Image of Los Lentiscos Apartments

Los Lentiscos Apartments

6 of 11 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4 out of 5 from 46 reviews
2 stars
Cala en Forcat, Avinguda Delfines, S/N, 07760 Calan Forcat, Spain
At the lively Los Lentiscos you'll find a friendly, informal atmosphere. Located in a pleasant area of Cala'n Forcat, this complex is an ideal holiday choice for families and couples of all ages. 400m to the beach via steps and 300m to the resort centre.

46 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave & Sarah
7 years 10 months ago
After a vary bad start to our holiday , Arriving with my eldest daughters suitcase missing , it had never been put on our plane, and therefore we missed our coach to the complex, we were a little upset to say the least. Upon arriving at the apartment complex we were just about tearing chunks out of each other. we expected the worse.
To add to the stress, we checked in to find that our apartment was directly above the bar, my partner nearly broke down in tears.
we don't like to moan like some people though so we decided to give is a chance and try to go with the flow.
we went to our room to drop off the cases and the room was clean and quite basic but for the money spot on.
we went straight down to the pool side for a stiff drink , the pool was fantastic & clean, a thomas cook rep had arrived by this time and we explained about the case, he diddn't offer to help us though , he just said that he could give us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mandy
7 years 10 months ago
These apartments are ideally situated right at the end of the main stretch for the shops, restaurants. Apartments are very airy and quite a lot bigger than what we have previouslly stayed in. I did cook and can honestly say that the microwave and two rings were more than adequate. There is a large fridge freezer also and plenty of wardrobe space. Simon as everyone on here says was great with adults and children and was the entertainer, the reception staff were friendly and polite, the bar staff were ok.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Cory Ahearne
8 years ago
went to los lenticos in june for a super week with my mrs our twin 4 year old boys and my folks . the pool was about 25 ft from our door which the boys loved ! they were always in the pool ! quite basic but very clean rooms big enough for a family of four . the whole set up was top class, Simon ( the entertainer )was a star ! lots of games and quizes and our boys loved him ! i will so miss water volley ball and water bomb ! would go back in a flash ! all the games really brings everyone together but if you want to do your own thing thats cool too ! food at the resturant very reasonable ! step out the entrance and you're on the main drag of the town , not too rowdy as its a family place , superb !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Clare Hulme
8 years 10 months ago
Los Lentiscos are fabulous apartments for a no frills family holiday. The apartments are very basic but clean, linen and towels changed 3 times during a 2 week holiday although the maids do not clean the apartments you have to do that yourself. All staff very friendly and helpful if you need anything at all it is done straight away, we wanted extra pillows and they were brought in no time. Pool cleaned every morning and there are plenty of sunbeds. We were very lucky to get a poolside apartment as our terrace was only 10 yards away from the pool which is ideal with 2 young children. Simon the entertainer was absolutley fantastic, he was working on his own when we were there and is very talented, worked really hard and made our holiday, with great day and evening entertainment. The only downside to the apartments was there was no air conditioning and no kids club but it is only a 2 star so excellent value.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years ago
just returned yesterday from los lenticos and have to say had a fab holiday. the apartments are basic but clean and are equiped with all you need. the bedding and towels were changed evey three days.apartments were just a short walk to the resort centre. we found all the staff to be great. entertainment was really good thanks to simon a really talented guy and his great assistant stacey. they organised some really entertaing games day and evenings.would definatley visit again. both our kids had a wonderful time and did not want to leave.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
David Ellam
9 years 1 month ago
We found this hotel to be very clean, and a lot of attention was paid to the pool it was cleaned evry morning. The food was to a good standard and at a fair price.
The hotel is just on the edge of the town 2 or 3 mins from the center.
We found all the staff very helpfull at all times .
We would go back to this hotel again It is just right if you have children, the entertainment was very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
Hi all,
Just returned from lost lenticos tonight and must say was on the whole pleasantly impressed with it when compared with some of the previous reviews and I am not that easily pleased.

Lets get the few bad points out of the way!
-pay to watch TV
-poor maid service
-jaccusi not open
-dated fixtures to the rooms
-couple of grumpy reception staff
-Thomas Cook reps have not got a clue!!!!!!!

Thats it negative wise...

Good points!
-Fantsatic entertainments guy in Simon, the lad cannot do enough, all day and every eveining something for both adults and kids alike to do and go everyone mingling, well done fella.
-Great location, 100 yards to the town centre and bars , restauraunts etc and it is flat there and back which is great when carrying kids!
-Nice people in the bar and good cheap fast food from the hotel bar take away
-appartments spread round central pool
-plenty of sunbeds (not much sun but cant blame them for that)

Basically it is advertised as a 2 star and thats what you get but the entertainment effort provided by Simon made up for it big style, we took our 2 girls (7&3) and they loved it to bits and frankly my wife and I have both therefore had a good holiday.

Improvements? Do the kitchen areas up a bit and ensure all the facilities are open

Bottom line is if you want a no frills place to stay that is reasonable then this is it, location is fantastic, just dont expect to be pandered to by maids on a too regular basis, however I have experienced much worse.

Go expecting the worse as we did and you should be pleasantly surprised

Denis
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jemma
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed at Los Lenticos for 1 week in May it wasn't that bad of a hotel though the room we were in had a damp smell and unfortunatley the weather was a big let down. The staff were very nice though a great help but we had no entertainment as the entertainer who was meant to arrive a few weeks before but showed up showed up on our last day how unfortunate. Although some of the reps that we past on the main street were a great help and pointed us in the right directions for entertainment and made the holiday alot of fun especially for the children.
The great thing about the hotel is that as soon as you walk out the hotel reception your right on the main street which is full of bars, restraunts and shops. I would also recommend you go and see some of the beautiful beaches and coves on the island.
I think menorca is a great place to go if you have young children as there is alot for them to do but for my teenage daughter she found it quite boring but it is a beautiful place but I don't think we will be going out of season again.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jones
10 years 1 month ago
The hotel is two star well placed for the resort etc..
However the hotel was quiet, with no entertaiment,except a parrot show.
The rooms are very basic siutable for two and a child. But that where it stops.
Maids never really cleaned rooms, just came in twice to change bedding and towels.

Well placed for bars and restaraunt, and the bus service is excellent.

Rooms do not have the space to take a family of four.
We had to live out of our cases for two weeks.
Rooms were very late 70s. (2 star it is). One week is long enough.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays

Lorraine&Tony Wells
10 years 11 months ago
We booked as a last minute, allocation on arrival deal, for our 28th aniversary, and as we had never been to Menorca before did not really know what to expect but as we were only staying for the weekend we were not too bothered.

But we were really pleased with Los Lentiscos, especially with the accommodation which was right by the pool opposite the bar and entertainment.

The pool was clean, the staff and entertainers were friendly. Can't comment on the entertainment itself as we didn't have children with us and only spent a few hours in the day and maybe an hour or so at night in the apartments, but when we did we enjoyed it.

We especially enjoyed sitting outside our apartment on the table and chairs provided having a drink at the end of the night, as were many other people, no one was being loud just all enjoying themselves.

From what we saw this was a perfect place to go with children especially young, the majority of people staying there were families and all the children were having a good time.

The apartments were also in a very good position for the resort, everything just a short walk away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.