Image of Voranova Hotel

Voranova Hotel

33 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

2 out of 5 from 32 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Voranova, 6, 07181 PALMANOVA, Spain

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
HARRISON-HEATH
Horrible
6 years 2 months ago
Unfortunately there where quite a few bad points to the hotel as follows. Virtually non existent Air conditioning in rooms + restaurant + reception. We did eventually move rooms, after we were shown a couple, which was slightly better. The 1st room was so bad, it was virtually impossible to sleep at night. They did show us one room near the kitchen that needed condemning.

No Entertainment in the day although the lists of what should happen are endless.

Not enough sun beds to accommodate the number of people staying in the hotel, although many with towels on them but nobody seen for hours.

All inclusive doesn't work. Although we didn't choose this option:- 2nd rate coffee from machine but you could have fresh coffee if you paid for it!

Bar shut at prime time’s 13.00-14.30 & 19-20.30 then after 23.30. no snacks, only restaurant food. No Snacks to buy for half board clients!

It would have been nice to know that there were hardly any English people staying there, which made it difficult for the children to make friends. This lead to a funny atmosphere around the pool.

Staff unfriendly, there was never a smile in sight; it would have been nice to be met by a happy face.

Food - bland and lack of choice. It was placed under lamps 25 minutes before we were allowed into the restaurant. One evening we had turkey / Chicken thighs and One piece was actually bloody when we cut into it. We did report it straight away and the complete tray was removed from under the lamps. We had to eat out a lot because the food was very bland and a very limited choice. It was virtually impossible to feed the kids. The breakfast was the highlight and it always went downhill from there. Glasses and plates not clean!!

The plates still had food underneath them from previous day. We ended up using plastic glasses towards the end of the holiday to drink water while eating evening meals.

The restaurant was sometimes too busy to get seated. Food trollied along carpeted hallways before entering the restaurant.
Saw soft white cheese dropped on carpet and stains still there days later. We also spotted ants in restaurant.
General cleanliness is bad. Never saw anyone cleaning around the pool area, day or night. The maids were in daily but bedding not changed regular, even if dirty.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Judith A Hudspeth
7 years 4 months ago
we have just got back from staying on an all-inclusive basis at the voronova. our room was quite nice on the first floor with beds and sheets changed every day. apparently we were lucky to have this. thats the good stuff out of the way. the hotel was dirty and in need of a good clean. the waiter told us that only 200 guests were in the hotel as to 900 last year so it is probably lack of cash, but if they dont clean up no-one will go back. the pool was filthy which had two ducks living in it. the all inclusive bar is only open certain times of the day. the waiter serves you very slowly on perpose and if some-one comes along with money they take priority even if there is a queue. the food was hot but not a lot of choice. the hotel had many disabled guests in wheelchairs which is fine but i did not expect a male carer to escort a female disabled person into the female toilets even though there were plenty of female carers also a disabled seperate toilet near by. there was a disco on in the evening which mainly the disabled enjoyed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Shirley Howden
7 years 8 months ago
Stayed in the Voronova Hotel for a cheap winter AI weekend. Our room in the refurbished wing was spacious & clean with a big balcony & brand new bathroom. Except for b'fast which was OK, the food was really grim - except for the chips - with little choice, the worst AI we've ever had. Most of the guests in Jan were elderly Germans & there was no evening entertainment. The indoor pool we were looking forward to was well & truly out of action and the shop was closed. .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
7 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Voranova Hotel between 26th to 31st Dec 2008. We went all inclusive "light". The hotel was very clean and a good location for the resort centre and the beach , the maids and the reception staff were friendly, the bar and resteraunt staff were miserable as sin! The Food was absolutely awful! never had as bad in a hotel, i would have put zero if it was allowed! there wasnt any entertainment to speak of but we hadnt intended to stay in hotel anyway at night. one further point, the outdoor pool was advertised as heated, it wasn't. nice hotel if self catering anything else i wouldnt bother!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
T Bayliss
7 years 9 months ago
me and my husband stayed here for xmas 24-31 december 2008 ,on a all inclusive basis .xmas dinner was a joke,it was discusting,we have never had anything like it before, as we paid for a gala dinner .food was very basic ,not enough verity,and never enough ,but if you liked chips you would be ok.as you got chips every day.and when the dinner hall was open the bar was closed,the one bar man was a sour face never smiled,no entertainment at all.in door pool was abreeding ground for god nows what.the grounds were very dirty around the out door pool.half of the hotel was falling down around you as the plaster kept falling off the walls as you tried to shut any of the doors,it was very damp in places.this hotel needs to be bulldozed down.would not recomend it to steptoe and son ,its more like a w,m,c,a,..we would never ever stay there again,but could not fault the resort ,as stayed there many times before ,but not at that so called hotel.this is a genuine warning
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Bob & Sally
7 years 9 months ago
we went to majorca for a break before xmas and got voranova for a good price.
we found the hotel very nice with a clean room serviced by friendly maids.
it was quiet and tranquil but on the weekend all hell broke loose when it filled with spaish people as it was a fiesta over there.never go during a fiesta as the noise is horrendous and the children totally unruly and not corrected by any adults.
apart from this we had a lovely week and the food was reasonable and plentiful especially considering that we paid so cheap.
we would recommend karens bar around the corner for drinks and snacks as it is english owned and like a traditional english pub.
would go there again but not during fiesta.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
John
7 years 11 months ago
this has got to be the worst hotel we have ever stopped in ,article says that the hotel is centrally situated and only 500 meters from the beach the hotel is on the outskirts of palma nova and the beach is a good 15 minute walk the food at the hotel was luke warm at best and tasteless ,couldnt stand it so ended up eating out at dinner and tea which is most annoying.the staff were ignorant and couldnt be bothered . alarm bells started ringing when you turn up at a hotel and it takes half an hour to check in becase the check in desk is full of people complaining. wouldnt recomend this hotel to anyone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mr. E. Lawless
8 years ago
We stayed at the Voronova in Calvia,Palmanova,Majorca and the holiday was spoilt by the poor quality of food and although complaints were made by several people they did not do anything.We had to eat out on 3 occassions,although it could have been more but for the expense.In all the 40 years we have been on holiday this food is definately the worst.
Do not go there
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
M Small
8 years ago
had a great time when we stayed at voranova hotel oct 2008.
totally disagree with negative criticisms of this hotel.
selection of drinks available on all inclusive was good, barstaff could be slow and at times appear surly, but hey, they were rushed off their feet.
food was fresh, of good quality and well prepared. staff in downstairs dining room were friendly and very helpful, especially Sidi and Vijay.
entertainment at night consisted of mostly organists/singers, aimed at family or maybe more elderly.
i would visit ths hotel again, short walk to pleasant beach, further from the hustle and bustle of magaluf.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M & D Gee
8 years 3 months ago
We were unfortunate enough to stay at the Voronova Hotel in Palma Nova. We only stayed there for three days and asked to be moved as we could not stand it any longer. The hotel was very tatty, dirty in all the public areas and especially the area surrounding the pool which was not cleaned or swept while we were there. The corridors were filthy and rooms were dark and basic. The floors were so dirty we had to scrub our feet after just walking through the room without shoes. The staff in the hotel were very unfriendly and unhelpful and seem to have no pride or interest in customer service. The air conditioning did not work and the T.V was described by their engineer as "kaput" and he refused to exchange it. The noise from the hundreds of under 2l's staying there was horrendous all through the night and even more checked in at around 5am daily. A horrible experience - if you are over 21 and stay sober then be warned!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: