Image of Castillo Playa Apartments

Castillo Playa Apartments

4 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
Calle Pitera, 8, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Dobson
7 years 5 months ago
just got home from castillo playa and i must say it is really lovely all the staff were really nice the bungalows were lovely inside,comfortable beds ect. the only complaint we had witch had nothing to do with the bungalows were the dogs barking in the adjacent house but it didnt go on for long usually about 6am and a bit at night whenever we go on holiday we take ear plugs to drown out any noise so they were well used but dont let it put you off going the resort and everything about is really good
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Kim Kerle
8 years 1 month ago
We have just had a really relaxing quiet break in this complex, the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was exceptionally clean, the only minor complaint we had, which was nothing to do with the complex, was that the neighbouring house had dogs that barked from 6am for a couple of hours every morning, so we had an early rising each day!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: alpharooms

Recommended
Brenda Albert Ledger
8 years 3 months ago
this was our 3rd visit to castillo playa and we again had a great time,the bungalows are ideal for two people with all you require for self catering including a microwave all the equipment is of a good standard.The rooms were cleaned on a regular basis and towels and tea towels were changed on a regular basis,the bedding was changed weekly,the cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful.the receptionist was very efficient and speaks very good engish as does the very hard working owner.The site is kept spotless and has a lifeguard on duty by the good sized poolThe irish harp bar is run by hard working Sue who is very friendly and helpful,soaps are on the tv and snacks are available up to five pm
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Christine & Tim
8 years 7 months ago
We have just arrived back from the castillo bungalows 2 days ago, and can't stop telling everyone what a good time we had. We found the bungalows spacious for the 2 of us. Very clean and well equipped for self catering. They were cleaned everyday except the weekends. The staff were very helpfull at all times. The bar staff were very friendley. Bob especially ( a very happy scot ). we found the bungalows within easy walk of all the bars, restaurants and night life and the beaches. All in all we had a wonderfull time. and would advise any one to go there. we definatley will go again. Best breakfast around was Lins bar at 2.95 euros for a full mashing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thos Cook

Recommended
Jemima Brown
8 years 8 months ago
Just back 2 days ago, Everybody is so lovely and friendly, The bungalow was very clean, basic cooking facilities, but there are lovely places to eat out. I will be going back hopefully end of September,. I was in room 810 which was facing the road, but very little traffic goes by. Sunbathe on your own terrace area up until 2.00 p.m., then round at the swimming pool till later. Any problems I had were fixed within an hour e.g. toaster not working,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Michelle
8 years 9 months ago
Rooms were basic but very clean, self catering facilities were limited only 2 electric rings & a microwave, but fine once a sharp knife and bottle opener were purchased!

If you are intending on cooking whilst out there i recomend the 'Spar' in the Atlantico centre, it's much cheaper than the numerous 'Netto's in the resort centre and only a 10 min walk)

Rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily except for Sundays and national holidays.

Bungalows are just 1 road away from the beach and a five minute walk from shops and restaurants

Our bungalow was facing the road which put us off when we got there but the road was very quite and generally only used by guests staying at Castillo Playa

Staff were friendly & helpful especially in the bar, but dont get on the wrong side of the receptionist she definately bites!(on a saturday the reception is closed between 1 & 4pm so dont leave your luggage there if you need to retrieve it during this time!)

At only 40 Euros a night it was hard to find fault with the accomodation and although we probably wouldnt visit the resort again would recommend the accomodation for a cheap holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Andy
9 years 4 months ago
the castillo playa bungalows were clean and tidy.the rooms were probably in need of a revamp but pool and play ground were kept in excellant condition. staff were very helpful, our apt was between pool and play ground and was really safe to let my 5 year old play on climbing frame . turn right out of apts end of street turn left and beach is about 150metres, and dont be put off like we nearly were by some reports that its 1.5km from centre because it wasnt just a nice 5 minute walk from resturants and bars
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct travel

Recommended
John
10 years 2 months ago
Fantistic week in these apartments. Not too crowded round the pool, plenty of sun beds. Everythng very clean, maid service every day. I cannot imagine how anybody could not be happy with this place.

Great location for bars and beach.

Will go again, but will book own flights etc as hotel rates very cheap if booked direct.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Nash
10 years 4 months ago
Just got back from Fuerteventura and I am well happy.

The Hotel was clean, the rooms where fresh when we arrived and regular daily maid service was excellent. Pool was also cleaned as well, which was nice see.

The location was also good. The local restaurants and shops are about 5 minutes down the road and the beach also about the same distance. Close to the airport as well so transfer times are at a minimum around 10-15 Min's.

All staff were friendly, smiling and saying "hello" when possible. We never really needed anything but i'd imagine if we did all would be fine.

The resort itself offers no real entertainment, though the independent bar on site does offer Karaoke, music and Quizzes. This having been said its probably better for couples as opposed to families.

Only gripe which was a tiny one, is that most of the reclining loungers by the pool were broken. However this may have been changed.

Overall experience was though Excellent! Would definitely recommend it and would go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
Becky
10 years 4 months ago
Stayted at the Castillo Playa Bungalows for a week and had a brilliant time.

Got a last minute deal so certainly got value for money.

The bungalows are a good size and well equiped and very clean. The friendly cleaners came every day.

The pool is clean and there are plenty of sun beds. The irish pool bar is a very welcoming place, the barmaid will be more than happy to fill you in on the resort giving you advice on where are the best places to go.

As it was June when we went I dont think it was lively as it would be in july/august, so the pool bar was quite quiet on an evening. However, they did still offer karaoke and quizzes.

It is only a 5 minute walk away from the bars and resturants, so not disturbed by any noise. The beach is also a 2 minute walk away so a very handy complex.

Would highly recommend it.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.