53 independent reviews of the Viva Menorca Apartments
Address: Calle Llevant, s/n, Cala'n Bosch, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain
Viva Menorca Apartments
Viva Menorca Apartments Location
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


4/5
Viva Menorca Apartments Viva Menorca Apartments is rated 4.15 out of 5 from 53 Reviews
87% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (53 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 5 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Viva Menorca Apartments Reviews

5/5
5

Hilary stayed at Viva Menorca Apartments in July 2010
Just returned 4 days ago after a 2 week holiday and we had a lovely time certainly helped by the weather. The majority of guests were on all inclusive basis, as were we. The hotel is approx 10-15 minutes walk away from the main resort of Cala\'n Bosch ie.the marina and the beach. The marina is set round a man-made lake with lots of restaurants and a few bars and gift shops. Just across the road from the hotel there are 3 supermarkets and a few restaurants and bars, but these are very quiet. To eat and drink out is very expensive- pints 4.50 to 6.50,spirits with mixer 5.50,bottles such as Smirnoff,WKD,Breezers 4.00,1/2 litres of sangria 5.50-9.00 (euros). Had 4 nights out in the marina, but only went to nearby bars one night as far too quiet (2 people in ...
bar!!)
The beach is lovely, set in a cove. It\'s very clean with clear shallow water. No watersports,just pedaloes to hire. There\'s a really nice beach cafe for lunch with good choice of menu, very friendly staff and the cappucinnos with cream are to die for.
From just outside the hotel you can get a bus to Cuidadela which takes approx 15 mins for 1.70 each way. You have to go into Cuidadela for cigs and tobacco as shops don\'t sell them in resort, only machines in bars.
Car hire cheaper to book in marina, rather than through reps. Lots of day trips to book through reps, we went on the cruise day and had a lovely time stopping at 2 beaches and paella and sangria for lunch. A good day out.

The hotel is very nice with lovely gardens. Public areas ie.reception,bar,restaurant,pool bar,entertainment area,toilets etc all very clean and well maintained. Cleaners do rooms and change towels 5 days a week (they\'re off on Wed & Sun). Standard of room cleaning okay - have to clean your feet before you leave the room and they never dust. Small kitchen in room with microwave, kettle and fridge. Must say that ALL the staff at the hotel are very friendly and polite and always smiling. Very efficient and queues kept to a minimum.
Safety deposit boxes in wardrobe are 16.50 euros per week.Beach towel hire 10.00 euro deposit for each towel which you get back at end of holiday. Supposed to be changed every 3 days, but we changed ours more often with no probs. Laundry room with washers and driers,have to supply own powder from supermarket, no ironing facilities. Air con in our room very poor, which was uncomfortable when the temp was 35-40. Hairdyer beside sink in room, but didn\'t use as took my own. You need to take extra coathangers.
The food at the hotel was of a very high standard. Lots of choice, always very fresh and hot. Lots of dishes cooked from fresh ie.pancakes for breakfast,omelettes,stir fries,chops,chicken and a carved roast every evening. Bottles of water,red,rose,white wine brought to your table every lunchtime and evening meal, other drinks self service.Pool bar serving pizza,baguettes,toaties,burgers,salads,fruit and pastries plus tubs of ice cream and ice pops. Coffee,tea,milkshakes,juice and slushes self service, all other drinks served from the bar.
Pool area no probs getting a sunbed whatever time and lots of parasols. There is an indoor pool(very cold, but very welcome in the heat)jacuzzi and sauna (who wants a sauna when the temp is nearly 40C??)
Daytime and evening entertainment geared towards younger children. If your children are under 10 they will have a ball. Not a lot going on for teenagers or adults during the day.It was a new entertainment team this year and I think that they were just finding their feet. Need to be more organised, but they worked really hard. Childrens\' disco started at 8 or 8.30 for an hour, then a break of half an hour, then main show on for an hour. Entertainment finished at 10 to 10.30 which was bit early, but the bar stays open until 11.30. Six professional acts per week which were really good - brazillian, irish and flamenco dancers, magic shows and tribute acts (robbie williams, elvis & freddie mercury). On Wed nights it\'s the entertainment team and I\'d recommend you went to the marina that night!!
All in all we had a lovely holiday relaxing by the pool or on the beach. Weather gorgeous, good food and very friendly staff. Would I go back - no cos been there now and we like to go somewhere different every year and not enough in either hotel or resort to pull us back again. If we had young children or grandchildren then we probably would.



Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Steven Jones stayed at Viva Menorca Apartments in June 2010
Returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday on 30th june, Staff,Cleanliness,Food,Hotel,Location spot on 10/10 Great holiday all round and will be returning.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Walker stayed at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel in July 2009
The hotel is spread out over about 5 blocks, some near the pool (block 3) snd others nearby including a few over a small little used side road.

Hotel is well run and very clean. Good reception staff and manager pleased to address and problems you report.

Also at hotel were holiday ,akers from Spain and Germany, with about 90% British/Irish.

Located a pleasant 10 min stroll to the Marina where most bars/restaraunts are situated. Meal for 2 adults and 2 children with one round of drinks will cost between 35 - 50 euros depending on how posh you want to go.

Room, a little smaller than normal but just OK, our room in block 3 though had very poor aircon and we needed to ret fans as well, other rooms seemed to have aircon which was much more powerful. Think we were ...
just unlucky with room allocated.

Entertainment, run by hotel was adequate, nothing started until 11 am including kids club which was just one hour, then afew games for children and adults spread out during the day such as children\'s games or shooting, archery, waterpolo for adults. I think they could have organised more stuff for the older children an adults during the day as total time for the games for adults was probably less than 2 hours all together.

Evening entertainment consisted of kids disco 20.30 hrs to 21.30 hrs followed by cabaret for an hour by outside people such as jugglers/dancers/singers etc. The evening ended with further games or music organised by entertainment staff.

All in all a good hotel but could do with a bit more daytime entertainment and another small point would be a bit more thought as to schedule of evening entertainment so you don\'t get dancers (Irish/Spanish) on consecutive nights.

If you have already booked don\'t panic it is a good hotel the above points are just how it could be improved even more.

Would we go again ? Probably not as we need more organised entertainment during day such asa proper holiday company run kids club and more activities for teenager who wants to do sports.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Emily Goulding visited the Viva Menorca Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2009
I stayed at Viva Menorca 4 years ago with my brother and mum and dad and loved it. So we came back this year again just without my brother. I\'m 16 years old and I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The food in the restaurant is fantastic, if your looking for a cheaper meal in, for good value it is lovely. The staff are fantastic, all three entertainers, (Hannah, Britta and Waily) were absolutely amazing and did a fantastic job. The daytime activites are very much geared towards younger children and it is fantastic for them, yet there is a lack of adult/teenage activites.
The nightime entertainment was a show with different people, not the hotel staff and was always good.
The location is great. A 10 minute walk to the marina where there are lovely shops and restaurants and 15 ...
minutes to the beach. If you fancy going to a more British bar there are pubs a 5 minute walk away and if you have teenage children you should visit Big Apple!
A really enjoyable holiday

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

rose had a holiday at Viva Menorca Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2009
1 reader found this review helpful

complex divided into seperate blocks..we were in bl4 in a garden area.very peaceful location..the room was nicely decorated and hot water available at all times of day.new towels every day except thurs and sun.air con in room was fanastic especially at night.tv in room but with exception of cnn news and a few music channels the rest were in german.restaurant on site which was every good.tickets at 15euro could be purchased at reception.also indoor pool and jaqussi on site...no charge.overall well run and great complex especially for young famlies.the complex is about 10 mins. walk into town.there is a small shopping centre within a 100m of viva with a couple of good supermarkets...bettabuy probably the best.also mccarthys irish bar is located here run by marie and son duimard and dauaghter sorcha.lovely people.get craic!!!

Tour Operator: falcon

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Sharon Heatley stayed at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel in October 2008
Just returned from a relaxing week with husband and daughter (aged 12). The Viva Menorca Apts are very spacious and we had a ground floor room overlooking the pool area. Everything was kept spotlessly clean inside and outside the rooms.

Didnt have to get up early to reserve a sun lounger as there are plenty. No towels to be put out before 9am. Thought there wouldnt be any entertainment as it was out of season, but was wrong. Activities arranged during day and shows put on in evening.

Not suitable for groups of girls/fellas looking for partying every night. Great for couples with young children and grandparents.

Would go again, but perhaps in season when there are more people staying in the resort as we did find it very quiet. BUT... the weather was great, the accommodation great, staff great, reps great. Recommended.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

willis had a holiday at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2008
this was our 3rd visit to viva menorca,and things have gone down hill abit. 2001,2003 fantastic,but 2008 a let down.firstly, rooms looking a bit shabby and in need of a make over,air con not working properly for our 11 night stay,which made it sometimes unconfortable as temp in the 90`s,restaurant food gone down hill abit since we last came, less choice and quite expensive and drinks more expensive than u.k. only 2 waiters serving drinks to all guests outside (200/300 people).half hour wait for a drink. staff very very helpful and pleasant.its a shame that standards at the hotel have deteriated . probably only a 3 star now

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Phil stayed at Viva Menorca Apartments in August 2008
First time that we have stayed at Viva Menorca and were not disapointed.

Breakfast and Dinner were both good - we especially liked eating outside on the terrace.

Hotel and rooms were clean and serviced 5 times during our 7 night stay.

Location was excellent 10 mins from centre of resort with easy access to waterpark.

We would visit this hotel again but go self catering as the resport has fantastic restaurants with a view of the harbour.

Kids club was excellent, the staff worked tirelessly all day and BUFO was a great addition.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Jake visited the Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2008
We loved this hotel, it is very clean, the entertainment was good and the staff were very friendly! The location was good but about a 5-10min walk from the Marina/Harbour.



Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Mark Norris stayed at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in July 2008
This is the second time we have had a two week holiday at the Viva Menorca. We stayed in block 2 again and the room was clean, the staff very friendly and the entertainment for both adults and children was great. My two sons love it here and want to go back again next year. We will be going back in a couple of years. The pool and area were all clean. The rooms were cleaned 5 times a week to a very high standard. The staff in the bar area were polite and helpful. As for the entertainment staff I cannot rate them high enough. They were always professional and bond well with the kids and adult. This was again a perfect place to have a holiday. It is close to the town, shops are near by and I ...
cannot think of a better place in this area to stay.

The only thing I would say is that the hotel has a policy of if you put your towels on a sun bed before 09:00 they will be removed. This is a great idea, but sadly the hotel does not enforce it. Having said that we arrived at the pool at about 11:00 most days and managed to get four beds together every time.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sandra and Trevor visited the Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in October 2007
Hotel itself was excellent reception, bars, toilets and pool area. But our particular room in block 2 was OK but not 4 star. Furniture needs updating a lot of it looked like it had been in the floods. Kitchen very small had to prepare basic things on the table. Rooms very cold but they couldn\'t put the heat on when we asked them. Entertainment non existent nothing for adults. We thought it was ideal for couples and families but mainly for families and young children nothing for teenagers to do. Everyone looking fed up. We should of been there until Friday the 26th October but we got a flight home today 19th October with the help of the rep. Wouldn\'t return or recommend to other couples.

Tour Operator: First choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Linda Johnson visited the Viva Menorca Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2007
Just returned from the Viva Menorca 7 Sept. and we had a lovely time there.

The apts are lovely we were in block 1 overlooking the main road, but it wasn't too noisy.

The grounds are kept clean. The downfall is the sunbeds, you can't get a one, we went to the Nuramar next door and nobody bothered you there and it was nice and peaceful.

Staff are very nice we got a bottle of wine on our day of departure.

Loads of ants in and around the apts

Marina is about a 15min walk, la Fontana restaurant is lovely so is Legends. we thought the beer and spirits were quite expensive, lager was anywhere between 3 euros and upwards depending were you drank, and there is no happy hour. But Cala 'n Bosch is a lovely place and we would visit again.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Lisa stayed at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel in September 2007
Booked this quite last minute. The hotel is in a nice reasonably central location. Walking through after arriving we were impressed with the decor etc. The reception staff were friendly & helpful.

Our room was on the ground floor of one of the blocks towards the back of the complex so we were not near the pool/entertainment area. Unfortunately our room was not clean, there was quite a bit of dust everywhere & even hair on the table/bedside table. The bed sheets & covers had quite a few marks on too.

The actualy apartment was spacious, the only real problme was the wash area is not in a separate room, the toilet is in a small room on its own but the sink/mirror is just off the main living room so there\'s no privacy there.

The pool was of a good size, plenty ...
of beds but did get busier around lunchtime. Every few days there were people selling fresh fruit & ice cream by the pool.

The walk to the harbour was only 5/10 minutes a long a fairly quite road. There were quite a few big supermarkets around too which were reasonably priced.

We didn\'t get back in time to see any shows which is why I havn\'t rated it.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Pat, Steve & Adam had a holiday at Viva Menorca Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2007
We have just returned from a 1 week holiday at the Viva Menorca. All we can say is we wish we had gone for 2 weeks as it was really fabulous.

The apartment we had was on ground floor level overlooking the pool and although I have been used to having a sea view on previous holidays, the pool one was equally as nice. The apartments are kept very clean and are quite spacious, with double room and put up in the lounge where my 14 year old son slept. Rooms were cleaned 5 out of 7 days and towels changed on request. There is a microwave but suggest you take your own kettle.

We stayed on half board basis. The restaurant is never packed out as a big majority go self catering so ...
you are never rushed. The food is varied and there is always a reasonable choice of meats/fish/pasta etc. The desserts though are quite repetitive but a good thing if you are not wanting to over indulge! The staff are also extremely friendly. My son knocked his coca cola over one night and they just cleaned it up and brought him another which I though was very nice. However, only from personal choice, next time we would pay for the breakfasts on arrival (the more you buy the cheaper they are) and then eat in the Marina each night which is beautiful where there are plenty of restaurants to chose from and also live music.

The location is a bit out the way as everything does centre around the harbour, but it is only a 15 min stroll. The beach was also next to the harbour, but to be honest there is so much going on in the day at the Viva Menorca with games for kids, teenagers and adults that you never have to move from the complex.
The animation team work very hard and the staff are very pleasant which I found quite refreshing.

There are some spanish and germans but they made up only about 15% of the entire complex. You do however, have to be up by 8 oclock to get a sunbed, but it was not too bad when we visited.

The entertainment - some was watchable but only just. They had two good acts but the rest were a bit hit and miss. However, the mini disco for the youngsters with Bufo seemed to be a hit and was good to watch.

If you like to have plenty to do in the day and want the kids kept entertained Viva Menorca is definitely the place to go.

The only downside for us was it is a lot quieter than we are used to (we normally go to Palma Nova) most entertainment even in the Marina does not run over 12 oclock. But this was superceded by all the other fantastic qualities this complex has to offer and by all the fantastic people we met especially 12 people from Sheffield with whom my son spent most of the week with. If you do have teenages there is a place around the corner (The Big Apple) with karaoke and a disco (but be wanted it is really for teenages) where the adults can still sit outside.

All in all a fantastic holiday and we will definitely be returning but for 2 weeks as one is not enough!!

PS. For all of you who have booked and have had letters regarding the building work. Don\'t worry you could not hear a thing. We expected cranes and diggers and all sorts but it was just general building of brick walls and plastering as the complex apartments are almost completed. And there is also 3 supermarkets just over the road.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Claire Brinkley had a holiday at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in July 2007
The hotel is an attractive, low rise complex with a paricularly nice reception area and helpful receptionists.

Our room looked recently re-furbished with nice furniture and new bathroom fittings.

I would only fault the beds which were so uncomfortable we had few full night\'s sleep. Also, the air con didn\'t always work despite ensuring the patio doors were properly shut, making the room hot at night.

The cleaners came much more than they were meant too so our room was always spotless with clean laundry. Fab!

Everyone is right about the sunbeds. Towels on all of them at 7am! (and you can\'t blame the Germans - it\'s us Brits). They physically couldn\'t fit in any more beds so maybe there are more rooms than pool space. Another pool needed?

Loads of kids too so the pool area isn\'t that relaxing. Every half hour or so, ...
the dogged Dutch and Swedish entertainers take the mike and should out the Pizza Hut Song or similar. Bless \'em!

Table tennis, water polo, rifle shooting etc on offer too so quite fun.

Evening ents dominated by kiddie winkies too so off to the harbour if you don\'t fancy mini-disco til midnight.

Overall though, a nice, friendly hotel and not too far from harbour and beach. :-)

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Donna stayed at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in July 2007
Just returned yesterday from 2 weeks at this outstanding Viva hotel.
The rooms and public areas are cleaned every day and the cleaners are very polite.Rooms well furnished with all the appropriate facilities. Only down side is the sunbeds being reserved in the mornings. Towels on some until lunch time and still no sign of their owners.Something should be done about this.I get up early at home and actually was first up on holiday ,with nothing to do but tip toe round the apartment trying not to wake rest of family i would go and sit by the pool early with my book and watch all these folk come down bleary eyed and put their towels down then saunter back to bed or something.Only a hand full of people there by 9am.
Location we favour. we enjoy a stroll in the ...
evening down to the marina.This takes about 10 mins down the main road or you can take the coast road passing all the nice beach front villas.
Even though we went self catering we paid for the evening hotel meals each night.These were really good value for money(worked out about 24 pounds a night for a family of 4).The food was good with an excellent choice. Even my 6 year old liked it and hes a fussy eatter.

The 6 animation team work really hard day and night.They are brill with the kids.Something for evryone .Kids day activities good .The Wednesday childrens day very good.From 10-5pm the kids enjoy different activities including a Bufo Lunch.They even put a show on in the evening for the parents to see what their children have learnt in the day.My husband loved the water polo and other activities which included football and pistol shooting etc...

I would recommend this hotel to families with young children and those with kids aged between 8 and 14.Lots of things to join in with.If you wish you can just relax and read with no bother.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mcmahon had a holiday at Viva Menorca Apartments in July 2007
Had a great 2 week holiday at the Viva.The food in the restuarant is very fresh and clean and plenty of choice. We sometimes ate there but liked a stroll down to the marina aswell. Our children aged 12 and 9 and ourselves enjoyed the evening entertainment they liked the limbo the entertainment staff work very hard and were very friendly.

The location was fine the only down side was as everyone says the sunbeds! Getting up at 7.30am on holiday kind of spoils your holiday. I suggewt they maybe limit people to sunbeds like with us we only every took 3 or sometimes 2 because our children were in the pool so much.

All in all we did have a nice holiday and met some nice people. We would vist again, maybe not next year yet but we do like the resort.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Wright had a holiday at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in July 2007
Great Aparthotel in lovely gardens, rooms were very clean with good facilities.We stayed Halfboard and the food was very good with a very large choice and excellent service.Only couple of bad points were distance to the beach which was about a 20 minute walk and as all others say the poolside beds although we have to say they are trying - they remove towels not used after 1 hour so it wasn\'t as bad as it could be.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Smith Family had a holiday at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel in July 2007
I think these apartment should be a 3* not a 4*
Apartments are clean, towels/sheets changed regulary. A bit on the small side for a family of 4 and although the apartments are self catering the little kitchenette doesn\'t have any work surfaces/space, we struggled to chop up fruit without it falling in the sink!
The entertainment team work hard and a couple of the evening shows were excellent.
Food in the restaurant was very good, fresh and enough selection to suit the finickiest of eaters. Food from the pool bar was only adequate at best and very expensive, as was the drinks. (1.80 euro for a small water as opposed to 30 cents from the supermarket)
Usual scramble for sunbeds! Basically there\'s not enough and unless you are up and on them by 8am you don\'t stand a chance. The pool area could ...
easily take more sunbeds as could the grass areas and gardens. The pool area itself is moppped a couple of times a week but not with any gusto! There\'s bird poo on the floor and also on the sunbeds (Which while we were there were never washed off) Not my idea of a relaxing holiday.Don\'t like having to get up early for a sunbed. Also couldn\'t get an early night, with the entertainment going on every night and the revellers returning back afterwards you can\'t get to sleep before midnight. The apartments are about a 20 min stroll from the Marina where there is agood selection of reasonably priced restaurants offering good food. We like the Calan Bosch and will return but perhaps not to The Viva.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Gary Pillinger had a holiday at Viva Menorca Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2007
This was the second time we have been to the Viva Menorca apartments in two years and it was another very good holiday.

Located a 10 min stroll from the main harbour area with all its restaurants its an easy walk with a pushchair. The hotel does offer half board but with the choice of restaurants in the harbour we always enjoyed the walk down, a pleasant meal and then a stroll back to the hotel to enjoy the mini disco at 8.30pm and the entertainment at 9.30pm. The kids seem to love the mini disco when they recieve their certificates for the activities in which they part took during the day - from Bufo of course! The eveing entertainment seemed to alternate between that being done by the hotel entertainers and acts on the circuit - it was always very ...
enjoyable. To give the entertainers their dur they worked through-out the day with activities for adults, teens and kiddies (from around 4 up).

The pool is a free form pool with probably enoough loungers for the size of hotel. There was a creeping tendancy for people to do as the Germans do and reserve loungers at 9am and turn up for 10mins at 3pm but it was\'nt too bad.

The rooms comprised a twin bedded bedroom and lounge / kitchenette - the lounge sofa making up into another twin bed. The beds were comfortable. The apartments clean, nicely decorated with air con, fridge, microwave, two electric rings and of course that all important HAIR DRYER. It may be worth taking an electric kettle as whilst we had one - our mum/dad did not have an electric one - instead a hob one. We had a cot for our one year old which i was pleased to say was a traditional cot not a travel cot.

Towels can be hired from the hotel - just a refundable deposit to pay and you can change them when ever you wish at reception.

The hotel has a pool side bar / restaurant / ice cream shop and has a range of snacks and meals - take away also being an option.

All in all a very good holiday and we\'d go there again!!!

Possibly only down side being that its a bit of a stroll to the beach - but who wants sand in your bits anyway!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars
Share