Image of Golf Beach Hotel

Golf Beach Hotel

9 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Av del Rey Jaime I, 1, 07184 Calvià, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gemma Rice
Powerful hotel - treated like royalty
4 years 8 months ago
We had been to Santa Ponsa before but this was our first time staying in Golf Beach Hotel. We were made feel really special all holiday, the food was lovely and only a short walk into town, entertainment maybe could have been better but there was a nice relaxed atmosphere the duration of the holiday. They have a very clean pool and pool area. If you want a stress free hotel this is the one for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Fineran
8 years 4 months ago
this hotel is a small but very well run hotel it only has 37 rooms all of them are spotless.
the communal areas of the hotel are very welcoming for visitors as there is pool table tv books magazines and comfortable furniture for you to sit and relax whilst enjoying a drink from the bar.
the pool area is a positive sun trap the sun is around it all day the bar area offers a limited menu which is ok if you just wanted snack food for anything more you will not be stuck for choice with all the restaurants around the hotel
the hotel staff are legendary not just my opinion but also the opinion of the many travellers who have left reviews tony and peter have worked this hotel for twenty years and are the masters of customer service iwould not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gerry
9 years 7 months ago
We are just back and had to write and recommend this hotel is so clean inside and out a good location and very helpful staff. We didn't eat but you could get bar type meals.

One slight problem was the noise from the road and late night people returning.

We will go back and can recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
This is a great little hotel. It's absolutely spotless.

The three guys that work there, do everything, they usually work alone and manage the checking in, the bar and the meals.

We only made breakfast a couple of times as need to lie in most days!!!

The breakfast is basic, but adequate, toast cereal, cheese and ham, jams and a hot drinks machine. They do bar meals and pizzas all day/night long and the bar is open 24 hours!!!

The hotel is situated by a main road, which can be a bit noisy but we got used to it quickly enough. It is ideally situated, 2 mins from beach and shops and loads of eating and drinking places nearby. There are three banks practically outside the hotel, with hole in the wall, large supermarket just up the road too, where you can get daily English papers from.

The room was large with ensuite bathroom and had large balcony. No TV or coffee making facilities, but if you really need these things you can arrange to hire them from reception. The only thing was, if you are anything like me and need to use straighteners/hairdryer, the socket was not near the mirror. I always take a coiled extension lead with me for this reason!!!

The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.

The swimming pool is large with sunbeds all around, and a couple of days I had it all to myself even though the hotel was full!!

We will definitely be going again, it was fantastic value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Deenuts
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed here at the begining of May, the hotel was wonderful, the staff were wonderful and the resort was wonderful! We are going back this May!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Geoffrey Bradfield
11 years 7 months ago
The golf beach is excellent value for money and the hotel is clean and bright with extra powerful showers.

The staff were helpful and pleasant, even putting up with my pigeon Spanish!

The continental breakfasts are what you would expect with a self service buffet style.

The pool and bar areas are clean and relaxing.

The hotel is about 150 metres from the beach but is not in a noisy part of town.

The best recommendation I can give is that we are going back this year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Malc
11 years 8 months ago
B&B hotel on main road very near the centre.

Very clean and good value.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Watson
11 years 8 months ago
Hotel in excellent location 2 mins from beach main shops and restaraunts.

Hotel staff very friendly,food good value. Peter and collegues a good laugh. Rooms basic no facilities, tv, etc. Very clean. Clean towels every day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: