Image of Grupotel Tamariscos Apartments

Grupotel Tamariscos Apartments

14 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Urb.Calan Bosch, s/n, Cala'n Bosch, 07769 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
These bright, modern apartments occupy an enviable location on the dramatic cosatline of Cala n Bosch, overlooking the sea. The Los Tamariscos is close enough to the resort centre to offer a great night out.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jevs
6 years 4 months ago
we went self catering,only 2 hot rings no oven so you couln,t warm a pizza up or cook,you had to rent a kettle,also a toaster and a remote for the tv sorry no english channels only spanish & german.

The staff were very helpful at reception and the cleaning staff very good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
8 years 1 month ago
We have just returned for a 2 week stay at this hotel. Despite numerous reports that there are very few british people there we went expecting to just enjoy the holiday whatever. I can truthfully say that we were not disappointed. True, there was a mix of germans, spanish, dutch. However, they were all very friendly and we still met some lovely british families. Our appartment overlooked one of the swimming pools and the beach it was one of the best views we have ever had and it was lovely to sit out in the evening hearing the sea in the background. The accommodation was spotless, the room was cleaned at least 5 out of 7 days. Both my little boys fell in love with Marina who looked after the kiddies club and she even came to wave us off when we left. The reception staff especially Rebecca could not do enough for you. The entertainment of an evening consisted of a kiddies disco and then a show. I cannot comment on the food in the restaurant as we never dined there however the snackbar in the daytime served lovely meals. Overall we have had a lovely 2 weeks in a lovely resort (this will be our 3rd time). I would definately recommend the Tamariscos to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lindley
8 years 2 months ago
Our third stay here. We requested a second floor C block room and got it and the receptionist remembered us from last year so a great start to our holiday. The 1 bed apartment with sofa beds was plenty big enough for us and had a great sea view and balcony with table and 4 chairs, big enough to eat out on. Maids came in 6 days a week and changed linen and towels and were very friendly as were all staff.
There is no kettle or toaster but these can be hired via reception (we took a travel kettle and
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Bradshaws & Eastwoods
9 years 1 month ago
The hotel is in a fabulous location, probably the best in the resort in my opinion. It is between the beach and the marina with lovely sea views from most of the rooms.

The apartment had been recently refurbished and the bathroom in particular was of a much higher standard than I would usually expect to find in a 3* hotel. The cleaners did a fantastic job and often left sweets and lollypops for the children which they thought was wonderful!

We did not use the restaurant but other guests we spoke to said the food was fine. The bar next to one of the pools served snacks which were ok but we only ate there once.

We did not see much of the entertainment in the evening as we were generally out in the resort but what we did see was ok, the usual stuff really, a kids disco followed by some sort of act. The majority of guests were German so much of the entertainment and kids club was aimed towards them but the entertainment staff did say everything in about 3 languages so everyone could join in if they wanted and they always asked if our children wanted to attend the kids club, they never did as they were happy by the pool so i cant comment on it really.

The two pools were lovely, we tended to use the one nearest the beach as there were more sunbeds there and there was also a pool table and table tennis next to it. Both the table tennis and mini golf were free which was great. Even though it was August we never had any problem getting a sunbed and no-one was reserving beds early in the morning which made a nice change.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Laura Chapel
10 years 2 months ago
The location of this Hotel is excellent, 2 big pools one looks out sea and one looks over the beach. The pool areas have a large amount of grass so u can pull your sunbeds away and have a bit more privacy. Also the views are fantastic.

The staff were nice especially our cleaners. Rooms were clean but basic what we expected for a typical 3 star. We never eat in the hotel as we were self catering.

The entertainment looked good but it was all German It didnt really matter to us as our daughter is only 2 but wouldn't reccomend it for older kids.

Very few English at the hotel 99% deutch so If you book this hotel be preppared to get up early for a sunbed. You get a note saying your not allowed to reserve them but everyone does. The parasols are gone by 7.30!

* If things get too much with the other guests, head down to Chaplins bar the staff are great they have a quiz on and a clown for the kids. *

Also another tip for the first week we were walking up and down loads of steps with a buggie to get to the marina but if you head towards the beach there is a short cut that brings you out at the Brittania bar!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire Woodall
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Los Tamariscos, as we found a great deal on a website, we had a one bedroom apartment on the third floor. The room was clean and tidy with plenty of wardrobe space and very importantly, the beds and pillows were comfy!. We had a fantastic view of the pool and beach, on certain days the sea was an amazing colour which we could sit back and gaze at - very relaxing.

We didn't eat at the hotel as the food had a 'German flavour' to it, but as there are so many good restaurants it is not a problem, 'Es Plato' and 'Avanti' were favourites.

The location is certainly the best in the resort, the view is beautiful and just across the road from the marina, which is also lovely and the main place to eat in the evening.

The reception and cleaning staff and were pleasant and the pool area was clean and well maintained.

We would certainly revisit this hotel and enjoyed a really good family holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Gregory Family
11 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from a very relaxing week in Menorca. The appartments were very "tired" and in need of a new lick of paint and a couple of cupboard doors needed fixing but we were right at the end of the season, but saying that they were perfectly adequate and were spacious and well equipped.

The rooms were cleaned and linen changed every day and the grounds were very well kept. The views from the appartments and the pool areas were fantastic, the marina area was very pretty and offered a good selection of restaurants.

We do not like loud holidays and we found the children (8 & 6) had a lovely time just playing in the grounds (including pool tables and free mini golf) and swimming - they did not need entertainment.

Entertainment was offered in the evening, and yes it was in German, but you were offered the use of the entertainment in the hotel next door which was geared towards the English.

Thomson, you were a bit of a let down on this occasion as we were just left to own devices from the airport until the "welcome" the next day, where the rep was 20 mins late and not very welcoming! Very good on way back though and ensure we each checked in ok.

If you want a holiday which is truly relaxing in beautiful surroundings with good local food then this is the holiday for you. If you want constant noise and entertainment then you should try the lively Majorca where we stayed in the summer which was too "British" for us!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Scott
12 years ago
I am a little surprised by the comments of the previous guests on this web-site. We wanted a "turn up and simply stop and do nothing" type break for one week, and thats what we got.

It is clear that there have been some recent painting and decorating at the hotel, although some areas are a bit tired. Our room.. well, it was typical basic spanish rooms, but large, with a TV showing BBC news which was helpful. Our room had a brand new kitchen, with a great view over one of the pools and the ocean/ marina entrance.

The cleaners were friendly, and I was so pleased that we got fresh linen and towels each day - nice. If possible, always ask for a corner apartment for the great views. The front desk manager spoke good broken english and was very friendly. Didnt see any other staff to speak to.

We went on a package with Thomsons.... very very disappoined. No coach transfer rep, then we got dropped off at the end of the road, then when we got into the reception we saw a rep who was waiting for us, to inform us that the usual rep had been sent to the Dominion Republic due to the storms, and that we wouldnt have a rep, but to call the Thomson helpline if we need help! Poor show Thomsons.

FINALLY - the only real downside to the hotel was that it was geared around Germans, and there were alot of them in the hotel. The evening entertainment was run by a german resident rep, and the shows/ games etc.. are all in German!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nigel
12 years 1 month ago
Hotel/apartments were well located. Great vew overlooking sea/cliffs. Good cliff jumping spot nearby!

Apartments were spotless and regularly cleaned in some areas e.g. floor cleaned and bed lined changed daily (they didn't even mind the multiple henna tattoos that had transferred themselves from my children to the sheets).

However, the standard of decoration and repair were quite poor (all repair and building work in these places seem to be carried out by cowboys) and inside the cupboards were not very clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs Stabler
12 years 2 months ago
mtself and my husband visited this apart/hotel in july2004 and found we had the worst holiday ever in menorca.we have 2 boys aged 12/15 and found there was absolutely nothing what so ever for them both to do.in 10 days we never saw any entertainment reps organise daytime/night time activities.the room which we were allocated was absolutely filthy and on our fourth day after complaining the hotel manager got all the cleaning staff in to give it a good clean but obviously their standards are not as high as ours as the room was still quite dirty when they had finished.room also smelt off urine constantly as the drainage system was in the bathroom.apart from the location i would never had put this hotel as 3 star.more like 2.we also noticed that on our 11 day stay at this appartment block there werent many english tourists there at all-this was comfirmed by us being told the hotels main tourists were german/swedish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: