Image of Sol Magalluf Park

Sol Magalluf Park

16 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Pere Vaquer, 07181 Calvià, Spain

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Holly
7 years 8 months ago
This hotel was a great location, right in all the nightlife and the beach which was great !!!
I didnt think much of the food although I didnt go hungry i lived on hash browns for breakfast and chips, potatoes etc for tea as they were the only things i liked, the meat looked very red and bloody incl the burgers which was not appatising.
The balconies were very small, only enough room for the table and chair but they all caught the sun which was nice
staff very friendly and helpful but were forever telling us to keep the noise down. walls in the room were paper thin and we could even hear next door snoring haha along with every footstep of people walking through the corridor which kept me awake when trying to have my ''nap''

all in all i would probably stay in this hotel again but only self catering
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Siobhan
8 years 1 month ago
Hotel is kept very clean, however the building and decor of the rooms is extremely outdated, depressing and tatty (woodchip walls, grubby wooden furniture, rusty radiators). The angle of the room we were in was very awkward. We had to lift the cot over the beds ourselves. They do not provide kettle, hairdryer or fridge but you can pay extra to hire them from the shop. I firmly believe a kettle and hairdryer should be the minimum requirement for a 3* hotel room.

The location was fine for us being out of season - near the main resort and beach. It would be very noisy in high season, most of the noise penetrating from the hotel\'s own entertainment.

Staff at the reception were a bit grumpy and their uniforms are appalling - beige cardigans! There is a customer service desk set up and they courtesy call each room, however had nothing to suggest when I gave my opinion of the small room, lack of kettle and hairdryer.

There is plenty of food to choose from, some repetitive - everyday there was paella, spaghetti, pizza, chips.

The highchair provided was grubby - I used a lot of Milton wipes on the highchair, table, remote control, furniture and the cot.

To get to the indoor pool you have to go outside and the outside pool is not very big (or clean - but perhaps this was because it was November).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Angie Pete & Kyle
8 years 2 months ago
the hotel wasnt the one we originally booked but we werent told of the move until we got there.
the food was edible but repetitive even though we were only there for 1 week, but the bread and butter pudding and trifle were very good.
the location is very good right in the midle of the resort not very far from anything/
the staff were ok but never tripped over themselves to go out of their way to help you.
never stayed around for the entertainment.
we were on the 6th floor but we still got cockroaches and the bathroom smelt very damp and all the furnishings throughout the hotel are in need of refurbishment. everything is very dated.
would not visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
L Ingram
8 years 5 months ago
the food was not that great we had 2 eat out some nights the staff we helpfull with taxis and stuff i would not stay in this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Lisa Andrews
8 years 6 months ago
Stayed at this hotel in June 2007 for 1 week, had such a good time we decided to return this year this time for 10 days - bad idea!!

We were still happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, the food and the excellent location. However, the hotel advertised as a family hotel, should now be advertised as an 18 - 30 hotel.

The hotel was full and I mean FULL of youths, with just the odd family. We were kept awake every night from 4am when the youths began returning from their evening out. The noise from the corridor, with doors opening and slamming shut, shouting and screaming was shocking. We were advised to ring 9 for security, which we did on a few occasions but nothing was done about the noise.

Last year my 10year old son was able to play in the pool with his airbed, ring and ball. This year it was \'not possible\'. All such fun activities were banned, due to health and saftey regulations! However, it was ok to continuely serve drunken youths as the staggered to the bar for yet another beer, or vokda slush.

Families should seriously reconsider before booking this 18 - 30 hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 9 months ago
Hi This is the first time we have stayed in this Hotel, The Reception staff were very efficient, and helpful.
The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis,
The food was always hot, with plenty of choice, The location of the Hotel is great because it is far away from the main strip, but within range of plenty of bars.
I never saw any entertainment because we went out, but always something going on during the day ,
I would return to this Hotel,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carley
9 years ago
Stayed in the Sol Magaluf for the Christmas and New Year fortnight. Our choice had been influenced by the many good reviews that we had read but we found it a dreadful place.

Let\'s start with the few good points:
The chambermaid service was phenomenal - they were the only cheerful staff and most days our room was made up by 10 am, sometimes even earlier.

There are frequent buses into Palma.

But.....
Magaluf is the pits.
The hotel is shabby.
Our room was shabby and very beige and uncomfortable.
The soundproofing between the rooms is non-existent - we were kept awake by our neighbours talking, snoring, peeing, watching tv, walking round etc.

The noise from the corridors is unbelievable - partly from lack of consideration (people shouting to each other etc) but also from simply walking up and down the corridors. I think the hotel had installed amplifiers from the corridor into our room.

We had asked for a quiet room but even on the 6th floor could be kept awake by the entertainment on the ground floor.

The food is dull, dull, dull, repetitive, usually over cooked and mimics trad British cuisine.
The waiter service in the dining room is surly and poor and we often struggled to get served drinks.
The bar service was not much better.

The hotel entertainment was fairly typical but was of a lower standard than I\'ve seen elsewhere.

Being a Christmas/New Year stay, we had gala dinners (or so they claimed) - we had got a day out of synch and only realised when we spotted the date of the 25th Dec on our bus ticket.

This meant that we had attended the Christmas eve gala dinner without even noticing that it was a special meal!

Whilst we were there, the hotel was mainly geared towards older and infirm guests and often resembled a care home.

This wasn\'t a problem for us but must have been a struggle for the younger people and families who were staying there.

You can hire almost anything you want from the hotel shop - toasters, kettles, irons and ironing boards, push chairs, wheelchairs, zimmer frames, mobility scooters ......

My impression was that the public areas - especially around the pool where the space seemed quite limited - would be very cramped when the hotel was fuller.

I have stayed in hotels that were worse in many respects but managed to redeem themselves through being special in some way - fabulous location, charming staff etc. Not the case at all with this one -be warned!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 4 months ago
We would recommend this Hotel, its in the heart of Magaluf and very near to Palma Nova which is a nice area for a change from the hustle and bustle of Magaluf.

The food is very good with a varied menu each evening. The rooms are clean, tidy and they have air conditioning.

There was entertainment on each evening but we never bothered as there are so many bars near by that we where spoilt for choice.

The walls are very thin, but have to say we had no noise at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Guy
9 years 5 months ago
just got back from the sol magaluf park hotel,
we hade stayed here years ago with our children but out of season.
we were on the 9th floor which was fine if your not prepared to sleep for the week!
it seemed every ten minutes someone would knock on someones door which takeing into account the walls are as thick as a sheet of paper ment (no sleep).
on a brighter note the food we found was excellent with a varied selection every night,
the staff were helpfull and polite,
the location was a very short walk to the beach and smack bang in the hub of the night life (no sleep)!
we might go back but would have to be out of season with a weeks supply of ear plugs!
one last thing, they have just installed airconditioning which as yet they dont advertise which is a must july/aug time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jackie Whitaker
9 years 8 months ago
had a wonderful time at this hotel so much so we have all booked to go back for christmas this year (15th-29th dec) the food was brilliant one of our party has a wheat free gluten free diet she never went hungry. really really nice staff couldnt do enough for us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: