34 independent reviews of the Hi Marina Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Spain
Hi Marina Apartments
Hi Marina Apartments Location
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


4/5
Hi Marina Apartments Hi Marina Apartments is rated 4.26 out of 5 from 34 Reviews
91% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (34 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Hi Marina Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"Preparing to return next year!"
jean& mark sewell stayed at Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch in May 2011
We have had a lovely first time visit to the Marina apts.

Rooms very clean,beds very comfy,linen changed often by very friendly staff.

Apartments reception very pleasant and helpful.

Pool and bar areas very,very clean.

The location of the apts was excellent.

We are now preparing for our return there next year......can't wait.

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

whitall had a holiday at Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in May 2009
just returned from one week at the Marina Apartments on an all inclusive basis. the apartments are located next to the Calan Bosch Hotel owned by the same group where all the meals are taken. Also you have use of the hotel complex as well as the apartments. Great idea as you have choice of two locations. All entertainment takes place in the hotel. Great for kids (mine being 12 and 8). Hotel has steps to beach. Beach nice and safe. Food great selection. Goods selection of drinks available. Entertainment crew good and kept the kids entertained. Would definetly re-visit.

Tour Operator: beat the brouchure

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Cartwright stayed at Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch in August 2008
Have just returned from a two week holiday 08-22 August. What a fantastic place. We were originally booked on a self catering basis but found the prices in Cala n Bosch have really increased, so for our second week we paid 73Euros a day for the three of us to stay on an all inclusive basis, this was a really good move as the food was really good (all meals being served in the Cala Bosch Hotel across the road, but as all drinks were included we could stay all day around the pool at the Marina Apartments. The apartments decor was really dated, but they were spotless with the maid cleaning daily. The pool area was also cleaned thoroughly every day. The hotel staff were excellent, especially Betsy the receptionist who was extremely helpful ...
and friendly. Antonio the barman was really grumpy but was also funny at the same time! With regard to the entertainment we only went to a couple of shows which were really good, the only down side was the shows put on by the entertainment staff (Very cheesy)!! Would we go back? Sadly no. This is not because of the accomodation but because the resort as a whole has gone very expensive.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sam, Martyn, Chloe, Lucy, Ellie, Melissa & Alex stayed at Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch in July 2008
Reading the reports after we booked this accomodation we were unsure of what we would find but I am happy to say that we were all estatic with everything with these apartments. The location was superb, having 5 children aged from 2 to 16 we was unsure wether it would be suitable for everyone. The cleanliness is superb as are the friendly staff in the 24 hour reception and the inside pool bar (Betsy and Antonio)!!! There is a lifeguard on duty at the pool 10am-6pm and he does and excellent job. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment advertised with 1 bathroom which we were worried about but when we arrived the main bedroom had an extra bathroom which was brilliant (having 2 bathrooms) with so many people to get ready on a night. The accomodation dates back to ...
the 70\'s but is clean and gives everything that is required. A little difficult to cook as advertised as self catering as no oven (apart from microwave oven), no kettle, toaster, iron but we knew this so we took out own cheapies and left them there. The weather was between 38-46 everyday (last week of July 1st week Aug). Beautiful!!!! Sunbeds were never a problem and no-one can put towels out until 9am so was brilliant. We would DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Mark Stocks stayed at Hi Marina Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in May 2008
Well we stayed May 30th to June 6th 2008.The hotels location was far better than we anticipated. We had a one bedroomed apartment which was easily big enough for a family of four ( 4 and 7 year old children). The bedroom had two single beds and the sofa opened up to two single beds. The pool was excellent and cleaned daily, a life guard was on duty at all times.Reception staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Snack bar near the pool had an excellent choice of food and was on an equal par with some of the restaurants around the marina. There is 3 pool, a small one for children, a larger one for children and adults. The childrens parts has a nice fence to stop them wandering into deeper water and finally a deeper pool at ...
the end. Sun loungers were never a problem and looked new. Would definatly stay again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

cathy had a holiday at Hi Marina Apartments Hotel in October 2007
we had a studio apartment with a sea and pool view room was of a good size also had a tv but only cnn and euro sports,two ring cooker no oven but had a micowave oven no toaster or elec kettle but you can hire all most anything dvd players ect rooms are basic but clean we would go back

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Atkinson stayed at Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2007
The location of the apartments is excellent; close to the beach and the Marina. Reception staff were very helpful. The pool area was kept clean and tidy on a twice daily basis. The swimming pools were lovely - if slightly cold!.

Maid service was provided every other day, although sheets and towels were only changed twice during a two week stay.

Kitchen equipment was extremely basic for anyone wishing to actually cook in the apartment it would be a struggle.

Electric kettle, fan, hairdryer/straightners, dvd players and many other electrical appliances are all available to hire from Reception.

Entertainment (day and evening) is provided at Hotel Cala n Bosh free of charge and all the facilities at the hotel are available to guests at the Marina Apartments.

Tour Operator: Airtours/My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Ms Waite visited the Hi Marina Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2007
We stayed in the Marina Aparatments for one week. These apartments were 3* but easily could have been more as we found no fault with the cleanliness of the apartment or pool/communial areas. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The pool was regularly cleaned, as was our apartment. As we were self catering our hotel did not cater for breakfast etc. but we did, however, have the option of using the hotel opposit which was very convenient. We would go there for our breakfast costing just 6 Euros per adult and 3 Euros per child and there was pleanty of choice. We were on the 2nd floor and had a reasonably good view of the pool. There is 3 pools but, unfortunately, none with even a small slide for the kids which was a shame but they still had ...
fun in the slightly cold pools. There was no play area either for the kids but as mentioned we could use the facilities of the hotel opposit, including their entertainment at night time. The location of our hotel was one of the best as we were extreamly near the beach, marina, shops/restaurants & bus stop, but but at the same time it was not too busy. It was a shame our hotel did not have entertainment on but that could have been becasuse of the time of year we went (29th Sept. I would definietely visit this hotel again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rogers had a holiday at Hi Marina Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2007
Just got back from 2 enjoyable weeks at the Marina apartments. The apartments looked like they had just been painted inside and out before we arrived, they had a nice reception area which was always manned and a tv room with a pool table, they also had a small supermarket. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, it was a good size and very clean. The kitchen was very basic, I was glad we\'d took a travel kettle or i\'d have had to hire one from reception. The second room had bunk beds but the top bed never had a guard rail, if your kids are young like mine you might end up with them top and tail in the lower bunk. The maids were in most days and changed the towels every time they were in .The cleaners seemed very ...
thorough, I never saw any ants in the building. Our apartment overlooked the pool area and out to the sea, it looked as though most of the apartments would have a good view.
The pool area is clean and there is a lifeguard on duty every day. There are two pools, one is a family pool and the other is very deep.There is a sitting area with a bar that serves snacks, good food and reasonable prices, the young girl who serves here is very pleasant, but be patient as she has to run from one end of the apartments to the other to prepare the food! Theres also a bar with a pool table at the front of the apartments.
Theres no entertainment in the apartments but you are free to use the hotel over the road, the reps come round the pool and invite you to join in. We went in for a few of the evening shows, the kids enjoyed the chinese acrobats.
The location of the apartments is excellent, they\'re only a few minutes from the beach which is small but beautiful and kept clean, the water is clear and shallow which is great for kids. If you walk over the rocks you\'ll find small coves and another beach. The apartments are also right next to the bridge that takes you over to the marina. This is where most of the restuarants and shops are. The Goody Goody park is also here, its got inflatables,trampolines,crazy golf etc. for the kids and a bar for the adults.
The water park is a good day out and only a 10 minute walk.
I would recommend these apartments and would go back. They might be a bit basic but the location and cleanliness is great.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

rebecca mccracken had a holiday at Hi Marina Apartments in July 2007
we booked a one bedroom apartment the room was very spacious and very clean the kitchen although was very basic but was okay you would need to bring your own kettle etc but we did have a microwave. the swimmingpool area was very clean and well maintained,there is a snack bar beside the swimming poolwhich was very reasonable. the location of the apartments was very good close to the beach and the marina. although there is no entertainment at these apartments there is plenty to do around the resort in the evening.i would definately book this accomadation again. the staff were also quite friendly and very helpful.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

