Image of Prinsotel La Dorada Aparthotel

Prinsotel La Dorada Aparthotel

5 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars
Carretera Alcudia - Artá, 07440 Muro (Mallorca), Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The Head Family
Faultless, fantastic complex
5 years 5 months ago
We stayed at La Dorada for two weeks on a self catering basis as we like the freedom self catering brings. We have been to Majorca many times, and this was our fourth visit to Alcudia, but our first visit to La Dorada.

La Dorada is perfect, it is immaculate. It has a lovely layout and the pool area is surrounded by gardens. We had an apartment on the third floor, there are four floors. We were at the back of the hotel, overlooking one of the side roads but could also see the main road running from Alcudia to C'an Picafort. There are nicer views either overlooking the pool area or the nature reserve, but we were happy with ours, it wasn't noisy.

The apartments were lovely, spacious and had what you need. I didnt do much cooking, if you wanted to I think you could do with a few more pots and pans, and cutlery. You could have breakfast or your evening meal here if you wanted, either paying for the week or ad hoc. We didn't do this so can't comment on the food. There was a toaster and gas kettle provided, kettle was a bit scary. There was a big shower, like a mini wet room within the bathroom, and also another shower over the bath. The wash basin is outside the bathroom with a big mirror over it. Beds were very comfortable, including our daughters which was in the living area. The sofas were arranged so that she kept her bed (at one end of the sofas) made up all the time, and we still had enough room to sit. Balcony area quite small, only two chairs but you could take a dining room chair outside if you needed it. Saw lots of people doing this. Our apartment was cleaned every day, up to you to leave the dirty towels in the bath to have them changed whenever you wanted to.

The pools were nice and had a separate childrens pool and play area. You can hire towels for the pool, deposit of 20 Euros per family, and change as often as you want. Plenty of sunbeds, and this was the middle of August. Lots of sporty activities if you wanted to join in, but no pressure. We spent most of out time under the trees, keeping cool and reading/listening to music.

La Dorada is one of the cleanest and well maintained hotels we have stayed in. The staff were constantly cleaning and gardening. Even came back one day to find them washing down the outside lamps. Lots of thought and good management has gone into running this hotel and it shows. Has free Wi Fi if you want to take your laptop, but limited number of users at one time. Also has a computer in reception.

La Dorada is a short walk away from the beach, about five minutes, and is surrounded by Spar supermarkets which have most things you would need. La Dorada has a small supermarket on site, you could buy your newspaper here and fresh bread every morning if you wanted. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby, if you wanted to go further ie into the main part of Alcudia taxis were very reasonable, or you could catch a bus, bus stops weren't far from La Dorada, and buses ran all day up to about 11pm. All in all, everything you need here for a lovely stay, we couldn't fault it. We wish we were still there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hughes Family
6 years 7 months ago
We stayed for 11days and had fantastic time! We went prepared with mozzie repellents x3 You can't fault hotel-excellent all round.Froggyclub staff excellent and work so hard for a long day!We had quiet room with beautiful view of S'Albufera and mountains .Maids came daily and changed towels etc..The bed in the mainroom is quite big-end of L-shaped sofa.Kitchen could do with a sharpknife and washup liquid and cloth, but otherwise was well equipped.Hotel had daily minidisco for all age children at 8.30pm and great entertainment each night.The pools are great!It's a short walk to the lovely, long beach which stretches all the way to Alcudia.There are Spar style supermarkets nearby and an Eroski about a mile away.Just remember the mozzie stuff and you'll have fantastic holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michele
7 years 5 months ago
We are just back from an 11 night stay at this hotel and would definitely go back! The rooms were lovely, air conditioned and nicely furnished. There was a tv in both the living room and the bedroom which was useful with the children sleeping on the sofa beds. The cleanliness of the hotel overall was second to none! The room was cleaned dialy with towels changed every day. We were self catering so ate out locally. There were pleanty of restaurants to choose from and an even bigger choice if you went to the port of Alcudia which you got to by bus. Buses were busy but we always managed to squeeze on. The beach is just a couple of minutes across the road. The pool area was fantastic - there were 5 pools which were very child friendly and there is also a life guard on duty every day. Food at the snack restaurant was excellent. There was a full entertainment programme with some very good acts. These all finished at 11pm so it was very quiet in the evening afterwards. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Our room overlooked the nature reserve which was a lovely view with amazing sunsets - and there was not one mosquito to be seen. We would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michele
8 years 4 months ago
The apartment was excellent. We were located in Block 3 on the top floor overlooking the Nature Reserve and we could not have asked for a better view. It was lovely at night to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine. Although not the biggest of balconys it was fine for the four of us. The bathroom was lovely and big with two showers and a bath.The bedroom had a big bed and plenty of room with ample wardrobe space. The living room was fine which had a large sofa which also became the two sofabeds which were plenty big enough.The kitchen area was small but we only prepared breakfasts there and it was fine for that.The apartment was decorated beautifully throughout and maid service was everyday to change towels and make the beds and sheets were changed every third day.The hotel staff were very helpful at all times. we went out everynight to eat so missed the entertainment but did sometimes return at the end of the evening for a drink on the outside terrace of the Hotel which was nice and relaxing. Overall we loved the holiday and can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ingram
8 years 4 months ago
This was our second visit to this hotel in 3 years. The cleanliness of the hotel is second to none with a daily maid service. We stayed half board this time, breakfast buffet was fab and evening meal choice was generally very good, though personally I found it a bit monotonous by the middle of the 2nd week.
Lovely set up by the pool area, with 5 pools there is something to suit everyone and there is plenty of space around the pools for sunbeds, which are chained until 9.00am so you don't need to get up in the middle of the night to secure one!
Hotel kids club run a few sessions during the day and a mini disco before the evening entertainment, the professional shows were great, the hotel shows were good for a laugh! Entertainment finished around 11.00am so there was little late night noise to disturb you. We would definitely recommend the Prinsotel but as it is fairly close to the nature reserve, take mosquito repellent!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Miss Champion
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed in self catering rooms. When we arrived, they were very tidy and we had alovely view over the pool. The bathroom was large with a separate bath and shower and plenty of wardrobe space. The bed was quite hard, and the pillows were lumpy, I ended up with a very sore back. But the air conditioning was a relief, and the small balcony was nice to sit on with a glass of wine. It was advertised that the rooms had TV's, which, my partner and I would have liked to watch with our lunch .. However - every channel was in German. We thought this was very unfair, it didn't even have subtitles. We thought there should have been more choice for the English.

Also .. If you want a kid free zone, don't go here. They are running riot everywhere!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S Jones
11 years 6 months ago
Stayed at this hotel for one week in June. Hotel was in great location just across from Beach, away from noise and within few minute walk of restaurants.

Agree with comments about kids, there were toddlers everywhere, but we went to the beach everday and avoided the pool.

Hotel guests were 95% german while we were there and the resort seemed to cater mainly for them. Found the prices in the restaurant for breakfast expensive, 11 euros, so we either did our own or ate at one of the restaurants around corner from hotel.

The Hotel was lovely, very clean, found the staff excellent especially Nadine on reception she was so friendly and helpful, as were the maids. The two showers in the apratment were great especially if you have kids.

We had a room overooking the nature reserve which couldn't be faulted.

Entertainment in hotel closed early and we were not disturbed by any noise.

There is a great Italian restaurant called Top Gigios which I would recommend and there is a beach bar across the road from Burger king that does two drinks for the price of one between 8pm and 10 pm everynight, its right on the beach and great for a quiet drink.

Couldn't fault the resort, except the buses although frequent were usually full.

The beach was very clean and the water was shallow and you could walk quite a way out and still only be up to your waist.

Would recommend this resort and hotel to familes and couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robert Race
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed at this hotel last year as part of a package, and enjoyed it that much we came back this year, although we booked it ourselves which saved us money.

The staff are excellant and can't do enough for you, nothings too much trouble.

We had a top floor room overlooking the nature reserve, what a superb view seeing the sun go down over the mountains.

The place is very clean and tidy and would recommend it to anyone except those that are looking to party the night away, as it is fairly quiet in the area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Merchant
12 years 4 months ago
Bedroom spacious and comfortable. Lovely bathroom. Separate shower large enough for 4 people! Lounge area ok. Standard apartment size really. Kitchen area very small. 2 cooking rings, microwave, kettle and toaster. Air conditioning worked well.

I don't think that when apartments are listed as self catering anyone actually expects you to cook anything! Balcony small but space for two people to sit.

Hotel and grounds itself were beautiful. Fantastic pool although a bit chilly for mum!

Very enthusiastic kids club staff. Worked from 10.00 am until 11.00pm six days a week. Evening entertainment was ok but only normally lasted an hour at the most. It's a shame the entertainment is held indoors. I think most people prefer to sit outside in the evening on holiday. There was never any problem with late night noise.

Although s/c we ate in the restaurant twice and it was fantastic. Loads of choice and cooked and displayed beautifully.

Only drawback was location. Near to the beach but quite a way out from resort centre (Play de Muro). A long walk or bus ride into town centre, although I wouldn't call Muro a town as such. Choice of restaurants/shops within walking distance was very limited. Buses regular but sometimes they didn't stop because they were full up from hotels even further down the road. This tended to happen more in the morning.

If you are happy to stay on the beach and in the hotel you will be more than happy here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Megan
12 years 6 months ago
I thought the rooms were very nice and everywhere was very clean and the pools were beautiful.

The staff were not very friendly and the bars closed very early.

I had a great time and would definitely go back again.

The entertainment was good enough and the Froggy disco was great for the kid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: