Image of Iris Apartments

Iris Apartments

1 of 15 hotels in Sa Coma

5 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Iris Apartments sl C / Dahlias, 11-07687 - Sa Coma - Mallorca - Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Location
Brenda/abbie
Love these apartments
5 years 4 months ago
Love these apartments, have stayed six times now. It has everything you need there. Plenty of space and spotless. It is close to beach, bars and shops.

The owner and staff are lovely, I will be going back again this year and cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Paul Foster
Lovely helpful staff
5 years 7 months ago
We stayed here in June 2011 after previously going in 2010 we went back because it was an ideal location as its 5 minute’s walk to the centre of sa coma and in particular the Atlantic bar which is fabulous for food.

The Iris apartments are spacious clean exactly what you want when going away.
The pool area is great small pool for the toddlers although not very big is ideal with the bigger pool adjoining.

The staff very helpful and the owner Juan lovely fella nothing is ever the bother.

Would definitely recommend these apartments any time you wanted to go.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 6 months ago
Our second year at the Iris. Just 9 apartments, a pool and a utility area with a coin-op washing machine. No on-site entertainment, no kids club, no pool bar - heaven for those of us wanting a relaxing break. These apartments are are great place to stay if you're looking for basic but very clean and spacious accomodation in a quiter resort. Bedrooms are a good size, shower rooms upstairs and down, a perfectly adequate kitchen and a decent size sitting room. The furniture is maybe a bit tired looking but it's not awful. Just 5 minutes or so walk to the lovely beach, shops and restaurants. As it is a fairly small resort and we'll probably have a change in 2010, but I suspect we'll be hard pushed to find accomodation that's such good value.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
just returned tonight from a week at the iris apartments, these appartments are wonderful, very spacious and kept imaculate, we had the two bedroomed apartment which is duplex with two bathrooms.the staff who rn these apartments are great and can be contacted if you have any problems. the pool area is lovley with plenty of loungers and shades. you also have the use of a bbq, there is also a wash room for any laundry you need to do.
great location just a short stroll in to the centre of sa coma,where you can find various shops,bars and restaraunts. a lot of the bars have tribute band on.would definatley visit the iris again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Roughead
8 years 4 months ago
These villa,s was great very clean,staff couldn,t do enough for you, bathroom upstairs with 2 double rooms plenty of room for extra beds air conditions in bedrooms and lovely big bathroom small shower room downstairs kitchen very well equiped air conditioned downstairs aswell everything you would need to cook with microwave toaster kettle big fridge etc there is a lovely big verander 9 villa,s on the complex all very close to pool only 3/4 yards from front door ,pool area excellent cleaned every night plenty of sunbeds loads of room there is small pool for the litle ones loads of toys to play with ,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Holiday Family
8 years 5 months ago
arrived at 11.30 am. apartment all ready for us we had the 3 bedroom one as this is the only one lots of room for the 4 of us. Well aquipped apartments cleaned every 3 days clean sheets and towels. Staff very friendly. Only about 8 apartments so swimmingpool never got crowded.
Only drawback- some parents cannot control there children. It was not the teenagers who get a bad report but the 6 year olds who ran amok shouting and swearing until the parents were asked to keep them quiet.
lots of nice resturants in sa coma proper mallorcan ones not your egg and chips and tea like mum makes

if you want to pay 6 euros for ameal you can or pay 30 euroes and have a proper meal per person the nice thing about the iris is there are bar b qs for you to use which is fun at nights would deffently go back again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
The Iris apartments are spotless and very well equipped for self catering. They are about 5 minutes walk to the supermarkets, bars and shops etc.

The best supermarket being the Caprabo hypermarket which is very well stocked, but go early in the day !

The staff were all very good and cleaned a couple of times and you can ask for clean towels also.

We would definitely go back again if we were going to Sa Coma .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
These townhouse-style apartments are generously sized and the twin bedrooms have plenty of built-in wadrobe & drawer space. The apartments, poll and surrounding area are exceptionally clean and although there are no staff on site, they visited each day to check that everything is okay. The cleaning staff were happy to change towels and bedlinen as often as needed. Located in a quiet residential road, there's no entertainment on site but the aprtments are just a few minutes walk from the shops, restaurants, bars and the lovely beach.
On the minus side, whilst we were there was some individual building works going on in the same road, with a villa in the process of being built immediately to one side of the apartments. Inevitably there was some associated noise from this but it really wasn't awful or anything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Keith Walton
9 years 4 months ago
self catering appts very spacious would sleep six very quiet only 40 people on site when full plenty of sunbeds totally self catering no bars or entertainment just peace and quiet if thats what you like near shops bars resturants lovely pool would highly recommend going back next year




Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: