Image of Sol Tordos Mirlos Hotel

Sol Tordos Mirlos Hotel

10 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 78 reviews
3 stars
Pinzones, s/n, 07181, Palma Nova - Majorca SPAIN

78 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    39
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stevie Houlihan
Great for families
2 years 6 months ago
I would recommend this hotel for families; however there are some slight improvements Sol Mirlos could make to be a better hotel.
I stayed in Sol Mirlos with my family of 15 and two children aged 12 and 7, when arriving late at night we was booked into Sol Tirlos hotel (there are two hotels on one complex) I didn’t recognise the reception area from the images I had seen online. The rooms were dark and small, and just really not what I had booked!
In the morning I went over to Sol Mirlos and found a much better reception, bar, restaurant area which I had viewed online when booking. I queried this with the receptionist who advised me it’s the same hotel and the rooms would be the same. However I wasn’t happy and wonted to be moved. At first they wouldn’t move us; until I made it very clear I was unhappy.

Once we moved over to Sol Mirlos we were MUCH happier. The rooms had more space, the hotel its self was more vibrant and cleaner! I would recommend this hotel but make sure you stay in Sol Mirlos.

The down side to Sol Mirlos, there was no music around pool, no food around the pool side, you must go into the restaurant to eat and you have to pay for kids club.
This is a clean, large, hotel suited for families. Good swimming pool, with kids slides. Good food. Just needs a few changes.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
R Cassidy
Won't be back again
2 years 6 months ago
We've been going to this hotel since 2005 but its went way down hill since then, don't get me wrong the food is lovely and so is the staff but the beds were like lying on a table not comfortable, and getting a sun bed in the morning was like a war zone, and at night going down for dinner early just so you can get a good view of the entertainment was a waste of time because ignorant people just stand in front of you as if your not there. we were very disappointed this year and won't be back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Basic rooms, small pool, rubbish entertainment
5 years 5 months ago
We had never stayed in this hotel before but have stayed in Palma Nova so know the area well.

Rooms very clean and basic. Cleaning staff very friendly and rooms cleaned every day. Lifts however very, very small and we were on the top floor and sometimes took ages to get up and down to our room and reception.

Food was OK, plenty of choice but sometimes repetitive and chips available at breakfast as well as other times. Disappointed that could not eat outside and had to get dry before you could have something to eat which was a pain. Also no packed lunches if you went out which is a first for us. Restaurant staff were also miserable well some of them were.

Pool was a bit on the small size for the size of the hotel and you had to get up about seven to get a sun bed and these were locked till nine in the morning so a pain to sit there everyday for couple of hours and once you got sun bed breakfast had huge queues.

Entertainment pure and you had to pay for kids activities and a games night which was a small fortune if you had more than one child, you also had to get down for about seven or you did not get a chair and had no chance the rest of the night getting one so had to sit inside and did not see any entertainment.

All in all an OK hotel but would not go back again. to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Richard Lee
Not as good as last year, and won't return
5 years 5 months ago
The sunbeds were a joke unlocked at 09.00 am, but there were still people putting towels on chairs and hedges to say that's their spot.

To get a table at night where the entertainment is you had to be there for 19.00 otherwise all the tables had gone. The reason being I don't think there was enough space and tables for the amount of people there, whether you wanted a lift or a drink or use the toilets you had to queue.

We went last August and we had a good holiday but this year not so good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Annette
We won't be rushing back
5 years 7 months ago
Just back from a 10 day holiday at the Sol Mirlos hotel all in all the holiday was good the hotel was spotless and the maids did a great job in the rooms.

The reception staff were very nice and helped when they could although the bar staff were awful because they were not getting a tip every time you get a drink they wouldn't even put your drink beside you when you ordered it they just left it where they poured it and you had to go for it.

The entertainment was good through the day and also not too bad at night although one of the nights it was games night and they charged for the games which I though was awful with us being all inclusive.

The food was OK nothing to shout about and what we didn't like was that you could not get snacks at the pool meaning that we had to dry and change the kids when they wanted to go in for a snack quite a hassle with 5 kids. Also we went out for the day and the Hotel does not do a packed lunch for all-inclusive guests something I have never came across before when being A/C we have always got packed lunches for days out.

Other than that it was OK but I would not rush back unless it was a special deal.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Big Ron
NO kids in term time, lovely
6 years 4 months ago
We visited these hotels in term time so there were very little kids there, so most of the following reviews did not count for us. Being late in the season the Tordos was closed and only the Mirlos was open although you could use the pool in the sister hotel.

The location of the hotel is very good being only a short walk to the beach and the centre of Palma Nova. The Mirlos has just had the public areas refurbished and pool also. The standard of cleanness in these areas and throughout the hotel was first class.

The food was also very good with lots of choice at all meals and tables were cleared promptly the reception staff were pleasant and helpful and all other staff efficient. We went for the all-inclusive option and were given a wristband to wear throughout our stay this entitled us to all meals, snacks, and local drinks.

The rooms had plenty of wardrobe ,and draw space, TV with English channels, ceiling fan, and air con. There were also plenty of sunbeds around the pool.

The hotel entertainment started each night at 10.00pm and there were a number of tribute acts,magic show, and Grease.
Please remember that we visited this hotel in term time so the hotel was not full with very little children however this would be a different case in July, August etc. The only bad points were that the lifts were small so you had to wait at busy times, and the beds were very, very hard.

Would I return? Yes I will be booking again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gibson
6 years 5 months ago
just got back from a family holiday on all inclusive stay, hotel is very clean, maids do a very good job in public areas, but never had our sheets changed in 10 days, nor was the floor swept in our room, the food is the normal all inclusive fair, there was allways sumthing to eat, the drinks are very good you can also up grade to gold which you got bottled beers, crips and any iceceam bars or lollys you wanted. this hotel is good for small children as there,s lots to do and two lovely pool. we all had a great holliday at this hotel and would recomend this to familys.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
6 years 5 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed in the Mirlos/Tordos complex. For families with small children (ours were 5 & 7) it is absolutely brilliant with the Flintstones theme and activities it has to offer. Our kids spent several hours a day in the well run Bam Bam club for 4-8 yr olds. The girls running it worked tirlessly.There was rifle shooting, archery aerobics, water polo,water mat jousting (a right laugh) for the non sun worshippers.We stayed round the flinstones theme pool all week as the kids felt most comfortable there with the slides etc for them.

Food was of a good standard though those staying for two weeks may find it a bit repetitive.Always plenty of choice for the kids.

The hotel is kept very clean(Mirlos is immaculate) and the pools are very well maintained and lifeguards vigilent.
The entertainment in the Tordos area is excellent with different shows on every night (you have to get a seat by 7.30pm or you may struggle). Our kids were part of the Fantasia show as they did rehearsals in the bam bam club for lions in the lion king part of the show.

Only negative points were that I drew the short straw to get sunbeds at 6am in the morning! Leave it much later than 7 and you have no chance when hotel is full(was essential for us having 2 kids).The lifts could be bigger or more of them but as we were on floor 3 of 9 it was not much of an issue.


Probably worthwhile to upgrade to 'gold' if you drink cider or from bottles/cans i.e Bud ,Bulmers,John Smiths and crisps and the more expensive larger ice cream cones. Normal all inclusive got these at a discount i.e 1.50 Euros for Bud.Otherwise the amstel on draught did me fine.

Overall top hotel for families would reccommend to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
Brill for families
6 years 6 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed in the Mirlos/Tordos complex. For families with small children (ours were 5 & 7) it is absolutely brilliant with the Flintstones theme and activities it has to offer. Our kids spent several hours a day in the well run Bam Bam club for 4-8 yr olds. The girls running it worked tirelessly.

There was rifle shooting, archery aerobics, water polo, water mat jousting (a right laugh) for the non-sun worshippers. We stayed round the Flintstones theme pool all week as the kids felt most comfortable there with the slides etc for them.

Food was of a good standard though those staying for two weeks may find it a bit repetitive. Always plenty of choice for the kids.

The hotel is kept very clean (Mirlos is immaculate) and the pools are very well maintained and lifeguards vigilant.
The entertainment in the Tordos area is excellent with different shows on every night (you have to get a seat by 7.30pm or you may struggle). Our kids were part of the Fantasia show as they did rehearsals in the bam bam club for lions in the lion king part of the show.

Only negative points were that I drew the short straw to get sunbeds at 6am in the morning! Leave it much later than 7 and you have no chance when hotel is full (was essential for us having 2 kids).The lifts could be bigger or more of them but as we were on floor 3 of 9 it was not much of an issue.

Probably worthwhile to upgrade to 'gold' if you drink cider or from bottles/cans i.e. Bud, Bulmers, John Smiths and crisps and the more expensive larger ice cream cones. Normal all inclusive got these at a discount i.e. 1.50 Euros for Bud. Otherwise the Amstel on draught did me fine.

Overall top hotel for families would recommend to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon
7 years 4 months ago
Hotel was clean and tidy and food was what you would expect we were only there for a week but if you were there for more than a week the food would become a bit repetative. The hotel was very busy but the staff were always very helpful. only downside was the sun loungers not enough for the amount of people staying in hotel so if you didn't have your towels out before 7 am you stood no chance of getting a sun lounger anywhere near the pool which if you have children is a must. People had their towels out by 6am most days but then wouldn't come to use them until the afternoon even tho the hotel policy said no towels out before 8 am.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: