was a excellent variety of food considering they're catering for the masses and yes, when you're there for any length of time it gets repetitive - but aren't they all?

The main hotel corridors are all carpeted so no shoes clip clopping when you're trying to sleep. Not many families there whilst we we there, not many singles groups and I would say the average age of the guests were in their 50's.

I can imagine it's probably unbearable during peak season (like most 'all inclusive' hotels) with kids running amok and queues for the bar etc. The cleaners did an OK job cleaning our room but the communal areas were constantly being cleaned.

We felt that most of the staff were miserable and the bar staff were infuriating - giving preferential treatment to fellow Spanish guests - we witnessed table service a few times!

We will definitely go back, but are a bit apprehensive as to how quickly it'll deteriorate as time goes by (they've put beige coloured sofas in the lounge and reception area.

We did feel that this hotel wasn't particularly child orientated i.e. pool not very big, food not really suitable unless your kids can survive on pizza and chips twice a day, every day. We only spotted one pool table and a tiny games arcade area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Natalie & Joanne
9 years 4 months ago
We arrived on wednesday 8th august and what a palava it was!
the woman at reception told us they had no room for us.....we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Ela
9 years 5 months ago
When we first arrived we thought the Hotel was really good, the rooms have been refurbished and they even had flat screen televisons and a fridge at no extra price.

It was pot luck what you were given when you ordered your drinks at the bar you would order a lemonade and get a vodka in it.

All in all I thought the hotel was very clean and tidy, I would not reccomend this hotel to familes as it was full of young people.

On the fourth day of our holiday we were woken up to two men standing in our room (they did not knock) shouting at us that we had one hour to leave the hotel, we were so confused as we had done nothing.

We then went to reception to speak with the manager to be told that someone has complained about is that we had kept them up all night (the one of two familes in the whole of the hotel) we only got in around 4am and were in bed by 5 in this time we were in no way carrying on.

It came as such a shock to be told that we have to leave the hotel we feel it was unjustified and more to the point the managers had no right to barge into a room containing three females.

If we had not been treated in such a way I would of been writing a good review about this hotel as everything else was fine.

***********Familes be warned this hotel is not for you there was people running around squirting each other with fire extinguishers and more annoyingly I bet they never got kicked out for doing something that deserved this treatment.**************
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Ingrid Alm
9 years 5 months ago
We found a lot of the hotel staff unobliging and even slightly rude.

The food was bland and tasteless and the variety was not enough. The drinks for the A.I. were weak and not very strong, or so it appeaared to us.

The entertainment, if this is the right name, was repeated every night for the children and the rest, with the exception of two nights was not up to much.

The beds were hard, the rooms smallish and the so-called satellite channels were not in englsh except for Sky news.
There are others issues which I will be taking up with the Company I booked with.

I definately would not stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bullimore
9 years 5 months ago
The Atlantic park hotel was lovely. It was very clean and we found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Its location meant that it was only a short walk away from all the bars and clubs, so it was nice and quiet
when we returned at night. there was a varied selection of food at mealtimes and plenty of it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Arwel
10 years 2 months ago
stayed there twice(golfing trip) never again,im sure we were eating last week food, the food was so bad we only ate there twice on our second trip,we had a better chance of getting drunk drinking the pool water than the drinks from the bar,our bedroom got broken into someone stole 400 quid from his suitcase, the hotel reception did not want to know
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: