Image of Beach Club Apartments

Beach Club Apartments

1 of 3 hotels in Son Parc

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Carrer del Caragol, 24, 07740 Es Mercadal, Spain
At the Beach Club Apartments everything is about convenience and making your family holiday enjoyable. Access to the beach is 75m via an uneven path, though access via main road is 1km. The resort centre is 500m away.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ian/ Sue
6 years 6 months ago
we found these apartments are mainly for the italians,not many brits were there the 2 weeks we were there,all the entertainment was for the italians they didnt even try to include the british not even for the kids club,have to say the food was excellent a good choice everyday something for everyone,the deserts were to die for,we had a first floor apartment overloooking the med coudnt ask for a better view,we did find this area very hilly and if you have walking difficulties or use a wheel chair these aparments are no good for you as there is no wheel chair excess anywhere,the pool area was nice but got loud in the afternoons,and if you go to the beech you cant get a drink unless you walk back to the pool bar(all inclusive)there is a steep slope to the beech.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Linda Stone
12 years 3 months ago
Son park complex is a great place to stay; it is clean and comfortable, staff and waiters very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant which overlooked the beach was great with a good selection to choose from.

The maids were in by the minutes with fresh bedding and towels; they really do work hard in such heat. We had a great view from the balcony over the med, it was quiet and relaxing and some good entertainment for the kids as well as the adults, great fun. The staff worked hard. We would definitely go again it is beautiful surroundings.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lezley Wilson
12 years 4 months ago
Couldn't really fault anything about the hotel, staff were all friendly, cleaners came most days we stayed, the entertainment staff always seemed to have an activity happening (water football was always popular and so entertaining to watch!!!)The food was nice in the restaurant, which overlooked the beach, and so was a lovely place to eat. We wanted a quiet, get away from it all holiday and we definately got it here. The local buses run to Mahon and Fornells from the hotel and are very cheap, time tables were available from reception. Well worth going to Mahon for shopping and to have dinner over looking the harbour (the Portabello Restaurant was especially good!) also some very large, beautiful yachts to view on route.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bamrah
12 years 6 months ago
We felt this was an ideal resort for families and in particular this hotel was far enough away from the main restaurant strip for a peaceful nights sleep. Although very basic we found the rooms large and clean as was the pool and snack area. There was a snack bar on site which was extremely good value for money but it did not have as much variety as we would have liked. The hotel overlooked one of the best beaches on the island and this again was ideal for the young. We spent the majority of our evenings away from the hotel so have not commented on the entertainment. We would most definately visit Son Parc and these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lyn
12 years 6 months ago
Great for families with small children, quiet, not a lager lout in sight. Not much for older kids to do. Bottom of the pool was rough and made my kids feet bleed, saw other children with same problem.

Restaurants were ok, prices were not too bad, but drinks were very expensive, 5 euros for a Bacardi and coke (could buy a litre from shop for 16 euros), a small tip- take a small water bottle out with you filled with your favourite tipple, buy glasses of coke etc and top up your glass with your tipple, saved around 100 euros doing this.

Entertainment in bar bleu was the worst I have ever seen on holiday, but the kids loved it (and Cisco, who was cheesier than a bowl of parmesan cheese). Rooms good, although could do with some updating, great views to the sea, would love to wake up to that every day. Sea great, best I've seen in a long time. Not for people looking for an action packed loud holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
O'Hare Family
12 years 7 months ago
The Hotel was absolutely fantasatic, the staff were so friendly, helpful and really outgoing, the kids club was a plus and gave all the parents a break, we had a fabulous apartment at the pool & the kids were able to run in & out as they pleased, we ate in the snack bar every night, that says it all! The beach was beautiful, shallow clear blue water. The nightly entertainment was focused at the kids which they thoroughly enjoyed. The resort was relatively quiet but I have no complaints, we were on a family holiday This was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had and we would have no hesitation of going back to the Beach Club, Son Parc
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Williamson
13 years 5 months ago
There is not enough sunbeds around the pool for the number of guests, unless you're up at six in the morning you've no chance. The apartments are way too hot and badly need air conditioning or ceiling fans. This spoilt our holiday we couldn't even hire a fan.
Ant problem in apartments. The beach was closeby and lovely.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
The Seddon Family
13 years 5 months ago
Fairly large apartment. Electric wall fan in the bedroom. Lovely view of a lagoon from our patio.
All the staff were friendly and eager to please. The complex was kept clean and free from litter.
The entertainment was varied with something for all age groups and the entertainment staff were amongst the hardest working we've seen. They were extremely friendly and always made the time to stop and talk to people especially the young children. Plenty of daytime activities to take part in.
The staff on reception were happy, helpful and courteous.
We are going back there this year in August.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keeley
14 years 4 months ago
Lovely big apartments overlooking pool and having a magnificent sea view.
Some ants , but nothing major.
Excellent location for best beach on island. Small restaurant on site but hot and dazzling until sun went down!!
Bit of trek to other restaurants in Son Parc. Not a lot really there, unless it has been developed since 2000.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: