Image of Iberostar Playa de Muro Village Hotel

Iberostar Playa de Muro Village Hotel

4 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
4 stars
Parc Natural de s'Albufera de Mallorca, 07458 Playa de Muro - Mallorca, Spain

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 3 months ago
Second visit to Playa de Muro Village and still excellent standards throughout. Arrived June 5 and stayed for 14 nights.
Going in school term time made for a very quiet time (we went in August last year). Large numbers of families with babies/toddlers and sometimes the restaurant became very noisy. Food generally excellent although our second week the menu was not as varied but the desserts are wonderful. Entertainment wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire Lucas
9 years 1 month ago
Although not supposed to be staying in this hotel was relocated due to double booking and couldnt of been happier although about a 40 min walk from the centre of Alcudia this did not hinder our holiday due to not actually liking the resort centre (Blackpool in the sun).
The hotel was spotless,the rooms were cleaned every day. The staff were fantastic and very friendly. There was a large choice of food although if you want a cooked breakfast it wasnt the best however there is a lot of choice. The beach is situated at the back of the hotel however we spent most of our holiday by the pool as it was great for our children and with a choice of pools no overcrowding. There werent many english staying at the hotel but this didnt bother us at all as our children played happily (4 and 6)
We used the childrens club once however when i went to pick up my daughter a mother was already there and said she had come back to stay with her daughter as her child had left the club and come to find her on her own. This worried me so i didnt use the club again. Although no excuse the club was overun with children due to bad weather and there didnt seem to be enough staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
Had a fabulous time at the Playa de Muro Village.
Our room (6426) had a great view of the sea and pool and a very large balcony. Rooms kept immaculate. TV in bedroom and also in lounge area where our daughter slept. Great bathroom, huge sink, shower worked a treat. Fridge and kettle in room. Safe and pool towels provided but deposit of 15 euros per towel. We booked a late checkout room but had to move the block 1. Room still nice but situated facing the road (although the balcony looked onto gardens). Glad I wasn't there the fortnight.

Pool area was always kept tidy. We preferred the beach which was wonderful but did have to pay for the bed and umbrella (2.5 euros each I think). The 'Pineapple and Coconut' man used to travel up and down the beach, the pineapples were amazing so sweet and juicy. Did make us laugh when we saw the usual towel brigade down at 7.30 to reserve the beds. Usually beds available all day although the pool area is quite shady. Pool was actually colder than the sea.

Food was excellent we thought. Buffet restaurant at the Village seemed rather more calm than the one at the Hotel although you could use whichever you chose. We thought the food was excellent. Desserts were truely fantastic, lots of fresh fruit some I certainly didn't recognise. Fresh fish, meat on the grill, usually a roast and lots of salads, pasta, pizza etc. Loved it. We didn't go all inclusive as was considerably more. Hotel restaurant was available for late breakfast.

Didn't do any trips as we enjoy lazing on the beach. Few shops over the road, handy when you are half board. Busy road though.

Booked the VIP lounge at Palma Airport (30 euros) and worth every penny. Free food, drink and comfy chairs and peace and quiet. We were delayed 3+ hours.

Evening entertainment usual stuff. Some excellent tribute acts and usually finished by 10.30. Outside theatre so if it rains everyone has to squeeze inside. Not ideal.

Thoroughly relaxing time we had. Would definitely return. Very multi-national which is perhaps why the standards are so excellent (British in the minority.)
The staff are all extremely helpful and can speak more english than our spanish!
We had a problem with our balcony door not locking and after reporting to reception it was repaired within the hour.

Glad my older teenager didn't come with us, I think she would have been a bit bored as not much going on after 10.30 in the village but there were loads of younger children probably under 12 and the kids club entertainers had their hands full!

ENJOY! We couldn't fault it.

PS Don't be put off when you walk in to Reception. It is very minimal! Could do with a few plants or pictures on the wall.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
the hotel is in a brilliant location virtually on the beach, we have stayed in alcudia and mallorca before and i can honestly say there was no reason to venture out of the hotel if you didnt want to.and if you did then across the road is a lovely little restuarant sells pizza steak etc, also a nice indian. and once a week there is a little market.
the hotel was very clean pool etc,although the indoor pool is not open in the summer months,but the other pools were great.
the food was lovely catered for everyone.
what the best thing about this hotel was the staff were all polite and friendly in fact the best i have ever come across.
the kids club staff were lovely and the entertainment was very good im going back to this hotel next year and sooner if possible.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cooper
9 years 3 months ago
The location of the hotel was not in the most exciting locations but the hotel itself was excellent.

All the staff were superb and helpful.

The food was well cooked and presented but some may find it rather continental for the British palate, I came home needing a roast and gravy!

The hotel was a little tired in places with a few cracked floor tiles and the like but it was spotless.

The pools (you can use the adjoining Iberostar pools and the indoor pool)were clean and much enjoyed by my boys (11 & 9 yrs)and there were ALWAYS plenty of sun beds. You can borrow beach towels from the hotel for a deposit which saves baggage!

The beach is clean and so close, no roads to cross and so safe and easy to get to with youngsters.

There were lots of families, children from 6 weeks to teenage and above and the atmosphere was great.

All in all a great hotel but we were glad to have a car to get out and about to see some of the island.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
Our family stayed at the Playa de Muro hotel in Playa de Muro.

The location could not have been bettered, you were literally one step from the beach as you left the rear of the hotel. Amazing sandy beach, with the usual sunbeds/umbrellas. Beach volley ball net, pedalos etc.

The views from the lunch food bar were lovely and especially so in the evening.

We hadn't asked for but did get a seaview room which also overlooked one of the 3 pools which were available.

The pools were the highlight really, very clean, safe and inviting.

The food was aimed at the German clientel of which made up some 80% of the guests. However, the breakfasts were brilliant, pancakes, English fayre, as well as some unusual things which were never the less very tasty. Evening meals again were more than enough. 2 soups to choose from, vast amounts of salad and fruit, main courses of which there was always something we and the children filled up on, then the delightful sweets and cakes etc.

The staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant and helpful as well as being immaculately turned out in their blue/yellow uniforms.

The entertainment was a mixture of professional acts and nights where the staff did their own thing, but even the staff nights were enjoyable in their own way, especially the Irish dancing evening!

The large indoor pool and gym were well used by our family as a alternative to the hot afternoon sun.

We would go back to this hotel if we could afford it next year ! It is a true 4 star standard hotel in every aspect.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
I have just returned from a week at the Playa De Muro Village and I had a lovely relaxing stay there.

The hotel is about 3km from the centre of Alcudia/Alcudia Port, in a quieter area close to the S'Albufera nature reserve (however there are still plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby). The hotel itself is right on the beach and we even had a partial sea view from our balcony.

The hotel and rooms were clean, modern and spacious. The outside areas were well maintained and nicely landscaped - the pool was a good size and there were plenty of sunbeds.

The food at the hotel was tasty and fresh, with plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner.

All the staff were friendly and helpful. My only criticisms were the amount of Germans staying there (we were the only Brits!) and, particularly, the amount of Germans on cycling holidays; and the lack of entertainment - although we did go out of season, so that could by why.

You also get to use all facilities at the neighbouring Playa De Muro hotel, which is a bigger hotel, but in my opinion I would rather stay at the Playa De Muro Village as is it more recently modernised and a bit quieter.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Derek
10 years ago
Everything went fine until arriving at Playa de Muro, the coach driver refused to drop us at our hotel stating his itinerary said Playa-de Muro vilaage. There was no rep on the coach but it was no real problem as the Playa de Muro Hotel was only about 200yds further on.

On arrival our room was not ready but staff were gracious and provided refreshments whilst we waited.

Although the hotel is spotlessly clean it is dated and the furniture is 'tired'. Marble floors were badly cracked in places and has laminate floring over it in places. Our room had cracked and holed light shades and the walls had been patched. On a couple of occasions the towels supplied were torn or holed (but clean).

The dining room has a few tables for 2 & 4 people but in the main tables had been pushed together to form 'trestle' tables with 8 people each side - not conducive to a relaxing meal when you are eating elbow to elbow with strangers. Plenty of food, plenty of variety and it was hot.

The pool area was great and the beach was smashing.

Although rated 4* the hotel barely makes the 3* grade - it badly needs a nmakeover.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire Burgess
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in The Playa De Muro Iberostar Hotel. We cannot fault it in any way. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean, staff very friendly. The animation team were excellent and worked extremely hard. Star Friends Kids Club was superb. Our little girls are only 2 and 3 but they welcomed them with open arms. The pool side was superb, shallow for the children. The only thing was no sunbeds available around the poolside after 9am. Beautiful beach though with lots of sunbeds available.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Natalie Burton
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Iberostar Playa de Muro Village which is directly next to the Iberostar Playa de Muro.

You can use the facilities at both hotels.

I have never stayed in such a clean modern and friendly hotel I have not one bad thing to say about it. The all inclusive option was fantastic.

We could not find fault with it in any way, there was a large variety, something for everyone. The rooms are very modern and spotlessley clean.

We would definitely stay here again but next time we will take the kids, as this was our honeymoon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: