37 independent reviews of the Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Address: Cala´n Bosch, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain
Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Marinda Garden Aparthotel Location
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


4/5
Marinda Garden Aparthotel Marinda Garden Aparthotel is rated 4.27 out of 5 from 37 Reviews
78% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (37 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Marinda Garden Aparthotel Reviews

5/5
5
NEW REVIEW

"Great for family's fantastic holiday all round"
Liz stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch in September 2014
Was a bit worried about going after seeing other peoples comments, but we have just come back after a weeks Hol there and it was fantastic, it was that good we will be booking for next year.
.
Reception is beautiful and Wi-Fi in there, nice and cool as well lol. Rooms (we was on the bottom) bit dated but always kept very clean by maid who came in 5 times a week.

Pools where great, my kids loved them and was never out of them. Food was fantastic, so much to choose from . Staff was brilliant, always trying their hardest to keep you entertained from morning till night (very hard working).

Kids club was brilliant, my boy does not like joining in but after 2 days decided he wanted to go & after that wanted to go every day .

Water park next ...
door is well worth going, is very good for slides and if you just want to relax and sunbath. Lady in the shop is very friendly . Only 1 thing we didn't like, is the lifeguard did not do their job.....did not matter which one was on they either was too busy on their phone, or to busy in the water playing . But apart from that I could not fault this place one bit. Will be booking for next year.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4
"Perfect for families"
Priestley stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch in September 2010
I have stayed at this complex before (in 2008) and loved it so much decided to return this year. The hotel is conveniently located - close enough to the shops and restaurants - but far enough away not to listen to the late night music and midnight revellers.

The hotel was cleaned 5 days a week by the maids, and towels changed 5 days a week also. The rooms are clean and spacious, although a teeny weeny bit dated. Reception staff are friendly and accommodating and the entertainment crew are fantastic. Mini disco every night for the children, and adult entertainment after that.

There are 3 swimming pools, mini golf, tennis courts, volley ball area, childrens play area and kids club on site. I cannot fault this hotel at all and would definitely ...
recommend for families with children. I am booking my holiday for next year (2011) - and it will be our 3rd time.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars

4/5
4

penders visited the Marinda Garden Aparthotel in May 2010
loved this hotel so much that we did not want to come home.kids loved every minute of it food brilliant beer brilliant and staff great .would highly recomend it for any family with young kids..

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

David Harding stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in August 2009
The hotel was clean,and friendly, the food was good plenty of beds by pool , but you still had the usual sad people who get up before the sun to put out their towels in the best spots . would visit this hotel again .

Tour Operator: BMI Baby & lastminute.com

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

brown stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2009
we have been here five time now kids love it i love it, but july 2009, xperience entertainment. made it all happen. well done marinda enterainment team.antonio, your team was a we say here top class.
nathan.& sarah. kids love u thank you all

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Priestley Family stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel in September 2008
We arrived at the Marinda Garden apartments on the 25th September 2008 with two children. On arrival we were put in room 205 (top floor with a balcony), just round the corner from the pool, and the bedroom window over looked the stage. We had all the amenities (although the TV was geared up for the germans). The hotel staff were helpful and the maids cleaned 5 times a week (not sundays or wednesdays). Entertainment was fantastic - mini disco every night for the kids, and more adult thems later on - Rocky Horror Show, Men v\'s Women (which I entered and had a huge laugh). Can\'t comment on food as never ate at the hotel.



Tour Operator: On The Beach

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

john had a holiday at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in August 2008
We were in a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor which was very , very, basic.

Drab furnishings room smelt of dampness and was crawling with ants accomodation to say the least needed a big overhaul in a big way enough for us to ask to be moved the next morning to another hotel, in which did not happen due to thomas cook cock ups.

The food was hit and miss good one day and average the next, the swimming pool was very average and not particularly clean,and was bedlam every day as the pool was not as big as it looks in the brochure and was very busy.

At night the staff tried to put shows on the outside stage which was falling apart and there is only one bar opened outside no air con bar opened so ...
had to sit outside which was very uncomfortable in the heat.

In general a very untidy place, for a holiday that wasnt far short of

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

mitchell stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2008
we were very worried by the reviews on several sites about this hotel and i have to say some were valid.we had a groundfloor appartment which was functional but dark and needed a make over.The maid did do a great job each visit though.Food was ok but after a week got a little boring.Entertainment staff were very good and work hard all day to entertain and provide activities.All staff were very good,kids went to thomas cook kids club and enjoyed it(not sure about the chocolate face paiting though!)Pool was ok if a little small and could have done with a clean now and again as could the surrounding area.Also a smell of drains for a few days by the pool.I think the holiday cost of

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

julie smith stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2008
we stayed in a ground floor apartment right next to the stage and the pool we didnt have a problem with this apatment at all being situated where it was, it was ideal for the kids and not noisy at all, very clean a little dark until the shutters were opened but it wasnt a problem to us ,

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Mrs W had a holiday at Marinda Garden Aparthotel in August 2008
Our second visit to Marinda Garden hotel and we thouroughly enjoyed it. Rooms are very clean and any problems are dealt with. The hotel staff worked very hard and there were plenty of activities throughout the day for adults and children. The pool is lovely and the surrounding areas are very nice too. Our two visits to this hotel have been our best holidays. The layout is much better than a high rise hotel, so nice and quiet at night. The food is very good, lots of choice and the dining room is spotless. We never had any problems at this accomodation in both our visits and I have been to at least 15 other accomodations. My only disappointment this year was the entertainment which was nowhere near as good as last year. The outside shows last year were excellent ...
wheras this year they were not. The hotel team tried their best though. We also had shows repeated both weeks. All in all a good holiday and yes I would go again next year. Infact we bumped into 4 couples who were also there last year !! Lots of Spanish holiday there too which I think is an excellent sign !! Yes the accomodation is basic but we only slept in it and it was spotlessly clean and we were quite happy with it. We have stayed down and upstairs and their isn\'t a great deal of difference, slightly bigger upstairs with a private balcony but thats it. Think the entertainment needs greatly improving if the hotel want people to return as last year it made our holiday extra special.

Read More

Tour Operator: Travel Republic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

jackie visited the Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2008
Just returned from the Marinda Gardens, we booked it through alpha rooms. I had requested a ground floor room for my mum near the entertainment area and a upper floor for ourselves away from the pool area as we have a 2 year old. We were granted both (but on different blocks) the receptionist apologized and said we could move half way through the week, but we declined as it wasnt too much of a problem. The rooms were spotlessly clean, but we did have an ant problem, which was quickly dealt with when I mentioned it to reception.We were on a self catering holiday, but were dissapointed to find their was no snack bar to grab a toastie etc. You could eat in the restaurant, if you got a card stamped, however we found it quite pricey at 16euros ...
each, we did however enjoy a lovely breakfast one day, with english brekkie, continental fayre and dried and fresh fruit.
We only watched one show \'we will rock you\', it was very good, and the amination team really put everything they had into it. The entertainment usually finished about 11 with the bar shutting soon after. Drinks were quite expensive at 4 euros for a large beer, however you can get an all-inclusive drinks package for the week for 77euros per adult, again i think quite expensive unless you are a big drinker!
The Marinda Gardens is only a five minute walk to the Marina and the goody goody park, and 10 to the beach. We ended up hiring a wheelchair for my mum to get to and fro as taxis were extortionate at 7 euros each way. we alos hired a buggy for my son(as we had forgotten to bring his) both of these were lent to us by a firm called \'holiday hire\'at very reasonable prices. The reception staff will arrange this for you. They are very obliging and helpful, especially Aga. We asked for a table for our balcony, and one arrived the next day. The maids work like trojans and come every day but sunday and wednesday, i wish i could have brought one home!

All in all, a very enjoyable holiday, and yes we would return again!


Read More

Tour Operator: diy

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Sue Taylor visited the Marinda Garden Aparthotel in August 2008
We have just returned from 1 of the best holidays ever and if im honest, after reading some of the reviews, i was in 2 minds whether to cancel. If your reading reviews and like me are a bit nervous, let me reassure you, this hotel is brilliant. Animation team of Oswin, Sofie,Christina,Irene and Roxanne really made this holiday special for us. They always had smiles on their faces and nothing was too much trouble, we clicked with all of them. We have 13 year old twin boys and an 8 year old daughter whom we never saw as the lads made friends with all the lads of their own age including spanish as well as English ( Ola to Ivan & Adrian!!) Staff are really friendly, entertainment fantastic, food is as good as any other all inclusive deal. shows ...
finish at 11ish and bar closes at 12, so any noise is a minimum. Only gripe is our flight was early in the morn and hotel literature says the dining room will open for those who have early flights at 4am. Then discovered that u had to book if you wanted this, wasnt a disaster but was a little irritating! If you want to stay in your apartment all day every day, then yes, they are a tad basic but if your anything like us and just use it as a base and for sleeping, they are completely adequate. special hello to Lisandro, and see u next year!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Julie, Derek, Ian, Lyn, Emma, Amy, Hannah & Chloe visited the Marinda Garden Aparthotel in July 2008
Having just returned from this complex, I have to re-assure people after seeing a few negative reports.
Everything from the start to finish was fantastic.

Yes we asked in advance for 2 upstairs apartments and got them.(There are 2 upstairs to every 4 downstairs apartments, they are more spacious with a large balcony) I emailed the hotel direct about 2 weeks before travelling as well as having made the request on our booking form.

Reception - Spoke fantastic English and dealt with check in and any queries with no problem at all.

Thomas Cook Reps - Seemed friendly enough, didn't really have any need to use them.

Animation Team (Hotels own entertainment team)- Made the holiday for us. Oswin, Danny, Roxanne, Christina, Sophia and Irene. Kept everyone entertained morning noon and night. For adults 14+ = Shooting, Archery,Volley ball, waterpolo, French Boules, Sunbed games ...
etc. Mini club 4-9yrs = Crafts, diploma games, mini golf, pool games etc. Maxi Club 9-14, Table Tennis, Crouquet, dance practice for an evening performance.

No one is pressured into joining in, but by doing so you get to mix with other guests and a good atmosphere is built around the place. Also the way the team switch from English to German to Spanish to Dutch just made me feel inadequate.

The same team put on shows in the evenings we saw, Rocky Horror, Grease, Cinderella, We will Rock You and the best one of all where every child who wanted a part got one is the Disney Show. Make sure your video is charged for this one, you'll be as proud as punch!

There were a couple of other external shows that came in which were also very good.

These shows each evening were after the mini disco and the train song. It will all become clear. Mini disco is also held in the pool every other day of an afternoon. The alternate day is Aqua Aerobics.

Wednesday is Kids day, you do have to pay for this one, 13 euros for each child, they have face painting, make a fruit salad, paint a T shirt on the morning and then go to the waterpark next door on the afternoon. For every child paid for all day an adult can go to the waterpark for 3 euros for anyone else who wants to go with them it's 5 Euros each. A heavily discounted price based on if you went there independantly.

Still can't get over the fact that no matter what time of day you went to the pool there were sun beds available.
We were all inclusive and the pool bar did only serve all inclusive snacks free between 12 - 1pm (50% off at all other times) but then the restaurant opens from 1pm-3pm so you can go in there.(no swimwear in there though, so dry yourself off)

The restaurant staff were very friendly and we were perfectly happy with the food choices, quality and the way they were cooked.

Rafa and his team on the bars were up for a laugh. Friendly banter. Squirting the kids with water pistols at the poolside bar. Revenge had to be sought and the serial offender was still smiling after the dads threw him in the pool!

I may have had my holiday goggles on but I was unaware of missing tiles in the pool, flaky paintwork and didn't see a cockraoch, our air con was working fine we did have an ant problem on the first day but this was sorted with half an hour of reporting it. The same maid cleans your room for your stay they have Sundays and Wednesdays off. Leaving everything spik and span.

I would go back next week if i could afford it. If your off to Marinda Gardens enjoy.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Violet Clarkson stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2008
we were very disappointed with this hotel.AS this was a last minute change of hotel by Thomas Cook we had no time to read other comments before going. We were unfortunate to have a ground floor apartment which was very dark and damp.The sheets were damp every night and our clothes were damp when we put them on.We asked to change rooms but were told nothing was available until halfway through our holiday as other people were also waiting to move.Also the \"terrace\" area was very small and people were constantly walking past.Minor repairs eg.electricity going off, were not dealt with very quickly.Food was average,not very warm and a bit repetitive.On the plus side the bar, restaurant and entertainment staff were very good,always pleasant.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Parker Family had a holiday at Marinda Garden Aparthotel in June 2008
After reading both negative and positive reviews before our departure we didn't know what to expect and were quite nervous about what we were going to find on arrival. After reading in other reviews recommendations of emailling the hotel and requesting a 1st floor room I did so about 3 days before we went and our request was granted.

The apartment was spacious and clean, the lighting was a bit dull but if you opened your shutters the sunlight made up for this. The floor in the apartment did get slippy when wet so you needed to be careful but we had no accidents.

The pool was lovely the kids couldn't keep away and you could always get a sunlounger no matter what time of day you went down.

The entertainment staff worked hard both through the day and on ...
a evening and all the staff were always friendly and helpful. As we were self catering we paid for drinks in the hotel bars and found these quite expensive compared to other bars in the resort but this was the only negative aspect of our stay at Marinda Gardens and if you think you will be using the hotels bars regularly then you can buy a wristband for about 77 euros for the week for adults (less for kids) and this covers all your drinks at the hotel.

We travelled with Thomas Cook who provided a kids club which was excellant our children only went for about a hour on approx 4 occasions but it was open 6 days a week for several hours and the staff were brilliant with the kids.

We would definately recommend Marinda Gardens especially for families with young children and will hopefully be going back next summer.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Nicola stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel in May 2008
The Marinda Garden Apart-hotel is just a short walk from the marina and about 10 minutes walk to the first beach if you go over the little foot bridge. It will take a bit longer if you walk around the harbour.

The hotel is nicely presented and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We didn\'t make use of the daytime kids club so can not comment on that but our children loved the mini disco\'s in the evening and the entertainment team were very good. They put on a brilliant disney show with the kids on our last night. They had obviously worked hard with the children.

The food was pretty good and there was a good variety but don\'t expect the same hearty breakfast if you have to leave early on departure day.

Pool area was really nice with ample ...
sun beds all around.

After reading negative reviews about this hotel before we left, I was concerned about the accomodation and requested an upper floor apartment. Luckily we were allocated one with a large balcony and I think this did make all the difference. It was very basic and some repairs were needed to tiles, but it was clean. The maids came in every day, except Sunday and Wednesday, and did a good job changing towels etc. We had a small kitchenette with no work surface so I\'m glad we weren\'t self catering. our bedroom window was low and was dangerous for small children. Nothing to stop you from falling out onto the pavement below. Even I was nervous when I leaned to reach the open shutters.

I had a look around the complex and a lot of the ground floor apartments did overlook each others terraces, a lot of which seemed very small and dark, and some were flooding when it rained. You wouldn\'t want to open your bedroom shutters if your neighbour was sat right outside on their terrace, but without them open, the rooms were very dark. Some terraces you were almost walking over on your way past. Not well thought out at all and I certainly would not have been happy in one of those.

Tiles generally got very slippery when wet so care on steps had to be taken.

I would not go back here again for fear of getting a ground floor apartment. They would not guarantee an upper floor apartment when I asked and I think there are only 2 for every 4 ground floor ones.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

julie visited the Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch in May 2008
Just arrived back from marina gardens. Had a fantastic time.We are glad we went all inclusive as every where was very expensive , 4 euros pint beer 2e for a newspaper lots people in our hotel were self catering but ended up upgrading to all inclusive, A tin of beans e2.50, tin corn beef e3.75c we could,nt belive the prices in the supermarkets. People we meet who were s/c had been out for meals in the evening and were spending around e80 just for an evening meal. So if you are going take plenty of money.The hotel food was good all salads soup different bread rolls pasta dishs fish meat dishes ice cream deserts.We never went hungry and aways eat plenty.Our room went straight out to the pool area, 3 pools cleaned every morning.The hotel staff work very hard and ...
are all lovley.The best was the hotel entertainment staff they are very good we had some great days they did lots of games, my daughter loved all the games , a large sand play area a kids room full of creative things to do ,all work so hard. The evening shows was ok. Overall we had a great hoilday and would go back there.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Woodman stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch in September 2007
Just come back from our fabulous holiday at the marinda gardens.
Weather has been fantastic alot hotter than i thought it would of been at this time of year (in its 30\'s)
Hotel was really nice but as people have already said make sure you get an upstairs apartment as the downstairs patios are awful. you are nearly walking on some of them and others are in dark little areas with next door neighbours window opening on to it.
i emailed the hotel before leaving and luckiely we recieved an upstairs apartment.
I travelled with my mum dad sister and 8 month old son in a 1 bedroom apartment which was abit of a squash. the apartments are clean but i dont feel there was enough storage space for all of us at all so we lived out of our suitcases.
The food was nice ...
but if you go later on the food was sometimes cold and it gota bit repetative with the same deserts everyday. The staff couldnt do enough for you tops marks especially the thomas cook entertainment team sam and becky they were excellent and made the holiday what it was.
also the hotels entertainment team were really nice.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Mrs Weatherall stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in August 2007
This was our first visit to Menorca and the Marinda Gardens and it was everything we were looking for. Rooms were quite basic but very clean. The food was of a high standard and a great choice was offered. Their were activities throughout the day and a mini disco and evening show - sometimes the Thomas Cook team and other times a professional show which were excellent. There was never a problem getting 4 sunbeds at anytime of day and it was high season. There were no queues in the dining hall either. Infact it wasn\'t nearly as crowded as I had expected.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The entertainment team worked very hard to ensure everyone had a great time. The complex was only a 5 mins walk to the harbour and beach - when I could drag ...
my kids away as they were quite happy to stay at the complex ! The only negative was the entertainment was very loud but it did finish at 11.30pm each evening. Their was a mix of people at the complex - English, Dutch, Spanish, Swedish, and more which I think was nice as everyone mixed really well. We found the All inclusive option ( booked beforehand ) a very good idea - we hardly spent any money the whole fortnight. So all in all I would highly recommend the Marinda Gardens - we didn\'t want to come home !! We will return.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook/JMC

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Karen, Pete & Girls stayed at Marinda Garden Aparthotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2007
Got back from Marinda Gardens yesterday - had a fantastic time. Enjoyed every minute of it. Want to go back now please!!

Was not sure what to expect but as usual Thomas Cook Entertainment Team made the holiday - well done to Sam, Becky, Vicky & Billy - hope that if you read this you are all well.

Rooms were a good size for us as we had a 1 bed apartment & they were cleaned to a high standard.

There was a good choice every day in the restaurant which was buffet style, although if you are all inclusive you can also get the snacks at the pool bar between 12 - 1pm FREE - this is something that is not advertised & only gets passed on via word of mouth.

Bar service was good and the waiters were always happy. We were ...
all inclusive and some of the friends that we made there paid to upgrade for Drinks all inclusive at the site - at 50 euros a week for an adult.

Hope that if you are reading this that you decide to give the hotel a go cos we would say it is well worth it.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share