Image of TRH Palma Nova Apartments

TRH Palma Nova Apartments

26 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Torrenova, 25, 07181 Calvià, Spain

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Martin
7 years ago
we have just returned from this hell hole called the trh palmanova.This was our 5th visit to this hotel,the other times it was a very good family hotel and owned by barcello,but it is with deep regret that this hotel is now mostly 18-30.We were opposite the cock and the large dog but we could have coped with that,but it made us embarassed to say we were british with all that was going on in this hotel.The hotel staff were embarassed at the things that were going on but they were unable to do anything about it.If you are looking for a relaxing holiday dont go here! I felt sorry for some of the couples there and finally we managed to get a move to another hotel in magaluf which was much more family friendly.When going to a place like magaluf you expect a bit of noise etc. but this was disgusting.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
S Fordham
8 years 1 month ago
We found the hotel and our room clean and roomy
all the electrical appliances worked ok toaster micro-wave fridge ect and we had a room with a pleasent view
overlooking the hotel next doors swimming pool.
But be warned there are some rooms that have no views at all many looking out to a brick wall.
i think most of the guests were self catering as we found the dining room almost empty when we went for breakfast and dinner.

Although this hotel borders Magaluf we found that it was not a noisy as we were expecting we may have been lucky. The staff are friendly and smiled a lot
but im afraid we would not use this hotel again for one reason and that is the hill that it sits on. It is a killer it is not an incline belive me it is a hill AND THERE OTHER HOTELS EVEN FURTHER UP IT if you are traning for the 2012 olympics then this is the place for you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
E Allen
8 years 1 month ago
rooms are very basic, no kettle in room, we were told that they had all been removed and they charge to rent one but it is not electric! bedlinen was not changed all week and they did not make the bed in lounge ever. the hotel is full of 18-30's running around and making lots of noise all hours, so got hardly any sleep. there is also 2 dogs and a cockerel across the road that barks or cock-a-doodle-do's all night!! hotel security is not aloud to leave their post at night to sort out the trouble makers either!! we found out that this hotel is in fact in torrenova on a very steep hill, which was a shame as we spent most of our time in palmanova which is a good 1-2miles walk. i imagine that this hotel was once very nice but it has been spoilt by the youngsters staying here. would go back to palmanova but would not stay at this hotel again.. oh and the pictures shown on the website do not resemble this hotel at all!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Es
8 years 2 months ago
we stayed self catering. the rooms were basic but clean.the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.hotel was situated on steep hill but wasnt as bad as the steps down to the beach.kids entertainers were brillant but they could have put on more entertainment at night.we would stay here again.many reviews say that these apartments are not suitable for families but we had a great time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr. S Forbes
9 years 2 months ago
I visited Palma nova and will go back next year.There are so many nice places to eat and its ideal for a lazy holiday or an active one.
The beaches are beautiful and golden sand with blue sea, water sports are readily available as is bike hire and golf activities.
Now to the hotel,well this place is called the TRH Palmanova which is situated in Palmanova,no,no,no!.Yes its the TRH Palmanova but it is in Magalluf.This place is not ideal for anyone with walking difficulties as its at the top of a very steep hill,and is not for families.
The complex itself is beautiful, with nice pools and helpful staff.The rooms are basic and none have a sea view due to its location.We were there 14 nights and I would not go back unless I was on a stag night.
Most nights didnt end and the staff claimed that they could not control their guests when drunk and told us we had come to the wrong place at the wrong time of year for a family holiday.
Entertainment at night ended at 10pm and repeated itself in the second week, with most of the advertised activities not taking place,probably due to there being very few families there to take part.i.e. bingo,minidisco etc.
Due to the location of this hotel,it was used to access Magalluf by groups of young lads and lasses from all over the world which is fine if they would behave.
During the 14 nights that I stayed, i saw 5 patio door glasses being replaced and numerous lights and fittings smashed.I strongly recommend that this hotel is not for families and i wish that the brochures would too.
If this place was in "Palmanova" properly and not just by postcode, I would go back tomorrow.
The facilities,cleanliness,staff and pools are brilliant and are spoiled by their customers whom they cant choose.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jack
9 years 3 months ago
Apart from being at the top of a very steep hill hotel was great.

Room was large and clean maid came four time a week
stayed on the 8 floor which overlooked the pool.

The noise from outside the hotel can be a pain from midnight til 2am but you can sleep through it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Teresa
10 years 4 months ago
Found the public areas of hotel nice and clean but the rooms left a lot to be desired. Very small rooms to accomodate 4 adults. Rooms were cleaned most days but eqipment in the rooms was not of a good standard.

No electric kettle, had to wait ages for kettle to boil on electric ring, fridge was old and tatty and toilets did not flush properly. Also had little black insects crawling around.

On the good side, we did have a room with a very nice view onto the pool area. Location is not for anyone with a heart condition or needing oxygen as it is located on a very steep hill.

I would say the hotel is located more in Magaluf than Palma Nova. Found that the holiday reps didn't involve themselves with people as much as they should have done.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Alan
11 years ago
I stayed in Barcelo Palma Nova. I Thought the cleanliness was excellent cleaned everyday. The location of the hotel is excellent just 2 minutes away from the nightlife and also just across from a family bar called oasis.

I enjoyed the entertainment every night, Katie Amy and Lisa done an excellent job getting everyone envolved during the nights entertainment.

This was my second year visiting Magaluf and staying in the same hotel, holiday is booked for next year for the same place and same hotel. One thing i would say is keep the entertainers, you wont find any better.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gillian
11 years 1 month ago
The hotel was fine it was a 2 ring cooker with a microwave.

Tthe fridges really need up graded. Food at the pool bar was fine.

Location of the hotel would be fine if it wasnt for the hill{sorry small mountain}. Most staff are very friendly.

The entertainment at night was ok but could be a lot better. There were a lot of young groups of male and female{17to25}so wouldnt go back with kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stacey
11 years 4 months ago
I have just returned from the barcello and I was very wary before I went as I had read mixed reports for this hotel on some sites. However, I have to say that we had the most fantastic holiday ever.

Couple of down points first... yes the hotel is on a hill, if you have trouble walking, then don't go to this hotel (not gained too much weight after holiday though, too much exercise :-)). Also, bear in mind that this hotel is near Magaluf and there are quite a number of large single sex parties that go and young adults too, but on the plus side of that, you can get a sunbed by the pool, because they only rolled in at 5 in the morning (trying to be quiet, but failing miserably some nights).

The rooms are fairly basic, but we never stayed in them long enough to really care. Would recommend that you take a travel kettle with you as one isn't provided. We had a gorgeous view of the pool from our room, the pool was cleaned daily, our room was cleaned and towels changed 4 times during our stay but our bed linen wasn't changed at all.

Children are able to help themselves to drinks, icecream and crisps from the bar (the cups could have done with being a bit bigger for the free kiddies drinks).

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and willing to help out and also have a laugh with you too.

I think the thing that really made our holiday great, was the entertainment team, so a big thanks goes to Katie Lisa and Dan. They were extremely funny, very encouraging of the kids (stacks of patience even with the annoying kids) provided entertainment and activities for both the kids and adults alike and basically made our holiday the fun holiday it is. The entertainment was provided throughout the daytime and into the evening too.

When you go on holiday, you have to make some of the entertainment yourself, you can't expect someone else to do it all for you, so if you are visiting the Barcello this season (summer 05) then get you ass onto the stage, dance your butt off to The Mimic Man and my favourite, The Court Of King Caractacus and be sure to say hi to Katie, Lisa and Dan with lots of love from Stacey, Darren, Dinger and Co.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: