Image of TRH Jardin Del Mar Hotel

TRH Jardin Del Mar Hotel

19 of 27 hotels in Santa Ponsa

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'Huguet d'es Far, 07748 Mallorca, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Lynda Wilson
Not recommended
2 years 5 months ago
We arrived to be told hotel was overbooked and instead of two rooms for two couples we ended up having to share 1 apt. We were offered 2 separate rooms 2 days later but instead of the upheaval of moving again we decided to stay put. We had already wasted time arguing with reception staff about the unacceptable alternative accomodation . Air conditioning in apt was very very poor as was the air conditioning in the dining room. Food was basic and repetitive and dining room staff were not friendly at all to the point of being rude. This hotel is not one I would recommend to anyone. Later on in the week we found out we were not the only ones to have been told the hotel was overbooked and had to either move rooms later on or spend a few nights in another hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Anne Marie
6 years 5 months ago
just returned from santa ponsa great holiday appartments very good found the staff very nice espicially the poolside bar staff.maid service each day except thursday and sunday our room basic but clean good entertainment up in square every night suited all age groups great time will be back in jardin del mar
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
6 years 8 months ago
Arrived at 10.30 and was allicated the room straight away was told we were on the ground floor even though asked for one over five for the views, we went to our rooms and wasnt dissapointed we were near the pool and had a lovely sea view.
We were half board so went down for breakfast which was ok, dinner wasnt that good not much choice and not much taste, so we went to a restaraunt the next night which the food at least had some taste.
WE had 2 lovely days here with hot weather to sum it up hotel was lovely and clean but the staff were grumpy, but the views were lovely and we would stay here again but self catering.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
L Humphreys
6 years 9 months ago
Just back from a 4 night stay at the Jardin de Mar. It was a nice airy hotel and the room although small was pleasant and with a sea view. The kitchen was not well stocked and anything other than tea and coffee would be difficult to produce but i don't go on holiday to cook!
It was very quiet but being out of season to be expected. All in all a very nice hotel is a good location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
M. Clyne
7 years 5 months ago
After staying for 2 weeks in the hotel, I want to mention that the place can be over-crowded, not enough sun beds and the outside swimming pool is too small for the hotel. You can smell the drains, if you are lucky to get a sun bed. There was a queue at 9am to put your towel. My sheets were not changed after the 1st week, so I had mention it at the reception and was told by an old receptionist to wait for the cleaner next morning (as if there is nothing better to do on hols.) The hotel is 20-25 min walk to the beach which can be called steep. Some neighbors from Ireland would come back at 6am after clubbing and blast their music on full volume for hours, but the hotel stuff wouldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
8 years ago
We have just returned after spending a great Christmas in Majorca. We arrived at the hotel at 11.15 am and were made to feel really welcome on arrival with a speedy check in and given the key to the room and all inclusive passes. (Check in was not supposed to be til 2.00pm.)

The room was spotless, with a large roof terrace, views across the bay and out to sea. We hired a car to get out each day and so only used to room for sleeping, showering (we always clean the shower after use) and changing and so there was no need for the room to be cleaned daily, but the maid did empty the bins daily (except on her day off) and changed the towels twice during the week.

The food was more than adequate. We were greeted on entering the restaurant. For a medium size hotel the choice on the menu was OK. Breakfast was a typical continental style breakfast, with the addition of bacon, sausage, egg and beans. There was fresh fruit available at all meals. We only ate lunch at the hotel twice. There was soup, salad a choice of cold meats and cheeses, usually a fish dish and a choice of hot meats and veg and also choice of sweets. Evening meal was similar to lunch but with a choice of soups, and fish dishes.

There was a bottle of wine on the table at both lunch and evening meal. The waiters always asked if we wanted anything else to drink and were very quick at clearing away dirty plates.

The hotel location was great for what we wanted. Although it doesn't have a carpark there is a free public carpark a few yards away.

The staff were excellent. They were pleasant funny and polite. We are not great ones for hotel entertainment but the Spanish guests (who seemed to complain a fair bit) enjoyed their entertainment. Veronica (the animation team) was clearly adored by the children did a great job ensuring that the other guests were happy.

The waiters worked as bar staff. There was speedy service at the bar with AI drinks being fair measures and the local wine, brandy and beer being very drinkable.

If I were to be pedantic the only faults I could find is I always use hotel hairdryers and at the Jardin you have hire (and pay) for the use of one.
The food in the restaurant is not labelled and I like to try new foods but know what I am eating

All in all one of the best 3 star hotels we have stayed in and we will certainly be returning.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jeff
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights and have nothing but praise for the staff, cleanliness, food quality and presentation.
we had a sea view which was stunning.
The race for the sun beds at 9am every morning is funny to watch, why bother when the beach is so good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kevin, Maria, Darren Gallagher
8 years 4 months ago
We Stayed at the Jardin Del Mar in August 2008 , booked it with Thomas Cook Aka Direct Travel, we booked a sea view and paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
John
8 years 5 months ago
Hotel is clean, rooms are big enough for two but would be very cramped if there was any more. Kitchen consists of two rings, no kettle, no toaster.

The location of the hotel is brilliant two mins from the square and about ten mins from the town.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
the hotel itself is spotlessly clean the rooms are a nice size the pool area and childrens playground are also spotlessly clean. my only dissapointment was there was no entertainment whatsoever, not even a mini disco for the kids. whilst i understand that we did go out of season i did expect that hotel based entertainment would be laid on. We did find a place called burlington berties but it was a good 20 minute walk. it had bouncy castles and activities for the kids and kept them happy. if you stay here in season i dont think you would have the lack of entertainmment. the hotel and resort itself are great but if i went back it would be later on in the year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: