Image of Sol Trinidad Hotel

Sol Trinidad Hotel

13 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de la Cala Blanca, 2, 07181 Calvià, Spain
The relaxed Hotel Sol Trinidad has a beachside setting, close to the golden sands and watersports of Magaluf Bay.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Howarth
8 years 2 months ago
All we can say is the food was fantastic. We stayed for a week and never had a bad meal. The staff were friendly and very pleasent. Our room was cleaned every day, beds were changed every 3 days and towels were on a need to be changed basis.
The location was brilliant, 2 mins amble to the beach. Evening entertainment consisted of back ground music and one game of bingo. There was atchery and shooting a couple of time, but we never expected anything so were not disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cindy
11 years 4 months ago
We visited this hotel on a hen party. The location is excellent for the beach and for the nightlife. The rooms are lovely although some in our party did have to move as they had tried to squeeze 3 in a very small room. However, they did rearrange the rooms.

We stayed for three nights and only managed to get up once for the breakfast - which was fine as you can not go wrong with breakfast. However, lunch and dinner left alot to be desired. The sauces for the pasta were cold and even the salad did not look fresh. The 'show cooking' meant that you always had to wait whilst your food was going cold and then there was a rush to the area. I generally go on at least one package holiday a year with my husband and daughter (half board) and I can honestly say that this was the worst food I have experienced (and I am not a fussy eater). One night I even had Burger King rather than going for dinner.

The entertainment looked quite good but as you can imagine we did not stay around too long to find out as we were on a hen party.

All in all the hotel was very good but it was just the food which let it down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Winnie
11 years 8 months ago
The hotel was clean and the location fine but the staff were the most unfriendliest I have ever encountered on holiday!!

The food was not the best I have had! Soups and salads were fine but the main courses and sweets were rubbish!!! The waiters were surly and were much friendlier to the many Spanish tourists who were there!

Our room had lampshades with huge holes and the fan on the ceiling threatened to fall on us if we switched it on!!

I would not stay at this hotel again - my annual holiday is a big event for me and I look forward to being welcomed by kind and friendly people!

I have stayed at a hotel in C'an Picafort which could educate the Trinidad!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs Lee
11 years 8 months ago
Hotel is in great location but at night the constant stream of hen parties and stag parties are very rowdy if you have children,and there was no kids club,food was lovely the female staff were all freindly but the male reception staff were most unhelpful .


The entertainment is awful balloon games at 10pm only fit for kids parties also mainly aimed at the French and German guests will never visit Magaluf again .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
MIKE
11 years 8 months ago
Hotel in brill location short walk to the sea.

Shame our room was right opposite McDonald
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Brenda Moran
11 years 8 months ago
We were a bit dubious about staying at this hotel, after reading bad reports, but we could not have been happier.

The room was a good size (it had to be for 3 women), very clean with a nice view of the pool.

The meals were excellent with plenty of choice for everyone.

The entertainment team were a nice bunch, although we didn't join in the activities we noticed that the people who did join in had a good time. The bar at night, when the entertainment was on, was a little short staffed so it took a little time to get a drink.

The only downside was the noise from the road. A lovely friendly hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you - apart from the head waiter - he could do with a personality!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Laura
12 years 3 months ago
Sol Trinidad is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in!

The food is bland and the staff are damn rude.

There were people climbing up the hotel balconies, and when we reported this, they just ignored us and did not care!

Money got stolen from my friends room, so we reported this, again they did not care and said there was nothing they could do! I would advise against staying here as it is not safe, especially for kids!

The pool was so small and cramped, you could not fit around it as there were too many people around it, and you have no chance of getting a chair or sun lounger!

On the good side, the rooms got cleaned almost everyday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
G&S
12 years 4 months ago
Came back Yesturday, the Hotel was was clean and the food was lovely. Have to be up early for sunbeds as they go quicky. The Enterainment staff were great ( ALEX & Lars) and put on good show for children and adults. Good activities in the day by the pool. we had great fun. The only problem I found was that the Buffet staff (Breakfast & Evening) Were Rude and very unfriendly. That was only 2 of the waiting staff, the rest were brilliant. Would go to a SOL hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
Hotel was very clean.

Food was good, pool nice and not too cramped.

Very central to evening entertainment and almost on the beach! Which was very clean, Lot's of activities in the area.

Some very good bars

Would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
There is a group of girls from Berkshire go every year 2nd week in March. I have stayed at two other hotels but the service here isnt comparable. In 2004, the Sol Trinidad did us proud.

Our rooms were always tidied and clean, barstaff (where we spent most of our time) were extremely helpful and the service was outstanding.

The staff always smiled at you, and remembered your name, even though the hotel was practically full. It amazed me how they remembered everyone.

I personally am going back there this year, 2nd week in March, to the Trinidad.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: