10 independent reviews of the Casas del Lago Apartments
Address: Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel, 07769 Ciutadella - cala'n bosch, Spain
Casas del Lago Apartments
Casas del Lago Apartments Location
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


4/5
Casas del Lago Apartments Casas del Lago Apartments is rated 4.1 out of 5 from 10 Reviews
80% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (10 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 5 stars

Casas del Lago Apartments Reviews

4/5
4

murray visited the Casas del Lago Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2010
appartments were clean and tidy ..no problems staff were kept busy but always keen to help.entertainment......poor. we used the valentin star,dear but good entertainment. and to finish going back in 24 days time

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

S Davies had a holiday at Casas del Lago Apartments Hotel in August 2008
Casas del Lago are in a great position, right on the Marina. Apartments are quite spacious and clean with maid service every other day. After that it\'s all down hill! They advertise as having air condtioning but it\'s very hit and miss. Our air con didn\'t work and despite reporting it numerous times, both to the Thomas Cook rep and to reception, it wasn\'t fixed. After 5 days of sweltering and demanding fans we were eventually given them. Our fridge also broke and again it remained broken. It appeared that the staff couldn\'t care less and the girl on reception (English would you believe) had a real attitude problem. The Spanish receptionist, Raphael was far more approachable. Apparently the management have cut right back this year. The girl who did entertainment has gone, the restaurant has closed and there is ...
no pool attendant/lifeguard. The cleanliness of the pool leaves a lot to be desired; it\'s \'looked after\' by the handyman/odd job man come gardner. 9 children using the pool had ear infections during our 2 week stay. We will not be going back to the Casas del Lago and would not recommend them.
This is definetly not a 4* if you want 4* apartments in Calan Bosch, try the Viva Menorca.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Phillips Family stayed at Casas del Lago Apartments, Cala n Bosch in August 2008
Location good, close to the Marina, downside was the noise from some of the bars.
Rooms are basic and yes I have to agree that it\'s a complete rip off to charge nearly 40 euros to hire a kettle and toaster in what is supposed to be self catering accomodation. We also had problems with the airconditioning, complained but nothing was done, luckily we were only here for a week, don\'t hink I could have coped with 2 weeks.Entertainment here is a joke. Nothing during the day and a parrot show on a Tuesday night (Took half an hour to take photos of our kids with the parrots and charge for the 10 euro for the photo) and about 15 mins on the actual show. The only other \'entertainment\' was a tone deaf heavy rock trio - hardly family entertainmet. We ...
tended to go over to the Valentin Star or the Paradise Club where they had some great shows.Pool and surrounding area at the Casas is not cleaned on any regular basis a little girl dropped her ice cream on the floor and it was there for 4 days. All in all a disappointing visit. We will go back to Calan Bosch but will probably try the Paradise Club as lots of people seemed happy with that

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Burke Family had a holiday at Casas del Lago Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2007
Returned 2 days ago from a fantastic fortnights holiday. Here\'s a brief (usually get eaten alive) and not 1 Cockroach in sight.
Lastly, the resort is very child friendly and all music was hushed up at midnight so if your looking for Club 18-30 with drunken teenagers vomiting in the street and karaoke bars galore, then please go somewere else!

Accomodation - The reason we onlsummary of why we scored the resort & accomodation as we did...

Resort - One of, if not the best resorts we have been to. There are a great selection of restaurants, most of which are lining the marina which houses various boats and yachts etc and it is a fantatstic setting. To be fair, many of the restaurants\' menus are very similar, serving near enough everything like steaks, fish, pizzas and pasta etc. But some specialize ...
in fish, (Aquarium - a bit dearer but well worth it) pub type grub, (Legends - Sunday roasts, cod & chips etc) and Las Tapas is well worth a couple of visits. We ordered about 6 dishes between us and then more as and when we wanted them.
The resort is a lot more cosmopolitan than we thought with a good selection of friendly nationalities and there were also Germans there too!
Two main things we noticed was that there were no \'pests\' trying to lure you into the restaurants, which i\'m sure you will all agree are a total pain! And the other thing we noticed was there were no \'tat\' shops, just a sprinkling of supermarkets and other shops which you could pick souvenirs up from.
We only got 3 mozzie bites between us y scored it a \'Very Good\' was because we had a couple of issues with the room (Room 2). Firstly, in the bathroom, there was a sort of skylight over the sink with a plastic grille over it. resting on the grille were a variety of dead insects and what looked like dead tree foliage. Anyway, every so often some of this debris would fall into the sink which was very unpleasant. Also our fridge was literally covered in rust inside all around the seal area. We didn\'t report it as we only used the fridge to keep water in (oh yes, as well as the odd bottle of wine & san miguel) as we ate out every night. We also had to ask reception if the room floor could be swept & mopped again as my wife stood on an earwig on the 1st morning and after 2 cleaning sessions it was still there as well other bits and pieces.
Anyway thats the moans out the way! The rest is deffo an \'Excellent\". The check-in was very quick, the pool and pool area were spotless and very well kept. The pool bar had a limited menu but was very reasonably priced and of more than adequate quality.
The staff in all areas were superb. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always friendly towards us.
as far as the situation of the apartments, well couldn\'t be better! 2 minutes walk from everything but very peaceful.
So to sum up, I suppose the best recommendation anyone could give is \'would we go there again?\' Well YES DEFFO!!
If you have booked, you will not be disappointed.


Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

baird had a holiday at Casas del Lago Apartments in July 2007
This hotel was in a great location with the beach 200m away and the resort marina 2min walk. The pool area looked over the marina and the resort of cala n bosch. Every one in the hotel had a calmness about them and all the staff were very pleasant.

Eating out in the resort was great and we never had a bad meal while we were there. Legends bar was great all round it is run by Melanie and Java and they made every one welcome and the food was great.

Goody goodys is like a large play area with bouncy castles, trampolines, mini golf and a pool with 2 slides for the kids.

This costs 10 eouros and you had access all day and night my 2 year old loved it.

We would recommend this hotel/resort especailly if you have kids.

We will be going back.


Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Thomas and Co stayed at Casas del Lago Apartments Hotel in July 2007
Stayed in 1-bedroom apartment, located on ground floor. Small but adequate for our crew. Tiny kitchen area with basic essentials. Kettles and toasters needed to be hired from reception, but we managed without them. TV had only two English speaking channels, CNN News and MTV (with German subtitles!).
Outside, the complex has well mantained gardens and 2 swimming pools, and is very clean. It overlooks the marina.
I don\'t understand those that say the hotel is lacking in entertainment. There are 4 pool tables at the poolside, and a stage which is used as a mini-disco and entertainment stage at night. Trey (short for Tracey) is an English girl working at the hotel who organises water polo matches during the day, and dancing and bingo/quizzes at night. She\'d get the kids involved in everything so they wouldn\'t get bored. She\'s so enthusiastic.
We are planning to return next year.

Tour Operator: Sunworld

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Charlton had a holiday at Casas del Lago Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in July 2007
There is one word for these apartments - excellent. Most of the apartments have a lovely view over the harbour. They are absolutely spotless and all the staff are very helpful. We had a one bedroomed apartment which was ample big enough for a family of four with two teenagers. It is a short walk to all the bars and restaurants, enough to keep everyone happy even a hard to please seventeen year old.
Already booked up for next year.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

swetak family stayed at Casas del Lago Apartments Hotel in July 2007
Had a brilliant holiday at this hotel. We were given one of the bungalows which although did not face the marina had a large terrace at the rear of it which looked out over the marina, and was lovely. Only a two minute walk to the restaurants which were all lovely, didn\'t have a bad meal in any of them. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Tray provided the entertainment day and night and was great, the kids loved her. Had a very relaxing time even though in the very heart of resort, at midnight all noise finishes so great for people with children. Would definately go back again.

Tour Operator: sunworld

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sarah, Jon & Megan stayed at Casas del Lago Apartments Hotel in September 2006
We stayed at the Casas Del Lago Apartments, which are a 4-star rated accommodation. It certainly lived up to this rating. Before I go on, I would whole-heartedly recommend these apartments to everyone. It is within a 2 minute walk of the beach and 5 minutes of the resort centre. A perfect location.

The apartment itself was spacious with plenty of room for an active 2

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

asho had a holiday at Casas del Lago Apartments Hotel in September 2005
casta del lago it was great real relaxing and very nice staff great music and fun for kids im goin again on the 22nd of september,great food and very nice sun good shows and people are very friendly id love to move over thier its great for family and friends ah i jus cant wait to xxxxx

Tour Operator: sun world

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars
Share