Image of HSM Torrenova Playa Apartments

HSM Torrenova Playa Apartments

28 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

3 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Torrenova, 37, 07182 Magalluf, Spain
Set on a hill, these spacious apartments in Magalluf are far enough away to enjoy peace and relaxation, but close enough for the hustle and bustle of the town centre and nightlife.

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Miss Hamilton
7 years 4 months ago
well to start with after booking a studio we thought our room was great as we expected a couch to sleep on but there was a couch and 2 beds and plenty storage space and a great view. after a few days we began to learn the staff were very arrogant. After money went missing from our room we began to become quite wary. Not learning from our mistake i left my ipod out knowing the cleaners werent on duty on the sunday and it still managed to vanish from the apartment so obviously someone with key access was in our room without concent!!!! when the manageress was informed of this she shrugged her shoulders and basically told us theres nothing she can do about it. i dont recommend this hotel to anyone as we were told tp take any valuables out with us including hair straighteners etc what a joke, i dont plan walking about with a suitcase every night.
And just to top all this off there is fones situated in every room that other people from rooms can just type in room number and call u all through the night, ended up unplugging ours as yet again theres nothing they can do!!!

if you want a cheap holiday and dont have much valuables then this is the place to be as there are not even safes available in your room they are at reception and they are tiny
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Leigh-Ann
7 years 5 months ago
The maids come every couple of days, the floors were really dirty, would take shoes off in room and walk around, feet ended up black. Towels were only changed a couple of times, we even put them in the bath and they put them back up. The staff were unhelpful and rude. Also only 1 lift worked, we also got stuck in the lift and dropped 2 floors. The only good thing about the hotel was the view from the balconies.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Joe
7 years 6 months ago
suprised on how many bad reports this hotel has got because we never had any problems really, wasnt really many ants and the view is mint looking out on the sea, the hill isnt as bad as people make out either. the only problem we did have was as soon as we got there we got told we couldnt go to our room untill 2 hours time, so we were sat round the pool with our suitcases. rooms got cleaned and towels changed every couple of days, some staff are abit misreble and abit unhelpfull though apart from miguel who was ok. the hotel is located a couple of minuite walk from the main strip just down the hill, i would probably come here again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Laura, Rach & Sarah
7 years 6 months ago
Ok so we were expecting a horrible hotel and holiday reading other reviews. we got there, were given the top room, it was huge like a pent house, very clean, loved it. eventhough we had to move rooms half way through we didnt mind aslong as we had a bed to sleep on and it was clean. The staff were really nice and helpful. The atmosphere in the hotel and out the hotel was electric. loved the Craig David albums played by the pool everyday!!! ;) the views were perfect, coundnt ask for anything better. the 'heart attack hill' wasnt that bad when ya were drunk only! but sober, could of done with a taxi up it, but did manage it. The food was nice and yummy at the pool bar, and even though the pool was quite small we still enjoyed it. loved it, didnt want to come home, still want to go back. Was Amazing!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fiona
8 years 2 months ago
wont be going back to this hotel sheets not changed all week towels changed twice in 8 days!!! hotel staff very rude when i asked about direct access to beach as stated on website we were shouted at and told no access police closed it and told to go away
my husbands sofa bed was broken and so we dragged the mattresses on the floor, big mistake!! room full of ants so we had to put up with bed!!! that hill is a killer we had to get taxis or i would have had to stay in the room because there was no mention of it not being suitable for people with walking difficulties. bar and pool closed at 7.30 every evening and everything over priced. staff very rude and unhelpful
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Robb
8 years 4 months ago
apartments were very dirty!view was the only good thing.it looked out onto the beach.ran out of money and when asked hotel staff for help e.g: using their telephone they were very cheeky.there was cobwebs under sofa beds, kitchen was smaal, enmael and other things floating in leftover water in kettle.serious ant problem.came home covered in bites and i think it was because of the sofa beds!!everything was very expensive!i would not reccommend to anyone very dirty at top of large hill not nice staff!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Charlotte
8 years 6 months ago
When we first arrived we were quite impressed with the size as it was a spacious apartment. We didnt get a welcome letter, we got an A4 piece of paper with a list of how much things cost if we break anything. When we went into the kitchen there was a towel under the fridge and the fridge was broken, the toaster had water all under it too.
The shower was also broken where it was attatched to the wall so it was a mission every time we had a shower. The tiles were all cracked too.
After a few days the toilet became blocked and flooded the apartment. When we told reception they were very rude to us and sent someone down who didn't even fix it. The apartment floor was covered in waste and water. The next day one of the receptionists gave us a different room key to stay in so we packed all of our stuff and went to the different room.
In the morning though, a maid, and the manager came in at around 8am, woke all of us up screaming telling us to get out because we were only supposed to be "showering" and using the loo. (Bearing in mind our room was 3 floors below and covered with waste still). So we explained that we couldn't have seriously have been expected to shower and wee 3 floors above then come back down and get ready to go out in our own faeces. They didn't care about us at all. Then we were without a room fullstop!!... luckily it was our last day anyway.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Hollie
8 years 6 months ago
Don't go to this hotel!

Alot of things were wrong with this hotel here's a few of them;

The kitchen floor was covered in water when we arrived, including the kitchen side making the toaster wet and the plug sockets, not very safe in anyones opinion.
The light above the table in the living area was practically hanging off the ceiling exposing wires, it looked like it was going to fall off at any minute!
When you first run the tap/showher the water is a horrible brown colour :s
The Lift is just scary it shakes and rattles and breaks all the time, we had climb out of it one day between floors, helped out by a not very surprised or apologetic worker
The pool is tiny, i've seen bigger paddling pools, seriously and its filled with crap, i dont know what it was but it looked like bile floating around, ick, when you get out of it you feel all slimey

Also on our 5th night the toilet decided it didn't want to flush at all so we went up to reception who said they would send down a plumber, when we woke up in the morning the whole of the bathroom was splattered in water and about 3 inches deep on the foor which had come out into the hallway, the toilet was pulled away from the wall and the 'plumber' had put down one of our sheets to try and mop it up, we went to reception who didn't apologise but offered us a room key to use the toilet and shower in there and we asked them if someone was going to clean our room, they said they would sort it, pfft, they didn't and the room stank so we moved our suitcases up to the spare romm they had given us and slept there that night, we were woke suddenly by a cleaner and one of receptionists letting themselves into the room, shouting in spanish at us, the cleaner pulled at my bedsheets and opened the curtains saying we had to get out! the receptionist was saying he said we could use the toilet and that was it and that he had never given us permission to sleep there, they stood there shouting at us untill we had packed our cases and then literally pushed us out the door, i have never met anyone so rude in all my life, i can't believe the they expected us to sleep in a room the was covered in toilet water, but obviously they did! Also our room was cleaned the second day we were there and that was it! no clean sheets/towels nothing it was disgusting and covered in ants, we also had to go get our own toilet roll as the maid never came, theres more i could say but i think i've probably said enough to save anyone from staying here!

The only plus points about this hotel are probably the view and the location.




Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
..
8 years 7 months ago
When we first arrived in Magaluf it wasn't what I would of expected. There was 6 of us, 3 couples. We booked in to the Torrenova playa and asked for 3 rooms near eachother, we got given room 001, 002 and 066 so we then had to chose who was going to be far away!

We decided to get 001 and were kinda dissapointed that we were next to the pool and right on the bottom. The rooms are plain but okay, nothing special. Its a self catering hotel but our hob didn't work. You basically have a kettle, toaster and a hob.

Our first day there we wanted to look around to find food to last us for our 2 week stay but couldn't find a supermarket, all the local shops are wayyyy over priced, I would advise to ask where there is a supermarket and get alot of food there, it will save alot of money!

To be honest I wouldn't really recommnd magaluf for couples, It's full of drunken 50 year old men who would do anything to get into young girls underwear, which would end up in the other half getting into fights! The spanish police are scary!

They have huge batons and guns and look more like male stippers than police! And don't leave your door open at night, you'll wake up to find a room full of lizards the next day!

Another thing, Heart attack hill isn't bad lol! It's steap but you get used to it lol.. I would reccomend this holiday toyoung single men.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Adele
9 years 2 months ago
We arrived at the Torrenova Playa on the 23rd of October, when booking we requested adjacent rooms, on arrival we were allocated a stufio on the bottom floor of the hotel and a twin room on the top floor, to be honest the rooms could not have been further apart if they tried. Staff were unfriendly. When we made our way down to our room we found that it was very dark and dingy, the paint was falling off the walls and the apartment was not clean, the bath had not been washed out and there was a dead cockroach under the sink.(This was the room on the bottom floor with three girls all aged 18) We decided it was ok, we were only intending on sleeping in the room, that was until we discovered that our toilet did not flush, and every morning we woke up to a toilet that was completely backed up with other people's waste. After a heavy nights partying this is not a sight you want to see. In the upper room in which two of the girls mothers were staying in there were no beds, just two sofas. The main light in the living area was undoubtly an electrical hazard as the wires were exposed. Thankfully we were not relying on the self catering faclities as a the cookers in both rooms were not working. The kettle in the upper room had bleach in it, which was thankfully noticed before usage. The lift was another diaster, it often got stuck and scraped the whole way down. The hill as mentioned by others unbelievable. Although bearable, the two older ladies on the trip favoured to get a taxi from the local shops up the hill at a cost of 3euros. The hotel was close to the local facilities, and local nightlife. On the Sunday night the three of us were lying in the bedroom chatting away before getting ready to hit the strip, one of the girls got up and went to the toilet, a short time later I could hear a trikle of water I assumed my friend had left the tap on in the bathroom as it was dodgy at the best of times, I ofcourse being lazy sent her to turn the tap off, although she quickly returned informing me that the tap was indeed off, by this stage the noise of the trickle had worsened, so the three of us headed to the kitchen to see if it was coming from there I went turned to switch on the light and luckily noticed that there was water pouring from the ceilling, well noteably from the light fitting, I can only thank god that i didnt turn the light on! As i would not be here to write this review today! We opened the door of our apartment to be greated with another stream of water coming through the ceilling, as a group we decided to split up, one of us went to reception to inform them of the problem, whilst the other two went to the room above to tell them to turn the water off, only to find that there was no one there but a stream of water flooding out from under the door way. We then headed up to reception to meet up with the other girl, to find a member of staff telling her we would need to move rooms ourselves and bring our bedding as they were unable to provide us with any more. He handed us a room key and left. He didnt even tell us how where are new room was, the other two girls went pack down to start packing, when i went up to get the mums to assist us. By the time I got back down to the room the water had spread all the way up the hall and all round the room. As we packed the water reached our ankles. Just as we were trailing our suitcases through water the member of staff passed us with two blankets presumeably to soak up the water, which would indeed be useless against the masses of water that had now flooded the apartment. He never even spoke to us as we tried to address him, he just walked on by. Not once did any member of staff apologise for our inconvience or check to see if we were ok. There is an extreme ant problem in the bar and pool area. Each day this area closes at 5.30, the staff are ignorant. On the Monday the bar ran out of beer and informed us that there would be no more, they also ran out of food and packed up the pool table and all but five of the sunbeds. I would not reccommend this hotel to anybody, it was a complete diaster zone, and just seems to be falling part, if you have already booked for torrenova playa i can only apologse for not getting this message to you sooner.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: