Image of Flora Mar Aparthotel

Flora Mar Aparthotel

4 of 8 hotels in Cala Galdana

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Costa des Mirador, s/n - Urb. Serpentona - CALA GALDANA, 07750 MENORCA., Spain
The Aparthotel Flora Mar is spacious, modern and comfortably furnished. Older families come in the hieght of summer. Couples prefer the quieter early or late season. Stairs make it unsuitable for the less mobile.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jeff Craven
6 years 11 months ago
This was the 3rd time we stayed at the floramar hotel. the hotel is very clean with a great pool and the staff are mervelous. Cala galdana is the best resort on menorca with a truly stunning beach and the only thing that could be improved is the food but this was'nt a major poroblem for us as we ate out all the time. I would recomend the floramar to anyone wanting a good standard of accomodation in a top resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jeff Craven
7 years ago
This was the third time we stayed at the Floramar hotel. The hotel is very clean with a great pool and the staff are marvellous. Cala Galdana is the best resort on Menorca with a truly stunning beach and the only thing that could be improved is the food but this wasn't a major problem for us as we ate out all the time. I would recommend the Floramar to anyone wanting a good standard of accommodation in a top resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hatser
7 years 11 months ago
hotel flora mar
pretty good and inexpensive in general
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: iberia

Recommended
Peter
9 years 10 months ago
Flora Mar is an apart hotel, built on a cliff road, as are most hotels in menorca. So, walking uphill will be done more than you'll like. the complex has road side appartments and pool side apartments, situated on several floors, with elevators. But stairs are unavoidable. Road side rooms will notice traffic, but being used to living in a suburb, as we are, its not annoying.Road side rooms have a bigger balcony. the poolside rooms have a great view over the bay of galdana but suffer from the entertainment and shows in the evening, most of wich will end before 12 p.m. Rooms are well kept, well furnished and clean. Airconditioning is perfect. And yes, the rooms and service being as they are, deserve the 4 stars. The bathroom is spacious, with bathtub and shower. Due to watermanagement in menorca they can't keep the waterpressure constant so it will differ in strenght. Cleaning of the rooms is done more times than standard, 5 days a week cleaning, 3 times towel change and once a week bedlinnen. More if requested. The staff is very friendly and multilingual. guests are treated as real guests and not as paying customers first. The food served for breakfast and dinner is good. Enough variety in the buffet ensures that you're not bored after 4 days. Trying the local restaurants for different taste is a must for most restaurants are good. Except for the ones who try to serve english dishes. Two items of critisism; the complex floor is tiled troughout, but the furniture is wooden. Moving chairs, tables and beds makes a hell of a noise. Putting filt patches under the furniture would lessen the noise. Secondly, the coffee served for breakfast is appallingly bad. Boiled in great quantity on bad machines. So ordering a coffee from the bar or bringing your own coffee is the only solution. There is a great indoor playing facility for small kids wich is barely used since its inside (well aircondtioned but still...)Also pool room with other games, payed internet facilities,and a badminton/squash room. The pool and surrounding garden are good. the small pool is 30 cm deep and the bigger pool is up to 135 cm deep. No life guard so use of the pool by your kids is on your own risk. there are enough sunbeds and shades for all, and no "reservations" by putting towels on them by 6 am. Overall this resort deserves the four stars it claims. Till now.....because maintenance will be the biggest issue during the next couple of years.
Cala Galdana is a busy beach village. In high season, parking during the day is a challenge. going to the beach early is is prefferable. after 1 pm the beach is very crowded, time to retreat to the hotel pool or make an excursion.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunweb

Recommended
Jones Family
9 years 10 months ago
This was our first time in Menorca nd therefore at the hotel. We stayed for 3 weeks and yes the hotel is on a main road but we did not notice any real noise that was a problem - it became quiet around midnight and was not too bad or busy during the day. The staff were helpful and friendly and spoke good english. Grounds could have been better but were satisfactory. The hotel is located on a hill about 10 minutes climb back from the beach and town. This could be an issue for some. Plenty of good bars and restaurants in the town some with fantastic views. But this is Menorca so do not expect late night raves etc, mostly bars and retaurant. Yes I would return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct booking

Recommended
Mr Truth
10 years 1 month ago
BE WARNED...This hotel is extremely noisy due to its main road location!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do not stay here if you wish to get a good nights sleep.

Night time deliveries, endless rubbish and recycling collections, noise from neighbouring restaurants, drunken idiots wandering up and down the road till 2am! The walls are paper thin so you here everything in the next door rooms too!

Even poolside rooms suffer noise from thrice weekly Butlins-style entertainment and noise from the giant stage at the nearby Cala Galdana hotel!

Stayed here 12 nights and did not sleep undisturbed for one night! Came home knackered!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Laurs
10 years 11 months ago
Have been to Flora Mar 6 times in a row now and absolutly love it there. The bar staff are fantastic and we are now good friends with them. The rooms are cleaned everyday to a very hight standard and you get clean towels everyday too. The showers are very good too, thats rubbish what was said elsewhere on here, they are very manageable and easy to use. Anyone that goes there will love it, it is especially good for those with young children as its very safe and the staff are very friendly towards all children of different ages and languages!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
KP
11 years 8 months ago
We have just arrived back from a very relaxing and enjoyable week at the Flora Mar Apts.

It was the very last week of the season, therefore very quiet all around. Hence the lower mark for entertainment, as basically there was none. However, we didn't expect it anyway. Comfortable apartments.

Good views from first and second floor rooms, sea facing. Clarify the position of your room before you go, as some are at the back and side of the hotel, road facing, albeit a quiet road. Tried Hotel food on the one night, it was good. We like to go to different places to eat etc.

Plenty of activities for younger ones. Good sized, safe pool. Table pool, table tennis. TV etc. For the very young there was an excellent indoor soft play area. Staff were very pleasant.

We would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mrs Miller
12 years 1 month ago
We went out on a allocation on arrival basis knowing that we would be in a 2 star or above accomodation - when we arrived we think we were firstly in the best resort on the island and the Flora Mar was lovely and clean on arrival - the maid service was very thorough.

The food is a buffet style but of a good quality. The entertainment was fair. The pool area was really nice to sit around in the afternoon and the sun shone well up until at least 7.30 around it.

The Flora Mar is up a steep hill - but the exercise did us good. Overall we were very pleased and will return again!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Mr Clarke
12 years 1 month ago
Though up a hill the hotel is not that badly situated, being nice & quiet, which was a bonus.

There was always somebody cleaning, it was spotless. The resort is fantastic with a perfect beach, though the sunbed prices are very expensive. There was nobody on them. If they just lowered there prices they would surely be full everyday.

We mainly found 3 very good restaurants & used them alternatately. The first place was the Es Berranc. The second Paeso Martimo. The third De Trevi. The worst one we found was Meson Murciano, it was like eating school dinners, go there at your peril.

We hired a car out for 3 days to see the island which was very good, make sure you go to Fornells. Went round most of the other resorts & found Cala Galdana to be the best of them all. would surely return to this resort & hotel.

Top marks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.