Image of Atlantico Playa Apartments

Atlantico Playa Apartments

29 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Avda. Gran Canaria, 7 | Corralejo, 35660 Fuerteventura, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cailtin
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Atlantic Hardens hotel, which I have to say far exceeded our expectations. The complex is clean and offers an excellent level of service. The apartments are basic but again very clean and comfortable. The building work noise is very minimal. The only thing that was quite annoying was the church bells ringing every morning and afternoon for approx 20 mins at a time! The complex offers a 24 hour receptions and they are very helpful with tourist information, ordering taxi's, changing money etc.

The restaurant offers a good standard of food,although very basic. The bar was very quiet at night but we did go out of season, so that was to be expected.

The apartments are about a 5 minute walk to the beach, although it isn't a great beach, quite rocky and alot of seaweed in the water. For approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
The hotel we stayed in was excellent. It exceeded our expectations greatly. We were put off by the thought of building work going on around the resort - but I can assure you, that it cannot be heard. You can see the cranes moving about but thats it!

The receptionist Pia was lovely! The clocks went forward whilst we were out there and we would have missed our day trip if she hadn't sent someone to our room!

The rooms were very clean. I always take antibacterial wipes just incase and I didn't even need to open them this time! The rooms were cleaned every other day. Towels and bedding changed 3 times during our stay.

The pools were nice and big - bit cold but nothing to moan about. Plenty of sunbeds, but not alot of shade around the pool area.

The pool bar team members were great! My partner asked for a chip butty and they didn't quite understand but still served him bread butter and a plate of chips!

All in all I highly recommend Atlantic Gardens!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Julie And Paul Kenyon
12 years 8 months ago
Julie and Paul stayed at Atlantic Gardens in Dec last year and had a fab time despite all the rumours of noise due to building work.

The noise is very minimal and does not disturb you at all, the staff are brilliant, the location is 5 min walk to the centre so you can choose to eat out anywhere, me and my hubby enjoyed it so much we are going back on the 9th march this year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Abbie
13 years ago
This is the most desgusting hotel I have ever been to! The food was so bad five people spent their holiday in hospital with food poisoning!I would never go here again and would never recommend it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Steve & Mand
13 years 5 months ago
We stayed on an all inclusive basis the first we had ever been on and can honestly say we will never go self catering again. The Hotel Atlantico Playa was excellent, on the cleanliness side we had clean towels and sheets five days out of seven, the smell that people talk about is unfortunate but not a hotel problem, the sewer runs outside, and depending on where you stay in the hotel, most of the time you cannot even smell it!! The food (& drink) were plentiful lots of choice and 95% of it was very tasty. It was a bit of a walk to the main bars in the resort, approximately half a mile but the streets are well lit. The hotel staff were excellent, the people behind the bar seemed to remember what you drank so you didnt even have to ask most of the time and the restaurant staff cleared the tables very efficiently. The only small downside was that the entertainment was not as lively as a couple away on their own with no kids would have liked but its a family hotel and there were lots of families so its understandable that it never got too rowdy!! Will definitely book again taking the kids this time, for what it cost us on a late deal with Thomas Cook we have had a brilliant time at a fraction of the money we would have spent eating and drinking out every night. We actually read holiday truths after we had booked this holiday and went to Thomas Cook to change it they managed to talk us out of it and we are extremely glad they did!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended
Debbie
13 years 11 months ago
As a large family group we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. As an all inclusive hotel it was value for money. The children all enjoyed themselves and as mentioned above we all came away knowing every song infact my husband and brother in law entered a best dads comp for the best King Caracticus performer and my husband won. I can honestly say we had a superb holiday.

You need to take in to account that you are in a different country and you must accept their culture. The smell that is being mentioned is a sewerage problem outside the hotel not inside and I doubt you would even notice it.

The staff are very friendly and you will have a great time. And you will become an alternative bingo lover. The pools are fantastic very large and much going on in them throughout the day, and the childrens pool is large enough for a good few children to play in with lots of inflatables.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lisa & Johnny
14 years 2 months ago
This was our first all inclusive holiday as a couple, and although this was a typical family hotel we both enjoyed it! The rooms were cleaned daily, and at a good standard. We could not fault the maids in the slightest. the hotel food overall was at a good standard but a little repetitive! (chips with everything)As mentioned in the other reports the entertainment was a bit on the poor side! however, it is a family hotel and the entertainment was directed at the kids (I actually came home knowing the songs and dances just as well as the kids)The entertainment was not directed at our age group,however the main bars and restaurants are in walking distance and they are not too busy but there is a nice atmosphere (not for those who want a ibiza nightlife though). I would recommend this location to families and young couples like ourselves, as it has everything you need for a good time and it is not too busy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ray
14 years 6 months ago
The food was plentiful, but often of poor quality, not being prepared that well. Having said that,nobody was starving and I'm a vegetarian!
The all inclusiveness was great for the children - it meant we had a holiday free of them asking us to buy drinks.
Some reviewrs mention the smell. It did exist, but it is unfair to blame the hotel.The smell came from the sewer in the street, not in the control of the resort.
The swimming pools were cleaned daily and it was even (just about) warm enough to go in during February.
The on site entertainment was limited, but the children loved the mini-disco.
The main reason not to go again is more repetition.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Katie
15 years 7 months ago
The hotel was very unclean and smelled very strongly of sewege the entertainment is ok but it was hard to enjoy with the smell! wouldnt visit again if i was paid! Too smelly and not a very nice resort and i am not one that usually complains!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.