20 independent reviews of the BelleVue Belsana Hotel
Address: Carrer de Churruca, 07670 Felanitx (Mallorca), Spain
BelleVue Belsana Hotel
BelleVue Belsana Hotel Location
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Porto Colom


3/5
BelleVue Belsana Hotel BelleVue Belsana Hotel is rated 3 out of 5 from 20 Reviews
30% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (20 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 3 stars

BelleVue Belsana Hotel Reviews

3/5
3
"quiet"
anna revell stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel in September 2013
The hotel was clean and the reception staff were very helpful. Food was same old, we did have to go to the pool bar all day for drinks, so could do with a water or soft drink dispenser in the lower lounge.

The location was fine once we got to the resort but the wait for the coach to start off was sixty minutes and two hours fifty minutes transfer time, this was annoying as we were told it was sixty minutes prior to traveling. There was no entertainment so we tended to go out.

Tour Operator: sunsave

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2
"The worst hotel I have ever stayed in"
Helen had a holiday at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom, Spain in July 2011
This All inclusive hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in.

The hotel was clean and the location was good but they are the only good things I have to say.

The hotel has no atmosphere what so ever. The food is cold and mush. They reuse all foods from breakfast for both lunch and dinner (and then again the next days breakfast).

The beds were very old and worn- The rooms need a good refurbishment.

The staff are extremely rude and all drinks are served in a plastic cup that they basically throw to you across the bar.
The pool is ok but the loungers again need to replace. They are very old and shabby (most of them broke).
The hotel has one lift that holds 4 people maximum. If the lift is working, even then you should expect a wait.

I have never written ...
a report before but as I was so disappointed with this hotel I felt the need.
It is not cheap and cheerful it is simply dull. My boyfriend and I were delighted to board the flight home after only four nights. Those who were staying a week or even two weeks must have been miserable.

The resort has not got a great deal going on either so donít think you can just walk out of an evening as you will struggle.

Book somewhere else!

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5
"Superb hotel shame about the quiet location"
Michael Campbell stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in September 2010
We stayed here in September and it was absolutely superb, the place was spotless, cleaned every day, and the food was always good, something for everyone.

The location for us was great, we had a stunning view of the lighthouse and sea, however the location of Porto Colom was quite poor, nothing there, but this was OK as the poolside was nice and plenty of food and drink.

The staff were excellent. It said day and evening entertainment in the write up, but there was none, none at all, this didn't really matter as we met some really nice people.

Would I go again? Yes but not just yet, as there was nothing there outside the hotel really, other than the cove, beach and harbour.

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Garwood family had a holiday at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in July 2009
We never left the restaurant hungry, there was plenty for everyone. We were lucky to have an apartment with fantastic views, thouroghly enjoyed watching the boats coming in.

As a party of 5, we found the apartment geared up for 4.

Didn\'t use the hotel entertainment, in the evening the children played tennis, walked to the beautiful cala marcel beach. If its a kids club you want, pay superfamily holiday prices, we had a great family holiday and enjoyed our time as a family.

The staff worked hard and were always helpful.

Tour Operator: sun4 u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Green stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in June 2008
Just returned home from a week at the Hotel Belsana in Porto Colom Majorca.This hotel is a old hotel but very clean and comfortable.The staff are friendly and reception excellent.As for the food why do people go abroad if they want to eat english food all the time? We thoroughly enjoyed it and there was plenty of choice.The hotel situated in a lovely quiet area with lovely views over the sea and harbour, saying that this resort seems quiet anyway, so makes for relaxing holiday which we wanted.The only downside was the evening entertainment which was almost non existed but hey who wants to stay in the hoterl all the time? there is a lovely tapas bar just down the road and plenty of bars and restaurents down at the square.Would we go to the Belsana again? we certainly would, if want unspoilt Majorca go to Porto Colom.

Tour Operator: Not sure teletext

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

Platt had a holiday at BelleVue Belsana Hotel in May 2008
Stayed in the Hotel Belsana, what a mistake, the food was cold and inedible, there was no entertainment for children, snack bar you had to pay for and only open if weather was okay, Location appauling to anything, staff grumpy especially bar staff, when there was anyone there, floor in food hall slippery, my husband fell and has been in plaster since we retuened, some 5 months ago, reception not helpful with noise from people above in the apartments we stayed in, they were never cleaned, bins never e,ptied, not good with a two year old in nappies, when we complained, \'they sometimes said this happended\', but surley not every day, Bar Citrus around the corner was our saving grace for food and entertainement for our little one

Tour Operator: 2CanTravel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

mr and mrs A stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom, Spain in September 2007
The hotel is very basic the food is less than basic the drinks are not drinkable.

The staff are nice and the two girls on the entertainment team spot on as for going back a second time thats a no no.

After reading past reviews about the food I don't know what some people eat back at home if thats their idea of good food.

Tour Operator: two can travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Kate visited the BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in September 2007
We stayed in the apartments at this hotel, which had lovely views of the sea and lighthouse, the room was spacious, and served its purpose (sleep in) you can purchase silver TV package (3eur per day) which has british channels including cbeebies (great if you have childen) like us. If new guests were arriving or leaving through the night, it could be quite noisey (concrete steps) and people just dragged the cases down the stairs, which was quite annoying.

The staff at the pool bar were very nice but sometimes didnt understand you, but always friendly. The food served from the pool bar was good if that was all you wanted is a snack. The pool bar, pool, was dominated by adults (very rough), but had a small railed off area for the children which my daughter enjoyed ...
very much as it was warmer than the pool located by the apartments. The pool by the apartment block was the place to be if you pefer to relax in peace and enjoy a lovely view of the sea, and no rowdy people around this one bomming into the pool. Only bad thing about this pool was that you had to walk over the road to the pool bar to get drinks & food.

The food in the restuarant for breakfast and evening meal was very repetitive with pork almost every night, but we always managed to make a meal from what was on offer. I ate salad most nights, and there was always plenty of fruit.

The entertainment was horrendous, just two girls entertaining the children and adults both day and night. The first night we were there, my daughter enjoyed the kids entertainment between 8:00 and 9:00, but as the week went on, she got bored of the same three songs every night, and as for the adult entertainment, bingo singer, bingo singer every night, the first night was the best, where they had a parrot show which we enjoyed, you could have your photo taken with them for 10 eur (thought that was rather dear). The rest of the week we either went for a walk or back to our room once kids entertainment finished.

There were quite a few english staff working thoughout the hotel who were all lovely especially Ann on reception, all the staff were all very helpful and polite.

Overall My thoughts of the hotel and staff are very good for the price of the holiday you couldn\'t go wrong, I enjoyed the holiday for one week but would of drove me mad for two. I enjoyed the the holiday and would go there again if i want a cheap holiday again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Medinland Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Ruth stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in September 2007
The hotel was clean, the room adequate for the two of us,but noisy because it was at the back and near the air conditioning, the staff were friendly. Reception staff were particularly helpful.
We had an early morning departure time, and was disappointed to be told we couldn\'t even get a hot drink before we left because the restaurant didn\'t open \'til 8!
The pool was too small - always had inflateables in and noisy. The food at the pool bar was awful. The restaurant food was ok, I did eat a lot of salad, the puddings were basic!
The entertainment was terrible, same old same old (bingo!) The only good thing was they had a reasonable gin and the drinks were strong - bar staff were very good.

Tour Operator: Holiday Supermarket
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

the young family stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in June 2007
We arrived at 10oclock at night after a hour and half transfer.

Reception was English lady and although very friendly she did not give us great directions to get to our apartment which was across a road from hotel.when we asked if there was any food available we was told no but found a lovely bar 1 minute away where we ate.

as we arrived at our apartment my friend slipped up on a very large puddle of water that had come out of the broken fridge.she hurt her arm badly which she was offered cream for at reception.Our apartment was clean but basic.

The food in the resturant was ok. Things were reused a lot if you had pork roast one night you had pork in some shape or form for the next four nights.puddings seemed to be all the same.some ...
nights we found it difficult to find something decentbut we always had salad.

The best thing about this hotel are the two brothers who run the entertainment josh and matt.They are great fun kids love em.

The staff in this hotel were not rude they just never spoke to you. Although the english ones did.there is not many staff one at each bar but there is only one bar open at anytime. So thats not a lot of staff.

All in all we paid for a cheap break away and that is what we got.It was not fantastic but it was a week by the pool which we needed.

It was clean although I only saw waitress clearing tables two nights out of seven.

We would not return to this hotel but would not put anyone off going.If this was my proper summer holiday I would of been dissapointed but as it was just a cheap break it was ok.

Although I am glad we did not book for two weeks as a week was long enough.

Read More

Tour Operator: two can travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sue visited the BelleVue Belsana Hotel in June 2007
Had a fantastic time, totally enjoyed the week long holiday..... We were a party of 7 (Grandad included) 2 teenagers too, something for everyone..... Food was a bit repertative but for the price couldnt grumble.... Go to the square if you want something different or catch a bus to Cala dor (much more livelier) Staff were great (Javi inparticular) Would definately go there again......

Tour Operator: Sun4u

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Karen and John stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in October 2006
For value for money it was great.

Food was pretty basic.

The receptionist was English and always very helpful, lovely lady. Did find that there were not enough staff, and if you spilled a drink you would have to clear it up yourself with tissues.

There was English entertainment with a quiz, bingo, childrens disco and a cabarat every night which wasn\'t too bad.

Queues for drinks were a bit slow.

The views were lovely and the beach down the road was lovely. Very quiet resort in October.

We don't visit the same hotel but if you didn\'t pay too much money for it I wouldn\'t be disappointed. We enjoyed it.

Tour Operator: medinland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Chivers visited the BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in September 2006
We felt that the hotel review was very misleading. Our expectations were of a basic, but nice quiet, romantic hotel.
This was certainly not the case and we would never use the hotel again.

I got the impression that they were trying to save money for a much needed overhaul of the whole place.

We stayed in an apartment with a spectacular sea view. This was the only plus point.

The room was even more basic than we expected.

We also didn\'t expect the lack of hygiene. The bed sheets and towels were dirty, the kitchenette had not been cleaned for a long time. The only glass still had red wine residue in it. The toilet was filthy and the balcony and furniture was all sticky and unclean. Very unpleasant indeed!

The lighting was also not good. The bathroom light was ...
so bad that when my girlfriend had finished doing her makeup, she looked like something from the \'Rocky Horror Show\'! Oh! and the air conditioning didn\'t work.

The food was edible and plentiful if you like the same thing every day (tinned canteen food). We were disappointed at the lack of fresh fish on offer, as we were at a fishing port after all. The canteen staff were very nice and helpful though. The all-inclusive lager was not even drinkable so we didn\'t.

The swimming pools were small but lots of lounger available.
The beach was our option.

The reception staff were friendly but didn\'t deal with our complaints diligently.

Fortunately, I left my kids at home. I would say that they would have been bored, but far more importantly, the place is just not safe enough, with the cliff top only yards away and no suitable fence.

A very disappointing hotel!

Read More

Tour Operator: Sun 4 U
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Ross Toal had a holiday at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in August 2006
I can\'t really comment too much as we spent only 15 minutes in this hotel, it was overbooked & we were moved 50 Km away. We drove there and arrived 2.30 so you can imagine this was a shock.

We didn\'t like what we saw, it appeared grotty, we used the toilets in the reception, oh dear!

Tour Operator: Sun4udirect
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Julie & Del visited the BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom, Spain in June 2006
The hotel surprised us as we had been reading reviews on this website before we went and we were pleasantly surprised. Not only was the hotel clean and the room fantastic, we had an amazing view of the pool area and out to sea.

The food was excellent and catered for every need, there was a wide choice. Only a few times was the resturant busy and we had to wait about 5 mins for a table but the staff were very helpful and put your room no on a list and when a table was free they called you but as I say this only happened a few times obviously this was around a busy time when most people preferred to eat!

There was a pool but that served hot snacks at lunchtime until late afternoon. Also they served drinks and ...
ice creams. The resturant was open for lunch for those who wished to eat.

There was always fresh fruit, figs, dates etc., at most times of the day in resturant.

The staff were lovely! but I always find that if you smile and treat people nicely they will be the same.

The only problem with the hotel is if you are disabled and wish to use the pool area you can only get there by steps going up no lift!

We only booked for a week as we had a bad experience last year but when we go again we will definately book for a fortnight but not in the busy July - August period!


Read More

Tour Operator: Holiday Now

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Ron Grant visited the BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom in May 2006
All Inclusive-NO it was nothing like the details we read before we went,it only catered for certain times when the restaurant was shut,and the food in the restaurant was basic to say the least we had cases of the trots just before we came home.

The hotel couldn`t be criticised for the location and cleanliness both were superb,the views are stunning if you get on the right side of the hotel,and the rooms were spotless.

The staff were ok but very overworked as there were not many of them,at night the bar was unbelievable with one person serving an all inclusive bar for most of the night there was queue`s every night for as long as 20 minutes to get a drink and when the barmaid wanted a fag she just went because no one was there to relieve her the management ...
also insisted even though you waited 20 minutes for a drink that you could only take a maximum of 1 drink per person,there were complaints every night to the manager but he didn`t care.

If you have kids DONT GO as you will be looking after them 24-7 because they have 1 yes 1 bloke doing morning noon and night himself.

Read More

Tour Operator: Medinland
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Jan brown stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel in September 2005
This hotel was a total nightmare, they only have one member of staff tending an all inclusive bar. The eating on offer was poor.

The staff ranged from terrific to abysmal. I would not want a cat to have kittens here, and I can\'t stand cats!!!!!!!!

Tour Operator: independent
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

andy barnes had a holiday at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom, Spain in August 2005
Hotel was ok , but restaurant was busy,had to queue up for food and table,often not cleared by hotel staff.

Most staff were friendly,rooms small but ok,pool good size and clean, poolside big ,loads of sunbeds.

Beach small and a long walk away, we had a week which was long enough, was ok for a cheap break but wouldnt go back

Tour Operator: budget
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

brian gibson stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel, Porto Colom, Spain in July 2005
Ok plus points, hotel situation is superb.

The food is good with no stomach bugs reported.

Pool clean.

Staff for the most part lovely.

The downers are the air conditioning is useless and centrally controlled and whilst we were there was turned right down after 12 at night and in fact there are apartments that have no air con at all. Before I booked here I had researched this hotel and did not find that apt 28 rooms from just over 100 offered did not have any air con, we were put in the apartments which I must state here were lovely and spacious but with the temps approaching 40 cent air con for my family is a must.

To give the hotel their due when we refused this accommodation they moved us but as vie said the main hotel air con in ...
our experience is inadequate.

The restaurant was chaotic at times and on many occasions we had to clear and set tables ourselves.

Most staff were efficient and courteous with a few people who obviously should not work in the very demanding hotel trade.

The entertainment was typical hotel fare with the odd good night.

The maids here are basically towel monitors and bin emptier and that is all they do.

In summary we will not go there again mainly due to the air conditioning, most other problems where minor but to some people clearing and setting your own tables was obviously not on.

Read More

Tour Operator: independant
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Mrs newton stayed at BelleVue Belsana Hotel in June 2005
Staff at hotel very friendly.

View was breathtaking.

Hotel clean but that is the only good thing I can say.

Never really had entertainment as only one entertainment staff was on.

Food was horrible, restaurant not open at lunch time, had to eat out mostly at a lovely English pub the Beez Kneez where staff Steve and Michelle very friendly.

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone with children my children were crying to come home. Had to phone Select holidays after 3 days who moved us out the next day to Alcudia and our holiday started.


Tour Operator: select
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars
Share