Image of Oro Playa Apartments

Oro Playa Apartments

14 of 24 hotels in Puerto Pollensa

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Carretera de Formentor, S7N, Puerto Pollensa, 07470 Pollensa/Mallorca, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Wendy
6 years 5 months ago
Oro Playa apartments are in need of refurbishment, but this never stops us from returning year after year. Excellent location only 5 minutes from beach, shops,bars and restaurants. excellent for teenage children and big kids who want to join in the daily activities.A small complex with a great atmosphere. All staff are lovely and Coco the entertainer is the best "Absolutely Well Done".
Staff will provide ant powder on request.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Not Specified
6 years 6 months ago
Oro Playa apartments are in need of refurbishment, but this never stops us from returning year after year. Excellent location only 5 minutes from beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Excellent for teenage children and big kids who want to join in the daily activities. A small complex with a great atmosphere. All staff are lovely and Coco the entertainer is the best ‘Absolutely Well Done’.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Green
7 years 5 months ago
we stayed at these apartments twice before, really because of their excellent location.after this year we would not go back again neither would alot of the people we spoke to who had been going year after year.The reasons are the apartments are really needing decorated.They have not been painted since they were built many years ago. They are not cheap to go to so you would expect the greedy owners to spend money on them.There is also an ant problem every year!Alot of the holiday companies have pulled out of sending people there now.People expect more for their money nowadays.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Scots
7 years 5 months ago
These are very tired apartments. They really need money spent on paint and decoration. They are in an excellent location.but the greedy owners have not put the money back into upgrading them. people return to the resort year after year but not to these apartments for the money they charge they are not worth it, which is a shame because the location is very good
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Libby N Paul
8 years 3 months ago
Just come back from a weeks holiday in Oro Playa. Despite the reviews of others we where in impressed of the location of the hotel as it was only yards from the beach and wide selection of bars/restaurants.
Unfortunately the apartments are in desparate need of refurbisement. Our kitchen area was thick with grim. The bathroom and kitchen area was prone to ants. The bathroom walls where stained/ceiling tiles loose and several tiles cracked. Our balcony was small and over looked a road!
The pool area was ok. The staff helpful and very pleasant, as was Coco the entertainer- good work!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michaela , Tim & Beck
8 years 4 months ago
had a great hol , hotel location is fantastic. All the staff inc reception staff are all really helpful Loved it so much have booked to go again next year ..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul Brady
8 years 5 months ago
we stayed at the oro playa last summer.i have to say it was the worst place i have ever been to.i still have nightmares and scares from the ants which crawl over every surface ,including the beds as you and your children sleep,the towels that you use in the bathroom and the pots that you use from the kitchen.On arriving we were placed in a ground floor apartment, which had an overpowereing smell of damp .we complained as i didn't think it was fit for human habitation.They moved us upstairs to a better apartment which had a large overgrown palm tree overlapping on the balcony which made it hard to sit out,but the one saving grace is that it masked the cigarette dimps that hadnt been cleaned up for several months.
On the plus side i have to say the reception staff were very helpful and friendly (although they obviously used to people complaing )and the location of the apartments are really close to the beach and the bars.
iam not a holiday snob just a average member of the public wanting a good holiday for my family.if you have booked for these apartments all i can say is cancel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jodie
11 years 6 months ago
Before visiting the Oro Playa, I was a bit nervous as other sites had mentioned it needed updating. Yes, the bathroom would need replacing soon, but the cleaniness throughout the complex could not be faulted.

It's in a brilliant location, a short walk away from the restaurants, supermarkets (although there is a mini market on site which is was good as anywhere you may find) and a lovely sandy beach. Sounds silly, but we took a picnic down there one evening and sat on the wall. Our three year old loved it and ran around on the beach afterwards with local children while we enjoyed the views - idyllic.

The staff at all times were helpful. The entertainers would ask everyone individually if they wanted to join in with daytime activities, but just left you alone if you clearly didn't. Our daughter loved the kid's disco, even if it started between 9 and 10pm each night. As a family with a young child waking us up early, the nighttime entertainment was very loud into the early hours and there was no chance of getting any sleep. On top of that the entertainment from the neighbouring complex seemed to be in competition. If you want nighttime entertainment, it looked and sounded good, but if you want a few hours sleep it's not the place to be - this is only thing that will prevent us from returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pam Bickford
13 years 3 months ago
We had a lovely holiday and particularly liked the location of these apartments. They are near the shops and centre of the resort but are towards the edge of town so fairly quiet. The beach was very close, just across the road behind some shops and restaurants.

The rooms were of a good standard and we felt we had enough space although you do have to pull the spare bed in the lounge out from under the settee and then there is not so much room! The kitchen was basic but enough to make breakfast and snack lunch. The apartments were clean and pleasant.

The swimming pool was big with a good sized children's section. There were plenty of sun beds in September but felt as though it may feel more crowded in the height of the season.

The entertainment was low key but well organised. The children were welcome to join in and we played Killer Pool, Boules, & shoelen?! The evening entertainment was ok if you didn't mind joining in and making your own fun or laughing at someone else who was prepared to make a fool of themselves! There was a quiz night, bingo every night, some shows. The entertainment team worked hard and if you don't mind joining in it was fine. However, if you want slick shows etc then you could be disappointed.

There was a hotel restaurant which served good food at value prices but there are also plenty of good restaurants on the promenade so you are spoilt for choice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: