11 independent reviews of the Falco Sol Hotel
Address: Princesa Playa, Gran Via Via Son Xoriguer, S/N, 07769 Ciutadella, Spain
Falco Sol Hotel
Falco Sol Hotel Location
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


4/5
Falco Sol Hotel Falco Sol Hotel is rated 3.64 out of 5 from 11 Reviews
73% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (11 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Falco Sol Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"10 out of 10 - Truly Excellent"
Barry had a holiday at Falco Sol Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2011
Well - what can I say about this fabulous hotel and the all inclusive week we've just had.

Firstly, it was our first ever holiday on an all inclusive basis so to be quite honest, I wasn't expecting much. How wrong can you be.

Arriving at the hotel (which is graded a 3 Star) I was immediately impressed with its location - a close walk to the beach yet far enough away for a bit of peace and quiet. Walking into the reception I was dumbstruck - beautiful fountains, well decorated air conditioned seating areas and 3 receptionists with a genuine, warm welcome.

Rooms:
Personally, I don't worry too much about rooms other than the cleanliness aspect. We were sharing a room with our 20 year old son and a bed had been added making the space less than if there were just the ...
2 single beds. He didn't complain about this being uncomfortable, and we all slept well throughout the week. Every room has a fridge, a large ceiling fan, very effective air conditioning, a hair dryer in the bathroom, a balcony or patio with seats and a table, and a TV with numerous Sky channels. The linen was immaculate and the rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard by very pleasant staff. The bathrooms have a bath, shower and bidet, hand soap and shower gel in dispensers. Fresh, clean towels were changed whenever you requested them and were they felt quite new. Another point - each room has a free safe - with an easy to use digital setting. In fact, reception looked at us quite strangely when we arrived and asked to hire one. There is ample wardrobe storage and drawers and the decor and furniture was quite modern and very clean/serviceable. The only point I would make is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Restaurant:
Never having gone all-inclusive, I was a little sceptical. However, the food was tremendous. Operating on a buffet style, self serve basis, the large, airy restaurant was fantastic. From around 3pm the restaurant is obviously quieter but it didn't stop a constant supply of fresh food being prepared/made available. I really enjoyed the long opening hours as my main concern about going all-inclusive/full board was having regimental time slots of when to eat.

Bar:
Really friendly, attentive staff that are well worthy of a few of your loose coins even if you are all-inclusive. This is also the best place to get your coffee - it's freshly made and tastes gorgeous. The bar is open around 10am - 11pm - thereafter all drinks are charged for and it's normally closed by Midnight. Just a reminder - there's no drink making facilities in your room so grab a bottle of water for the fridge before you retire for the night.

Entertainment:
Each night there is a kids disco followed by a stage show. Not a bad programme with a mixture of external pro acts and the local entertainment staff. Various shows such as 70's disco, Grease, Fantasia, Michael Jackson.

The theme for the kids at the hotel is The Flintstones. Each day there's a kids club (although my Nephew who was 4 never joined) and they seemed to have lots of activities in their little club house. Fred & Dino make regular appearances during the day and I didn't see any kids sitting there bored throughout the week.

Pools:
8 in total - from a small paddling pool to a large size pool at 1.5m for those of us that like a swim without getting hit by a ball or risk drowning by getting caught up in an inflatable crocodile boat. There are 3 main pools joined within the main sun bed area adjacent to the bar but quieter pools situated elsewhere around the complex for those who want it more relaxing.

Sunbeds - UNBELIEVABLE BUT THERE WERE LOADS. The hotel even has additional ones stacked up. Parasols (or to be exact little grass trees along the Flintstones theme) were taken pretty early but that's fair enough - first come first served given that the towel on sun bed issue wasn't being exploited.

Cleanliness:
Everywhere in this Hotel is immaculate. Tables are cleared quickly, the pools are immaculate and the entire complex has the pool area jet-washed nightly. Tables, seating, cutlery, glasses - you name it - it sparkles.

Staff:
Knock their pipes out from morning to night yet always are really pleasant, smiling and as mentioned before, well worth a few Euros tip throughout your stay.

Other Facilities:
Tennis court, crazy golf, volleyball, trampolines, kids adventure play park (looked really safe with springy, rubber flooring), a games room with 2 pool tables, 2 pinball machines and a few other games.
Also, 4 internet computers in reception.

Location:
10 minute walk to the beach and main Cala N Bosch harbour. The Hotel is also directly opposite a bus stop that has regular, 30 minute departures to Ciutadella, where you can then get another bus for the water park and other facilities at Cala N Blanes, Los Delfines.

Well there you go. Brilliant Holiday and we would go again to this hotel without a doubt.

10/10 - Truly Excellent

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sarah Taylor stayed at Falco Sol Hotel in June 2008
The hotel was extremely clean & tidy in both public areas & bedrooms, so much so that i let my 13 month old baby crawl around on the reception floor & when i picked him up there wasn\'t a mark on his clothes.

The food was great, loads of choice & i beleive there were at least two dishes every night for even the pickiest of eaters. It was also really fresh & cooked perfectly.

The location was great for us not amidst the hustle & bustle but only a 10 minute stroll (flat walk) to the beautiful marina. Our four year old managed this walk with ease & wanted to go twice a day.

We didn\'t spend too much time watching the various shows but what we did see was well organised & there was definitely a lot of effort put ...
into all aspects of the entertainment schedule.

We would definitely visit this hotel again & is perfect for young families.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

kelly family visited the Falco Sol Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2008
This hotel is beautiful, well presented & clean. You will not be disappointed. It is a central block with restaurant, reception, pool & all other amenities
including toilets & shower rooms (ideal for changing on last day before flight). All the accomodation is in surrounding blocks which makes it private & quiet. The room was big enough, 3 single beds, bathroom & plenty of wardrobe space with sliding mirror doors. Little balcony with table & chairs. I would certainly rate the hotel 4 star.
We travelled with our son who was just under 3. The
flinstones theme all around the main facility & kids area of the restaurant(with kids films showing) is brilliant. The food is the best we have had - no repetative buffet style food night in, night out. The only comment is the restaurant opens for evening meal at ...
7pm, which is too late for a tired toddler to eat.
They have entertainment 1st each night for older children & then great evening entertainment - singers etc. If that\'s not you\'re scene, like us you can sit on the pool terrace with a coffee listening to the music in the background. Drinks & pool snacks are not overly expensive & there is a supermarket on the road at the back of the hotel to stock up on drinks & snacks / essentials, if you wish. Spotlessly clean & the staff are lovely - I have got to add that I left my jewelery in our room (yes you read that right!) & the cleaner handed it in to reception & they did everything possible in helping me get it back.
That alone says it all.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Janet and Ian visited the Falco Sol Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2007
We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, but by the end of the first week we wanted to come home.
The room was OK, very basic, and needed refurbishing.
Towels were replaced as often as we wanted, but although the fresh ones were clean, they were stained. The clean sheets were stained also. Bit off putting.
The food was very basic, not as hot as it should be and some of the meat was not cooked through, ie bloody chicken and pork. This happened several times. It seemed to us the choice of food was the same every night. The breakfasts were quite good, nice choice.
The hotel entertainment was average.
The best about this hotel was the staff, the waiters and waitresses were lovely and couldn\'t be more helpful.


Tour Operator: Thompson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

hutchins visited the Falco Sol Hotel in May 2007
Cleanlines excellent daily cleaners. Food variety was good could have been hotter but it was a buffet style arrangement so to be expected perhaps. Hotel location ok ten minute walk to the beach, ten-fifeteen minutes to main harbour although there was an on road train which did the round trip journey for 7 euros which represented good value. Hotel Staff were helpfull and the reps were excellent. Entertainment five nights out of seven were good. We would visit this hotel again with no hesitation.

Tour Operator: thompsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Joanne had a holiday at Falco Sol Hotel, Cala n Bosch in July 2006
We had a fabulous week at Sol Falco.

The set up of the hotel was excellent, three storey buildings arranged like a village.

If you like to be entertained during the day e-mail the hotel and request a room overlooking the main pool area, it's worth it!
My little boy of two absolutely loved it and my daughter of eleven joined in everything and had a great time.
The evening entertainment is really good for a hotel entertainment team - the best I've seen.

There are seven pools which are great for all age groups. The main three are saltwater but don't let it put you off, you wouldn't notice really.

The hotel is safe and friendly and the hotel staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to young families - it's fab!


Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

john wright had a holiday at Falco Sol Hotel, Cala n Bosch in September 2005
This hotel is fantastic, very clean both rooms and all areas of the hotel.

It has 7 pools so there is never a rush for a sunbed. Lots of facilities for children as this is a Sol Flintstones themed hotel.

Entertainment at night was the usual hotel cabaret, mainly for children. Food was very good, buffet style and lots of choice. The hotel is in a good location about 10 minutes walk from the marina.

Would visit this hotel again.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Hickman stayed at Falco Sol Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2005
Picked up a hire care (Avis) from the airport... had to wait a very long time to be served ~15mins plus the 10mins it took to sort everything out. My advice, sort out the hire cars and then collect your luggage off the baggage carousel, then go to find your car! Overall cost (for two weeks) was 120 pounds, incl. two car seats.

Meals
Breakfast
Meal times: 08:00

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Claire visited the Falco Sol Hotel in June 2004
We really enjoyed our week long holiday in Sol Falco. Having a 12 month old baby with us on holiday was a new experience. This is a great hotel to take small kids to, although there don't seem to be a lot of children around.

There is a mixture of nationalities, couples, singles and families.

The rooms are quite big with plenty of storage, a fridge and a great ensuite. It was air conditioned and it also had a ceiling fan which was fantastic. As we were on the ground floor we had a small terrace with a table and chairs.

All seven of the pools were clean and well kept with plenty of free sunbeds. Even though our baby hadn't started walking he really enjoyed splashing in the toddlers pool and playing with the other tots. We usually chose ...
to use one of the quieter pools (which we often had to ourselves!) while the music and aqua-aerobics went on in the larger main pools.

The restaurant is huge, clean and child friendly. The food was A1. In fact I'm sure we gained a few pounds on this trip! The staff seemed friendly and helpful.

The entertainment in the hotel was well organised and most people were enjoying it but it's not really our 'thing'.

We usually travel around and do some site-seeing when we are on holiday but this time we were happy to spend most of our time within the hotel complex because it was so relaxing, enjoyable and safe for our baby.

I'd recommend this hotel to people of all ages but the resort may be too quiet for some.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

0/5
0

hvdeej had a holiday at Falco Sol Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2003
Stayed June 2003.

Pretty good overall. We had a 14 month old in tow. I echo the sentiments about the hotel being child friendly but not necessarily overrun with babies/toddlers.

It would be almost cheaper to buy new clothes than to use the hotel laundry service, though - worth noting when you have children.

My daughter had an accident on the sheets. Hotel staff quickly changed them without fuss.

We used the creche for short periods - no problems.

Sky Sports junkies should find a bar in the marina (10 mins walk, choice of several)

The entertainment (mini-musicals/shows) is not really my thing, but from what I saw, other people seemed to like it.

I would add that a trip to see Ciutadella (\"sweet-a-day-a\") on the bus is cheap, quick and easy and worth a half day at least.

Tour Operator: Unknown
Review Rating


0/5
0

steverobb had a holiday at Falco Sol Hotel in June 2002
Visited Sol Club Falco with my wife Carol and son Matthew (Age 2)last June/July. This hotel is ideal for children, although not overun like some \'Family Hotels\'. There are seven saltwater simming pools of different depths and designs, plus \'Club Hut\' which organises many team activities. The whole complex is laid out like a Mediterranean village with some pools being quietly located within the small groups of rooms. The main pools are located in the centre of the complex alongside the bar, restuarant and recption area.


ROOMS - all rooms are located on either ground floor or first / second floor. There are no lifts so if you require ground floor you need to say so when booking. All rooms face inwards towards gardens or pools so there is no danger of facing any building sites!! Likewise there are no sea ...
views, although the complex is only 5 min walk from the beach.If you want a view you\'ll need first or second floor, since ground floor have view shielded by trees and bushes for privacy. Rooms are not particularly large if there are more than two occupying and all appear to be the same design and spec (You can request ajoining family rooms with internal access door if required). There is no covered walk between the rooms and the centre of the complex in the event of bad weather, a point worth mentioning. Facilities are good with Sat TV, Fridge, Safe, Hairdryer all included in price. Usual en-suite etc.. too


FOOD - Food is very good for both breakfast and dinner. Launches are via Pizzeria and adequate. Example breakfast - full english, cereal, fruit juice, danishes, fresh fruit, meats, etc..buffet sytle. Example dinner - Large salad bar, six or eight hot main courses with rice, chips etc.., local foods such as paella, pasta etc.., fresh fruit, icecreams, cakes, deserts, cheese and bisuits etc..all very fresh and good. Coffee not too good though.


THINGS TO DO - 7 x simming pools, childrens clubs for all ages, Cr

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Share