Image of Hi Palma Nova Hotel

Hi Palma Nova Hotel

15 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Miquel dels Sants Oliver, 13, 07181 Calvià, Spain
Hotel Palma Nova, as its name suggests, is situated in the popular tourist area of Palmanova, a beautiful beach just 15 minutes from Palma de Mallorca, where you can spend a very pleasant holiday by the sea, soaking up the sun and practicing your favourite watersport.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
G Taggart
All round a great hotel
5 years 3 months ago
Went all Inclusive and would recommend it as it is great value for money. Hotel is clean and well maintained, rooms are cleaned daily to a good standard.
There was a good variety of hot and cold tasty dishes each mealtime. It is in a good location just round the corner from the beach and shops.

The staff are friendly and happy, making you feel very welcome and are willing to assist any time. Entertainment was good from a game of bingo nightly and a variety of acts. Also there is daily entrainment for children. All round a great hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Great location, but bad food
6 years 2 months ago
Just arrived back from the palm nova hotel and it wasn’t the best hotel I have been in but would go back again because it was clean and in a great location.

The food wasn’t great but some people piled their plates high with everything that was available and then complained it wasn’t nice, well it won’t be with fish, pork, pasta and pie all on the same plate will it? Would they do that at home?

There was a bread oven on a morning where you could have fresh warm croissants and fresh bread rolls baked every day.

The rooms were clean and bedding and towels clean. Didn’t see much night entertainment as it was inside and so warm but it was always busy and I noticed that people seemed to enjoy whatever was on.

The pool area was always busy and the sunbeds soon went but the lovely beach is 5 minutes away and you can order a picnic the night before and take that with you. The drinks and service were ok.

I would defiantly go back here again as there are plenty of places to eat and drink on the doorstep if you get fed up or want a change of scenery.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ash
7 years 2 months ago
Absoultley Fantastic holiday couldnt have asked for anything better! would reccomend this hotel to all ages, magaluff only a few minites away for those who enjoy to party, food was beautifull, and rooms were immaculate everyday! love love loved it and will DEFFINANTLY be coming back next year!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clive Davies
7 years 2 months ago
just got back from hotel palmanova i found the hotel to be clean and in a nice setting,but was dissapointed with the food ,you wont starve but didnt get a great choice. i think the staff must have changed from the last reviews as we found the staff quite surly with the exeption of 1 or 2 and that was the general feeling of other holiday makers we spoke to (the cleaner was very nice).the childrens entertainers worked hard with the kids and they all seemed to enjoy,but entertainment for adults was awful kareoke miss palvanova etc.we wont be visiting this hotel again but that is just my opinion lots seem to have enjoyed ,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bigmaw
7 years 2 months ago
we found the hotel to be fine in cleanliness not perfect but liviable, the food was very good always something that we could eat. the location of this hotel is very good. the entertainment well for kids passable for adults not good. the animation team try hard but the shows forget it. sorry.
the main reason we would not use this hotel again is the very thin walls and the vents in the bathrooms (you would actually think the people next door were in your bathroom) a total nightmare,dont try for a siesta if noisy people next door (no chance). please use a safe when there (hotel not interested in anything going missing unless you have a safe) we met a couple of people with money and jewellery taken from there room.
must praise the hotel on the way they managed to evacute us all on the day of the bombings.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 2 months ago
Our room was directly over the entertainment bar 3rd floor, we had no problem sleeping at all, for the people who have complained about the noise, I have stayed here 3 times, I know for a fact that the hotel has an after 12pm zero tolerance on noise, all it takes is mention at reception,
if you are pleasant with them they will be the same with you, I wouldn't want to go out of my way to help some-one thats screaming in my face, would you?.
The cleaners work hard to keep the rooms nice and are really friendly, one day we ran out of loo roll lol, the housekeeper came up 2 mins after we called,service with a smile.
Food always something to eat and the kids loved it as well, I will say though, this year there was a big reduction in the carvery meat and we never saw roast chicken breast at all,
but having said that if you like your meat in gravy or sauce there was plenty of choice, the deserts are a lot nicer than most 3* spanish hotels, my OH loved it, and he is a very picky eater.
I do agree the night time snacks are not great, they used to open the dining room at night a few years ago, there were burgers and chips etc, also you could make your own toastie's, perhaps they could consider going back to that.
We found the reception staff great with us, from day one they went more than the extra mile with us,
I have walking problems and the lady on reception was brilliant getting us special taxi's so I could take my electric scooter everywhere we went, water parks, go carts, Palma etc.
Reception, bar and dining room staff, most have worked there for years, our first visit was early 90s they were there then, you smile and chat to them and they will smile and chat back.
Entertainment is good, they all work very hard, and long hours,they entertained me and my kids loved them, if you want top notch shows you have to go out and pay top notch prices,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Vicky
7 years 3 months ago
Great Hotel. Rooms cleaned everyday. Good choice of food and really tasty. Usual scramble for sunbeds, just gave up in the end and went to beach. Walls paper thin which does cause problems when you got room full of boys next door! Entertainment team worked really hard and were very friendly. Overall really enjoyed and would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
James Parker
7 years 3 months ago
Holiday can be summed up in one word. Excellent. This was our first time on holiday as a couple, aged 18 and 19, but we're not the typical young people. We aren't rowdy and we like a relaxing holiday. This fitted the bill perfectly. Hotel very clean, rooms cleaned daily with a brilliant selection of food and of course all you can drink.

One problem was that the hotel didnt do an excursion to the Son Amar show. We had to book from a travel person. but was well worth the 60 Euros each. Definately worth going to see.

The hotel was very quiet at the time we stayed, which suited us perfectly. definately get talking to other guests as its a brilliant place for socialising. Also get talking to the staff because they are very friendly, and are willing to have a laugh, which is surprising as they aren't tipped well. Not sure if they only hire Antonio's though lol, we saw at least 8 different ones.

Cannot fault it whatsoever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
H Coffey
7 years 11 months ago
Location just down a small side road to beach.
Food good quality for a 3* hotel.
Hotel very clean rooms basic best asking for a room over entrance if you want a good nights kip.
Staff ok bearing in mind little sign of tips and long working hours.Man in restaurant with longish grey hair and about six teeth is a laugh engage him in conversation and he tell you about the local area.
Entertainment typical karaoke/bingo/quiz nights with 2 enthusiastic friendly reps.
If you looking for a friendly hotel with good grum go for it and enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years ago
we stayed here a couple of weeks ago and it was brilliant, the food was excellent, plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the daytime snacks were good as well, the only downfall was the nighttime snacks, it was bread with no spread and cheese or ham and some kind of pizza?? but plenty to drink of course, you can get up to 3 drinks a time which saves everyone going to the bar, each time. the entertainment staff work very very hard and do put on good shows, they are all very friendly, but some of the bar and reception staff let them down, some of them are very abrubt and not friendly, but i suppose we are in their country. other than that, clean towels every day, as long as you leave them on the floor in bathroom, room not cleaned but who cares about that? would defiently stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: