7 independent reviews of the Menorca Mar apartments
Address: C Illa Del Rei 159, Cap D'Artrutx, Ciutadella, 07769 Menorca, Spain
Menorca Mar apartments
Menorca Mar apartments Location
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


3/5
Menorca Mar apartments Menorca Mar apartments is rated 2.57 out of 5 from 7 Reviews
57% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (7 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Menorca Mar apartments Reviews

5/5
5

christine baker visited the Menorca Mar apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in July 2008
The appartment was small and very basic but positioned lovely. We had the sun in the morning which was very hot, which gave us more reason to go straight to the beautiful pool. In the evening we were shaded which was wonderful after a full day in the sunshine.
The terrace was very private and we enjoyed sitting out every evening after dining out.

There were some ants around the appartment but powder had been put down and we bought some spray to keep them down.

Menorca Mar is one of the first appartments as you arrive in Cala\'n Bosch. We were delighted with the position as it was nice and quiet, however a few minutes away was the first selection of restaurants and pubs. The breakfasts in the La Orca was our favourite.
A twenty minute walk brought you into the marina where ...
there were more restaurants to choose from.

The staff were very pleasant, and there were activities provided in the afternoon if you wanted to take part.

We would definately visit Menorca Mar again.


Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sandra visited the Menorca Mar apartments Hotel in August 2007
These apartments a quite small but very clean.
No air con. but wall mounted fans in both bedroom and living area.

Kitchen area is tiny but has fridge, microwave and toaster. Two cooking rings, crockery, pans and a kettle(not electric).

Bedroom with twin beds, wardrobe with shelf and hanging space, also two bedside tables.

Bathroom is a fair size with overbath shower and a hairdryer.

Living area has a sofa with pullout bed underneath, chair and a dining table and chairs.

All apartments are bungalow style with a patio area with table and chairs.

Maids came in every other day.

Pool area is nice with plenty of beds.
There is a childrens club and also evening entertainment a couple of nights a week, one professional performance, one performed by entertainment staff. There is also a barbeque on Sunday nights.

Staff were fine, didn\'t have agreat deal to do ...
with them really.

I would be happy to stay at these apartments again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Travelrepublic.com

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Hayley Channell had a holiday at Menorca Mar apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2004
We stayed in the Menorca Mar apartments in Cala\'n Bosch and thoroughly enjoyed the week long stay. We had the most fantastic weather and really made the most of the beautiful pool.

The low rise apartment was pleasant and clean it was well appointed with a hairdryer, microwave and toaster and also two wall mounted fans, one in the living area and one in the bedroom which we were more than grateful for.

We had a lovely patio area complete with table and chairs, perfect for al freso dining. The staff were always friendly and more than happy to make your stay as enjoyable as they could.

We also had a wonderful evening meal at the on site restaurant Can Joan, we are definately returning to this peaceful and beautiful place.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

0/5
0

pippano1 had a holiday at Menorca Mar apartments, Cala n Bosch in August 2002
Went last year (didnt know about this site then) so cant comment for this year but had a great time. The pool is lovely and so safe for kids and surprisingly no problems getting a sunbed (which is unusual now). Apartments very basic but OK the cleaners were useless but hey you only sleep and shower in them!! Beware tho of the room facing the pool next to the kids club hut - nightmare - if you get it get moved straight away! Cala n Bosch is a great resort and the Big Apple Bar what a laugh, when we were there Danny and Mel were doing the entertainment which was really good. Didnt see beach (heathens) as dont need to really leave hotel (except to eat) - dont have a breakfast in the onsite restaurant - revolting - cant ...
comment on the other food as didnt eat in there again. All in all great place had great time - would go back if could find it in brochure for next year - if anyone can help with that.

Read More

Tour Operator: Unknown
Review Rating


5/5
5

! had a holiday at Menorca Mar apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2002
we all thoroughly enjoyed the holiday we spent in menorca it was lovely the weather was great everyone there is really friendly and the entertainment is amazing especially for kids the pools are lovely-all three of them and the apartment is great we all really liked this holiday and it was definitely the best that has happened yet

Tour Operator: jmc?

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

0/5
0

allyson had a holiday at Menorca Mar apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in May 2002
basic but clean appartments.3 pools on the complex all clean and very attractive.We went in May so it was very quiet (good for us) but there was a resident entertainments lady who would be great at organizing folk come high season.There are a few mediocre restaurants about 5 minutes walk from the appartments but for areally nice evening out the marina is the palce to go.We ate there most nights,were spoilt for choice and never had a bad meal.The marina is about a twenty minute stroll away which we quite enjoyed after a heavy day sun bathing by the pool! I didn\'t think much of the beach at cala\'n\'bosch but we arrived just after some very stormy weather which had washed up tonnes of seaweed. Maybe in high season it would be nicer.


Tour Operator: JMC
Review Rating


0/5
0

beech34 visited the Menorca Mar apartments, Cala n Bosch in December 2001
Stayed their 2 years ago and had a fantastic time. Went in August very hot due to a heat wave, but managed to get a fan from the local supermarket about 5 mins walk away. The apartments are very basic but where fine for a 2 week stay everything we needed was there. The entertainment was brilliant run by Francis and his girlfried (can\'t remember her name) even the bingo was fun!The kids clubs where very well run and my husband and self even managed to have a lovely meal by ourselfs thanks to Liam and co who took the kids of for a meal and entertainment of their own. When we where there it was our eldest daughter\'s birthday,she had a great day thanks to all the staff he spoilt her rotten all day with sweets, cocktails, presents and ...
a massive chocolate birthday cake!!
All in all an excellent holiday.
Again we would like to go but can\'t find them in a brouchure.

Read More

Tour Operator: Unknown
Review Rating

Share