Image of Vista Playa Apartments

Vista Playa Apartments

1 of 5 hotels in Cala Blanca

5 out of 5 from 13 reviews
1 star
Av de la Playa, 4, 07760 Cala Blanca, Spain
The Vista Playa 1 Apartments offer modern, good quality accommodation a short walk from the beach. Shops, bars and restaurants are conveniently close and there is a regular bus service for trips to Ciudadela, approximately five kilometres away.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Fuller
7 years 10 months ago
Stayed at Vista apartments. Very clean. Big problems with ants!!. Pool clean, area kept tidy. Hotel staff very helpful.
Might have enjoyed the holiday better if staying at the hotel Sagitario.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Allison
8 years ago
Excellent accommodation, great location, 50 metres from the beach. Accommodation is on 3 floors, no lift, air conditioning in the bedroom, very clean, very equipped. 10 out of 10.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
Tom
8 years 11 months ago
Excellent location, attentive staff even when very busy. Everything clean and tidy, plenty of sunbeds. Really enjoyed it and would go back. Apartments well equipped and very spacious.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Mustard Family
10 years 1 month ago
Really nice apartments very spacious, some people may struggle with 2 or more kids for bed space but we managed fine with 1 child. The apartments have a restaurant on site and the food is lovely, no complaints there. The staff are very friendly Juan and Jose working very hard serving meals all day long. Entertainment was OK, we had fun with karaoke and the race night also family fortunes. The pool area was very clean, plenty of sunbeds and no rowdy families spoiling the relaxing days around the pool, (although there was one arriving as we left-thank god!!) The location is also good, 5 minutes from the beach (although its a rip-off at 18 euros for two beds!!!).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Megan
10 years 2 months ago
Me And My Family Had a wonderfull time we have been visiting this place for 7-8 Years and are hoping to go next year too! Everywere is clean and everyone is polite and friendly.We have made many friend out here and are still in touch with them!Yolandi, Juan,josay, Zoey are nice polite and can always have a laugh.
The enterainment is good as there is elvis,abba and lots more! The pool is nice and just the rite temprature.There are plenty off sunbeds and have Green cushions to go on Just have to make sure you get down there early to get you sun loungers!!Can always count on haveing a Fab Holiday here in menorca!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Bmi baby

Recommended
Sian Jones
13 years ago
The hotel was really clean and the pool was great. The staff juan, blas and jose were really friendly and yolanda was great to have a chat with if you were waiting for a coach or a taxi. It was really easy to have a laugh with the staff becasue they were so relaxed and they made staying in the apartments so much better. The maid service was also really good and they work really hard to keep evrywhere perfect. It was in a great location and it is definately well rated in my opinion.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
The Tindale Family
13 years ago
The Vista Playa was ideally situated for a relaxing holiday with the beach and restaurants close by.

The apartment was well equipped and very clean.

All the staff were helpful and friendly even when they were very busy they usually managed a smile!

The entertainment was quite good, although some of the groups could have done with a bit more rehearsal time!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Stuart
13 years 2 months ago
I have just returned from vista playa and i can honestly say it is the best family holiday i have had. Cala blanca is a great place and vista playa is one of if not the best place to stay there.Rooms are good and well equipped,we had double bed in bedroom and pull out double bed settee in the lounge.Dining table and chairs and all utensils are provided,patio table and chairs with umbrella on the balcony. Food in the vista playa is great and the waiting staff and the receptionist (Ullanda) where second to none, they all seem to really enjoy there jobs and are always really friendly and great with kids. There was entertainment on most evenings which was good and you can also watch the entertainment in hotel sagitario which is also part of vista playa and its only 200 yards away. Everything is a short walk from vista playa to the 200 yards to the left you are on the beach and all the restaurants that surround it, and 500 yards down the road to the right you are on the main strip which is full of restaurants and gift shops,arcade etc... The pool at vista playa is ideal too only has people in that are staying there and is just the right size to keep your eyes on the kids,also lots of inflatables too for them we left all ours for other children as do almost everyone else so there is things there for the little ones to play on. All in all i will definatley be returning here i really enjoyes it as did my children. I hope this helps you..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Graham & Kelly
13 years 2 months ago
The hotel is the best I've ever stayed in. You open your door and it takes you onto your balcony, bit bizarre but balconies are nice, table and chairs, also a rack fitted to the wall that can be pulled out to hang clothes on etc.

As you walk through your patio doors into the kitchen and living area, you have a table and chairs, cupboards full of plates and cups etc, kettle toaster, fridge, also you have a sofa with TV, Euro Sport News and BBC 24 can be watched, Euro 2004 build up and Tennis on Euro sport so I was happy, also you have a telephone.

Big Wardrobes outside the bathroom for hanging clothes, also this is where you find your safety deposit box, 3 Euro deposit and about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
LATC Phil
14 years ago
Have just this night come back from Vista Playa.

Entertainment at night is absoloutley top notch.

Was extremely to leave. Sisco (current manager) is just the best - embarasses the life out of you but does it out of the goodness of his heart.

Karen - still there - Extremely helpful on arrival/departure and any other time. Euro exchange was easy to do at reception.

Meals are top notch again - get a lot for your money and it's good quality.

Pool was just the right size - all the floats are brilliant because it saves people a lot of money from buying their own.

Apartment was great. The ceiling fan kept us alive at nights.

I would recommend this place to many people - especially families with young children.

OH AND THERE WAS NO TIMESHARE OR PESTS

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Popular hotels in Cala Blanca

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.