g. williams stayed at Hi Marina Apartments Hotel in July 2007
We stayed in a studio although our daughter is 15 it was big enough for us,our room overlooked yhe pooland the sea and had a massive balcony,cooking facilities were limited but we ate out every night.Our room was a bit dusty but other than that it was clean,yhe maid came in every other day and cleaned and changed the towels.The staff were all friendly and very helpful, Christina in the bar will help you as much as she can. Overall the Marina appartments were great and good value for money and would reccomend to anyone.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Claire Duff-Godfrey visited the Hi Marina Apartments in July 2007
I recently returned from a 2 week stay at the marina Appartmentments Calan Bosch. The Hotel was very clean and although the appartments were basic we ate out every night. Christina at the bar was most helpful and everyone was very friendly. i went with one female friend and would not recommend the hotel for couples or friends without children as we were the only couple there at the time. Although we met some very nice people I was expecting a complex that was tailored to Older single or coupled people aswell. The only critisism I have is that we had to get up and obtain a Sun bed by 9 o clock most mornings to ensure we were going to get one. unlike some once we had these beds we stayed with them for the day.

Tour Operator: my Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

mrs rachel powers visited the Hi Marina Apartments in May 2007
We found the Marina appartments to be very clean and tidy.

The maid came in every other day to clean and drop off clean towels. There was no entertainment or cafe/restaurant but you can use all the facilities at the Cala n Bosch hotel(which is a stones throw away)you even have the opportunity to upgrade to full board there if you wish.

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly and spoke very good English.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and would come again the views are fantastic and location is brilliant. You are at the centre of everything.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Jake visited the Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch in August 2006
I have been too the marina apartments a couple of times now and much has changed for instance they do not do entertainment and they do not do breakfasts, lunches and dinners around by the pool, they only have like a little cafe area attached on the outside of our hotel...

The cleanliness in the rooms are brilliant, but the pool erea has like all dry mud, and bits buy the open bar bit.

The hotel location is fantastic, Round in the Marina they have loads of different restaurants. Some restaurants i love were: resteraunte la marina, chaplins and the britania for breakfasts...

The hotel staff were very friendly.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Hooper stayed at Hi Marina Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in August 2006
My family and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Marina Apartments. This is our third visit to the island and second to this resort.

Having read previous reviews we were expecting the apartment to be a bit dated. Unfortunately, this was an understatement. The communal areas and outside look good on arrival but the apartment was in need of some TLC. Our apartment No: 17 was a 3 bed and had a fantastic position. To the far right of the property overlooking the pools to the left, the sea to the front (just beyond a minor dead end road) and the river into the marina to the right.

The Apartment itself was old and there were 3 filthy seats for an apartment which we were told slept 8 adults. The layout was great ...
but way too little storage and only a tiny shelf in the bathroom. The sliding doors to the wardrobe fell off first day and the patio doors had to be lifted to slide open. This had obviously been the case for a long time judging by the shape of the frames.

The kitchen was adequate and we were delighted with the combination microwave. However, the cost of hiring toaster and kettle is extremely high. I can\'t remember the exact breakdown but we paid 140 Euro for a kettle, toaster, fan and safe key. Might be a good idea to stop at the hypermarket on the way and buy them a lot cheaper! The fridge was battered but clean but the cupboards really reeked and I never felt things were clean despite washing them myself. Eventually we left all the food on the hatch and avoided the cupboards altogether.

Being on the ground floor we could not keep the windows open at night and with no air conditioning you will need a fan in high season, probably one for each bedroom as it got very stuffy and airless.

There were hardly any plug sockets too. We purchased an extension lead so we could use the microwave or toaster without having to turn the tv off or cam charger etc.

The bathroom was huge but no storage and a very slow running shower with a not very effective shower head.

Balcony was a good size but only had 2 chairs.

The restaurant did not serve breakfast anymore which was disappointing as we intended to use this facility. During the afternoon and evening there is a cafe at the end of the property but my husband was ill after eating there so we didn\'t use that again.

All facilities at the Calan Bosch Hotel across the road are available for use of all clients. I hated this hotel and would never have booked had I known of its affiliation. It is big, boisterous, crowded, noisy and houses all the entertainment so if you like that this could be for you. We witnessed a near punch up between two sets of warring parents anxious their children got the front row seats for a show and never went back.

The pools, 3 of them, are too small for the number of apartments. There is a tiny one for toddlers and 2 others which I named the bombing pools. Don\'t expect to swim because if you are not being bombed by the kids (and their parents sometimes) you will be at the other side in about 5 strokes. The areas around the pools are tiled and its like an ice rink when wet.

The tiny gardens were not cleaned regularly. Rubbish was allowed to gather, crisp packets, coffee cups, old lilos etc.

I would also point out that if you have very young children the apartments are very exposed. On 3 sides a road and the other the river leading to the marina or out to sea. No wall is higher than toddler climbing level. We have a 2 yr old and speak from experience.

The apartments could be so much more for what seems to be relatively small effort. Its unfortunate our tour operator didn\'t exactly help in their representation of them which should be acknowledged but for a property in such an enviable position its a wasted opportunity.


Read More

Tour Operator: Eclipse
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Ann Donaldson visited the Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch in May 2006
The Marina apartments were wonderful - excellent location, spotlessly clean, wonderful friendly staff and picturesque.

Can't wait to go back and take my children - literally walk out of the door and into the marina area and 2 minutes to the beach - cannot fault it!

The on-site restaurant was excellent- open all day for breakfast, coffee, dinner etc.

Pools ideal for children and adults.

Rooms cleaned every second day.

Entertainment is in Cala n Bosch hotel which is across street. Kids disco, bingo and tribute bands (Robbie, Madonna etc) were the norm. kids club during the day etc etc.

Deposits and fees required for hire of safe, kettle, toaster etc - well worth doing.

The staff could not have been any nicer and made every effort to be helpful and friendly.

Highly recommended!

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sarah had a holiday at Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch in May 2006
We arrived at Marina Apts at 2am, the staff were very helpful, and rooms were spotlessly clean. The apt. was very spacious considering we had the 3 bed apt. View from the room was fantastic, via the bedroom was the pools, and the balcony was the sea and harbouring point were the boats to and from the marina left.

There was plenty of room to sunbathe whether it was around the 3-4 pools or in the surrounding shades of the garden.

Entertainment was at Calan Bosch Hotel and is fantastic with the younger children U10\'s

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sandra visited the Hi Marina Apartments, Cala n Bosch in April 2006
The Marina Apartments opened up for the season about an hour before our coach load from the airport arrived! The whole building appeared to have been freshly white washed and was very clean.

The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English but appreciated my lame attempts at Spanish. We stayed for one week and our towels were changed 3/4 times. We had a two bed-roomed appartment which was great for a family but, as you entered bed 2 via bed 1, may not be so ideal for a group of friends....!! Bed 2 had bunk beds but did not have any rail for the top bunk and we therefore did not want our oldest to sleep up there even though he is 12. Every night we just put the mattress on the floor and ...
he slept there.

We ate in the on site restaurant 2/3 nights which was fine - adults set price 10.5 euros, children 6 euros.
Option to upgrade to all inclusive as the next door Hotel Cala N Bosch were available if desired. We did not try the food here and other holiday makers did not recommend it. All entertainment was based over there as well - fine if you enjoy bingo etc otherwise give it a wide berth!!!! Ice Creams on site were 3 Euros - the nearby supermarket just over the little bridge were selling the same things for 1.70 euros.

The swimming pool at the appartments was cleaned every morning and was lovely for sun bathing but beware if you are on a early/late season holiday, it is not heated and was colder than cold rendering it empty except for very brave children!!!!

Airtours were running two trips on the Tuesday and Thursday. For a family of 4 the trips would be

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

mayo's had a holiday at Hi Marina Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2005
Can\'t recommend these apartments enough.

Rooms were spotless but in need of some modernisation and very spacious. although we were self-careing we used the restaurant often especially at lunchtime.

Food was good, especially club sandwiches and very reasonably priced. On site supermarket was cheaper for all the essentials than using the bigger ones in the resort. The staff were all friendly and although the entertainment was limited we have fond memories of \'Wablo\'and his bingo games,such a laugh.

We had a sea view to the left and the Marina to the right. One minute to the Marina, one minute to the beach so what else do you need.

Having visited the resort before we will return and to the Marine apartments.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

michelle stayed at Hi Marina Apartments in August 2005
We found the hotel to be extremely clean, staff very helpful, our kids loved Pablo.

Was dissapointed as an adult for the entertaintment in the evening but we could use Hotel Cala N Bosch if we wished but found this very busy.

Would definetely love to visit cala n bosh next year and would also return to the marina apartments.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share