Image of Marinda Garden Aparthotel

Marinda Garden Aparthotel

9 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Cala´n Bosch, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Liz
Great for family's fantastic holiday all round
2 years ago
Was a bit worried about going after seeing other peoples comments, but we have just come back after a week’s Hol there and it was fantastic, it was that good we will be booking for next year.
.
Reception is beautiful and Wi-Fi in there, nice and cool as well lol. Rooms (we was on the bottom) bit dated but always kept very clean by maid who came in 5 times a week.

Pools where great, my kids loved them and was never out of them. Food was fantastic, so much to choose from . Staff was brilliant, always trying their hardest to keep you entertained from morning till night (very hard working).

Kids club was brilliant, my boy does not like joining in but after 2 days decided he wanted to go & after that wanted to go every day .

Water park next door is well worth going, is very good for slides and if you just want to relax and sunbath. Lady in the shop is very friendly . Only 1 thing we didn't like, is the lifeguard did not do their job.....did not matter which one was on they either was too busy on their phone, or to busy in the water playing . But apart from that I could not fault this place one bit. Will be booking for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Priestley
Perfect for families
6 years ago
I have stayed at this complex before (in 2008) and loved it so much decided to return this year. The hotel is conveniently located - close enough to the shops and restaurants - but far enough away not to listen to the late night music and midnight revellers.

The hotel was cleaned 5 days a week by the maids, and towels changed 5 days a week also. The rooms are clean and spacious, although a teeny weeny bit dated. Reception staff are friendly and accommodating and the entertainment crew are fantastic. Mini disco every night for the children, and adult entertainment after that.

There are 3 swimming pools, mini golf, tennis courts, volley ball area, children’s play area and kids club on site. I cannot fault this hotel at all and would definitely recommend for families with children. I am booking my holiday for next year (2011) - and it will be our 3rd time.
Cleanliness:
Penders
6 years 3 months ago
loved this hotel so much that we did not want to come home.kids loved every minute of it food brilliant beer brilliant and staff great .would highly recomend it for any family with young kids..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
David Harding
7 years ago
The hotel was clean,and friendly, the food was good plenty of beds by pool , but you still had the usual sad people who get up before the sun to put out their towels in the best spots . would visit this hotel again .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brown
7 years 1 month ago
we have been here five time now kids love it i love it, but july 2009, xperience entertainment. made it all happen. well done marinda enterainment team.antonio, your team was a we say here top class.
nathan.& sarah. kids love u thank you all
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Priestley Family
7 years 11 months ago
We arrived at the Marinda Garden apartments on the 25th September 2008 with two children. On arrival we were put in room 205 (top floor with a balcony), just round the corner from the pool, and the bedroom window over looked the stage. We had all the amenities (although the TV was geared up for the germans). The hotel staff were helpful and the maids cleaned 5 times a week (not sundays or wednesdays). Entertainment was fantastic - mini disco every night for the kids, and more adult thems later on - Rocky Horror Show, Men v's Women (which I entered and had a huge laugh). Can't comment on food as never ate at the hotel.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John
8 years ago
We were in a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor which was very , very, basic.

Drab furnishings room smelt of dampness and was crawling with ants accomodation to say the least needed a big overhaul in a big way enough for us to ask to be moved the next morning to another hotel, in which did not happen due to thomas cook cock ups.

The food was hit and miss good one day and average the next, the swimming pool was very average and not particularly clean,and was bedlam every day as the pool was not as big as it looks in the brochure and was very busy.

At night the staff tried to put shows on the outside stage which was falling apart and there is only one bar opened outside no air con bar opened so had to sit outside which was very uncomfortable in the heat.

In general a very untidy place, for a holiday that wasnt far short of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mitchell
8 years ago
we were very worried by the reviews on several sites about this hotel and i have to say some were valid.we had a groundfloor appartment which was functional but dark and needed a make over.The maid did do a great job each visit though.Food was ok but after a week got a little boring.Entertainment staff were very good and work hard all day to entertain and provide activities.All staff were very good,kids went to thomas cook kids club and enjoyed it(not sure about the chocolate face paiting though!)Pool was ok if a little small and could have done with a clean now and again as could the surrounding area.Also a smell of drains for a few days by the pool.I think the holiday cost of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Julie Smith
8 years ago
we stayed in a ground floor apartment right next to the stage and the pool we didnt have a problem with this apatment at all being situated where it was, it was ideal for the kids and not noisy at all, very clean a little dark until the shutters were opened but it wasnt a problem to us ,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs W
8 years ago
Our second visit to Marinda Garden hotel and we thouroughly enjoyed it. Rooms are very clean and any problems are dealt with. The hotel staff worked very hard and there were plenty of activities throughout the day for adults and children. The pool is lovely and the surrounding areas are very nice too. Our two visits to this hotel have been our best holidays. The layout is much better than a high rise hotel, so nice and quiet at night. The food is very good, lots of choice and the dining room is spotless. We never had any problems at this accomodation in both our visits and I have been to at least 15 other accomodations. My only disappointment this year was the entertainment which was nowhere near as good as last year. The outside shows last year were excellent wheras this year they were not. The hotel team tried their best though. We also had shows repeated both weeks. All in all a good holiday and yes I would go again next year. Infact we bumped into 4 couples who were also there last year !! Lots of Spanish holiday there too which I think is an excellent sign !! Yes the accomodation is basic but we only slept in it and it was spotlessly clean and we were quite happy with it. We have stayed down and upstairs and their isn't a great deal of difference, slightly bigger upstairs with a private balcony but thats it. Think the entertainment needs greatly improving if the hotel want people to return as last year it made our holiday extra special.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: