Image of Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel

32 of 45 hotels in Corralejo

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews
4 stars
El Moro, 2, 35660, Spain

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cheryl Mifflin
Really enjoyable stay at Arena Suites
7 months ago
The Arena Suites Hotel met all our requirements and was the perfect break. The staff hotel were helpful, going above and beyond when we had any enquiries. The food was generally quite varied and a great fresh salad selection was also available with each lunch and dinner. The bar staff were great, always smiling and happy to see us. The entertainment seemed to change frequently from what was advertised each morning but this is beyond the hotel's control when acts cancel last minute. What acts we did see was quite varied including a snake handler and a fun duet.

Our room was clean, spacious and well maintained. Apart from sleeping most of the time that we spent in our room we actually spent on our balcony where we could make the most of late afternoon sun. The pools were clean and whilst the water was a bit cold initially it was fine once you got used to it. My sister-in-law and I swam in it daily. We also made use of the hotel sauna which we highly recommend.

As two girls we were concerned about the security and location of the hotel and resort and we wanted some support in choosing the right holiday for us. Our travel arrangements were sorted by Traveltext and everything ran perfectly taking any hassle out of our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Traveltext

Hotel tip: The deeper pool is the one that generally slightly warmer.

Recommended
Mrs Jenny Baggaley
would come back, good facilities
5 years 9 months ago
The hotel was rated a 4 star. This is because and only because it ticks the boxes for offering certain facilities like fridge, air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities in rooms and having pools, Internet access, sauna and a squash court.

This hotel did offer these facilities.

The cleanliness of the hotel was for the most part excellent. The cleaning staff are very hard working and towels/sheets were changed daily. The pool area was kept fairly clean.

The comfort factor in our opinion was quite low. The beds needed new mattresses and most of the soft furnishings and finishing touches needed replacing. The whole hotel needs a bit of TLC.

The food choice I would say was just OK. There was some choice each day but quite repetitive. For breakfast the cereals are limited and the basic no frills type, plenty of bread & butter, preserves, fruit and yoghurt and of course the quite good, not so bad cooked English breakfast. Lunch and dinner pretty much the same.

Choice of drinks was quite good. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, soft drinks and alcohol, although, no bitter at all (much to the dismay of my husband).

The hotel is a good walk away from the main town of Corralejo, about 35 minutes and we don't walk slow.

The beaches are a little nearer about a 15 minute walk. The town has a selection of shops but mainly consists of trinket and souvenir type shops with an abundance of bars, grills and restaurants.

The staff, overall were very friendly, helpful and welcoming (Abel and Luca in particular)

The entertainment provided in this hotel is abysmal! Please, please please Hotel Arena, improve on this and I will definitely come back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs H Hindley
Rooms were spacious
6 years 7 months ago
We booked this hotel because it was half board, but when we arrived we found that everyone was on all inclusive.

There was only one bar and one supermarket within walking distance. The commercial centre which was a little further, had a supermarket and a few restaurants. In the centre there are a wide range of shops, bars, and restaraunts.

Beer was EUR2.50 a pint which was good.

The hotel rooms were spacious but did not have any drawers and not much hanging space for clothes.

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful.

The food was not very good, but you would not starve.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mike Campbell
7 years 3 months ago
Paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Clare Brown
7 years 7 months ago
The hotel was ok but the restaurant was awfel.
Entertainment was aimed at older people from the age 50+.....
There was not enough restaurant staff at the weekends, plates and spoons constantly running out and they were not being replaced until someone had asked for it. Everyday there was chips and fish was mixed with everything.... yuk!.... Very poor food hygine for vegetarians. There is no proper seperation for veggi food products and non veg. Same serving spoons were used for veg and non veg dishes. Vegetables were cooked on the same gril just after cooking meat / fish. There was poor choices for vegetarians. We had to eat at the local restaurants. We found a very nice and tasty indian restaurant which had just been opened when we got there. Anyone staying in Correlejo must try the restaurant, its called 'Amber' 25m from the main street round from Caixa bank. The food was freshly cooked, there was a friendly atmosphere with excellent service. They also have lots of choices for non vegetarians.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flightline

Lisa Foster
8 years 4 months ago
what a shame about this hotel, rooms lovely, modern and spacious, food aful, fish, fish and more fish, fish in the rice fish in the past in the soup yuk! stayed at much better three stars food wise, no carvery nite, no italian nite, potatoes on once, chips, chips and more chips, no kiddies corner few kids there on our stay, they really struggled with the food! there was no beef on at all, hot plate nice bit of steak wouldave ben nice, fish again or cheap looking pork steaks! we were all inclusive for the week and ate out few nights, rooms and pool area def a 4 star, food would struggle at a 2. lisa stephen and steffi foster
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: alpha rooms

Lisa Foster
8 years 4 months ago
arrived at the arena were so impressed, lovely spacious modern room, spotless maids cleaned nearly every day, one of the pools heated which was ideal for our 16 month old daughter, now to bad points, food was awful, i would give the foo ratings of a 2 star hotel, stayed in three star hotels where food much better, fish in the rice, fish in the pasta, fish in the salad, fish in the sopu urgh, where was the carvery night? no themed nights, kids would really struggle here with the food, had nothing on for them apart from chips, had jacket potatoes on once pathetic, the puddings even worse, cheap sponge cakes cut into tiny squares, illuminous green jelly and big pot of the most revoltin choc mousse, i love angel delight god knowa what this was, there wa hot plate fish getting cooked on that too, didnt have beef on once, we were only there a week and ate out few nights. such a shame cause nice hotel, next downside entertainment, not one thing on, was okay for us but anyone going here with older kids would really struggle, the bar consisted of naff spanish music! total disappointment! weather fab all week, rooms nice and pool area, other issues need seriously looking at, people we spoke to that week said wouldnt go back with food and entertainment lack of ha! lisa and stephen foster, steffi foster. newcastle upon tyne
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Mike
8 years 8 months ago
Just returned from our stay at the Arena Hotel, Corallejo, I will try and give as honest a review as possible. I must first add that at times the weather wasn't great and this might influence things.
We booked through Travel Republic and I was a little nervous as I had not used them before, I paid a little over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
This was our 5th stay at this hotel, we love it because its quiet and peaceful which is good when you lead a busy worklife. It was the first time for my sister and her husband. The staff were good in the restaurant.the manager was great. The staff on the reception were ...so so I did ask for the TV to be checked 5 times, they didn't even come back to tell me what was wrong with it, I know it's only a litytle thing but it would`nt have hurt them just to leave a note in our room or something.

The entertainment was so so not much really. But we still had a great time.

The beaches were near by and we went there everyday.

We would go back again. But at the moment I don`t want to see another chip!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Waddell
9 years 2 months ago
Arrived at 10pm after delay of 7 hours, reception staff could not have been nicer, there was a picnic of sandwiches, fruit and water waiting in dining room for us. We were given a choice of rooms, room was immaculate with towels done up decoratively, it was large and air com a god send. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels on demand. All areas are spotless, no hastle round pool at all. Breakfast plentiful, evening meals adequate, though not a terrific choice of starters and desserts. The only major complaint is on a food safety issue, hot food not hot enough, cold food not kept cold enough. It was a mini heatwave of 38-40 degrees when we were there yet fresh uncooked food was sitting out in the open. The staff in restaurant are very friendly and efficient however.

There were not many British in hotel at time of visit mostly Spanish guests but this added to the the enjoyment as we were forced to try out our Spanish.

Hotel is in a very quiet area and it is necessary to walk or take a taxi into town for entertaiment. The entertainment in hotel is poor although we did get a free drink as being two of only 3 couples to turn up for bingo!

We wanted a peaceful relaxing holiday and that is exactly what we got. Watch out for taxi drivers however we were charged 6 euro on 1st trip into town!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.