Image of BelleVue Belsana Hotel

BelleVue Belsana Hotel

2 of 4 hotels in Porto Colom

3 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Churruca, 07670 Felanitx (Mallorca), Spain

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anna Revell
quiet
2 years 10 months ago
The hotel was clean and the reception staff were very helpful. Food was same old, we did have to go to the pool bar all day for drinks, so could do with a water or soft drink dispenser in the lower lounge.

The location was fine once we got to the resort but the wait for the coach to start off was sixty minutes and two hours fifty minutes transfer time, this was annoying as we were told it was sixty minutes prior to traveling. There was no entertainment so we tended to go out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Helen
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in
5 years ago
This All inclusive hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in.

The hotel was clean and the location was good but they are the only good things I have to say.

The hotel has no atmosphere what so ever. The food is cold and mush. They reuse all foods from breakfast for both lunch and dinner (and then again the next days breakfast).

The beds were very old and worn- The rooms need a good refurbishment.

The staff are extremely rude and all drinks are served in a plastic cup that they basically throw to you across the bar.
The pool is ok but the loungers again need to replace. They are very old and shabby (most of them broke).
The hotel has one lift that holds 4 people maximum. If the lift is working, even then you should expect a wait.

I have never written a report before but as I was so disappointed with this hotel I felt the need.
It is not cheap and cheerful it is simply dull. My boyfriend and I were delighted to board the flight home after only four nights. Those who were staying a week or even two weeks must have been miserable.

The resort has not got a great deal going on either so don’t think you can just walk out of an evening as you will struggle.

Book somewhere else!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Michael Campbell
Superb hotel shame about the quiet location
5 years 10 months ago
We stayed here in September and it was absolutely superb, the place was spotless, cleaned every day, and the food was always good, something for everyone.

The location for us was great, we had a stunning view of the lighthouse and sea, however the location of Porto Colom was quite poor, nothing there, but this was OK as the poolside was nice and plenty of food and drink.

The staff were excellent. It said day and evening entertainment in the write up, but there was none, none at all, this didn't really matter as we met some really nice people.

Would I go again? Yes but not just yet, as there was nothing there outside the hotel really, other than the cove, beach and harbour.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Garwood Family
6 years 11 months ago
We never left the restaurant hungry, there was plenty for everyone. We were lucky to have an apartment with fantastic views, thouroghly enjoyed watching the boats coming in.

As a party of 5, we found the apartment geared up for 4.

Didn't use the hotel entertainment, in the evening the children played tennis, walked to the beautiful cala marcel beach. If its a kids club you want, pay superfamily holiday prices, we had a great family holiday and enjoyed our time as a family.

The staff worked hard and were always helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Green
8 years ago
Just returned home from a week at the Hotel Belsana in Porto Colom Majorca.This hotel is a old hotel but very clean and comfortable.The staff are friendly and reception excellent.As for the food why do people go abroad if they want to eat english food all the time? We thoroughly enjoyed it and there was plenty of choice.The hotel situated in a lovely quiet area with lovely views over the sea and harbour, saying that this resort seems quiet anyway, so makes for relaxing holiday which we wanted.The only downside was the evening entertainment which was almost non existed but hey who wants to stay in the hoterl all the time? there is a lovely tapas bar just down the road and plenty of bars and restaurents down at the square.Would we go to the Belsana again? we certainly would, if want unspoilt Majorca go to Porto Colom.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Platt
8 years 1 month ago
Stayed in the Hotel Belsana, what a mistake, the food was cold and inedible, there was no entertainment for children, snack bar you had to pay for and only open if weather was okay, Location appauling to anything, staff grumpy especially bar staff, when there was anyone there, floor in food hall slippery, my husband fell and has been in plaster since we retuened, some 5 months ago, reception not helpful with noise from people above in the apartments we stayed in, they were never cleaned, bins never e,ptied, not good with a two year old in nappies, when we complained, 'they sometimes said this happended', but surley not every day, Bar Citrus around the corner was our saving grace for food and entertainement for our little one
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mr And Mrs A
8 years 9 months ago
The hotel is very basic the food is less than basic the drinks are not drinkable.

The staff are nice and the two girls on the entertainment team spot on as for going back a second time thats a no no.

After reading past reviews about the food I don't know what some people eat back at home if thats their idea of good food.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kate
8 years 9 months ago
We stayed in the apartments at this hotel, which had lovely views of the sea and lighthouse, the room was spacious, and served its purpose (sleep in) you can purchase silver TV package (3eur per day) which has british channels including cbeebies (great if you have childen) like us. If new guests were arriving or leaving through the night, it could be quite noisey (concrete steps) and people just dragged the cases down the stairs, which was quite annoying.

The staff at the pool bar were very nice but sometimes didnt understand you, but always friendly. The food served from the pool bar was good if that was all you wanted is a snack. The pool bar, pool, was dominated by adults (very rough), but had a small railed off area for the children which my daughter enjoyed very much as it was warmer than the pool located by the apartments. The pool by the apartment block was the place to be if you pefer to relax in peace and enjoy a lovely view of the sea, and no rowdy people around this one bomming into the pool. Only bad thing about this pool was that you had to walk over the road to the pool bar to get drinks & food.

The food in the restuarant for breakfast and evening meal was very repetitive with pork almost every night, but we always managed to make a meal from what was on offer. I ate salad most nights, and there was always plenty of fruit.

The entertainment was horrendous, just two girls entertaining the children and adults both day and night. The first night we were there, my daughter enjoyed the kids entertainment between 8:00 and 9:00, but as the week went on, she got bored of the same three songs every night, and as for the adult entertainment, bingo singer, bingo singer every night, the first night was the best, where they had a parrot show which we enjoyed, you could have your photo taken with them for 10 eur (thought that was rather dear). The rest of the week we either went for a walk or back to our room once kids entertainment finished.

There were quite a few english staff working thoughout the hotel who were all lovely especially Ann on reception, all the staff were all very helpful and polite.

Overall My thoughts of the hotel and staff are very good for the price of the holiday you couldn't go wrong, I enjoyed the holiday for one week but would of drove me mad for two. I enjoyed the the holiday and would go there again if i want a cheap holiday again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ruth
8 years 9 months ago
The hotel was clean, the room adequate for the two of us,but noisy because it was at the back and near the air conditioning, the staff were friendly. Reception staff were particularly helpful.
We had an early morning departure time, and was disappointed to be told we couldn't even get a hot drink before we left because the restaurant didn't open 'til 8!
The pool was too small - always had inflateables in and noisy. The food at the pool bar was awful. The restaurant food was ok, I did eat a lot of salad, the puddings were basic!
The entertainment was terrible, same old same old (bingo!) The only good thing was they had a reasonable gin and the drinks were strong - bar staff were very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
The Young Family
9 years ago
We arrived at 10oclock at night after a hour and half transfer.

Reception was English lady and although very friendly she did not give us great directions to get to our apartment which was across a road from hotel.when we asked if there was any food available we was told no but found a lovely bar 1 minute away where we ate.

as we arrived at our apartment my friend slipped up on a very large puddle of water that had come out of the broken fridge.she hurt her arm badly which she was offered cream for at reception.Our apartment was clean but basic.

The food in the resturant was ok. Things were reused a lot if you had pork roast one night you had pork in some shape or form for the next four nights.puddings seemed to be all the same.some nights we found it difficult to find something decentbut we always had salad.

The best thing about this hotel are the two brothers who run the entertainment josh and matt.They are great fun kids love em.

The staff in this hotel were not rude they just never spoke to you. Although the english ones did.there is not many staff one at each bar but there is only one bar open at anytime. So thats not a lot of staff.

All in all we paid for a cheap break away and that is what we got.It was not fantastic but it was a week by the pool which we needed.

It was clean although I only saw waitress clearing tables two nights out of seven.

We would not return to this hotel but would not put anyone off going.If this was my proper summer holiday I would of been dissapointed but as it was just a cheap break it was ok.

Although I am glad we did not book for two weeks as a week was long enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: