Image of Hi Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel

Hi Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel

10 of 15 hotels in Sa Coma

4 out of 5 from 120 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de les Margaritas, 1 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

120 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    49
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sue
Family friendly, clean, tidy, good food
5 years 6 months ago
Large family complex, lots of children around but fine, kept clean and tidy, but did notice as it came to the start of school holidays things started to get very busy and standards slipped, but as we were going home then it did not affect us.

Food was good and ample and we never had to line up, drinks were fantastic, but served in plastic glasses, which we did not mind as it was much safer around the pool area. Good snack bar.

The studios are very modern and fully air conditioned, but the apartments are older and slightly run down with no air con. The staff were great and couldn`t help more if they tried. The entertainments team need a medal for all the hard work they do and they are fantastic. Looking to go again next year but maybe a week earlier.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chall Chall
Would definitely return
5 years 8 months ago
Just got back - was clean, maintained well and staff were friendly. Food was average but always had chips on which was good for kids.

Free train to beach was fab especially with 2 children. Enjoyed it and kids loved the entertainment. I loved the bingo especially because jackpot was always over 500 euros nightly.

Don't listen to bad reports, I would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tess
Friendly staff
5 years 8 months ago
Arrived in hotel late at night, would have like assistance in finding the rooms. Room small but ok the placing of electric kettle and toaster on floor to use the socket was a little out of the ark just as well we had no small children.

Used the back pool and enjoyed the quiet and lack of crowding.

We didnt eat in resort but did enjoy a drink in the bar each night.

Staff friendly and not too intrusive.

We had ground floor apartment - small but ok, no sunshine on patio. Apartment very dark. No rails on living room windows, so had to be alert if windows opened.

Didnt eat in complex but shopped in complex bit expensive.

Took advantage of free train to beach and really enoyed the strolls in the town.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Lee Dixon
We were very disappointed and will not be returning
6 years 5 months ago
We stayed on a self catering basis. We did eat at the restaurant a few times as we got fed up of walking down to the town which was a good 20 minutes away. I do think the overall cleanliness of the hotel could be improved. We had no air conditioning in our room so we had to hire a fan at 15 Euro a week which to be honest is a waste of time has it's just warm air going round.

The entertainment team hired by the hotel were good but the acts hired by Thomas Cook were really bad. You do have to get up early if you want a sunbed as by about 8 o'clock they have all gone and there is not enough umbrellas to go round. The main pool in some places is really deep which considering this is a family hotel I think is a bit silly. There are lifeguards at the main pool but they're located at the other end.

We were very disappointed and will not be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Karen Harper
Delighted!
6 years 5 months ago
We were delighted with our apartment on the 2nd floor with two balconies, one overlooking the pools. It was cleaned every other day and towels changed. Good size, even for five of us.

No issues whatsoever with rowdy teenagers. Didn't eat at the complex at all, but on site shops were useful for snacks and drinks and not overly expensive.

Pools were lovely and cleaners constantly tidying around. Sunbed availability was the only problem, but 'if you can’t beat em, join em!' so one of us had to get up about 7.15 to put towels out on the days we wanted to stay around the pool, which wasn't ideal.

Complimentary land train to the beach was often full up and we walked loads, however this could have been eased a little if parents had put youngsters on their laps to make space - basic manners!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
6 years 5 months ago
Hotel was clean but very basic,which is all you need i guess.
We never purchased the food in the restaurants as we travelled into town on the free train provided and got a great meal every night for 40euros max,(family of 4 including drinks)
Hi all, Just returned from the Bouganvilla aparthotel and had a great holiday.I only went for a week and with the temperature so high, it was enough,considering we had no air conditioning in our apartment.(31-40degs)
The location of the hotel depends on what you like, if you wanted a busy place and a hotel in the middle of it, then no, however if you wanted a quiet family holiday and like the 10min walk at night into town before getting your dinner, then yes, its perfect.
The hotel staff all spoke good English and were helpful and pleasant.
The entertainment was good for the kids, starting with the kids disco, followed by audience participation game (varied), then cash bingo,followed by the main act (entertainers or outside show) and rounded off with the DJ playing till midnight.
I wouldn't go back to this place, but not for any particular reason,just that i've saw it now and will move on to new horizons.
The major minuses for me were 1, NO air conditioning (can hire a fan) and 2) The pools went very deep in parts which meant that the large percentage of the occupants were crowding in shallower parts.Also, all the pools dont have a lifeguard, including the one at the snack bar which went from 1.25m to 2.25m, so 10feet deep and no life guard.Lastl 3)we requested for our daughter to take part in last dance(which the entertainers advertise and encourage)and after making a "mistake" on the Sat night,they apologised and told us to put her name down for the Sunday,then they repeated the same mistake, made worse because it was our last night.
The biggest plus had to be on the last night for me because Spain won the world cup and the atmosphere was excellent with the bar staff goin crazy and popping champagne and spraying all, a definate night to remember.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lee W.
6 years 5 months ago
Good points about the Bouganvilla is its location. Whilst being a bit to far away from the beach for most it is in a lovely road. Also its reception staff and cleaners are great.

Bad points: Its only ideal for those who's idea of a good holiday involves someone shouting into a microphone which was connected to speakers that should have been thrown away years ago and eating food that is lower quality than your below average greasy joes cafe back in blighty. The Restraunt staff are as miserable as you can get. They dont just dislike there jobs they dispise them. If you sit in the wrong place at meal times they run up clicking there fingers telling you to move.

There is no possible way I would re-visit this place, it was a complete waste of time and money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lee W.
6 years 6 months ago
Good points about the Bouganvilla is its location. Whilst being a bit too far away from the beach for most it is in a lovely road. Also its reception staff and cleaners are great.

Bad points: Its only ideal for those who's idea of a good holiday involves someone shouting into a microphone which was connected to speakers that should have been thrown away years ago and eating food that is lower quality than your below average greasy Joes cafe back in blighty. The Restaurant staff are as miserable as you can get. They don’t just dislike their jobs they despise them. If you sit in the wrong place at meal times they run up clicking their fingers telling you to move.

There is no possible way I would re-visit this place, it was a complete waste of time and money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Trev And Alison Slater
Always clean and lovely
6 years 7 months ago
We have previously stayed at this hotel a couple as well as a few times as a family. The first time we stayed we went on an all-inclusive package but the food was so bad we were soon seeking decent restaurants in town of which there are plenty at reasonable prices. Having learnt this lesson we have since returned several times both with and without the boys.

As a base for seeing Sa Coma it is lovely, we didn’t mind the short walk to the beach and did so every morning. It is the Brits who get up as early as 6am to place towels on sun beds here, sad but true.
The entertainment is solely based for those with young children but we prefer to see what’s going on round and about so no problem there. Also if you are self-catering you are served drinks from under the bar rather than the watered down all inc beers / liquors.

The hotel is always clean and the cleaners work tirelessly cleaning up after lazy holiday makers leaving their rubbish at the side of the pool etc. Some apartments don’t have air con but most of the studios do, so if this is important then check before booking.

We love Sa Coma and will continue to keep returning 2 or 3 times a year. Staff do remember and throw in complimentary champagne on arrival. Nothing better than sitting on the beach first thing with a bacon and egg cob from the little British cafe with a cup of tea ready to endure the strains of the day getting on and off my sunbed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robins
6 years 7 months ago
This was a brilliant family hotel. The reps, staff, kidsworld reps and entertainment team did everything possible for you to enjoy your stay. The rooms were brilliant we stayed in a 2 bed appartment and the cleanliness of the whole hotel is second to none.

There was no bad point at all of the holiday. With 3 restaurants to eat in plus a snack bar and 6 swimming pools (3 were toddler pools) excellent for babies and young children.

Am definitely booking to go the Boogie again next year and would reccommend to anybody with a family or with children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: