Image of Caleta del Mar Apartments

Caleta del Mar Apartments

24 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Av Grandes Playas, 131, 35660 Corralejo Playa, Spain
Caleta del Mar is a bright and sunny property commanding panoramic sea views out to the neighbouring islands. Newly refurbished in summer 2003, it is perfect for couples looking to enjoy a relaxing beach holiday.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Wholey
10 years 10 months ago
Stayed in this complex for 1 week over Christmas. What a mistake.

The town is great the area lovely,pity we picked the spanish version of a dingle hotel.

First we payed Freedom Direct
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom direct

Pat Turner
10 years 11 months ago
These apartments and studios are excellent at least 4 star rating in our opinion, in a quiet position, on two levels, right on the edge of the sea, with superb views and at the start of the main sand dunes.

They are about 25 Min's walk from the main centre of Corralejo, either along the beach or by road. Plenty of cheap taxis if you dont like walking.

All the staff are helpful and the reception top quality. Rooms very clean, with quality furniture and fittings, good kitchen area fully equipped for self catering, oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, toaster kettle etc.

Two small pools, good bar in the pool area, small gym, jacuzzi, sauna area, Irish bar, etc.

We had a really relaxing sunny quiet holiday and hope to return to the Caleta del Mar very soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: pure holidays horsham

Recommended
James
11 years 6 months ago
My partner and I stayed at these apartments for 2 weeks. It was absolute paradise.

The apartments are located on the edge of the national park and for some people this can feel a bit far out of Corralejo. However, 3 minutes in a taxi and you are on the strip in Corralejo so not a real problem.

Rooms were lovely although we stayed on the ground floor and for security had to close our windows and doors at night and this was a little awkward with the heat and no air conditioning but no a major problem.

The facilites are excellent and the staff cannot do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay. The supermarket on the complex is ridiculously expensive and avoid at all costs, go to Netto in the main town or some other supermarkers nearby.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Trevor Clarke
12 years ago
We didn't use any of the facillities other than the kettle but for a small family the appliances are ok.

The room is cleaned and made tidy most days,cleaning staff are very polite as are the recepion staff ordering taxis changing money etc.

The room we had the terrace is in the shade early on so abit cool to say the least. Above us they were noisey moving and dragging furniture around why? Next door fell out with each other 5 or more times a day we heard every word.

If you need a fan or tele thats extra should be free these days.

The pool bar is a joke the girl who serves gives you smaller measure than home and disappears to restock and its a good 45mins before she returns, I complained and she made me pay for it the rest of my holiday, i'll be with in a minute [not likely] we went out as much as possible.

I would go back for the location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: unijet

Recommended
Rob
12 years 3 months ago
My new bride and I spent our honeymoon in Caleta del Mar apartments, and we are definitely going back.

The location is ideal, not too close to the hustle and bustle of the town, but close enough to get to in a cab, or walking if its not too hot.

The staff where all very friendly and helpful, and the on site bar was nice and relaxed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Robbo
12 years 4 months ago
Allocated to the Caleta del Mar on arrival and at first we were worried that the hotel seemed to be right on the edge of the resort. Its a good 20-30 walk into the main area of Corralejo which is a nice stroll once or twice but becomes tedius after a while if you rely on going out for your meals/entertainment (as there is nothing within about a mile of the hotel!). However taxis are only a few euros and reception will order you one if you ask. A good point about the location is that its right next to the dunes and miles and miles of excellent beaches. We hired a car to explore the rest of the island and would recommend visiting the beaches at El Cotillo.

The rooms very clean and well maintained and there is a large patio/balcony. The cleaners came every other day and did a good job. The only gripe would have to be the kitchen. No kettle, toaster, grill or microwave just two hobs which is poor for self catering! You have to hire everything from reception which a lot of places seem to be doing now. If you get a room on the road side then it can be quiet noisy as it is the main road into corralejo, but you get used to it after a while.

Only ventured to the pool area once but could easily get a sunbed and you have great views over the bay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
Had a great week here, staff were friendly and helpful. Best 3* accommodation we have stayed at. Weather was ok, but not as great as on previous occasions, still can't complain as we all have some tan.

Location could be problem for some, as it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
The rooms are quite spacious and clean. you can now get an evening meal in the irish bar, except on tuesdays, the chefs day off.

Although it is two kilometers from the town centre it is a pleasant walk almost all on level and the taxi fare is only 2.25 euro
the lack of a supermarket nearby is the only fault we found.

The staff were very friendly and polite.
The irish bar at the complex has not got a lot to offer either there was no entertainment to call of, only a tv tuned into MTV.

If we were to go back to fuerteventura I think it would be to caleta de fuste area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Jane Hughes-jones
13 years 2 months ago
I visited this apartment complex in august 2004 with my husband and four year old daughter. firstly, plus points; Clean, bright rooms quite large as we were in a studio and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, great views from the balcony overlooking the sea and lobos island. Very quiet location so no real disturbance day or night. Now unfortunately the down side; there were not that many things wrong really this you will be pleased to know if you have just booked. The main problem was the location of the apartments. They are situated about half an hours walk from the main street in Corralejo and about the same distance from the main oliva Beach. There is a beach right next door to the apartments which is fine for sunbathing but the sea is very rocky just there so was not really suitable if you had small children like us. therefore taxi's required everywhere. they were really cheap about two euros fifty to Oliva Beach and the smae to town. The receptionist a the apartments was happy to ring one for you and although sometimes we waited fifteen/twenty minutes it was not really a problem. The two main problems with these apartments are the lack of air-conditioning or fans. there were none available anywhere on the island. therefore the rooms got really hot at night and not much sleep was got. The only other thing wrong is that there is no supermarket on site. Basic provisions such as bread and milk have to be bought daily because of the heat and it is a fair walk to the nearest supermarket especially in 100 degree heat. Upon arrival get a taxi though and go to the Hyper Dino supermarket in town. This is the seventh time we have stayed in Corralejo and have yet to find anywhere cheaper for provisions. weather superbsuggest car hire if staying at these apartments. Trust me it will make your life much easier.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.