Image of Valentin Puerto Azul Suite Aparthotel

Valentin Puerto Azul Suite Aparthotel

2 of 24 hotels in Puerto Pollensa

5 out of 5 from 36 reviews
3 stars
Puerto Azul Carre Pere Melia , 4, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain
The picturesque promenade and small sandy beach areas are 200m away and you will find a selection of shops, bars and restaurants within 250m. there are shaded pavement cafes and restaurants overlooking the harbour, and just past here is the wide curving sandy beach.

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 7 months ago
Stayed here May half term week,hotel was very clean,staff and reps where very friendly.Breakfast was ok not great but dinners made up for that,bar prices were resonable we paid 15 euros for fridge hire for the week and stocked up at the Eroski supermarket near the beach,avoid the spa shops they are double the price!The hotel is a short stoll from the beach and bars,very pretty resort no party bars here,entertainment was a big let down but that may be because it was early in the season,all noise stopped at 11pm and it was really quiet after then.Swimming pool was very clean,did discolour some of our swimwear a yellowy green!mostly familys with children under 10.Would go again had a great time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Grainger Family
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for a weeks summer holiday and had a great time. A large complex with three swimming pools, large inside restaurant with outdoor seating and snack bar by the pool.

Room
3rd floor air-conditioned room was very clean and modern with all basic needs even a small kitchen area, fridge is extra and worth paying for for cold drinks etc. along with paying extra for the safe. For babies we would recommend taking your own spoons etc. as there's no provisions for this. Obviously if you have small children a ground floor room is worth requesting for buggies etc. etc.

Meals
We booked half board for breakfast and evening meals every day and the food was great, a good selection which changed most days and suited everyone's needs unless you are a "burger king / mcdonalds family" then this won't be for you however our 7 year old daughter has very adventurous tastes and found lots of things to eat every day. Breakfast and evening meals are buffet style which was great and the kids even had their own section so they didn't have to que with adults - great idea! If your kids live on burgers and chips then there's always a burger king in puerto pollensa! Cannot understand how people complain about the good food here. Snack bar at lunch times was ok too with pizza's etc. if you want it.

Entertainment / Reps
Entertainment was good, although the usual cheesy, tacky pool games and music in the afternoon and evening shows but a good laugh after a few stellas! Must mention that Carl (rep) was an absolute awesome guy, join in if you wanted to, leave you alone if you don't, no pressure unlike some reps we've experienced, always a happy and cherful guy.

Bad Point
Only complaint would be the sunbeds around the pool, not the fault of the hotel as there were plenty but the fault of fellow brits who claimed their daily 'spot' by putting towels on sunbeds and then monopolising them for the day even when they went out of the hotel making a huge shortage of places, also added by we went in peak season so it was busy, why do pathetic people do this? We ended up spending most afternoons down at the very pleasant beach which we would have spent around the pool and spent money in the hotel, I got so annoyed we ended up chucking people's towels off sunbeds who thought they would stake their claim at 9am, you know who you are and you are pathetic.

Reception are very welcoming and speak good english, there's even a big screen usually with football on for those dads who can't switch off from Sky sports and some pay as you go computers for teenagers who need their 'facebook' fix!

Have no bad to say about the hotel or staff just about some mindless idiots with sunbeds.

Would use this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire
8 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from 10 days half board at the Puerto Azul and have 3 children aged 4, 3 and 10 months.

The positives were very clean apartments and helpful maids, good food in the restaurant, excellent on site snack bar, very hardworking entertainment reps who never forced participation but were so enthusiastic we wanted to join in and the location - no more than 5 mins walk from beach or Pollensa main square.

We have previously stayed at the Playa Mar and if I'm honest I prefer the Playa Mar hotel but the location of the Puerto Azul is much more convenient with small children. The only real negative was the rush for sunbeds in the morning, they are locked up till 9am and everybody stands around waiting to grab them.

If you have children it might help you to know that the apartments have absolutely no kitchen equipment. You can hire a fridge and a kettle but there isn't a spoon, a dish or anything so if you need to prepare special food for your baby as I did so take whatever you will need.

There is a microwave in the restaurant and also one on the outside snack bar which are handy but I was glad I'd taken a jug to warm her early morning milk in and a knife to make sandwiches etc.. for lunch.

Also there are lots of stairs around and about and whilst you can go the long way round with ramps outside you might consider requesting a ground floor apartment because I dont think all the blocks had lifts.

We had 2 prams and so I emailed the hotel requesting a ground floor, pool view apartment and while they couldn't guarantee it I was pleased to find we had one when I got there. Although it was noisy until the entertainment finished the convenience and ease of being on the ground floor far out weighed it.

We arrived quite late at night and the man on reception was really helpful to us by pushing our trolley of luggage while we carried 3 sleepy children. All in all I really enjoyed our holiday and can't praise the entertainment staff enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mikael
8 years 6 months ago
Though the ground floor was good with the buggy, it was the noisiest room I have ever stayed in. My wife and I were kept awake when kids/adults coming back from entertainment then again at 7 it all starts again - no time to relax. Tiled corridors so all you hear loud voices and the chamber maids in the morning talking really loudly.

The worst bit though was the rooms above, every noise was so loud eg a chair being pulled across the floor, a kid dropping something the list is endless - I would without a doubt stay on the top floor if you like your sleep!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kate Vaulter
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Valentin Puerto Azul in Puerto Pollensa for 14 nights.

The hotel itself was very nice but really difficult for people with pushchairs as there was no lift, just lots of stairs.

The only thing which I would say put us off returning to this hotel was the quality of the food. my youngest daughter lived on chips mainly for a whole fortnight!!! At home she loves veggie dinners these were very few and no fresh veg in sight.

The location was very good and the square had a really nice atmosphere on an evening which was only a 5 minute walk away. The other problem was ants especially on our balcony and in the corridoor, but as soon as we told reception they gave us some spray to put down.

The market in the square on a Wednesday is well worth a visit and always remember to try your hand at bartaring with the seller as you can pick things up at a third of the price.

Dont use the first supermarket you find as we went to the spar just round the corner the 4 days later found a small shop which was a fraction of the price.

Also I would recommend hiring a fridge as we did, then we bought drinks for the children and used the kitchen to make luch time snacks as everyone else was doing also.

I would definatly say the best thing about our holiday was the entertainment staff who put their life and sole into their jobs (Carl and Sara) but all the reps were brill also. Carl had everyone joining in there was never a dull moment when he was around he had a name for everyone including me.

All in all we had a fab holiday but I should warn you that while we were away but not aware until we returned home that we had 3 items of clothes disappear from our suitcases which were in our room which we were really dissapointed about but I have taken this up with my holiday company.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Nicola
8 years 7 months ago
Stayed at the Puerto Azul in May for two weeks with my husband and 2 and 3 year old. The hotel is in a perfect location.

We had requested a ground floor pool room, when we arrived we had a ground floor mountain facing room. We were pleased after the 1st day that we wern't pool facing, as it gets very noisy round the pool area with entertainment on the hour and kids everywhere - it was nice to sit on the terrace and get some peace!

The entertainment was a bit tacky, the same faces were there watching it every night. We chose to walk into the town where the atmosphere was soooo much nicer! Food in the hotel was OK, it looks like a fairly good selection and different dishes each night but never any fresh veg, if there was any it was usually fried or tinned! Sometimes the pasta would have hard lumps in it. There were King Prawns out on a couple of nights but even they tasted so salty it was disgusting. Breakfast - the sausages were horrid especially after 14 days, the scrambled egg was like slop and the fried eggs really crispy, I could go on about the food but wont! Went for half board this time because of our young children but will definately go self catering next time or pay more for a better standard of food etc.

Pool area nice though never sunbeds, staff very friendly and the waitresses were fantastic and worked really hard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mr Declan
9 years 2 months ago
I went to this hotel and the reps were very good with me espeacially sparkly Steve, Rockin Ria and Princess Helen.

Lots of children.

Good entertainment (except one night)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Craddock
9 years 4 months ago
we booked this holiday 3 weeks before and after reading all the great reviews felt confident we had made the right choice.

The hotel is in a great position only 5 mins from the busy lively resort of puerto pollensa.The hotel is kept very clean we did have a few ant invasions but a spray was given immediatly the receptionists are only to happy to help.the rooms are basic but they have all you need but maybe a tele wouldn't go a miss especially as we were unfortunate to have the odd days of freak rain in August!
The pool is very clean with a paddling pool and deeper pools they did get unbearably busy at times we waited until 4ish to swim.

The sunbed situation really lets this hotel down its ridiculous and we never took part in the great mission to get one its not what you go away for gettinat 7 getting a chair to reserve your spot then waitng until 9!! yes people did we just laughed watching on our balcony! until sunbeds are unleashed at 9 am!to take 4-5 sunbeds for you and your children who spend all day in the pool anyway is just silly paying adults should all be entitled to a sunbed and they should be allocated per room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stamfords
9 years 4 months ago
Great hotel, great hotel staff the waitress'led by head malana were wonderful.

This was our fourth visit to puerto azul and we have just booked again our daughter loves this place and makes so many friends, the waitress'make such a fuss over her.

Special mention to Malana, Marie, Sara and Natalia.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jake
9 years 4 months ago
I love this hotel, not only because it ticks all the required boxes to meet expected standards for a fun family holiday. But because this is where i met the love of my life, Jessica Holly...

I love you!

xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: