Image of Coma Gran Aparthotel

Coma Gran Aparthotel

3 of 15 hotels in Sa Coma

4 out of 5 from 67 reviews
3 stars
Calle Cards, 63, 07560 Sa Coma, Spain
Conveniently located for the beach and resort centre, so all amenities are within easy walking distance. A bus stop is also nearby, with services to the neighbouring resort of Cala Millor.

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kate Baker
good for families with young children
4 years 7 months ago
We stayed here for a week on a cruise & stay on a bed & breakfast basis. The apartment was lovely, plenty of space & spotless. Breakfast was appalling though. Bacon was quite literally cremated. It was so burnt it was inedible. Scrambled egg also burnt. The only plates available were desert sized. No full size available. This just meant we had to have our breakfast on 2,3,4 plates. It was a sin that so much food was wasted. Also had a table allocated on 1st day & were supposed to sit at that every morning. Can't comment on entertainment as we went elsewhere in evening. Happy restaurant over the road was good. Resort is very much geared to families with children. Beach is lovely but very busy again family centred.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mcauley
6 years 5 months ago
Just got back from two weeks in the Coma Gran. Had a great time. Hotel staff very helpful, nice to deal with. Thomson staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Room was spacious although less so when beds in living room were pulled out. We were on the fourth floor, facing the pool and stage.If you want to be asleep by eleven thirty request a room on the north side, as there is no chance if facing the stage. Wouldn't go back only because we like to try different places. Fantastic place for children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Richards
6 years 5 months ago
Hotel very clean. Food - plenty of choice. Hotel location was great, really central to everything. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for you. Didn't stay in for entertainment. Would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Peter & Becky
7 years 4 months ago
this was our 5th stay at the coma gran. (single dad & 6 year old daughter). fantastic. rooms clean- staff friendly- 5 mins from the beach. food & entertainment excellent. if you have kids this is the place to stay. if its a relaxing holiday you want,try elsewhere.the coma gran gets 10 out of 10. try it, you wont regret it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ian
7 years 7 months ago
Just returned from our second visit to the Coma Gran, first visit was whitsun last year.
The hotel, staff and area continue to offer a first rate holiday experience.
The rooms (and we have been allocated rooms on the winter corridor on both visits) are spacious and well equiped, exactly as described in the brochure/net (not sure it mentions TV with various English channels) I know the rooms on the non winter corridor are of a slightly different design but still offer good sized accommadation and most have a direct view of the pool and evening entertainment area. Our room was kept very clean, regular towel and sheet changes.
We ate out locally at the Royal Oak (several other restaurants are available but we found the Royal Oak to be consistant in quality, quantity, service and value)
The Thompsons reps work well throughout the day to entertain everyone, games, quizes, evening shows etc. Children are well looked after with daily clubs for all ages.
Overall, if your'e reading this whilst trying to decide whether to "risk it" like we did last year,
all I would say is this: given our experiences and those of the returning guests we met you really wont regret it, it's excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jenny
8 years 3 months ago
The hotel was nice and central for the shops and the beach. rooms were lovely. The kids loved the hotel pools, and the kids entertainment especially thomson the dog.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Peter
8 years 4 months ago
This hotel is well situated close to all the amenities its ideal for families.
We ate out everynight in a great place we found called "The Royal Oak" the food was tasty with big portions and the staff are friendly, some nights there was a queue for tables but it was well worth the wait.
The kids loved the beach, the pony rides and the walk along to sillot.
The "kingshead" was good for evening enteraniment.
We loved the resort of sa coma and will be visiting again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr Cornhill
8 years 5 months ago

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Coma Gran and what a fantastic holiday we had. The hotel has benefitted from a recent refurbishment and is very clean. The rooms are great and we were lucky enough to have one with an extended balcony overlooking the pool.

The hotel staff are helpful and friendly, and the Thomson reps work very hard day and night to make sure everyone enjoys themselves, so a big thanks goes out to Nick Nack Nickers, Naughty Nikki and Dizzy Del for making sure the evening entertainment kept everyone involved, kids and adults alike. We were up every night and I never thought we'd ever enjoy dancing to Aqua'a 'Cartoon Heroes' as much as we did!

During the day we preferred to go down to the beach rather than sit around the pool. My kids (7 and 5) loved playing in the sea, and although we hired beds and a parasol (EUR4.50 each) I hardly spent anytime out of the water!

My wife is disabled and needs a wheelchair to get around. The hotel is wheelchair friendly and although the lifts are a bit on the small side a wheelchair does fit, unlike the double buggies which don't, so be warned if you are on a high floor and are taking one.

We stayed self catering and ate out in Sa Coma every night. Although there are quite a few bars and restaurants that are very British, there are also a few that are more relaxed and have a more European feel. Our favourite was the 'El Sol' which is just off the main road behind the Coma Gran. Do not be put off by the man outside trying to persuade you in. The food is great and you won't regret eating there. If you want to try a local dish then I can recommend the Majorcan Salt Cod.

Although as a family we do not like to go to the same place twice, the Coma Gran and resort of Sa Coma will be a very, very hard place to beat.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alan
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Coma Gran for 1 week and only wish we could have stayed for 2.
The room was well sized and set out with everything you could need plus being recently refurbished it all felt brand new. The cleaning staff came every day bar wednesday and did a top job every time.
We only ate on site a few times from the pool snack bar as we were self catering but all meals were very nice.
There are plenty of good places to eat in the resort, our favourite was the Atlantic although a little pricey.
The Coma Gran is situated in just the right spot with a supermarket right next door all bars and restraunts within 5 minutes walk. Although the resort is quieter than others nearby like Calla Millor it has just the right amount of things to do, places to eat and drink and definately none of the 18 to 30 delinquents that some resorts are plagued with. Allround a very nice family resort.
The hotel staff are very good and speak good english but the reps and entertainment staff are fantastic. They seem to do there jobs with efficiency, enthusiasm and a big smile on their faces. The one rep who stood out above and beyond all the rest though is Nik from the entertainment staff. He keeps the whole thing going, makes you glad you came and sad your leaving. Nik will keep adults and children so entertained all night and all week along with the rest of the extremely hard working reps.
If you've booked to go to the Coma Gran your going to love it and the surrounding resort especially if youv'e got children as this place has it all for you and them (unless your one of those people who go on holiday to moan).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A.Lea
8 years 7 months ago
Hi, been to this hotel before last September, its really nice, very friendly helpful staff and very clean I really cant praise it highly enough.

One bedroom apartment which is bigger than you would expect, very good self catering kitchen, toaster, kettle, micro-wave, fridge, cooking rings etc.

Bathroom has shower, bath, hairdryer, heatlamp etc. Lovely terrace with table and chairs though a little small.

Entertainment is mainly for children during the day which couples would score very high, with shows for the adults at night. As the hotel is basically in the centre of the resort there is quite a lot to see and do.

Highly reccomended :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: