Image of Mestral Llebeig Hotel

Mestral Llebeig Hotel

3 of 7 hotels in Santo Tomas

4 out of 5 from 40 reviews
3 stars
SANTO TOMAS PARCELA H 9 S/N, Santo Tomas, Menorca, 07749 SPAIN
This attractive complex built in two sections has all the amenities for an excellent self-catering holiday close at hand. The apartments, which are comfortable and well-equipped, are ideal for families intending to eat at least some of their meals in.

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debbie
7 years 10 months ago
It was our first time in MENORRCA, it was a fantastic hoilday.it was quiet (that is what we was wanting) everyone friendly, We could use any of the hotels for meals and intertainment. We saw Elvis and ABBA tribute bands.Although we found the food expensive,we went on a short bus ride and mangaged to find a bigger and cheaper market. There is nothing aboout the hoilday I would change. It was perfect from day 1 untill the day we left.
WSe would go back again for sure
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lesley
8 years 11 months ago
This was our first visit to Menorca and these apartments. It is divided into two identical sections and we were staying in the Mestral part. We had asked for poolside rooms, which we were given. The apartments were large and the air conditioning was excellent and needed. Generally they could do with updating, our fridgefreezer was rusty and the room smelt a bit damp. The pool area was cramped with sunbeds with the majority in the shade most of the day. The water park was great, a real plus for the children. The bar was expensive and was not used that much. The Dunas Bar opposite the apartments puts on entertainment most evenings and was quite good, but the food was expensive and boring, it also closes quite early. I wasn't impressed that much to return.











Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Karen
8 years 11 months ago
We have just returend from our weeks holiday and thought these apartments were fab. Very centrally located, 5 mins walk to the beach. we requested a pool view and thats what we had. A ground floor room right by the childrens park and splash pool- in the Mestral park of the apartments. These apartments are split into 2 parts, and have separate pool areas, the mestral part is definatley better, so if you are going here request a mestral apartment facing the pool, otherwise you might get a road facing apartment. But having said that the raod is not very busy anyway as it is on a no through road. Maid service was good, and our 2 bed apartment was huge. The fridge was a bit rusty but the kitchen has all you need for self catering. Bad points were that the pools were cold and although it was an average 25 degrees ouside, the pools were too cold for us and the sea was warmer! No problem in getting loungers though as we went in september.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first Choisce

Recommended
Lovegrove
9 years 1 month ago
What can i say. This complex was fantastic. Our apartment had an ideal location. Facing the poolside but at the bottom of the complex, so away from daytime noise when putting my toddler to sleep for an hour or two and also at night when the poolside bar was open. Accommodation was 100% perfect, spacious and all facilities you could possibly want.

Cleanliness was brilliant, in a weeks stay, the maid changed beds once but changed towels 3 times! Also, the gardeners worked daily very hard, the gardens were beautiful, lots of colourful bushes, grass always being tended to.

By the pool, we never had a problem getting a sunlounger, but you had to be there early, but not enough parasols to go around. On the one day we decided to go to the beach, we witnessed the First Choice rep removing all towels on reserved beds - it was 9.10am a handful of people on the sunloungers but every single lounger reserved with a towel. Fair play Rep, you clearly state on your literature not to reserve beds!

Staff in the poolside bar were very friendly and helpful, always with smiley faces!

Entertainment is based around the Las Dunas bar across from the complex. You feel that you can't just buy a drink and let your children watch the show, you feel inclined to eat at Las Dunas - very bland, not cheap and service could be quicker. Its a shame that the complex doesn't have something more on the site. Also, daytime activities, could do with being pushed a bit more.

I would love to visit this complex again but maybe in a few years time when hopefully there will be more to do in the resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Vikki
9 years 1 month ago
we stayed at mestral and llebeig appartments santo tomas in a 3 bed 2 bathroom pool facing location it has beautiful well kept gardens and surroundings, the cleaner came every 2-3 days and was very nice, the kitchen was well equipped, the staff were lovely and helpful and they had had a mini disco which both my children enjoyed as did we to watch them. we would definately
go again but only whilst the kids are still young as not much to do for older children, they have a splash pool for younger children which is safe and fun my eldest who is 2 loved it,the water only went to her waist at its deepest and we always managed to get a lounger and they have fantasic park areas too
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lorna
9 years 1 month ago
There were six of us all together, 3 adults and 3 children. There was something for everyone! The rooms were really cean and there wasnt many days we didnt see a maid in the room. The staff at the bar, reception and kids club were fantastic, they spoke very good english and nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment was across the road which was ideal when wanting to take the kids home for bed or just wanting a quiet night on the balcony!Loved every minute and would go sgsin definately!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Friends and children

Recommended
Briggs
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Llebieg Apartments which were at the front of the complex. The apartment was a 2 bedroom and was of a good size and kept very clean by the maid service every other day. The location was great, the pool to one side and the beach 100 meters the other. The only downside to the location was that there was a road between the complex and the beach, living on a farm as we do, were not use to the small amount of traffic passing by. All the staff were very polite and always happy to help. I would stay at the Llebieg again, but with an apartment not next to the road.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lee
9 years 2 months ago
We included a review of this hotel last year and returned again this year as we loved it so much, (we have also already booked for next year!) I wanted to place another review as a sort of comparison to last year.

The staff at this hotel are beyond fantastic, they are very welcoming and friendly and will go out of their way to help in anyway they can. The cleanliness wasn't as good as last year, alot of the cupboards smelt of mould which put you off putting fresh food i.e bread etc in them but it was either that or leave them out for the flies!

We only stayed for 1 week and the maid visited on the 3rd day then the 6th which wasn't as helpful as we would have liked, maybe the 2nd and 4th or 5th would be more convenient?

The location is one of the main reasons we returned, having small children its very appealing to go somewhere which is very central for the beach and pool etc, I have an ankle problem and recently had surgery so it was nice to go to a place where everything is close by. The hotel itself relies on the entertainment from Las Dunas across the road which didn't really appeal to our kids so can't comment too much on that although it would be nice to see more variety.

We had a road facing room last year and loved the view of the beach which we could see very well in a 1st floor room so requested the same this year but it seemed noisier this time round so next year we will ask for a pool facing room.

We were pleasantly surprised this year to see that they had removed the kids club shed and replaced it with a brilliant waterpark for the kids, it has knee deep water (Im 5'4") and slides which have jet sprays which come off and on throughout the day, the kids love it and its enclosed with sunloungers for the adults to relax while the kids have fun, although we did see a few adults sneaking a go too!! Unfortunately the hotel and First Choice have still not enforced the no reserving rule for sun loungers even though they have displayed signs asking people not to do it so when visiting the beach in the morning we found it difficult to get a bed here or at the pool when the pool was quiet.

On a whole it is a lovely hotel and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quite relaxing holiday but word of warning the few shops that are there are very overpriced, the reps recommend going out of town for your shopping which wasn't convenient to many families who couldn't hire cars.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
We visited theses apartments in October, and had a brilliant time, it was our first time abroad.
our daughter aged 9 loved it!! There was 2 swimming pools - which were spotless. The maid came round every day to clean, and towels and linen were changed every other day - fantastic!!! There is a pony club for the children which is reasonably priced. The hotel over the road laid on the entertainment which was good. The only problem we had was the people upstairs made a little amount of noise (we live in a flat at home - and experience really bad noise, so came on holiday to get away from it) but they went home the next day, so we enjoyed our holiday. The apartment is big with a huge balcony, and cooking facilities were excellent. 10/10 for the apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Sarah
10 years 1 month ago
We were a little disappointed with our appartments when we arrived as we had a roadside view as opposed to a poolside view which wasn't what we had been expecting based on brochure pictures. We overlooked another hotel's bank machine, bins and loading bay area (on the Mestral side) and on the 1st night were woken up by delivery trucks from abt 6 in the a.m. Unfortunately we couldn't move rooms as the hotel was fully booked (and there were 9 of us in 2 X 2 bed appartments). We would have very much preferred a poolside room and would make sure to ask for this in the future. The staff were very nice about our room situation and we were treated very respectfully and graciously by all.

The rooms were very clean and pretty spacious and the maid came in 2 times the week we were there. The beds were a little "rustic" and not enormously comfy - but OK (also no double beds just twins).

We found everything we needed in the kitchen.

The hotel staff were very nice and made some recommendations for good restaurants (we enjoyed Siro) - and were happy to make the reservations for us - the staff were consistently very helful & attentive.

Once we settled in we enjoyed the layout & feel of the hotel and had a good time. We felt very safe at any time of the day and night. Overall it was pretty good value for money for a 2/3 star resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.