Image of Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

2 of 15 hotels in Sa Coma

5 out of 5 from 21 reviews
4 stars
Carrer Cipreses 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave Smith
Great for families
3 years 5 months ago
The hotel is very clean and most of the staff are good. There are one or two really miserable bar staff avoid them if you can. The entertainment is dire on the most part. A couple of times bands came to play and were very good. Gangs of children run round the hotel all hours of the day and night making a lot of noise. During the day they are dripping wet from the pool so the marble stairs can be slippery, so be careful. The beds are rock hard and quite a few people told us if the turned over in the night they creak like mad. Some times by the pool the music is that loud you can't talk to the person next to you. A few days in our last week the entertainment staff were nowhere to be seen, they are only supposed to be off on Sunday. Overall it is a good hotel but very expensive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pete
Thoroughly enjoyed it.
6 years 5 months ago
We booked independently on a half board basis, but decided to upgrade to All Inclusive when we arrived. This costs 21 euros extra a day for the adults, 10.5 euros for child. It is well worth it, for unlimited drinks, water, snacks, lunch and ice cream. It also allows you to use the mini golf courses (3 different) free of charge, and as a Protur customer you have free access to all the other multitude of activities on site.

An added bonus is that you are not obliged to use the Vista Badias restaurant all the time either. There are 4 other restaurants available to use once during your holiday- an Italian, a Tapas restaurant, an Argentinian grill and the Country Grill. The only drawback with these is that you have to go to the Club House and obtain a ticket each morning for the restaurant of your choice. Don't think about going after 10.00am though as they will be booked up! We were lucky to go to the Country Grill twice and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The Vista Badia is an Aparthotel, which means that rooms are geared up for those who may want to be self catering. They are a good size, with bathroom, bedroom, lounge/dining area and safe. The kitchen is equipped to a basic standard. The air con is a godsend, and each room has a nice balcony with airier, table and chairs. Crucially, all rooms are double glazed, so all night time noise is blocked out apart from people returning to their rooms noisily last thing at night, though to be fair there wasn't much noise after 11.30pm.

Rooms are cleaned five days a week, and towels changed by the maids daily, and bedding a couple of times.

The hotel is clean and modern and as far as we were aware the staff all worked hard to do their best for you. I never had any trouble being served at any of the bars, and saw no favouritism to other nationalities or to those on all inclusive or otherwise.

Food in the restaurant was good. Not brilliant, though some nights the odd dish stood out for me. Yes, sometimes food was warm as opposed to hot, but that goes with the territory of catering for hundreds of people in one 3 hour sitting. The grill/bbq area always had a nice selection of hot meats/fish, and salads were plentiful for those watching their weight. There was a wide range of desserts, including gateaux, ice cream, fruit and cheeses. Overall, we were more than happy with the standard of food as it was what we expected. On all inclusive you could also help your self to soft drinks, beer or wine.

For lunch you could go back to the restaurant or visit the pool bar where a more modest buffet was laid out each day. Salad, burgers, hot dogs, kebab meat, etc etc. it was ok, and enough for us, given that we ensured we had a hearty breakfast each day. An added bonus was a continental breakfast is also served at the pool bar from10.00am, and also gateaux from 3.00pm.

We learned that the restaurant did get busy at certain times and as long as you got to breakfast before 9.15pm ,and left your evening meal until about 8.00pm, the place quietened down and was a much more pleasant experience.
Sunbeds – the proverbial issue abroad. Firstly, there probably aren't enough, and they were a little too closely lined up together. Little privacy from your neighbors! There is no reason to be up at the crack of dawn as some suggest. Even at 9.15am we found 3 spare ones each day in decent positions. I don't care what anyone says, us Brits are as bad as anyone when it comes to reserving them! Some days, towels were removed by staff at 9.00am, but I don't think this happened each day.

The pool was always busy and very noisy. What we found disappointing was that (British) parents seemed to think it was OK for their youngsters to run around like wild banshees with water pistols/pumps spraying themselves and those of us in the firing line with water as we tried to relax and read or chill out. But, there were times during the day when it quietened down a bit and it was a nice place to be.

The entertainment staff all worked hard to provide activities throughout the day. Evening entertainment was the usual mini disco for the kids, occasional bingo, and then a show of some sort at 9.30 or 10.00pm. The shows were OK, nothing special, though the band Sono who were on during our first couple of days were good, though got a bit carried away and self indulgent on a couple of their cover versions. The only problem is that unless you are there for about 9.00pm you had no choice but to sit inside, so you could not always see what was going on outside.

There have been some remarks about Germans on here recently. It is true they make up the majority of the clientele maybe 60/40, but we found them generally polite and well behaved. Whatever, as I said earlier they were no more favored than any other customer as far as I could see.

The beach is about a 10 minute walk away. It is very nice and worth a visit. The hotel will rustle you up a basic picnic too if you book the day before and this saves you trekking back to the hotel for lunch. Sunbeds will cost 4.65 euros and umbrellas are available too. the sea is just wonderful.

Finally, what about Sa Coma? Well, we were a bit disappointed with the resort. Nothing much to do in the evenings apart from a nice walk along the sea front, a multitude of similar shops selling Chinese made tat, and some slightly grimy British bars/restaurants. Much nicer is Cala Millor up the road, or S'Illot in the other direction.

Would we go again? To Sa Coma no. To a Protur hotel yes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pete
Thoroughly enjoyed it.
6 years 5 months ago
We booked independently on a half board basis, but decided to upgrade to All Inclusive when we arrived. This costs 21 euros extra a day for the adults, 10.5 euros for child. It is well worth it, for unlimited drinks, water, snacks, lunch and ice cream. It also allows you to use the mini golf courses (3 different) free of charge, and as a Protur customer you have free access to all the other multitude of activities on site.

An added bonus is that you are not obliged to use the Vista Badias restaurant all the time either. There are 4 other restaurants available to use once during your holiday- an Italian, a Tapas restaurant, an Argentinian grill and the Country Grill. The only drawback with these is that you have to go to the Club House and obtain a ticket each morning for the restaurant of your choice. Don't think about going after 10.00am though as they will be booked up! We were lucky to go to the Country Grill twice and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The Vista Badia is an Aparthotel, which means that rooms are geared up for those who may want to be self catering. They are a good size, with bathroom, bedroom, lounge/dining area and safe. The kitchen is equipped to a basic standard. The air con is a godsend, and each room has a nice balcony with airier, table and chairs. Crucially, all rooms are double glazed, so all night time noise is blocked out apart from people returning to their rooms noisily last thing at night, though to be fair there wasn't much noise after 11.30pm.

Rooms are cleaned five days a week, and towels changed by the maids daily, and bedding a couple of times.

The hotel is clean and modern and as far as we were aware the staff all worked hard to do their best for you. I never had any trouble being served at any of the bars, and saw no favouritism to other nationalities or to those on all inclusive or otherwise.

Food in the restaurant was good. Not brilliant, though some nights the odd dish stood out for me. Yes, sometimes food was warm as opposed to hot, but that goes with the territory of catering for hundreds of people in one 3 hour sitting. The grill/bbq area always had a nice selection of hot meats/fish, and salads were plentiful for those watching their weight. There was a wide range of desserts, including gateaux, ice cream, fruit and cheeses. Overall, we were more than happy with the standard of food as it was what we expected. On all inclusive you could also help your self to soft drinks, beer or wine.

For lunch you could go back to the restaurant or visit the pool bar where a more modest buffet was laid out each day. Salad, burgers, hot dogs, kebab meat, etc etc. it was ok, and enough for us, given that we ensured we had a hearty breakfast each day. An added bonus was a continental breakfast is also served at the pool bar from10.00am, and also gateaux from 3.00pm.

We learned that the restaurant did get busy at certain times and as long as you got to breakfast before 9.15pm ,and left your evening meal until about 8.00pm, the place quietened down and was a much more pleasant experience.
Sunbeds – the proverbial issue abroad. Firstly, there probably aren't enough, and they were a little too closely lined up together. Little privacy from your neighbors! There is no reason to be up at the crack of dawn as some suggest. Even at 9.15am we found 3 spare ones each day in decent positions. I don't care what anyone says, us Brits are as bad as anyone when it comes to reserving them! Some days, towels were removed by staff at 9.00am, but I don't think this happened each day.

The pool was always busy and very noisy. What we found disappointing was that (British) parents seemed to think it was OK for their youngsters to run around like wild banshees with water pistols/pumps spraying themselves and those of us in the firing line with water as we tried to relax and read or chill out. But, there were times during the day when it quietened down a bit and it was a nice place to be.

The entertainment staff all worked hard to provide activities throughout the day. Evening entertainment was the usual mini disco for the kids, occasional bingo, and then a show of some sort at 9.30 or 10.00pm. The shows were OK, nothing special, though the band Sono who were on during our first couple of days were good, though got a bit carried away and self indulgent on a couple of their cover versions. The only problem is that unless you are there for about 9.00pm you had no choice but to sit inside, so you could not always see what was going on outside.

There have been some remarks about Germans on here recently. It is true they make up the majority of the clientele maybe 60/40, but we found them generally polite and well behaved. Whatever, as I said earlier they were no more favored than any other customer as far as I could see.

The beach is about a 10 minute walk away. It is very nice and worth a visit. The hotel will rustle you up a basic picnic too if you book the day before and this saves you trekking back to the hotel for lunch. Sunbeds will cost 4.65 euros and umbrellas are available too. the sea is just wonderful.

Finally, what about Sa Coma? Well, we were a bit disappointed with the resort. Nothing much to do in the evenings apart from a nice walk along the sea front, a multitude of similar shops selling Chinese made tat, and some slightly grimy British bars/restaurants. Much nicer is Cala Millor up the road, or S'Illot in the other direction.

Would we go again? To Sa Coma no. To a Protur hotel yes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Shelley
6 years 6 months ago
What can i say fantastic! Everything was wonderful. Our hotel room was lovely and clean, water and fruit on arrival. we originally booked self catering as my daughter has coeliac disease. We enquired if they would be able to cater for her and they did. Basically she got treat like the queen from then on, they were great with her and it was good value for money. Especially with children pop and ice-creams all day long. All the staff were lovely and very polite. The animation team for both kids and adults were fab. My daughter loved Jessica especially and wanted to fetch her home. Kids and adults were both entertained through the day and night. the mini-club disco with proty bear was lovely, they really enjoyed that. Within a week of us getting back we have booked again for next year. Woohoo cannot wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
This is first time we have stayed in vista badia but have previously stayed at another protur hotel in sa coma, Palmeras Playa. The hotel is immaculately clean with all staff ranging from reception 2 cleaners being very helpful and curteous. We had originally booked up at the badia park but transferred on 1st day 2 vista badia as badia park was 99% german families, the managers of both hotels were extremely helpful in allowing us this change with about 50% of guests being english in vista badia my daughter had no preoblems making lots of new holiday friends.

We went for the all inclusive option and the range of foods available at the buffet was not always to my liking but there was a chef frying fresh meats and fish dishes of your choice if you didnt mind waiting a few minutes but overall food was exellent, plus you can also book up for 5 different themed restaurants within the complex via the club house, but book early on arrval as is very popular.

The entertainment at the hotel is fantastic my daughter loved the evening shows as did myself and wife, the animation team perform 1 evening aswell as entertain guests through out the day and i have to say they all were very hard working and always friendly especially my daughters favourite Heini who was great with her, then theres a professional act the following evening all of which we enjoyed.

So would we go back a definate yes
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tony Jacklin
8 years 7 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel before and it is always been well enjoyed.The rooms are very good and the air con is excellent,the bedroom and the living room are controlled seperately.
We stayed on the second floor,the balconys on this floor are massive.
The hotel was always clean and the gardens were really nice.The pool area is well laid out and there were plenty of sunbeds.
The entertainment on most nights was poor,but if we didnt like any shows we went across to the Sa Coma Playa and watched the shows there.We went into the Safari Park one night to see a show,if you like a drink dont go here,service is poor do to the bar being packed with all inclusive guests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anomomous
9 years 4 months ago
Ive have been here 5 times and it is brilliant. And i will definatley back nxt year everyone are so friend especially the staff which have become very good friends with a few. Its an amazing hotel and i advise everyone to go there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
This is our second visit to this hotel, our first being in May last year. The hotel in general was the same as before. We booked the hotel through their website on a self catering basis and upgraded to all-inclusive once we arrived. The benefit of this is that you only pay a 10% deposit to book and the remainder is paid on the day before you check out, which means that you keep your money for as long as possible. The cost for the apartment was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Halstead
9 years 5 months ago
Booked direct with Pro Tour, 10% on your card prior to travel and the balance to be paid whilst you are there. This is an excellent hotel which has been slightly spoiled by the addition of All Inclusive in our opinion. We have stayed several times and always go self catering to give us the opportunity to try out the resorts restaurants. Now more people stay on site, the pool areas are absolutely packed out with no room to move between beds unlike in the past where the grounds were lovely and a great place to chill out. Hotel itself is superbly situated, spotlessly clean rooms and public areas and the staff are wonderfull to deal with and very helpfull.

Entertainment was rubbish. We stayed one night to watch a cabaret show and I swear it was that bad it was funny. My wife, kids and I just sat looking at each other in a stunned silence wondering wether it was a mickey take or a genuine effort to entertain us!!

We hired a car prior to travel and it gave us the opportunity to get out and about on 2 cloudy days. Went to Alcudia (never again) Puerto Pollensa which was beautiful, Cap Formentor - stunning, Porto Cristo, lovely town and Cala Dor to eat at a restaurant overlooking the fantastic boats in the harbour.

After totting up the flight cost (Jet 2.com) car hire (Hertz) and the direct booking, once again I think we saved several hunderd pounds against Thomson without having to endure the dreaded transfer coach!

I hope though that Pro Tour have a re think and knock AI on the head because it for us it is a definate negative against the Vista Badia.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Neil Edwards
10 years 4 months ago
Just returned and what a great place if your kids are under 14.

Hotel was spotless and staff where extremely helpful and friendly. Make sure you visit the sports club as you get free entry to the spa pool every day being a resident of Protur. From hotel reception you also get a free game of mini golf everyday.

We also visited La Resorta water park which is part of the complex and cost us about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: