Image of BelleVue Vista Nova Hotel

BelleVue Vista Nova Hotel

18 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Carrer del Bergantí, 2, 07183 Palma Nova, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Whitehead
7 years 5 months ago
Please don't be put off by the recent bomb, we were there when it went off, felt perfectly safe.
Booked this hotel last minute (Friday PM, travel Saturday)for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
GEORGE & IRENE REID
7 years 7 months ago
stayed in this hotel for 1 week, very clean, nice pool and surrounding area,rooms small but ok cleaners came in every day changed towels and made beds. we were in room 106 which had a sunny balcony all day it was great. buffet style restaurent which we thought was very good,plenty of variety at all times, would definitly go back to this hotel. resort itself has plenty of pubs and clubs for all ages, we liked pickwicks at the end of the strip next to the tabacco shop. would reccommed sammys up the road from hotel for lovely sandwiches and snacks at reasonable prices.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
T Gilmour
8 years 3 months ago
The hotel was in the middle of a hill the food was just alright we found that the first half of our stay was beter than the second half.
We found the hotel staff quite helpful the only problem we had was at approx 4 oclock when people were just thinking of relaxing before dinner a dj started and the music blared out even with the room doors closed there was not much chance of a sleep.
As for the room we had barely room to get round the bed if we put the bed in the middle of the room we had only approx 12 inches up either side and not much more at the bottom of the bed.
If you are going for a relaxing week do not use this hotel as if you did not get to sleep early there was not much chance of a sleep between 4am and 6am with noisy late teens early 20s coming home from the clubs.
As for the pool bed there were not enough for to the clients in the hotel and quite a number of bed there were broken.

But on a good note we have to say the pool was very clean and a good size for swimming.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Kelly
8 years 5 months ago
Absolutely brilliant hotel for 8 girls aged between 18-20.
Slight problem on arrival as they did not not have us booked in, but this was sorted within an hour or so.

Rooms were basic but all we needed, nice view of Palma Nova beach from balcony.

Maid service was excellent, rooms were kept clean, towels and bed linen changed daily.

Free air conditioning and tv witha few english channels.
Brilliant location, 5 minutes walk away from relaxing Palma Nova beach and 10 minute walk from livelier Magaluf beach. 2 minutes walk away from nearest supermarket, and is right at the end of the main strip of bars, saying this, there wasn't much noise.

Pool was quite small but ok just to dip in and cool off. Pool bar food was nice.

Breakfast and evening meals buffets were always gorgeous.
Full english breakfast, 5 varieties of cereals, croissants, toast or fruit.

Always 2 different soups, plenty of variety with evening meal as menu always changed and always fruit, jelly and ice cream for dessert.

On one occasion we needed a doctor and the staff at reception were very helpful.

Escapades reps were brilliant so anyone booking with Thomas Cooks Escapades I would highly recommend paying for the weeks block booking.

All in all, very impressed with The Vistanova, would definately recommend and definately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ruby
9 years 7 months ago
Group of girls stayed here for 3 night break.

Would we stay here again - No

Reasons:

1. We were the only English people in the hotel, everyone else was Spanish OAP's. While you were getting your food they thought nothing of pushing you out of the way, one lady even stabbed me in the back with her finger for me to get out of her way.
2. The food was awful - bland & cold
3. The had overbooked - a party of 10 were shipped out to another hotel
4. The rooms were really basic, peoples names written all over the dressing table
5. The put us on the bottom floor overlooking dustbin - it really smelt
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Hayley
10 years 3 months ago
Just got back and already can't wait to go again. Three girls of 18,25 and 38 shared a four beded room. Great view of palma nova beach in the day. Towel changes every day. The maid was really friendly.

We were half board and the food was really good with English sausage, egg, beans, grilled tomato, bacon, toast, cereal 3 sorts, omlettes, ham and cheese, pastries, fruit. The evening food was just as good pizza, chips, rice, salads, pasta, turkey, lamb, fish, pork, chicken curry chicken nuggets ect.

5 minute walk to the beaches Palma Nova and Magaluf.

Hotel is noisey about 6am for 10 minutes with people coming in. We were right by the main strip so you can hear outside but after 2 days you stop hearing it. There a very mixed age group in the hotel from babys to older couples. There was no trouble, phone is the room is cheaper than the call box 5 Min's to the uk cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rachel
11 years 6 months ago
This hotel was very clean and the food was good always plenty of choice at breakfast and at the evening meal. However it is situated very close to Magalluf, and if you have a town view room, as we did be prepared to not get much sleep, as you are overlooking the top end of the main strip of Magalluf and there are lots of clubs near the hotel which are open until 6am. there are also lots of 18-30's in this hotel that were banging on doors and screaming at 4 o'clock in the morning.
You are situated very close to the beach and Palma Nova is a short walk away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Graham & Aileen
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel well situated on the border of Palma Nova & Magaluf. Quite noisey at night but after a couple of nights you don't really notice.

Hotel very clean, rooms small and basic but cleaned every day with towel change daily. Restaurant very good with wide selection to suit all tastes. All staff very pleasant.

Only two or three minutes from the beach but a lot of guests seem to stay at the hotel pool for most of the day.

The only thing I would say is that a fridge would be great. All in all a good place to stay and we would certainly go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: