Image of Arcos Playa Apartments

Arcos Playa Apartments

2 of 5 hotels in S illot

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
1 star
Plaza de la Savina, 07687 S'Illot, Spain
Ideal for families and couples who like to combine action and relaxation, the Arcos Playa I & II is situated just 350 metres from the resort centre and less than 150 metres from the nearest supermarket and the sandy Cala Moreya beach.

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clare Brattle
Lovely Location, Great Apartments
3 years 6 months ago
We stopped in a two bedroomed apartment which was huge. We had a large wrap around balcony which had four patio doors leading out onto it. One bedroom had an en suite bathroom and the other bedroom had direct access to the balcony. The sun was on the balcony in the afternoon and we had a side sea view of the white sand and crystal water. If this is for you then request room 316 in the annex. The hotel food was superb, real good quality and good prices. The full english breakfast was also great. The complex was clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Good budget holiday
4 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the arcos playa apartments in Majorca in October 2012 our party consisted of myself and my husband.

The apartments were dated but clean and the cleaning team were very good you only had to ask at reception and they would provide clean towels and sheets.

The bar and restaurant are lovely run by a family who work very hard to ensure you have a good time, tony has a dry sense of humour but is good fun when you get used to him his mother runs the kitchen and the food is good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ann
Welcoming and friendly
5 years 3 months ago
This was our third time at the Arcos Playa and we will definitely be going again. The rooms are spacious, airy and comfortable and have everything you need.

Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Danny is wonderful and Tony is OK once you get to know him (his bingo is hilarious). Danny's mum is the cook and her meals are not to be missed, especially Sunday roast (big enough for 2 on one plate!)

If you're looking for a basic base you can't go wrong here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Large apartments
6 years 3 months ago
This was our first visit to the Arcos Playa apartments in S'Illot. We had a top floor apartment that overlooked the main square and sea.

The apartment was very large, it had two large bedrooms, a reasonably sized kitchen and bathroom and a very large main living area, with a walk around balcony. The apartment was quite dated but much better than some four star hotels we have stayed at.

Whilst we was there there was no entertainment but just a few minutes walk from the main building is the beach of S'Illot and Sa Coma is only a ten minute walk away.

The food in the restaurant was excellent, big potions for a very reasonable price. We arrived late at night, but the staff where friendly and had our key waiting behind the bar.

All in all a very good holiday was had at the Arcos Playa aprtments and we will definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Myra Lloyd
Great value
6 years 3 months ago
We found the Arcos Playa apartments, great value for money, not the Ritz but large rooms which were clean, if a little basic.

The food in the bar and restaurant was fantastic, and large portions at little money.
The hotel is just a few of minutes away from the beautiful beaches. The hotel staff are very friendly.
The entertainment had finished by the time we went, but the bingo is something worth playing.

We would definitely visit these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Maria And Mike
6 years 5 months ago
read reports on this hotel and was unsure, always go 4 star to sa coma but wanted a change, on arrival we were given a 2 bed apt, basic no frills but spotless it was like havin your own flat,work in housekeepn so very fussy but neednt have worried. 2 mins walk 2 the beach which is lovely, hotel staff the best, dont let toni put u off when u first meet him, a really great guy with a dry sense ov humour and his bingo is a must lol, danny a great guy who works there 2 and the staff bend over backwards 2 help u, if u need towels or toilet rolls just ask, we always had plenty, put it this way goin back for 3wks nxt year this is my hotel for many years 2 come, dont let sum ov these reviews put u off, 4 star it aint but the best holiday ive ever had and have stayed in 4 or 5 star this beats em all
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ezzy
6 years 6 months ago
Very nice hotel rooms are very big, basic and clean. Lovely resort with great food went to all the english bars and found faulty towers the best, friendly people gorgous food the sunday dinner is to die for!But make sure you book in advance for the sunday dinners as it gets very busy. However we went into one bar, the red lion, and were made to feel very uncomfortable and the food looked like it was a half portion and we heard the microwave ping alot in the kitchen.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Adele
7 years 4 months ago
seems as there doesnt seem to be a up to date review i thought ide write one, myself and my friend stayed there this year in august like everyone has stated when i first arrived i thought oh noooo as the hotel is a little dated but very clean, but hey you get what you pay for.but we had the best holiday ever, we thought the staff were vey fiendly the entertainment was entaining for all the wrong reasons bingo is hilarious but a little repeated!! the food was great and cheap and sa coma is lovely..we had three children with us and found loads to do infact we felt like we didnt do enough in the 10 days there that were back there next year and yes were ataying back at arcos playa...infact it has lots and lots of families that go back year after year!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kaz
9 years 3 months ago
we have just got back from one of the worse holidays of our lifes.talk about basic..cigarette burns in settee and rips,other chair looked like there was babys poo on it,bath and toilet rusty,sink lose,bedcover burnt,curtain rail fell off wall,kettle broken and then to top it all gas went at teatime the day after we arrived,several complaints made but may aswell be talking to wall,when asked if we could hire tv they said they did,nt do that and indicated on website that they did..the only good thing they said was that the beach was near and it was..i,ve been on several holidays but this has to be a holiday from hell...stay well clear..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Kate
9 years 3 months ago
after reading some horrible reports on this hotel, we where not looking forward to going.
but what a surprise we had. ok so the rooms arn't great but you really do get what you pay for and we booked the holiday as a cheap last min deal.
we had hot water on hand at all times of the day something i dont remember having when stayin at other more modern hotels that we payed alot more for.
the rooms where cleaned once a week and clean beds and towels where always left.
danny the bar man and his mum Who does all the cooking where great and made are holiday even better.
danny kept the kids entertained for hours.
and his mums cooking was great i wanted to take her home with us.
My partner ended up in hospital for a day while we where there and the staff at the hotel where always on hand to help me out with transport and phone calls.
ok so the pool is only small but with 2 young kids it suited us just fine, everyone was friendly and all the inflatables where shared in the pool.
the location is perfect just a min walk and your at the beach, with plenty of bars and shops at hand.
would we go back deffo, the only downfall was the time of year we went the entertainment ends at the end of sept so we just missed out. but next time we will make sure we book ealier in the year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in S illot