Image of Intertur Waikiki Apartments

Intertur Waikiki Apartments

17 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Plaça Nova, 07181 Palma Nova, Calvià, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
JJ
Great holiday all round
6 years 2 months ago
I went with my husband and 2 children. The apartment was cleaned every day. The staff were lovely and the food at the Hawaii is brilliant. The pool is lovely as was the the kids club, they loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracy Bee
8 years ago
the rooms were basic but clean, we had clean towels every other day, and the bedding was changed twice, all the staff were helpful and friendly, could always get a sunbed round pool. throughly enjoyed my holiday, and will more than likely be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ann
9 years 2 months ago
The rooms we were given were totally wrong for our party, the two smallest children were put in a room on the third floor in the middle of groups of girls and boys. while the older members of the group had a ground floor room.

The maid that serviced our room regulary walked in, emptied the bins and then left. I had to ask at reception for clean towels on two occasions, once after having the same towels for four days.

There were no clean sheets until after the first six days, and then they were just left on the bed.

One or two members of the staff were okay, but the majority of them did not want to know, and one on reception was quite rude.

The pool was thoroughly cleaned every morning, but the scum built up on the top row of tiles and was clearly visible. Two members of our party had an ear infection, and although we cannot say for certain that the pool water may have been to blame, we believe it was.

I would not return to these apartments, nor recommend them to anyone. They were advertised as family accommodation, but were clearly not.

Magaluf and Palma Nova are lovely places with entertainment for everyone, the restaurants are mostly good value for money and the food tasty.

Will try a different part of the Island next time!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Leigh
9 years 3 months ago
A group of 12 of us went on holiday ranging ages 16 - 20 and all enjoyed these apartments.

We had four rooms which were a good size and had all we needed really although one room had a problem with ants near the end of the holiday.

24 hr Reception staff were helpful with the exception of one member of staff who was a bit rude.

Apartments are at the top of a small hill which are not good for older people but we didnt think this was a real problem and was surprisingly close to nightlife and bars.

I would definately recommend these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Rosita Skjersli
10 years ago
we stayed in Waikiki Hotel in Palma Nova/Magaluf, and the staff was very nice, but housekeeping was absolutely awful. the room was full of hair and tiny pieces of bread on the floor. this continiued all through the week, even after I personally complained to the reception twice. they didn't even make our beds. the beds were also very hard; we all had trouble sleeping in them. the pillows were not exactly better. I've stayed in Mallorca twice earlier, so I know that this i far below standards. there is no chance that I would ever go to this hotel again, and I've warned people I know not to go there..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Michelle
10 years 3 months ago
We all went on a hen weekend to Majorca, there was six of us, with ages ranging from 19 to 54!

The apartments were quite roomy, with lots of room for storing 3 suitcases!

The noise in the corridors can be quite rowdy - but, some people just can't handle their alcohol!!!

We ate every day in the "blue bar" which is on the beach - great food and quite cheap too - plus you can see where the meals are being cooked! (i'm funny like that!)

We are going back to the apartments on another holiday in June this year - with different people (more fun than the others!!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
dez
11 years ago
Excellent basic apartments. Up a slight incline.

Rooms were good size. Maid service every day.

No entertainment but is available in hotel Hawaii opposite.

Good size pool.

You get a lot of single lads n girl party's there so it can be a bit noisy!! But that's what you go away for, some fun!!!

Would stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kath Archer
12 years 1 month ago
we have just returned from the waikiki apartments self catering. in your room you have two hob rings and a toaster plus kettle. we just had either toast or fry ups in the mornings. ate around the pool during the day.british supermarket 100mts down road which sells hot sausage rolls lovely and most british food. room was cleaned everyday towels changed daily sheets changed every other day. nice location but no good for pensioners or people bad on legs or heart condition due to very hilly and quite steep in places. the hotel staff were always helpful and friendly and the cleaners spoke to you in broken english very nice we tipped the cleaner at the end of our holiday. no entertainment on site but you can use the hawaii hotel across the road for meals and entertainment. excellent eating places out side we found palma nova the best place to eat as soon as you go into magaluf you are being pestered by people trying to get you in there bars. if you enjoy karaoke try the comodore bar on sea front every nite from about 10pm before this comedy video on. excellent service and staff british. youngest son matthew always singing on karaoke. want to book for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anon
12 years 1 month ago
Room was quite spacious with 2 beds in one room and a sofa bed, a toaster and 2 hobs. The bathroom and shower was impressive. Air-conditioning was excellent I would have been lost without it. The balcony was OK but directly opposite a pub and local shop so felt a bit exposed! Room was cleaned regularly. Location was excellent for us as it was right next to the Magaluf pubs and clubs and only a 5 minute walk (if that) from the beach. The staff were excellent I cannot fault them, very friendly and polite, spoke excellent English and were always willing to please. Reception was manned 24hours. I cannot comment on the entertainment as I did not participate in any, but there is none needed as there is plenty in the pubs / clubs etc. nearby!

The pool got very over crowded but that is understandable at that time of year. We preferred the Beach anyway.

I would definately stay there again.

I must also state that the Airtours Rep was very nice and helpful and would have done anything for you, one day though he cancelled a visit when I needed to see him which was disappointing but I got in touch eventually.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: