Image of Atlantis Dunapark Hotel

Atlantis Dunapark Hotel

16 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
4 stars
Calle La Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andy & Elaine
8 years 5 months ago
we had a great week at this hotel, very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, which is exactly why we booked this hotel. the rooms were very clean and spacious with loads of wardrobe space which includes safe at a reasonable price (12 euro / week i think) the room also had a small but very handy fridge for your drinks / choccy. location wise this hotel cannot be beaten, considering its central location you cannot hear a thing when you are lounging by the pool. supermarkets are within 50 yards, bars and restaurants are within 100 yards. the breakfast buffet was acceptable with a good choice of hot and cold continental style food. the staff were always polite and helpful. we will definately come back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Eve
9 years 4 months ago
Lovely experience. Not for clubbers or families with young kids. Very quiet once you're in the hotel grounds, but very centrally located. Food was OK with a reasonably wide range of breakfast. Any snacks we had were well presented and good value. Drinks were the same as outside the hotel which was a nice change. Rooms were excellent, but we were on the ground floor, so no stairs to climb. Very close to the beach and main street. The free curtesy bus to the sand dunes beach was reliable and easily booked. Would definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Recommended
Louise Kennedy
11 years 1 month ago
We were very unhappy with this hotel.

We had booked this hotel 9 months in advance and paid quite a lot of money for it.

First of all when we arrived the hotel reception had a strange smell and we all felt some kind of athmosfere there, we got checked into reception and were given our room , but there was no lift and we had to literelly carry 4 heavy suitcases and a very tierd child up all the stairs and along a very long corridor!

The rooms were very clean but well not worth the money we paid for this holiday.

The next morning I took my 7 year old daughter to the pool only to be told by the lifeguard that no children were allowed in the pool as it was an adults only pool, there was a tiny paddling pool she could go in and that was it, she was the only child there and all the other guests made sure we knew they did not like this.

Wwe booked out of this hotel and went to the sister hotel (Atlantis palace) where children were allowed we had to pay an extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: air tours

Paul And Belinda Cutler
11 years 1 month ago
We wanted peace and quiet and we got it!

Total relaxation, no rowdy crouds,people in football shirts, toddlers or teenagers! Exceptionally clean accommodation. Breakfast choice was good. Helpful and friendly staff.

Two mins walk to beach, 30 seconds to main bars, less than 10 mins to harbour restaurants. Fan bloody tastic!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: securoty Travel

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
The hotel is in an excellent location, couldn't be better. The pool/garden is beautiful.
The major fault was the lack of lifts to the first floor, there was none!. Lugging cases up a stairway and then walking along a long corridor was a pain.

Other faults I had with it was the breakfast whilst there was a good buffet, I like my cornflakes and the flakes they had weren't good with milk that was luke warm and the water in the tea/coffee was awful, I decided to go out for my cuppa!

Also, the tv didn't have a great variety of stations due to the different languages on offer these are just minor points.

I'd strongly recommend staying here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independently

Recommended
Steve Seaman
13 years 5 months ago
Our second time at duna park and just as impressed as before.Staff couldn't do enough for you.Rooms cleaned every day.Quite,relaxing,no stress holiday.
central to the town and beach at the bottom of the street.Weather still in the 70s.Food was excellent and plenty of every thing.
Car hire from the hotel was cheaper than anywhere else and roads are good and quite.
Glass bottom boat not worth the trouble, but the ferry to Lanzorte was with the hire car as we could go farther afield this time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kwik travel

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
We stayed at Duna Park Hotel in July 2003 for 7 nights. On arrival was very surprised at how close we were to the beach, it was literally about a 4min walk, if that long.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were very spacious which was nice. A lovely big balcony too overlooking the pool.

The entertainment at night, I can only really remember one night of it, that was when they had a drag act on, a few men dressed as women. Was quite comical really.

The hotel was of a very high standard and would definitely recommend it to anyone. A very short stroll from the bars etc too. We spent a fair bit of time in the bar across the road called Talk of the Town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.