Image of Club Pollentia Resort

Club Pollentia Resort

16 of 24 hotels in Puerto Pollensa

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Carretera del Puerto de Pollença a Alcúdia, 2 7400 Puerto Pollensa, Spain
Club Pollentia is a self-contained complex and a haven for all types of holiday makers. Suits couples and families looking for good sports facilities.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
David Bond
8 years 7 months ago
we stayed here from the 17th may for one week,we where very impressed with the hotel it has lovley grounds a nice pool,it is very clean and well ran.the staff where great food was good.rooms where a good size and kept very clean,i would come here again,i would go all inclusive,it can get costly when u by drinks ect,spain is not cheap no more.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Club Puerto Pollensa
9 years 6 months ago
We had an early summer 7 night break at Club Pollensa June 9th- 15th

The complex is clean and well run.

The food, in a choice of two resteraunts is buffet style and choice enough for every one.

In early season the place is not full. There was plenty of room at the pool and nowhere was overcrowded.

Entertainment was fine.

The beach is not up to much but Puerto Pollensa is 5k to the left and Aldudia 3k to the right. We would repeat this week again next year for a couple or a family with young children. Nothing much here for teenagers except a wind surfing school. You can book direct with the hotel and we intend to do this next year and cut out the middleman and save 30%
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa & Nigel Perry
10 years 2 months ago
On arrival we contemplated upgrading to All Inclusive. How pleased we were that we didn't.

To be fair, the variety wasn't the problem, plenty of choice, it was the food poisoning we got after 3 days that finished us off! That shouldn't've been a surprise though as each morning we came out of the rooms there were glasses and plates left on the tables from the night before, still dirty and with flies hovering around them.

The cleanest place we found was in our room which to be fair was kept spotless by the maid. (that was for the days she was able to come into our room when we weren't commandering the bathroom!!)

The location of the hotel was halfway between Alcudia and Peurto Pollensa so that wasn't too bad and the buses were cheap enough.

The hotel staff were not interested in anybody once you arrived. It was a hotel predominantly occupied by Germans and more of a large complex whereby the staff were just there to book you in and out rather than cater to any concerns you may have.

Any queries were met with exasperated sighs and an air that it was an inconvenience to be having to do something. Maybe it was because it was near the end of the season but nobody seemed bothered with any guests....us or the Germans. In fact, when we made a complaint to a rep, the response was "Well I don't work for Cosmos any more".

The entertainment that we saw was very much based around German interests which is fine if you understand their sense of humour!

We wouldn't visit this hotel again and it has in fact made up our mind that in future our holidays lie in cruising.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stanley
11 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a very relaxing week. An excellent establishment although the location by a busy main road was initially concerning. Food choice and quality were superb and staff were most helpful throughout our stay.
The complex is a good base from which to explore the mountains by car, bike and on foot- which was the purpose of our holiday.

The village rooms were clean, well equipped and very spacious. We stayed in a ground floor room with a spacious terrace, ideal for topping up your tan away from the crowds. The suites looked very nice and I would probably try one of them next time as their positioning in the grounds seemed a little better (to a sun worshipper!)

We were attacked by mosquitos on arrival so take plenty of repellent for the day aswell as the night.
The 'near by' beach is not reccommended as an attractive aspect of the complex unless for water sport use. I can't imagine it would be very peaceful or relaxing with the traffic whizzing by.

Puerto Pollenssa and Alcudia are a good afternoon's walk (45 mins) or a car is recommended.

We plan to visit again but definately during low season as I think this would be a very different holiday during the summer months!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
P Hillipa
11 years 7 months ago
Last spring was our second visit to the Pollentia Club Hotel. We have found it to be a lovely relaxed place to relax and crash out for a week.

The pool is great and the entertainment just enough, its not forced upon you.

During both visits the other visitors have been friendly and the children have made lots of friends.

The food allows the children to select exactly what they would like to eat and there is no pressure about going into town to find somewhere to eat.

The rooms in the village complex are clean and big enough for four. They all have a balcony so you can sit out in the evening, when the children have gone to bed.

There is a small shop on site which sells the usual bits and bobs. We go on this holiday purely to relax, sit by the pool, have the odd game of ping pong etc.

The food is fine and the restaurant has a lovely out door area which is lovely to eat in in the evening.

We thought we may find somewhere different this year, but we will probably go back to Pollentia.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Goodwin
12 years 2 months ago
I'll keep this short. Weve just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel, The staff were friendly and cherful all the time.

The card system for booking to the room is excellent makes achange from having to pay cash for drinks etc all the time.

The Villa rooms are very spacious for 2 adults and a child even thjough his sofabed was left up all the time, You have anice baclony with table ,chairs and a sunlounger. we were on the first floor ogf the 2 storey blocks so very private. I dont know how you go on on the ground floor leaving the door open to the balcony at night as we did.

The grounds are very nice with ponds & fountains all lit at night. Plenty of sports facilities all free exept for equipment hire.

WE had a car thrown in but you need one because ita about 2Km to Alcudia & 4 to Puerto Pollenca.Bikes can be hired though. Would go back again but theres so many places in the world to go so probably wont.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Henderson
12 years 4 months ago
We travelled with 4 adults and 2 children aged 12 and 14. We stayed in the Village rooms which are very spacious. We travelled as a family with the children having their own room, although I had requested three rooms adjacent, when we arrived we had three rooms split over the differnt blocks. Be warned - the hotel doesn't guarantee to put a family in adjacent rooms! I made a fuss and after the 1st night we were all moved to the same block.

The hotel is very clean and the food is excellent with lots of variety from Chicken and Chips for the children to pasta, various salad bars, meat and fish dishes. Meal times are extremely busy. Lots of pushing and shoving. Many people didn't queue and just pushed in when they wanted to get to the different buffets. There were lots of differnt nationalities staying at the hotel including Spanish and French.

The hotel pool was extremely busy - you have to be prepared to get up at 5.30am-6am to secure a sun lounger. Some people put their towels out the night before!!! There are not enough loungers for the amount of people staying at the hotel. There are lots of sports facilities but everything comes with a charge/deposit.

The nature reserve is actually a swamp! You will need lots of mosquito repellent as we all suffered from insect bites as soon as we arrived.

I am sure in low season you would enjoy a relaxed and comfortable holiday but in August the hotel is completely full and very noisy. There is entertainment every evening but it is very much 'Butlins' style, with the hotels reps performing Disney and Grease sketches.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen
12 years 5 months ago
The hotel is advertised as being on the beach and having 2 separate sections, one a *** and the other ****. THE HOTEL IS NOT ON THE BEACH!!!! If you want to go to a nice beach you will hve to drive 10 minutes. There is a thin rocky beach across the street which is not good for swimming or children and is inches away from the motorway.

We stayed in the 4 star accomodation and dinner was included.

The first thing we noticed was the surliness of the reception personnel who seemed quite put out to have to register us. In general, the staff were not friendly or helpful. The next thing we noticed was the amount of litter everywhere....papers and bottles and cigarette butts everywhere...on the lawns, tables, grounds. We mentioned this to our rep who said that they were "understaffed". We were there for 7 nights and our beds linens were never changed. It was also difficult to get towels as we were alloted one per person and if we wanted to both shower and spend time at the pool we had to resort to 'creative ways' to get more towels. The food was not what one would expect at a 4 star resort. All was buffet style. Breakfast was fine. Dinner was .... let's just say that we left the hotel and ate in town. We were given a coupon to eat at the extra special restaurant on the frounds...this necessitated 2 days advance notice and seemed to be quite a big deal. When we arrived, only 2 other tables were occupied and although the staff was quite attentive, the room was cave-like and the food mediocre.


The entertainment might have been okay but on the 3 nights we attempted to watch it there were no available seats.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Heather
12 years 5 months ago
We arrived at the hotel and were met by friendly staff who made sure we had our meal in the restaurant before we even checked in as it was about to close. The staff throughout the hotel and the entertainment team were very pleasant and more than helpful.

Having been driven to our rooms by golf buggy, we were very pleased by the overall accommadation in our 4* village room. It was very clean and spacious with TV and fantastic air conditioning and ceiling fan. The maid cleaned the rooms every day and always provided as many towels as required.

Our group all loved the food in the hotel and always has lots to choose from. Our two youngest had to live on pasta as there is no offer of childrens type food such as nuggets, pizza etc. Though they still loved helping themselves at the buffet selection both for breakfast and dinner.

The kids loved the play area and football pitch etc. The nightly childrens disco proved fun and the entertainment team worked really hard at putting on a fun show at night, when there was no professional performance.

The day activities are numerous, though spending the day lazing by the pool is great too.

When we were there, we were always able to get sunbeds and the pool is very large with a very good area for small children. Generally we found the guests were all nationalities but there were alot of British holidaymakers there too.

Overall, a fantastic hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lappie48
14 years 7 months ago
Stayed at Club Pollentia for 7 nights in May 2002. 2 x grandparents, 2 adults and 2 children aged 2 and 3 years respectively. We must have got the worst weather on record for Majorca. It rained every day, all day for the whole 7 days and it was quite cold. Family of four stayed in a Village Bungalow which is the 4 star rating of the complex. The room was attractive, spacious and cleaned regularly. There was also satellite TV but it has only 2 english speaking channels, CNN and BBC worldchoice which became very boring during the constant rain. Grandparents stayed in a Maris twin room which is rated as 3 star accommodation. Room was very cramped and seemed to be more dated that the Village Bungalows. If you're going to stay at this hotel I would strongly recommend you try to book a Village Bungalow. This hotel has an unusual location. It is located off the main road between Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa. Wouldn't recommend the beach across the road from the Club Pollentia. There was a lot of litter and it didn't seem to be maintained. This complex is suitable if you want absolute peace and quiet but not for a young family. The complex does seem to be dominated by German tourists. We were booked on the half board option. If you adore fish you will love it. If not you will despair. The buffet meal certainly does not cater for children.

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: