Image of Hi Marina Apartments

Hi Marina Apartments

2 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

5 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Paseo Maritimo, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Spain
With a choice of two swimming pools or close by Cala'n Bosch beach you will be spoiled for choice of where to get your Mediterranean sun tan. The Marina Apartments offer the freedom of self catering facilities coupled with the option of visiting the marina and the resort centre.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jean& Mark Sewell
Preparing to return next year!
5 years 3 months ago
We have had a lovely first time visit to the Marina apts.

Rooms very clean,beds very comfy,linen changed often by very friendly staff.

Apartments reception very pleasant and helpful.

Pool and bar areas very,very clean.

The location of the apts was excellent.

We are now preparing for our return there next year......can't wait.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Whitall
7 years 2 months ago
just returned from one week at the Marina Apartments on an all inclusive basis. the apartments are located next to the Calan Bosch Hotel owned by the same group where all the meals are taken. Also you have use of the hotel complex as well as the apartments. Great idea as you have choice of two locations. All entertainment takes place in the hotel. Great for kids (mine being 12 and 8). Hotel has steps to beach. Beach nice and safe. Food great selection. Goods selection of drinks available. Entertainment crew good and kept the kids entertained. Would definetly re-visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cartwright
7 years 11 months ago
Have just returned from a two week holiday 08-22 August. What a fantastic place. We were originally booked on a self catering basis but found the prices in Cala n Bosch have really increased, so for our second week we paid 73Euros a day for the three of us to stay on an all inclusive basis, this was a really good move as the food was really good (all meals being served in the Cala Bosch Hotel across the road, but as all drinks were included we could stay all day around the pool at the Marina Apartments. The apartments decor was really dated, but they were spotless with the maid cleaning daily. The pool area was also cleaned thoroughly every day. The hotel staff were excellent, especially Betsy the receptionist who was extremely helpful and friendly. Antonio the barman was really grumpy but was also funny at the same time! With regard to the entertainment we only went to a couple of shows which were really good, the only down side was the shows put on by the entertainment staff (Very cheesy)!! Would we go back? Sadly no. This is not because of the accomodation but because the resort as a whole has gone very expensive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sam, Martyn, Chloe, Lucy, Ellie, Melissa & Alex
8 years ago
Reading the reports after we booked this accomodation we were unsure of what we would find but I am happy to say that we were all estatic with everything with these apartments. The location was superb, having 5 children aged from 2 to 16 we was unsure wether it would be suitable for everyone. The cleanliness is superb as are the friendly staff in the 24 hour reception and the inside pool bar (Betsy and Antonio)!!! There is a lifeguard on duty at the pool 10am-6pm and he does and excellent job. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment advertised with 1 bathroom which we were worried about but when we arrived the main bedroom had an extra bathroom which was brilliant (having 2 bathrooms) with so many people to get ready on a night. The accomodation dates back to the 70's but is clean and gives everything that is required. A little difficult to cook as advertised as self catering as no oven (apart from microwave oven), no kettle, toaster, iron but we knew this so we took out own cheapies and left them there. The weather was between 38-46 everyday (last week of July 1st week Aug). Beautiful!!!! Sunbeds were never a problem and no-one can put towels out until 9am so was brilliant. We would DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark Stocks
8 years 2 months ago
Well we stayed May 30th to June 6th 2008.The hotels location was far better than we anticipated. We had a one bedroomed apartment which was easily big enough for a family of four ( 4 and 7 year old children). The bedroom had two single beds and the sofa opened up to two single beds. The pool was excellent and cleaned daily, a life guard was on duty at all times.Reception staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Snack bar near the pool had an excellent choice of food and was on an equal par with some of the restaurants around the marina. There is 3 pool, a small one for children, a larger one for children and adults. The childrens parts has a nice fence to stop them wandering into deeper water and finally a deeper pool at the end. Sun loungers were never a problem and looked new. Would definatly stay again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Cathy
8 years 9 months ago
we had a studio apartment with a sea and pool view room was of a good size also had a tv but only cnn and euro sports,two ring cooker no oven but had a micowave oven no toaster or elec kettle but you can hire all most anything dvd players ect rooms are basic but clean we would go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Atkinson
8 years 10 months ago
The location of the apartments is excellent; close to the beach and the Marina. Reception staff were very helpful. The pool area was kept clean and tidy on a twice daily basis. The swimming pools were lovely - if slightly cold!.

Maid service was provided every other day, although sheets and towels were only changed twice during a two week stay.

Kitchen equipment was extremely basic for anyone wishing to actually cook in the apartment it would be a struggle.

Electric kettle, fan, hairdryer/straightners, dvd players and many other electrical appliances are all available to hire from Reception.

Entertainment (day and evening) is provided at Hotel Cala n Bosh free of charge and all the facilities at the hotel are available to guests at the Marina Apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ms Waite
8 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the Marina Aparatments for one week. These apartments were 3* but easily could have been more as we found no fault with the cleanliness of the apartment or pool/communial areas. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The pool was regularly cleaned, as was our apartment. As we were self catering our hotel did not cater for breakfast etc. but we did, however, have the option of using the hotel opposit which was very convenient. We would go there for our breakfast costing just 6 Euros per adult and 3 Euros per child and there was pleanty of choice. We were on the 2nd floor and had a reasonably good view of the pool. There is 3 pools but, unfortunately, none with even a small slide for the kids which was a shame but they still had fun in the slightly cold pools. There was no play area either for the kids but as mentioned we could use the facilities of the hotel opposit, including their entertainment at night time. The location of our hotel was one of the best as we were extreamly near the beach, marina, shops/restaurants & bus stop, but but at the same time it was not too busy. It was a shame our hotel did not have entertainment on but that could have been becasuse of the time of year we went (29th Sept. I would definietely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Rogers
9 years ago
Just got back from 2 enjoyable weeks at the Marina apartments. The apartments looked like they had just been painted inside and out before we arrived, they had a nice reception area which was always manned and a tv room with a pool table, they also had a small supermarket. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, it was a good size and very clean. The kitchen was very basic, I was glad we'd took a travel kettle or i'd have had to hire one from reception. The second room had bunk beds but the top bed never had a guard rail, if your kids are young like mine you might end up with them top and tail in the lower bunk. The maids were in most days and changed the towels every time they were in .The cleaners seemed very thorough, I never saw any ants in the building. Our apartment overlooked the pool area and out to the sea, it looked as though most of the apartments would have a good view.
The pool area is clean and there is a lifeguard on duty every day. There are two pools, one is a family pool and the other is very deep.There is a sitting area with a bar that serves snacks, good food and reasonable prices, the young girl who serves here is very pleasant, but be patient as she has to run from one end of the apartments to the other to prepare the food! Theres also a bar with a pool table at the front of the apartments.
Theres no entertainment in the apartments but you are free to use the hotel over the road, the reps come round the pool and invite you to join in. We went in for a few of the evening shows, the kids enjoyed the chinese acrobats.
The location of the apartments is excellent, they're only a few minutes from the beach which is small but beautiful and kept clean, the water is clear and shallow which is great for kids. If you walk over the rocks you'll find small coves and another beach. The apartments are also right next to the bridge that takes you over to the marina. This is where most of the restuarants and shops are. The Goody Goody park is also here, its got inflatables,trampolines,crazy golf etc. for the kids and a bar for the adults.
The water park is a good day out and only a 10 minute walk.
I would recommend these apartments and would go back. They might be a bit basic but the location and cleanliness is great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Rebecca Mccracken
9 years ago
we booked a one bedroom apartment the room was very spacious and very clean the kitchen although was very basic but was okay you would need to bring your own kettle etc but we did have a microwave. the swimmingpool area was very clean and well maintained,there is a snack bar beside the swimming poolwhich was very reasonable. the location of the apartments was very good close to the beach and the marina. although there is no entertainment at these apartments there is plenty to do around the resort in the evening.i would definately book this accomadation again. the staff were also quite friendly and very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: