Image of Plazamar Apartments

Plazamar Apartments

9 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda del Club de Golf, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain
Great for a family holiday, these comfortable studios and apartments offer an attractive pool area, a fun kids club and good evening entertainment, all close to shops, bars, restaurants and the beach.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
great base hotel
4 years 5 months ago
Stayed here in august 2012 with a group of eleven people all in our 20s.nice clean hotel very impressed for what we paid to stay. We had two, two bed apartments I requested they be beside each other before I got there and that was no problem which was great! Only five minutes’ walk to centre of resort. Staff friendly enough. More of a family hotel good entertainment for kids every second night. Our towels and bed linen where changed every second day as well. Air conditioning in every room this was free which was great.in all was a very good hotel to us it was just somewhere to sleep but would be perfect for family's looking for a nice clean quiet hotel. :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
We would come back
5 years 4 months ago
The Plazamar apartments were lovely and clean, we had a great view of the mountains from our 3 floor apartment.
The location suited us as it was close to the beach but not near the loud night life, took us about 10 minutes to get to the resort centre. The staff were very nice and the cleaners were also very pleasant.

We never went until 27th September, so didn't expect there to be much entertainment in the complex, however if you walked for about 20 minutes you would find plenty of entertainment in the resort.

We will be visiting these apartments again and would recommend them to others
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Maggie Steel
Not accessible, lots of stairs
5 years 7 months ago
We stayed in a studio in the Plazamar in June 2011. The good bits: the hotel is very clean and the room was spacious with a medium, but adequate, sized balcony. The balcony faced the mountains and there was a lovely view.

It is situated away from the town, but only a five minute walk away so not next to rowdy pubs, etc. There is a small supermarket just around the corner. Staff are very pleasant and always smiling and willing to help. You can get basic, good food on site in the bar/restaurant.

If you have children, the entertainment is excellent for them. Adele works tirelessly keeping the kids amused and all the children loved her. She made each one feel special. There is a good sized pool with a lifeguard in attendance.

The bad bits: The hotel can be noisy as it is popular with groups of young people. This was a problem on a couple of nights when some had obviously been drinking heavily and just couldn't take it. Loud arguments and bad language is not what you want to hear on holiday.

The hotel is not suitable for disabled. There are lots of stairs to tackle just to get around. For example, stairs outside just to get to reception, then a couple of short flights to get to the pool and bar. There are lifts, but the one to our floor broke down twice in one week. Although there was a lift to the floor we were on, we were still faced with six stairs to get up to our apartment.

That said, we did enjoy our stay and would only reject this as a holiday stay due to mobility reasons. The staff cannot be faulted.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Graham And Ann
Excellent location
6 years 3 months ago
Stayed last week in October, just before they closed for winter break. Brilliant location 5 min walk to town centre, far enough to be out of any noise. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful, particularly Rachael always smiley and very helpful and informative with some good ideas for time away from apartments.

Maria in the bar was lovely, friendly and defiantly mad! Her sangria is lethal (we hope she can be persuaded to come back next year). Apartment was clean and tidy. Pool was very popular.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve
8 years 4 months ago
The room we stayed in was in fairly good order and kept clean by the friendly hardworking cleaner, but due to the large number of groups of 18- 22 year olds the grounds / stairways were not always up to scratch - nice pool area but showing signs of a little updating needed.

The icecreams were very expensive at the hotel bar some 3.5 euros each

The hotel staff and entertainers were excellent the kids activities in particular were well organised and fun.

The main downside for us - and I think we were very unlucky was that while we visited the apartments there were a large amount of 18-22 year olds staying in the complex and the noise was totally unbearable at times - we did complain along with many other families and to be fair the rep and hotel staff did try to sort the situation but it was always going to be an impossible task bearing in mind how many rooms were filled with groups.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Curtis Klan
9 years 6 months ago
We have just got back from these apartments in Santa Ponsa and have had a great time!

We were in a self catering apartment which had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double and 2 sofa beds for our kids ( aged 8 and 5) , all beds were clean and comfy.

We had a first floor apartment with a great veiw out over the pool area and bar area. each room has air conditioning that you control yourself and this makes all the difference when you come in to cool down, our kids used to open the door shouting 'ice box!' , it was fantastic.

We didn't do any cooking as we ate out every night but there was 3 electric rings / fridge / grill and you could hire microwaves, so well equiped if you intend to cook.

Situated a 5 min walk to centre of Santa Ponsa and beach so close to all amenities but not bang smack in the middle of main roads.

Pool was ideal for our kids and kids club was ran proffesionaly and safely, water polo, water bingo, rifle shooting and archery were just some of the things my son and I got roped into via the kids club, Ramone was a star and has a great knack of remembering all the kids names!

Staff were great and very helpful the whole place is kept tidy and clean.

We have stayed in the sister apartments jutlandia over the road 2 yrs ago and both my wife and I agree that plazamar apartments were better.

Now 3 moans !! The price of food and drinks at the pool bar was incredible, very expensive. On two of the nights there was quite a lot of noise late on with a couple of gangs of lads and girls returning, but on talking to the staff there is a policy of giving rowdy groups a written warning after any noise or trouble and if there is any more complaints they will be evicted on the spot! Think it worked because after that the noise did stop.

Lastly if you read the words 'nightly entertainment' in your brouchre take out the word entertainment!! Poor is how I'd describe the acts we saw.

Two places you must eat at are Jackies and Croccodillos both fantastic places in Santa Ponsa.

All in all a fantastic place, fantastic apartments and we will definitely be returning !

ps. For those who get annoyed at people leaving towels on the sun loungers from 6am! they have a policy that if you aint there your towel is removed...I went down and stayed with our loungers and a fella came along and collected 55 towels!! And put them in a pile with the life guard!! Class!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jayne
9 years 7 months ago
It was gone midnight when we arrived. Reception: very helpful and quick. Went to our rooms on the first floor, very impressed. Walked out onto the balcony and although it was pitch black, we could tell we had the best view overlooking the pool. Couldn't wait to get up the next morning to see it! In the morning, opened the curtains and we weren't disappointed! The view was fantastic! Anyone booking soon, request room 1104! We had a bath with shower over the top. Note to any girls that like to crouch over the bath when washing their hair - the shower doesn't move from the wall, so you have to have a full shower, grrr! With my really long hair, it wasn't the easiest thing to do lol The room had all the usual cooking utensils you'd expect for Self Catering, but we didn't touch them once, we didn't go on holiday to cook, lol

The swimming pools are beautiful. There is one huge one, that is kind of separated off into 3 - kids pool, middle depth pool, and deep pool. It was absolutely freezing! But as it was in the high 20's, it was a nice feeling once you finally plucked up the courage to get in! There was a lifeguard on duty every day and you could rent sun umbrellas for the day from him for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard
10 years 2 months ago
The Hotel was clean and very well maintained with the staff always willing to help.

The rooms were cleaned five days out of seven, but if you needed anything extra doing, reception could help.

We found the food in the bar quite expensive and with a set menu there was not much to choose from, which was fine for around the pool but we ate out at night.

We found getting around the hotel quite strenuous with a buggy as the lift doesn't go to every level, but the location of the complex is great. Just a bit of a slope down to the beach and all the shops/bars but it isnt far at all.

The cleaners were all robotically friendly and the bar staff were fine.

Virtually no entertainment at this hotel, no lifeguard, no tv/radio(in our room), and we had to ask for a microwave.

Hardly saw a rep all week, and when we did, we felt she was rushing to be somewhere else.

I you want to get a tan and nothing else, this is fine. If you want entertainment and a bit of fun, notices around the hotel will direct you accross the road to the sister hotel Jutlandia.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: