Image of Sentido Punta Del Mar Hotel

Sentido Punta Del Mar Hotel

14 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'Huguet d'es Far, 07180, Spain

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Adults only
4 years 4 months ago
Stayed at this hotel about 5 times, was going downhill so stopped going it has now been refurbed, so we went couple months after reopening much better. There was some teething problems, think they had trouble with the drains but they had a really bad storm the day before we arrived.

The food was fine and the views are to die for! The entertainment not too good, but we just wanted a relaxing adults only hotel which is what we got, we will return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
Long week-end break for two couples (all around the 50 mark). Found the location of this hotel to be stunning. You would pay for the views alone. We had first floor rooms which are on the same level as the pools and the view took your breath away. Rooms were fine, some parts starting to show signs of wear but nothing to put you off. Room cleaned each day. We thought the food was good and paying 6 euros for a bottle of the house wine is excellent. We had good weather so perhaps that tainted our opinion but I did notice that there were visitors who had clearly been several times before. We also found the staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve
8 years 6 months ago
stayed here after spending week on cruise,when arrived room wasnt ready so had a walk round resort for an hour or so,as first time to santa ponsa.location was excellent, just as described in brochure,room on second floor overlooking pool,could be a bit noisy for some,but found it ok the views were stunning.room cleaned every day.pool area was first class always managed to get a bed,and im no early riser on holiday.you can go through a gate at back of pool area and walk down cliff edge where steps go down into the sea,really invigorating.didnt stay in hotel at night so cant comment on entertainment but always seemed something going on.food was good only gripe in dining room was there didnt seem to be a lot of staff, and you sometimes waited a while for waiter to clear the table for you and take your drinks order.quiet location, but not to far to go to entertainment square and various shops,found resort excellent and would definately visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Julie
8 years 7 months ago
we have just come back from this hotel it was very clean the room had 2 electric rings and a fridge that worked perfect the shower was excellent always hot water and the maids changed towels and cleaned room evey day apart from 1 day the only thing i can say is that they didnt clean the floor enough and i dont think they swept the balcony once also dont drop any food or even a crumb on the floor as this will bring the ants in as we found out (we were on the 2 floor)try and avoid a basement room as talking to a couple they were put in one of them and it was really damp and mould on the walls although he staff did move them the next day. Amazing sea view the food was good carvery every night and plenty of choice the location was good just a 10 mins walk down to the square where there was lots of bars and also outside entertainment we went into magaluf 3 eves taxi (around 10 euros)or bus ride away the staff in hotel were pleasant cant comment on entertainment as didnt stay in the hotel at night. The pool is lovely and clean always got sun beds even at 11.00am
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Julie
8 years 7 months ago
we have just come back from this hotel it was very clean the room had 2 electric rings and a fridge that worked perfect the shower was excellent always hot water and the maids changed towels and cleaned room evey day apart from 1 day the only thing i can say is that they didnt clean the floor enough and i dont think they swept the balcony once also dont drop any food or even a crumb on the floor as this will bring the ants in as we found out (we were on the 2 floor)try and avoid a basement room as talking to a couple they were put in one of them and it was really damp and mould on the walls although he staff did move them the next day. Amazing sea view the food was good carvery every night and plenty of choice the location was good just a 10 mins walk down to the square where there was lots of bars and also outside entertainment we went into magaluf 3 eves taxi (around 10 euros)or bus ride away the staff in hotel were pleasant cant comment on entertainment as didnt stay in the hotel at night. The pool is lovely and clean always got sun beds even at 11.00am
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
We booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews but had a very different experience. On arrival we waited two and a half hours for our apartment which, when we got it was not an apartment. We went straight to reception and were told the hotel was full and we could not have an apartment but maybe tomorrow. On taking a shower that night the water did not run away and flooded out of shower tray. Next day we got the apartment. On taking a shower, the shower was broken, taps hanging off basin, no water in other basin. Kitchen in a cupboard. Electrics worked intermittently. Walls were damp with black fungus growing on walls in both rooms. Fridge did not work. Spent next 3 days trying to get these things sorted out. In 7 days only had maid service once to pull up beds. No cleaning. When we put towels in bath for clean ones they were put back on the towel rack. ASked to speak to Manager. Manager would not speak to us - just wanted to show him how bad the apartment was. We witnessed receptionist shouting at guests who had complained. Eventually My Travel Rep (who was excellent) got us moved to Santa Ponsa Park which was als excellent. The only good thing about The Punta Del Mar are the stunning views from the pool area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
9 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week stay in the above hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Santa Ponsa.

The hotel offers the best views I have ever seen from just about every room.

The food was fantastic and even our fussy 7 year old ate more here than she does at home. The waiters in the dinning room work very hard and seem to be in there every morning and night.

The snack bar at the pool severs the usual hotdogs, burgers and chips etc. The staff at the snack bar where always happy to see you and again seemed to be there all day and night.

The pool area was smashing, two good sized pools with plenty of sun loungers although they are a bit unconfortable (buy a lilo or pillow). Wasn't much of a rush each morning to reserve sun loungers although if you waited until after 11am you had no chance. I used to go down at 9am every morning and I always got the same beds. The ones that went the quickest were the ones nearest the pool and if you have children then thats were you want to be. Breakfast is only served till 10am so you need to be up early anyway. Only down side of the pool area is the tiled floor both in and out of the pool. I saw a few kids and adults slip and hurt themselves and my toes got cut a few times from inside the pool as the edges of the tiles are quite sharp.

The hotel had direct access to the sea via a pathway down some rocks to a small cove where the water is deep enough to jump or dive in from the rocks.

The location of the hotel is a good 20 min walk from the beach (worse coming back as its uphill) but only a 5 min stroll to the square.

We didn't stay in the hotel any night for entertainment however Lee who provides the day and evening entertainment was a lovley guy who always had time to speak to everyone and was very good with the kids.

All in all this hotel was super and I would only ever stay here if I return to Santa Ponsa and the main reason being the excellent views across the bay and the fantastic food that was served every morning and night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
This was a week half board of a stay and cruise holiday with Ocean Village. I booked 2 rooms but ended up with one room and one "apartment". There was far too much furniture in the room and had a table and chairs and a sofa removed - the hotel manager couldn't understand that I wanted a nice room not an apartment (although I did find the fridge useful!) It's the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in while only being a 10 minute walk from the Square. We had a large balcony which was overlooking the sea, as was all other rooms in the hotel. Food was a bit hit and miss although the breakfast was generally good. Didn't stay in the hotel at night so can't comment on entertainment in the evening but the rep was always shouting out details of activites during the day. Glad we booked stay and cruise and not cruise and stay as if I had arrived at this hotel after the cruise I would have been bitterly disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
9 years 6 months ago
4th time to this hotel and standards have dropped my son and partner were in a room with no bath just a wet room which blocked twice and was very slippy, another two in our party had a room with too much furniture could not move round but had a kitchen.

We had to lay our own tables for evening meals and plates were not cleared in between courses and no drinks offered.

We were disappointed as we liked this hotel in the past but think they must be short staffed it has put us going back in the future but the views are still great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Sue And Mum And Dad
9 years 9 months ago
Was given a room with twin bedroom with en suite, a bathroom with a bath living room with 2 sofa beds and a double wardrobe and a large balcony very impressed.

Food plenty of choice very nice food not one bad meal. Maid came in every day clean towels every day.

Only let down was entertainment. Resort was dead not much going on season doesn't start till May, don't bother doing trips waste of money, most of the trips was a lot of stopping at shopping centres with expensive rubbish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: