Image of Holiday Park Apartments

Holiday Park Apartments

4 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews
2 stars

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Very clean hotel
6 years 5 months ago
We really enjoyed our week at the Holiday Park. The apartments are basic, they are a bit old fashioned and well used but VERY clean. We had clean towels 3 times and the sheets changed mid-week too.

We were lucky because we got an apartment on the ground floor - there are no lifts at the Holiday Park so make sure you are fit if you book here as you could end up 3 floors up!


The staff were all friendly including reception staff, cleaners, bar staff and entertainment team.

The pool is clean and well looked after.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 6 months ago
Just back from Santa Ponsa Holiday Park. This is the second time weve stayed here and we'd definetly go back again. Friendly staff, the one meal we had there was really nice. The pool's nice. Its just a really nice place! It isnt five star luxury but its clean and an ideal place for the resort. We hope to go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sue
7 years 3 months ago
Having travelled a lot and stayed in numerous hotels over the years I have come to the conclusion that the smartest thing to do when you go away is to stay in a place that offers clean rooms, good entertainment, friendly staff and all at a good price (Holiday Park!). I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Vanessa Little
7 years 3 months ago
We stayed in Holiday Park apartments for 7 nights and we all had a good time. The hotel is in a privileged part of santa ponsa with many nearby restaurants and pubs. The Hotel serve quality food and drinks and the prices are just a little more expensive than outside bars and restaurants, but I would say that the quality was also better within Holiday Park too.
Staff were friendly and my kids loved them. The rooms are not massive but they are ok. The cleaners did a good job and kept everything nice and clean. The check-in was a bit slow but they were helpful and gave us a free drink. This was our first visit to santa ponsa and Majorca, and impressions were very good and it will not be our last visit because it was much better than Greece and Turkey and everyone speaks English and it just somehow feels more European.
We were on a budget so we could not afford to do a lot of tours but we did the nearby market and it was a good day out. We also went into Palma on the bus and it was a city with a lot of character and history. My family give two thumbs up.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joe Bennette
7 years 3 months ago
A while ago we learnt that we would rather go to a hotel that looks after you, with good clean facilities and a good friendly attitude, rather than go to an expensive joint where you feel you can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Debbie
7 years 4 months ago
this has to be worst apartments I have ever stayed in.
they should have been knocked down years ago.tiny rooms old furniture no telly no microwave no toaster.not suitable for families as full of gangs of young people keeping you awake at nights. also not one parasol around pool.very expensive for what you get.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Rose
7 years 4 months ago
Have stayed here before and returned this year and was not disappointed. The staff are fantastic, the rooms are big and cleaned regularly and the pool and bar is great for food drinks and entertainment. We really feel at home here and always enjoy it. We are already planning our next holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Judy Barker
7 years 5 months ago
Having stayed at a few different hotels during our tour around Spain, have to say that this hotel, taking into account cost and location beat all the rest. The beach is a few mins. walk away, there are restaurants and bars very close by and plenty of shops to wander round too.
The rooms are clean, roomy (especially compared to others we stayed in for a similar price) and have everything you need.
As many other people have mentioned, the staff are excellent, and the food on offer is also very decent.
We like value for money and I think that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Barry
7 years 5 months ago
Rooms were basic for self catering purposes (no grill or toaster)but very clean and roomy. We has a ground floor poolside apartment which was perfect.
Only 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach and pubs/restaurants on your doorstep.
The place itself had a very good poolside bar with a good choice of food. I can recommend the excellent breakfast.
The staff were all pleasant and the girls who did the entertainment (Julie and Sherrie) were brilliant.
The best recommendation I can make is my boys Jack and Lewis were heartbroken to leave.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sam
7 years 6 months ago
Top hotel with top people working there. Free hot dog night and 1 Euro a pint nights.
The room was just what we needed and the pool was excellent.
The highlight though, was to find myself at the pool bar sitting next to Scotland
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: