Image of Pollensa Park Hotel

Pollensa Park Hotel

9 of 24 hotels in Puerto Pollensa

4 out of 5 from 43 reviews
3 stars
Apartamentos Don Miguel, C/ Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollença, Spain

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Wendy Carroll
Great for families of all ages
2 years 5 months ago
Fantastic hotel, we were in a promo room but it was large, clean and had a lovely big private terrace. Approx 100m to a gorgeous beach.

Very friendly staff in bar and restaurant. Animation team were out of this world especially maudo.benji,cindi exceptional miley cyrus!!! Well done maudo!
Lazer pen lights a bit of a hazard but all in all a brilliant holiday, will defiantly return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Colin Brady
6 years 6 months ago
When we arrived at the Hotel the evening meals has finish.However without asking the receptionist told us that a cold buffett was ready for us in the dining room . A nice touch as we did not expect any food that night.Food in general was good.
June was a quiet time in Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.
would go back to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Debbie
7 years 5 months ago
We booked this hotel not knowing what to expect. Well what a lovely hotel it is. Stafff very knowledgable, friendly, helpful and genuinely cannot do enough for you. The rooms were pleasent, comfortable and clean. Maid service every day.Clean towels every day if required. The air-conditioning was a god-send especially at night time!

There was a variety of food and it was always hot, even though sometimes it was a little repetitive especially on pork, but it was nice and there was plenty of it.

The waiters were happy and nothing was ever to much, there were always plenty of them working at all times. Never really had to queue at all.

As for the entertainment then there was something for everyone young or old, although sometimes the acts did leave alot to be desired. There was a mixture of young and old in the hotel, but mainly families. The First Choice rep did say that July, August and September was when most families were there and in the other months it was the more mature folks as he put it!!

It was a lovely two minute stroll to the beach and about a fifteen minute walk down to the harbour and main shops and square.

Would i visit this hotel again? Yes most definetly

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Janine
7 years 5 months ago
this was our first time to this hotel we loved it, caters for couples and families it is a lovely grand hotel very clean, towels changed all the time if you required, room cleaned every day except sundays.food was lovely something different everyday always something for everyone. hotel staff are lovely cannot do enough for you,couple of minutes away from the beautiful beach. there is not a great deal to do on a night but our hotel had entertainment every night which we enjoyed lots of tribute bands and acrobats. we would defo come back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from a week at Hotel Pollensa Park and would definitely not return. This hotel mainly caters for retired people and if you did not fall into this age bracket then I am afraid you would be quite lost. The entertainment as far as I could see was very 'middle of the road' and the many elderly people there seemed to rnjoy it. TRhis included, bingo and tribute bands. I guess I just picked the wrong hotl as I reall did feel like a fish out of water. The residents were friendly enough but I spoke to one chap ar 63 years old and he siad he felt quite young there. I and my husband are in our forties and although we do not like to go 'clubbing' every night, we just felt that this was not the hotel for us. The food was OK, but the Mallorcan night was excellent. Thw staff are friendly and helpful. If you are young then do not go here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
J.corcoran
8 years 4 months ago
we stayed half board and found there to be a good variety of food,but was some times a little lukewarm.the hotel is clean but the room we had was old looking, but had a great view out to sea we were on the 7th floor and some rooms have been updated.the pool is very good and there is a nice pool bar for snacks at lunchtime. hotel is 2min from lovely beach 11euros for two beds @shade.you will find lots of bars/retaurants and shops near to the hotel and even more up by the merina, takes about 2o to stroll along the beach front, also nice bar on the beach.we hand a great time and would go back but hope by then that all rooms will have been refitted when we do.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rhona White
8 years 5 months ago
This was our first visit to the Pollensa Park Hotel. The hotel itself was nice and clean and the staff were all very nice and looked to be working hard, especially all of the waiting staff whether it be in the poolside bar or in the hotel resteraunt.

The first thing that's very evident about this hotel was that there were lots of older couples rather than families!

The resteraunt itself was fine, plenty of food but very repeptitive and no childrens choice which for most families is not very suitable. Breakfasts were better than evening meals.

Also note that men must wear long trousers and a t/shirt or shirt - no vests. We hadn't travelled with long trousers so had to go out and purchase a pair, not an easy task in a small resort like Puerto Pollensa.

The pool was big, but in high season when we travelled it was really difficult to get a sunbed and/or a sunshade. The beach though is at the bottom of the road if you are really stuck. The beach was lovely.

The hotel itself didn't have a lot to offer my 5 year old, only the pool and a playpark. The hotel run kids club was for older kids possible 7 or 8 plus. The mini disco at night always went down well and the evening entertainment although not fantastic was of a good standard for a holiday!

I liked the location of the hotel very close to the beach and close to some local shops with a short walk to the marina where there were loads of other eating places and some shops. About a 10 to 15 min walk, all on the flat though which is great.

All in all I would go back to this hotel but would choose to be just B&B.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mel
8 years 6 months ago
Mom and I had a great week at Pollensa Park. Our room was clean and spacious, overlooking the pool area. There was a variety of food for breakfast and dinner and evening enterntainment was good. Hotel staff were great and made the stay enjoyable.

We were literally 2 minutes from the beach which was clean; no litter, dogs, etc.

Just a short walk past the marina you'll find lots of bar/restaurants. We had lunch a few times at the Miramar (lovely!)

We would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jackie Viggers
8 years 7 months ago
First time at this hotel staff all very helpful nothing too much trouble.

Really good variety of food plenty of choice ie salads fish meat pasta and lots of delicious sweets.

Two minutes walk from beach.good clean pool area entertainment every evening. Easy access to bus stop for Palma and Alcudia.

Would recommend this hotel but not a lot for children to do.

Great area for walking or cycling very flat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kathryn Drummond
8 years 9 months ago
Great hotel with a short walk to the beach and local shops.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were cleaned every day and if there was anything extra that was needed then you only had to ask.

The food was buffet style and was always varied and well presented.

The entertainment was ok but nothing to write home about.

We will definately return to this hotel in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: