Image of Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel

Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel

15 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Alcalde Juan Evora Suárez, 35630 Antigua, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nicola
8 years 3 months ago
Returned on 18/07/2009 following a 2 week stay here. All I can say is we loved it.
Our 4 year old son paticularly loved mini disco time at 9.15m every night - and he's got the new moves to prove it.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, and if you do report any area to reception that requires attention (somebody had left the pool and trailed water eveywhere with them) house keeping are there to sort it out in next to no time.
Rooms cleaned every day, clean bed linen and towels in the rooms every couple of days.
Food was fine. There was fish and mean available every evening, pizza most nights, fantastic salad bar, and a choice of chips or potatoes. here was also pasta available with 2 choice of sauces every night. If you don't find something you like I'd be very shocked.
The location is great, as you leave the hotel take a right nd walk up the road, and all the shops, bars & restaurants start at the top of the road.
The staff are great and all work very hard, particularly the girl that works the pool side bar most days.
The main bar does get very busy in the evening, but you do get served in a timely way.
Restaurant staff are very keen at cleaning your tables, and the restaurant manager was really good with kids.
The animacion team is made up of 2 guys called Alex & Jamie I think.
There are datime activities like archery & darts etc, and in the evening there was mini disco for the kids at 9.15pm with the main entertainment staring at 10pm.
We saw a Blues Brothers act, parrot show, birds of prey, acrobat show, limbo dancing, magician and some others that I can't just remember.
I would definitely go back and have no hesitation in reccommending this hotel to others.
Hope this helps!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Maureen McLeod
8 years 9 months ago
Arrived at approx 2.30.pm. given keys and directions to room straight away. Reception staff friendly and co-operative. Found the hotel to be very clean indeed, rooms spacious and comfortable. Sheets changed every 2/3 days, towels changed every day. Dining room clean and spacious. Buffet food not too bad, there was always something on offer for every taste. Staff were very pleasant and accomodating. Lady at pool bar really works for her money. Main bar only open evenings, a bit crowded, but you do get served with not too long a wait.Entertainment was allright,just as you would expect on a package holiday. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and have booked again for January 2010.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tim Stewart
9 years 9 months ago
I enjoyed my stay. The food was OK just a bit different from our English(the bacon and the saugage to name two) but you have to expect that.

The hotel does not suffer from aircraft noise as much as others(the closer to the sea the less noise)the room was clean and maid service all week.

Hong Kong chinese resturant well worth a visit.

There is a shop in the town where you can book trips at a good price but I cannot remember what street so you will have to explore before you book through your rep.

We were on half board but you could upgrade to A/I for 14 euro a day per person also there are no tea making facilities in half board rooms.

The hotel is only 5 mins from the sea but it is 15 mins to a sandy beach along a nice seafront walk.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
The Hotel operates a system that allows AI guests only two items at a time from the poolside bar (which includes ice cream), fine if you are on your own but impractible if you are with kids.

Rooms were kept relatively clean as was the pool and reception areas.Food was of a poor standard, and not the most hygenic catering staff.

Fish on the menu every night and not a great variety. It was common to see other AI guests eating out on an evening. Location had the advantage of little air traffic noise but also away from the beach and the busier commercial centres.

The staff in the main bar area were the most pleasant, although generally speaking most were reasonably polite.

The entertainment was very limited with only one over worked girl splitting her time as a the animation team, the kids club, and on an evening doing the kids mini disco.

This is NOT a hotel we would consider staying in again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Malcolm & Jean Banton
9 years 9 months ago
We have just visited this hotel for 1 week's holiday, and our only regret was that we hadn't booked 2 weeks.
The hotel is very clean and modern in all areas, even the open walkways leading to the rooms are spotless.

We E-Mailed the hotel just before we left to request a 3rd floor room ,with a sunny balcony and a view of the sea. We got it all except for the sunny balcony, but as the song goes "2 out of 3 ain't bad". The room was spacious and also clean, with a great view.

The food was excellent, well cooked and with a good selection. I'm prone to slight stomach upsets on holiday, but on this occasion I was fine, which must say something for the kitchen hygiene.

Some people have complained about having to wait a long time to be served at the bars, but we found that we never had to wait more than 5 minutes, and mostly it was much less than this.

The main problem arises because the all inclusive ends at 11pm and people try to "get some in" just before this.

The 11pm deadline does mean that there aren't any problems at this hotel with late-night revellers, which to us was a bonus.

The entertainment was on a par with most foreign hotels which means that it wasn't up to much, with a couple of exceptions during the week we were there.

All in all a great place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel on 19th. Dec. it was raining very heavily.Got soaked humping the case down the stairs into reception.
Room was not ready (1230) so put case in luggage room (got soaked again)and went for lunch and our first taste of all inclusive. After a leisurely lunch which was not too bad and it still continued to pour down, we went back to reception for our room key.We were met with the sight of the kitchen and reception staff armed with squeeges trying to push the water out of a flooded reception area. I suddenly realised the luggage room is lower than reception so rushed out to get case(got soaked again). Thanks to the person who put our case on the top of a small table, if they had not it would have been a very wet start to the holiday as this room had also flooded.
Finally got the key and headed for the lift , water was now coming through the roof of the bar and down some of the lift shafts.No lifts working so had to hump case up 3 floors. Walking to our room we could see water pouring through the roof of at least 5 rooms. No attempt was made to stop or collect the water and it was allowed to soak into the floor and probably find its way to the lower floors.
1 lift was out of action for 2 weeks and another for 2/3 days.
ROOMS. not a bad size with enough storage, beds quite comfortable. Linen changed every 3/4 days towels every day. Cleaner gave the room a quick clean every day but the corridors are a bit grubby as most are fairly open to the elements. There was an alcove opposite our room with a couple of tables and chairs ,these were not dusted for the 2 weeks we were there.Safe costs 2 euro / day and the TV 3 euro / day plus deposit for remote( beware channel 30 if you have kids it's a bit naughty and theres no warning)
Our room remained dry for about 9 days then started to develop damp patches on the ceiling and near the floor. Hot water can get a bit short some times of the day.
POOLS. 2 on ground plus jacuzzi and 1 on roof plus jacuzzi's. Not much sun around most of the pool and a lot of reserving goes on from 5 in morning mostly by BRITS. Management not concerned although there are signs up.Roof pool area is locked until 10AM queues form from 0930am. Childrens pool was the cause of 3 accidents in 2 weeks. Apparently there are tiles cracked/broken in the bubble area.1 kid cut his arm to the bone and had to be taken to hospital for treatment hotel did nothing about damage while we were there.
BARS. Only 2 open, pool and main. Pool bar only has 1 waitress serving, allthough see could not be faulted it was totally inadaquate. Allways queues and they only serve beer in halves and people get snacks at this bar as well instead of using dining room. Main bar not too bad usually 2/3 people on. Make friends(tip) especially MIKA girl with long black hair and painted on brows she will see u do not go short of liquids.
Entertainment. Only 2 words-normal rubbish.Snake man,acrobats,quiz and kids disco.
RESTAURANT. Not the best ,you will not go hungry but the food is never hot even the so called show cooked food.Plenty of variety but we still ate out at least 6 times in 2 weeks.Xmas and new year gala diners turned out to be gala buffets. No organisation into 2 sitting and chaos ruled.Food was also dissappointing on both.
Would we stay here again NO!
Would We stay in resort, maybe but only 1 week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the beach

Michelle
9 years 10 months ago
Pool area never cleaned. Food same every night and cold.

It was out of the way and dark hotel staff very ignorant and unfriendly and dont expect a drink if AI
the service was practacly non exsistent.

Rained while there for four days. No entertainment for children at all. Evening entertainment very poor and no I would not go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedomdirect

Jean And Margaret
9 years 11 months ago
7th/14th Nov.
My sister and I had a great time at this hotel! The hotel is very clean and well run. The food was fantastic better than some 4* the sun beds were plentiful and very comfy(try the roof very peaceful with jacuzzis and even a mini golf)The weather was perfect and we met some lovely people, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel!(After I lose the weight I've gained from the delicious cakes)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
A very nice hotel in a good position, not to far from shops, bars and beach. Nice swimming pools with extra pools / mini golf on top. Food was excellent with plenty of choice, and self service drinks in the restaurant. Fast food also available at the pool bar. Entertainment a bit poor and short lived.Rooms very spacious and well presented.Good choice of drink on all inclusive.Overall 10 / 10
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked indepentant

Recommended
Steven & Kirsty & Bex
10 years 3 months ago
was very pleased with this hotel from the moment we walked in, staff were vety polite while checking us in. our room whitch looked onto yhe pools across from the mirrored lifts was very big, had loads of space, and was very clean, infact we thought the hotel was very clean. Food was very nice and plentyfull, staff in dinning room were very friendly. the staff in the main pool bar were very ignorent unless you were german. In the main bar at night the bar staff are very polite and work very hard, mika, the lady who works behind the bar with painted on eyebrows is a gem, and a credid to the place. You have to wake up very early to get a sunbed, but dont reserve, the pool staff remove towells whitch is a good laugh. the night entertainment is abit hit and miss, but in the day it is better with lots to do and the team work very hard and keep everyone involved.
the location of the hotel is good, and its a nice walk to the beach along the front.
I would go back to this hotel again and again, its great!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.